Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Atlas Concrete Lifting Inc

4.9

(157) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2005

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

27555 W. Illinois Route 176

Wauconda, IL 60084

Description

We provide an economical alternative to concrete replacement by raising concrete to it's proper level and pitch. We fill void areas eliminating the penetration of water, animals and insects. We provide our customers with an unconditional 2 year warranty. There is no deposit required and no payment is made until the job is completed....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(157) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

140

4

7

3

1

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

mudjacking (150)concrete repair (27)Patios (6)concrete driveways (6)decks & porches (3)stamped concrete (1)
Showing 1-10 of 157 reviews
5.0

05/28/2021

Excellent! The driveway slabs are perfectly leveled now. Atlas was a joy to work with. They were responsive and honest in their quote and scheduling was seamless with great communication. The crew showed up on time and were extremely hardworking and professional. Our driveway and apron adjacent to the garage looks fantastic.

Description of Work
We had sinking concrete slabs adjacent to our garage and mudroom door that needed to be lifted and leveled.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,mudjacking

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

12/02/2020

The team who did the work were personable and right on time. They did a fantastic job.. fixed all problem areas and looks great ! Highly recommend

Description of Work
leveling and raising sidewalks

Category mudjacking

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

3.0

11/10/2020

Up to the day of work it was fine. The job was supposed to take all day. They changed the start time twice on me. The original start time was supposed to be 700AM. It then moved to 8AM. They then pushed the job to 1030 so they could finish another job. A job that was quote for a full day of work took 2.5 to 3 hours. They over bid the job by alot. I call the owner to have a conversation about the b...

Description of Work
We needed a concrete slab backfilled due to a wash out.

Category mudjacking

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

4.0

08/28/2020

The called the next day to tell me they did not do the work I needed. I thought this was very professional and considerate. If I need their services I will definitely contact them again.

Description of Work
Concrete replacement and placement

Category concrete repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

05/15/2020

Atlas did a great job raising and leveling our sidewalk. On of the neighbors was impressed and hired them to fix their sidewalk as well.

Description of Work
Concrete Leveling

Category mudjacking

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

5.0

12/31/2019

Reasonable price and good services on work estimation and job implementation.

Description of Work
Leveling concrete walkway

Category mudjacking

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5.0

10/21/2019

Went very fast and perfectly done. No nonsense sales, answered all my questions, scheduled quickly, and crew was great. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Concrete sidewalk raised.

Category mudjacking

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2019

5.0

10/07/2019

Way better than expected and was much cheaper than getting new concrete put in.

Description of Work
Sidewalk to the front step at the front door had sunk and needed to be redone or raised about 5". I selected Atlas based on Angie's reviews and couldn't be happier. Wished I hadn't waited several years before making the call. The place looks so much better. Mike did a superb job!

Category mudjacking

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

09/24/2019

Mark came out very promptly and knew immediately what was needed. Contractors came out on time and completed the job perfect. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Front Concrete Steps Settling

Category mudjacking

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!! It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5.0

07/25/2019

The team showed up on time, were polite, informative and explained everything that was being done,

Description of Work
We had our patio lifted.

Category mudjacking,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2019

Services Offered

Concrete raising & mudjacking for sidewalks, driveways, aprons, patios, decks, commercial building floors, garage floors, stoops, steps & pool decks, basement walls & floors, retaining walls & garages.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes