Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Exploring Flooring

Founded 1974 • With Angi since October 2007

4.7

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2S676 Route 59

Warrenville, IL 60555

Description

We make shopping for flooring easy! Exploring Flooring, a family-owned carpet rug dealer, offers a complete selection of flooring products, including carpet, rugs, ceramic tile, hardwood flooring, laminates, vinyl tile, natural stone, resilient sheet flooring and area rugs. We proudly serve all of DuPage County including Winfield, Wheaton, Glen Ellyn, Naperville, We also serve ALL of Fox Valley including North Aurora, Batavia, Elburn, Geneva and St Charles areas. Exploring Flooring store is staffed with trained flooring professionals who will help you select the best flooring materials for your home, lifestyle, taste, and budget. Our 4,400 sq. ft showroom features all major brand name product displays to help you visualize your selection, and we have thousands of samples you can borrow to help you match your choice with your decor. Every flooring store can SEEM to have same flooring products. What set us apart is: --our experience --excellent person-to-person service; --along with great QUALITY flooring products. Installation matters! Our carpet & rug installers have an average of 30+ years of experience in the flooring business. Our installation crews are courteous, careful and skilled craftsmen. With great service, you will keep coming back. Because "add on costs" are common within our industry, the bottom line cost (not the per foot cost) is the most important to you. Exploring Flooring gives free, honest, complete, and accurate estimates. You can be sure that your shopping experience will be one that is easy and enjoyable .We provide expert product knowledge, skilled installation crews, and the most competitive prices to our customers, while maintaining the highest standards in installing flooring. Thank you and we look forward to talking with you soon....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/13/2018


Jim P.

Rob and team did an awesome job! His crew led by Ed are just the best! If you need any flooring work done, there is only one place to go! Exploring flooring!

Description of Work
Hard wood floor install and refinishing

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

05/09/2017


Matthew M.

The service was very well done, and they were very quick and thorough with answering questions and concerns we had.

Description of Work
Installation of padding and carpets in 2 bedrooms

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks very much for the kind comments. I appreciate you taking the time to write it. I am glad we were able to get the work done in time with your move-in. Hope your all settled-in to your new place. I hope to serve you if you require any flooring for your home. Sincerely, Tom Beeter
5.0

03/11/2016


Rebecca D.

We had an excellent experience. First they were patient as I struggled with all the choices. Once I decided on the flooring, they gave complete estimate (no surprise costs at the end), scheduled the work with my contractor, and completed what turned out to be a very challenging job because of our house characteristics.

Description of Work
Installed porcelain tile floor to remodeled kitchen.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/29/2015


Lorraine S.

Awesome group to work with. Can't say enough good things about everyone who came to work on the bathroom. Courteous, hardworking, great group of people. My bathroom looks fantastic! Great selection of tile at the store; I'll be back for more flooring in the very near future.

Description of Work
We used Exploring Flooring to tile a bathroom floor and shower. They also provided the plumber and the tiler.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

4.0

11/24/2014


James G.

They did a good job, I was happy with them.

Description of Work
I used Exploring Flooring. They removed old carpet, and installed new carpet in the hallways and stairs.

Category carpet installation

1.0

08/26/2013


Kathleen K.

John came to our home, he was knowledgable and pleasant. Measured and said he would drop off samples the next day. That was over a month ago! No communication of any kind since his visit!

Description of Work
New carpeting estimate

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

04/10/2013


Susan F.

Their price was very fair and reasonable. The quality of the work was excellent and they have a nice big showroom. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They installed new hardwood flooring and carpet.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

12/06/2012


Deb O.

We had our living room and stairs re-carpeted, Exploring had a great price. I have used this company before and was very pleased. The installers were on time, removed the existing carpet and padding, placed it on the driveway for pick-up and installed the carpeting. They moved all the furniture back in the room and were very professional. The next morning the old carpeting was picked up by a company that recycles carpeting! We are very happy with this carpeting!

Description of Work
Removal of old carpeting and padding, install new carpeting in living room and stairs

Category carpet installation

5.0

02/06/2012


Terry S.

They are always helpful and professional, and the quality of their work has always been excellent.

Description of Work
Exploring Flooring has installed carpet, ceramic, and laminate flooring for me. I started using them in the 1980's and have used them ever since.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

01/10/2012


Belinda R.

Absolutely wonderful experience. Exploring flooring was punctual, professtional and thorough. Everything was done as promised and they cleaned up after themselves. The price was just right and we love everything! This is a family-owned business - so much better than the "big" guys.

Description of Work
Floor tile installed in 2 bathrooms. I also had tiled installed on the walls inside the tubs. New backsplash in kitchen installed. New carpet was installed throughout the whole house.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile

    Other local Pros in your area

    Source One Hardwood Flooring LLC

    Sanding and Refinishing! If you are looking to rejuvenate your home look no further than Source One Hardwood Flooring LLC! With nearly 2 decades of experience we are the foremost authority in home improvement services for the Chicago area. We are a family owned and operated company specializing in all aspects of home improvement, but our bread and butter is all matter of Flooring – Hardwood and Laminate – but offer much more! Contact us today to schedule an appointment for your home.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Source One Hardwood Flooring LLC on Angi
    Hardwood Floor Masters

    Established in 1984, family owned/operated, & a 2017 Super Service Award winner-- Gerry specializes in hardwood flooring services in the Chicagoland and has provided great customer satisfaction for years. The Hardwood Floor Masters give prompt, professional service for both residential and commercial business customers. Since we were established, we’ve handled every type of hardwood floor challenge you can imagine-- from simple hardwood floor installations; to more complex repairs, to floor sanding, refinishing, and restoration of damaged hardwood floors. If you need a new hardwood floor, we will bring samples right to your home, so you can easily find the type of hardwood floor that will fit your home and lifestyle. If you have an existing hardwood floor that needs to be refinished or repaired, we will make it look like new, guaranteed. Gerry offers FREE in home consultations so give The Hardwood Floor Masters a call today!  

    Monroy Hardwood Flooring

    Locally owned and operated company with over 30 years of experience. Owner onsite for every project from start to finish. We want to make all your flooring dreams come true. Do not hesitate to call or text for services.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Monroy Hardwood Flooring on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express Available
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet Store, Tile shop, Flooring sales & installation - carpeting, ceramic & porcelain, laminate, vinyl & wood, fibers & treatments, flooring accessories, installation materials. Residential, commercial & institutional. Hardwood refinishing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Exploring Flooring

    How is Exploring Flooring overall rated?

    Exploring Flooring is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Exploring Flooring open?

    Exploring Flooring is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Exploring Flooring provide

    Exploring Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express Available

    Does Exploring Flooring offer free estimates?

    Yes, Exploring Flooring offers free project estimates.

    Does Exploring Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Exploring Flooring does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Exploring Flooring offer emergency services?

    Yes, Exploring Flooring offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Exploring Flooring?

    Yes, Exploring Flooring offers warranties.

    What services does Exploring Flooring offer?

    Exploring Flooring offers the following services: Carpet Store, Tile shop, Flooring sales & installation - carpeting, ceramic & porcelain, laminate, vinyl & wood, fibers & treatments, flooring accessories, installation materials. Residential, commercial & institutional. Hardwood refinishing.