Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc

4.9

(116) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since September 2011

Licensed
Trade License Number
056-300397
Trade License Locale
IL
Trade License Authority
Illinois: Plumbers
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

705 N Princeton Ave

Villa Park, IL 60181

http://ulbdrywaterproofing.com

Description

With over 25 years experience in all facets of both residential and commercial foundation waterproofing we have developed a reputation as the waterproofer's waterproofer. All work is performed by our own trained technicians and is with unconditional warranty. We use a line of green products. Our technicians are trained to treat your home as if it is their own. Our estimators are trained to prescribe only the repair designed for your individual problem. We will never try to up-sell to a higher-dollar job....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(116) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

109

4

1

3

3

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (98)foundation repair (22)drain pipe installation (16)well & water pump repair (13)plumbers (6)concrete repair (5)sewer cleaning (2)mulch delivering (1)egress window (1)
Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews
5.0

09/03/2021


Theo K.

ULB Dry provided excellent service when inspecting and scoping our drainage system and sewer. They were prompt and explained each step of the work they were doing.

Description of Work
Drain and sewer scoping

Category sewer cleaning

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2021

4.0

06/26/2021


Kristin H.

This project was completed Summer of 2020 after the worst flooding our basement had ever seen. Thankfully, we haven't had the chance to test the new pit and drain tile until today, so I wanted to finally leave a review! After torrential downpours today, our neighborhood sewers couldn't keep up - our new drain tile and pit has been running for the past 2 hours, and has kept our basement completely dry. I could not be happier! I deducted a star only because the crew who completed the work left our basement an absolute mess after the work was done. It took us a long time to scrape concrete off the floor, walls, and even the ceiling.

Description of Work
Basement drain tile/new sump pit

Category wells,drain pipe

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

01/16/2021


LISA Y.

Our project which was rather complicated went very well. We wanted to move an existing basement window opening and install an egress window. The sales rep, Craig, was responsive and respectful. The crew worked quickly and professionally. But it was Stoyan who was the expert and who really helped us through the multiple steps of this project with a sense of urgency to take advantage of the good weather in December. They know what they are doing. Great experience and we would use them again!

Description of Work
Installation of Basement Egress Window

Category concrete repair,egress windows

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

5.0

06/01/2020


Janice M.

Excellent. Worked quickly, cleaned up. Provided explanation of ork to be done and use of the pump.

Description of Work
basement waterproofing, sump pump installed

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

5.0

04/14/2020


Stipe B.

I just bought a house in Glenview. I was looking for a company that could install a drainage solution to one side of my house. The grade runs towards the north side of the house causing excess water runoff and potential seepage into the basement. I did my research and found ULB-DRY Waterproofing. I have to say that the entire process was absolutely flawless. Their estimator came out to assess the situation and provide solutions. They had to come out a second time to perform a site survey to make sure their solution would work properly (making sure there was enough pitch from the front of the property to the back to drain the water). Once everything was assessed we scheduled a day for their crew to come out to perform the work (installing a french drain to move excess water build up away from the side of the house). They also connected one of my gutter downspouts to the pipe to drain that water away also. The crew was very professional, hard working, and technically sound. Not many companies have all these attributes. They really knew what they were doing. This company is awesome.

Description of Work
French drain including a gutter down spout underground extension tie in

Category basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We work hard and always try to do our best and we are happy to see that our customers are happy with the results. This motivates us to keep up with the good work.
5.0

11/08/2019


Richard W.

Perfect! Would hire again in a heartbeat. They explained the repair, did the job, cleaned. Everything was above and beyond professional.

Description of Work
Seepage in cracked basement foundation wall

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We work hard and always try to do our best and we are happy to see that our customers are happy with the results. This motivates us to keep up with the good work.
5.0

08/23/2019


Elisa G.

Everything went great from the first appointment with Stoyan to review the issues, scheduling with Slavka, and finally the workmen who came to do the jobs. They showed up within the one hour time frame given, gave a 30 minute "heads up" call, did the jobs neatly and were polite. I would definitely use this company again. Very professional and responsive.

Description of Work
Foundation Crack and Landscape Grading

Category mulch,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We work hard and always try to do our best and we are happy to see that our customers are happy with the results. This motivates us to keep up with the good work.
5.0

05/30/2019


Erica G.

Due to excessive groundwater, we had an active leak in our basement. ULB came and gave us a reasonable quote, and was able to do the job during a very busy time of the year. They replaced the old interior drain tile system (which had been done by a previous owner on the cheap), which is a massive job, and even stayed late the first day to make sure they could get all the work done in the two-day time frame they'd given us at the outset. They also installed a new sump pump and backup system which is much quieter than our old one. The system is humming along smoothly now, and the basement is (finally) dry. This is a very dirty job and the crew was able to keep the mess and disturbance to a minimum. The team was friendly and easy to work with, and very patient in explaining all of the work they were doing. They even pointed out some other foundation cracks I hadn't seen, and fixed them while they were there at a heavily discounted price.

Description of Work
Interior Drain Tile Installation

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time and writing the review. It means a lot to us. It was our pleasure serving you!
5.0

03/26/2019


Keena K.

Excellent plumber. Very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Fixed small leak and installed sump pump.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time and writing the review. It means a lot to us. It was our pleasure serving you!
5.0

03/25/2019


Edward B.

The work was impeccable. They are very respectful and timely. the price was decent and the quality of work was great. I would definitely recommend them to others

Description of Work
Crack repair and waterproofing.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time and writing the review. It means a lot to us. It was our pleasure serving you!

Services Offered

Basement waterproofing, drain pipe installation, foundation repair, glass block, wells & pumps.

Services Not Offered

mud jacking, basement refinishing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc

How is Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc overall rated?

Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc open?

Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc provide

Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Does Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc?

No, Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc offer?

Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc offers the following services: Basement waterproofing, drain pipe installation, foundation repair, glass block, wells & pumps.

Are there any services Ulb-Dry Waterproofing Inc does not offer?

mud jacking, basement refinishing