Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mack Land, LLC

Founded 1990 • With Angi since March 2011

We specialize in swimming pool removals and landscape restoration. We are committed to finding the pool removal solutions that minimize damage to the surrounding landscape and paved surfaces. We minimize our impact by protecting sensitive areas and using low impact equipment. We provide high quality, innovative, professional landscape solutions that take in to consideration the spirit of place and sustainable living. We are an environmentally conscious company that believes in the continuous improvement of our operations to make them more environmentally friendly. We offer solutions that find a balance between the client’s needs, the environment and the economics of a project.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Jennifer P.
5.0
01/31/2020
We loved working with Mack Land. They helped us out with our crazy yard. We had challenges to overcome including under ground power lines and HOA requirements. They were responsive to our needs, easy to work with and full of great options within our budget. Check them out for yourself!
Description of Work
Landscape Design
Category
landscaping, lawn service, graphic designers
Kyle N.
2.0
06/22/2016
Initial interaction with company was good. Showed up on time, Tyler seemed to know what he was doing. Got an estimate that was twice as much as they first thought which I can understand. Received multiple other quotes from companies which were lower. Since the first interaction went well we wanted to see if they would come down on price at all or give them a chance to match. They would not return my emails and when I would try to call they couldn't talk or were very short with me. I thought this was very disrespectful and unprofessional. I will say Tyler had nothing to do with this part. It was his assistant or wife not sure which one.
Description of Work
.
Category
excavators, landscaping
Marge M.
1.0
05/24/2016
I met with Kate Volz of Mack at my building to review the specifications of the project. She sent me a proposal for architectural services, which I signed and emailed back. In the 6 weeks since I signed the proposal, I had to repeatedly call or email to get a status update. I tried to make contact 8 times and only received a response 3 times. The first response was that "she was working on it", the second response was that I would have it by 5/13 which was not done nor contact made to explain why and the third response was that she would have it to me by 5/19 which also was not done nor contact made to give a good date or explanation. I emailed that I was terminating the agreement and never got a response to that either. My project is now delayed 6+ weeks while I have to scramble to get the plan done at the height of the planning season. This firm is NOT recommended.
Description of Work
I signed a proposal with Mack for architectural services for concrete, paving and landscaping in front of one of my industrial buildings on 4/13/16.
Category
architect

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the opportunity to assist you with your design needs. Unfortunately I was dealing with the loss of a close family member during this time and was juggling many things. I apologize that your project slipped through the cracks during a difficult time for me. I understand your frustration an would like to reiterate that this is not typical of how we operate and hope that you would consider working with us again.
Megan T.
5.0
05/09/2016
Tyker Mack was very professional. After getting the run around for over a month from 2 other companies, we contacted Mack Land and received a quote, written estimate, copy of insurance, and references within an hour. They also took care of securing the permits with our village, and added us as additionally insured on their policy at no additional cost. They kept in touch throughout the whole process to let us know what was going on. The job was started in the time frame they had given, and after two days of work, we no longer had a hideous pit in our backyard!
Description of Work
Filled in hole from above ground pool that had been partially in the ground, and layed grass seed on new soil. Removed slab of concrete in pool area.
Category
Ryan G.
5.0
09/23/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Mack Landscaping removed 12 trees from our yard and an inground pool. They took care of everything from beginning to end, including permits and all of the other red tape. During the project they removed all debris, packed the dirt in the yard, planted grass and put everything back how it should look. They were flexible to little changes we needed to make here and there, answered all of our questions, and explained everything to us throughout the process. They did the entire project in 6 days! We were amazed at how fast they worked and how good the quality of the work really was. The only real "issue" I had was my own patience as they were unable to provide a start date until the last minute, and we were in a waiting period for a about a month prior to that. During that time it was difficult to get any information from them on their current priorities, or get a tentative start date, although they did respond to our emails and didn't simply ignore us like some other contractors have in the past. However, once they notified us they were ready to start it was smooth sailing. They were extremely professional and helpful and did the job exactly how they explained. You know how you watch HGTV sometimes and wish that you could find a professional contractor like the ones portrayed on HGTV? Well Tyler Mack is one of those contractors. We felt very lucky to have found him and were very pleased with all of the work that he did. Highly recommended if you want your swimming pool removed or want any other large-scale landscaping projects done at your house!!!
Category
hardscaping
Laura C.
3.0
06/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Pool removal.
Category
pool cleaners, hardscaping
DAVID B.
5.0
09/02/2012
I was referred to Mack Landscape (Tyler) by a pool installer who contracts with him to remove pools. Tyler was quick to come out for a quote and provide 2 options for entering the yard -- one through a neighbor's yard and the other by tearing out an overgrown tree. We opted for the tree, and he removed it and covered the area with mulch throughout the duration of our project. The whole thing took about a week. They removed sections of the fence (which they then replaced), removed an overgrown, poorly placed vegetable garden (left by the previous owners - we just bought the house and were happy to have it gone), drained the pool, broke up the bottom of the pool, broke up the top 3' feet of the pool walls, tore out the rebar, added gravel and then contracted with another pool company to get the dirt from a pool they were digging that day. He compacted the area throughout the project. Topped it with seed and straw for erosion control, put the fence back, and did some additional fence repair work, unrelated to the pool project. Removed shrubs that had overgrown the side walk/path as well as ones that were out of place in the front of the house.Along the way he advised about other landscaping issues he saw in the yard, especially relating to grading.Since we completed this job, we have decided to take on other projects and were quick to call Tyler. GREAT experience. It's now 9 months later and Tyler has returned to make sure the lawn continues to fill in. Great customer service.
Description of Work
Removed a large pool and deck (broke down per village requirements), filled in, seeded on top with erosion control.
Category
pool cleaners, hardscaping

Phone

Address

27184 N. Mack Dr.

Wauconda, IL 60084

Other Information

Services offered

Pool Removals, Demolition, Landscape Architecture, Construction Management, Accessory Structures, Irrigation Design Build, Earthwork, Grading and Drainage, Hardscape Design and Construction, Tree Mitigation, Tree Inventories, Perennial Design, Landscape Lighting, Xeriscape Design

Payment options

Check
PayPal
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

Mack Land, LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Mack Land, LLC is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Mack Land, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, Mack Land, LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Mack Land, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Mack Land, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Mack Land, LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Mack Land, LLC offers warranties.

Mack Land, LLC offers the following services: Pool Removals, Demolition, Landscape Architecture, Construction Management, Accessory Structures, Irrigation Design Build, Earthwork, Grading and Drainage, Hardscape Design and Construction, Tree Mitigation, Tree Inventories, Perennial Design, Landscape Lighting, Xeriscape Design

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Olsen Tuckpointing Co

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Olsen Tuckpointing Co

Masonry specialists servicing the Chicago area suburbs for over 55 years. 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED. Family owned - 19 employees - no subcontractors - all experienced tuckpointers & union journeymen. Cost is determined by the job. Free estimates, no travel charges. Fully licensed, bonded and insured. A+ Rating from Better Business Bureau. Super Service Award (2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2020) from Angie's List.  

North Shore has practiced to provide high quality Brick repair and Window Installations for over 30 years. North Shore Brickwork and Windows craftsmanship is second to none with our superior team of experts. We administer restoration of exteriors from the effects of environmental factors this includes brick repair and window installations.  

Pointe Pest Control

Angi Certified

Pointe Pest Control

At Pointe Pest Control we take pride in protecting your home from year-round invaders and seaonal pests. We are committed to providing safe and environmentally conscious options to tackle even the toughest pest problems . Our service is backed by the best guarantee in the business. If we do not provide a service to your level of satisfaction, we will promptly return for free until you are satisfied. The Natural Choice is Pointe Pest Control. The team at Pointe Pest Control is committed to providing safe and environmentally conscious options to tackle even the toughest pest problems.