Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Midland Plumbing and Sewer Services

Founded 1998 • With Angi since April 2005

Midland Plumbing assures the best quality of plumbing and home renovation services for your family or business. Proudly serving the Chicagland area for over 10 years, we make customer satisfaction our top priority.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Jeff L.
5.0
10/17/2016
Our bathroom sink clogs maybe every 6 months. This time I could not clear the clog myself and called Midland out to fix. Brett came out same day. He was very professional and wore shoe coverings the entire time while inside. Took apart drain assembly and trap. The clog was further down line, past where my 4 foot snake could reach. Brett snaked the line out and replaced all the pieces. The drain assembly had rusted all the way through, I had a spare one laying around so saved a bit on material cost. He cleaned up the entire area when he finished. Had a nice a coupon that they accepted. Great job, will call these guys out again.
Description of Work
Clogged bathroom sink
Category
ceramic tile, plumbing
Sara K.
2.0
09/12/2016
Did not stand behind work previously done. I had to hire someone else to repair the work eventhough it was less than a year since initial work.
Description of Work
Installation of ejector pit pump and installation of tankless water heater
Category
plumbing
Karen W.
5.0
07/21/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Midland did a complete bathroom remodel
Category
plumbing
Sam A.
5.0
01/14/2016
Georgie, the plumber was amazing and so very polite. Professional did the work timely.
Description of Work
Camera footage of pipes.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
john D.
1.0
08/22/2013
i got a 2nd opinion, this was not the case. when i asked for a copy of the report, i was never given it.
Description of Work
said there was broken pipe under the home and the flooring needed to be cut through to rectify the problem
Category
plumbing
kay S.
5.0
03/23/2012
The first big rainstorm in Chicago area this year, and wouldn't you know it, my basement sump pump stopped working! Was referred to Midland by a friend. They said that they would be there within the hour, and they showed up in 35 minutes! The young serviceman Cary was professional, polite, neat and fast! He managed to replace the pump before any water damage was done. (He also wore little blue shoe covers to keep down any tracking on my carpeting.) He explained what he had done, swept and policed the area, and hung around until he was sure system was working properly. Will definitely use again!
Description of Work
Emergency replacement sump pump in basement. Pulled old one out, installed new check valve w/ new piping.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, drain pipe, drain cleaning
Lisa W.
5.0
02/17/2011
Midland Plumbing & Sewer Inc. was great. The owner met me at Lowe's to help me pick up what I wanted installed. The customer service of Midland is excellent.
Description of Work
Midland Plumbing & Sewer Inc. did some remodeling and plumbing for us.
Category
plumbing, drain pipe, drain cleaning
Kelly H.
2.0
10/20/2008
Had a clogged drain and water in basement. Had home warranty so, called AHS and they sent Midland Plumbing out to do the job. We paid a $60.00 service fee, as dictated by AHS, for them to come out. The snaking of the drain was not covered by the home warranty so, we paid an additional $125 for that. They were not able to clear the drain, and said we needed to replace the sewer lines in basement to solve the problem. We scheduled to have done the next day. After they left we called Roto-rooter for a 2nd opinion. They came out and had the drain cleared in less than 20 minutes. We canceled the appointment to have the drains replaced. When we received our next credit card statement, there was a $750 charge from Midwest Plumbing. When we called Midwest Plumbing about this they said, it was because we canceled at the last minute and they had already bought supplies. We were able to get them to remove the charge.
Description of Work
Tried to snake out clog, not successful.
Category
plumbing
Dan B.
4.0
09/02/2008
The plumbers were nice enough guys, but had to keep coming back because the wrong parts were ordered twice. Then the part they did order was backlogged for about two months. To test for leaking, one plumber used WD40 instead of dye (he ran out) so my kid's bathroom smelled like oil for several weeks.
Description of Work
They fixed three toilets that kept running water after flushing.
Category
plumbing
Laura M.
1.0
04/19/2008
Each time, they left without completely resolving the problem. The last time they were here, the plumber rodded the line and scarred the inside of the bowl. Our brand new toilet now looks like it has a dirty skid mark. The plumber should have removed the toilet to access the line. I called repeatedly to have them replace our toilet. The owner ignored my calls for several weeks. Finally someone came out to look at the damage. But, they have not responded to my follow up again. They were terrible.
Description of Work
We have a home owner's warranty with another company. Midland is one of two plumbers that contract with them. Midland came out multiple times to rod our toilet line.
Category
drain cleaning
DAVID G.
1.0
05/01/2006
Horrible, horrible experience. We had to miss a day of work to deal with this, and calls were not returned promptly by Midland to myself or AHS, resulting in a whole day wasted and the problem still not resolved. I would never use this company again.
Description of Work
Midland was dispatched by our Home Warranty company AHS, to repair a leaky drain on our bathroom sink. They showed up, proceeded to tell us the repair was not covered (in spite of AHS telling me repeatedly that it was covered). It's taken me three calls to Midland and AHS, each one telling me the opposite, and the leak still isn't repaired!
Category
plumbing
PAUL C.
1.0
07/18/2005
I HAVE LEFT MIDLAND MESSAGES (FOR RONNIE AND GEORGE) TO CALL ME AT LEAST TWICE A DAY FOR THREE DAYS FOLLOWING THE WORK THEY DID (TUESDAY, JULY 12TH) AND THEY STILL HAVEN'T CALLED ME BACK. IN THE MEANTIME, OUR CEILING CONTINUED TO LEAK AND I HAD TO CALL IN ANOTHER PLUMBER TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM. THE PROBLEM WAS THE WAX RING FOR THE UPSTAIRS TOILET HAD NEVER BEEN RESET, CONTRARY TO WHAT MIDLAND HAD STATED. BECAUSE OF MIDLAND'S DECEPTIVE PRACTICES, WE HAVE PAID $275 FOR NON-EXISTENT PVC PIPING MODIFICATIONS AND HAVE MUCH MORE EXTENSIVE WATER DAMAGE TO OUR WALL AND CEILING. IT WAS VERY CLEAR THAT THE TOILET HAD NOT BEEN RESET - THE CAULKING SEAL AT THE BASE WAS NOT NEW, NOR BROKEN AND THE BOLTS HOLDING THE TOILET TO THE FLOOR WERE RUSTED ON AND HAD NOT BEEN DISTURBED FOR A NUMBER OF YEARS. NOT ONLY DID MIDLAND NOT DO THE WORK THEY CLAIMED TO DO FOR US (TOILET RESET), BUT THEY ALSO ARGUABLY WERE PAID BY AHS FOR WORK THEY DIDN'T DO.
Description of Work
WE HAVE AN AHS WARRANTY. WE HAD LEAKING IN OUR CEILING IN TWO PLACES - ABOVE OUR TUB (BELOW THE TENANT'S TUB IN THE BATHROOM OF THE UNIT ABOVE OURS) AND IN THE WALL AND CEILING ABOVE OUR TOILET (BELOW THE TENANT'S TOILET ABOVE). MIDLAND CAME AND SAID THE PROBLEM WAS THE UPSTAIRS TUB DRUMTRAP, WHICH WOULD NEED REPLACING, ALONG WITH A 5 FOOT PVC PIPING MODIFICATION AND THE TOILET WAX RING FOR THE UPSTAIRS TOILET (TOILET WOULD NEED RESETTING). MIDLAND STATED THAT AHS WOULD ONLY COVER REPLACING THE DRUM TRAP AND THE 5 FEET OF PIPING MODIFICATION WOULD COST US $275. MIDLAND CAME TO DO THE WORK, REPLACED THE DRUMTRAP WITH A P-TRAP BUT DID NOT DO THE 5 FEET OF PVC PIPING MODIFICATION. MY HUSBAND, NOT REALIZING THE $275 WAS FOR THE PIPING MODIFICATION, WENT AHEAD AND PAID MIDLAND THEIR $275. MIDLAND ALSO SAID THEY RESET THE TOILET UPSTAIRS (CONFIRMED BY THEM TWICE ON PHONE). WHEN I TRIED TO TALK TO MIDLAND ABOUT THE REASON FOR THE 275, THEY DID NOT GIVE ME A GOOD EXPLANATION.
Category
plumbing
MR K.
1.0
04/08/2005
PER WARRANTY POLICY, WE EXPECTED TO PAY $50 DEDUCTIBLE IF WORK COVERED. MIDLAND ARRIVED, INSPECTED PIPE, THEN STATED THAT HE HAD CONTACTED AHS, THEY DENIED WORK, AND THAT AHS WOULD CALL ME TO EXPLAIN. MIKE SAID HE'D STILL FIX IT FOR $125. NOT WANTING AN OPEN LEAKING PIPE, I HAD HIM DO IT. AHS NEVER CALLED BACK. WHEN I CALLED AHS, THEY STATED THAT MIDLAND HAD NEVER SPOKEN TO AHS, NOR WAS HE GIVEN A DENIAL, MEANING MIDLAND LIED! AFTER SEVERAL CALLS TO AHS ABOUT THIS. THEY SAID DENIAL WAS GIVEN 6 DAYS AFTER WORK WAS DONE. BOTH MIDLAND AND AHS HANDLED THIS VERY UNPROFESSIONALLY AND DECEITFULLY.
Description of Work
AFTER CONTACTING OUR HOME WARRANTY COMPANY (AHS) ABOUT A BURST WATER PIPE IN OUR BASEMENT THEY SENT MIDLAND PLUMBING(MIKE?).
Category
plumbing

Phone

Address

60 E Hill St

Villa Park, IL 60181

Other Information

Services offered

Midland installs and repairs garbage disposals, sump pumps, ejector pumps, back up sump pumps and battery back ups, water heaters, gas lines, drains and waste, sewer and water lines. Midland also installs and repairs toilets, faucets, sinks, shower bases, and tubs. Midland also rods sewer lines, clean and rod sinks, toilets, and main lines.

Payment options

MasterCard
Check
Visa

FAQ

Midland Plumbing and Sewer Services is currently rated 3.1 overall out of 5.

Midland Plumbing and Sewer Services is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Midland Plumbing and Sewer Services accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

Yes, Midland Plumbing and Sewer Services offers free project estimates.

No, Midland Plumbing and Sewer Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Midland Plumbing and Sewer Services does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Midland Plumbing and Sewer Services offers emergency services.

Yes, Midland Plumbing and Sewer Services offers warranties.

Midland Plumbing and Sewer Services offers the following services: Midland installs and repairs garbage disposals, sump pumps, ejector pumps, back up sump pumps and battery back ups, water heaters, gas lines, drains and waste, sewer and water lines. Midland also installs and repairs toilets, faucets, sinks, shower bases, and tubs. Midland also rods sewer lines, clean and rod sinks, toilets, and main lines.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

EcoChamp Windows and Siding

5.0

(48)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

EcoChamp Windows and Siding

2017 - 2018 - 2019 -2020 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER! EcoChamp Windows and Siding prides itself on being the premier window, siding and roofing company in Cook, Lake, McHenry, Kane and DuPage Counties. We have provided exceptional service to both residential and commercial properties for many years. We have built an excellent reputation for customer satisfaction by providing quick and FREE estimates. With great attention to detail and competitive pricing, our products come with the best warranties in the industry. We pride ourselves in working with proven and leading manufactures, so our customers will have the most efficient, cutting edge products in the industry. Our business is driven on delighting our customers with great service, products, and highly trained expert installers with over 30 years experience. EcoChamp has been awarded numerous customer service awards, because of our hands-on, no pressure approach. We are screened and approved professionals, giving you the peace of mind you need. References gladly provided.  

Next Door & Window

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Next Door & Window

Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

Century City Windows

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Century City Windows

From bay and bow to casement, sliding and picture windows, we can install any window you want for your home. Financing is available.