Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Mold Pro Chicago

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2008

4.7

(133) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17012 Lockwood

Tinley Park, IL 60477

Description

Mold professional company nationally certified with the IICRC s520 standards to provide inspections, testing, remediation and prevention services. Better business bureau accredited and members of the indoor air quality association, national association of mold professionals, micro, and the environmental solutions association. Check out our cool video! https://youtu.be/DBLqfaufy8U ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/12/2021


Erin R.

Easy to communicate with owner, workers very professional and good at explaining process, finished sooner than expected and looks great

Description of Work
Mold cleaning and remediation in basement

Category mold removal

5.0

09/03/2021


Nancy I.

Joe and his team were thorough and detailed. They answered all of my questions and provided excellent service. Terrific communication. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
mold remediation

Category mold removal

2.0

08/30/2021


Marilyn O.

I called asking to get Mold removed from my basement. I let him know I needed to get mold removed and was thinking about moving my room to a different position if needed. I wasn't able to be there and per our conversation I thought he would eliminate the mold and have my small storage room looking better, instead of being transparent with me he gutted out my room and left it that way. He stated the paperwork he sent didn't have it listed as the drywall being replaced. At that moment I felt scammed, because I'm not a contractor and don't have much experience with this kind of work. I feel like I was over charged for work others would have done without leaving my room with more work needed and no remedy. He could have been transparent so that I would have been prepared to have drywall put back up. He also didn't fix the problem that caused the mold so I have to stay longer to figure out how to get the room put back together. I live out of town and this has added more stress and travel. How is the mold eliminated if the problem isn't fixed. Just a headache. And a waste of money I now have to hire someone else to fix this problem. Which he didn't even send me anyone that could help me out like he said on the phone. After I posted my review on Yelp the owner sent me a nasty text complaining. I'm not satisfied and sending me text complaining isn't helping me. He pointed out that he did recommended one person to fix the water damage, but nothing to put my storage room back together. Also I personally had to go back and fix the issue and the room stilled smelled of mold. I'm very disappointed and will never use the services again. The warranty is relied solely on me getting the problem that caused the mold fixed. He ensured he told me after I paid my money that the only way to get the 10 year warranty I needed to keep receipts that I fixed the problem that caused the mold. He didn't care to inform me I would be dealing with this issue with him ripping out my walls spraying a Solution and leaving my room gutted. He made it clear in his text to me directly that he doesn't beautify and restore back to what it should look like. I'm inexperienced and I expected his expertise to help me by stating that I would need more work done after he finished. That would have been better rather than telling me I should have understood my invoice and checked his website to see he doesn't complete the room. The pictures show how my room looked prior to Mold. Then mold occurred after a year. Then you see how Mold Pro Chicago left it. I don't like that the room stilled smells molded. They just ripped the drywalls off and left the trash at my basement door my tenants had to move outside. Hopefully there's no next time but I will take more time deciding who comes to remedy mold in my home.

Description of Work
Mold removal

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Service Provider Response

We first contained that 5x8 room, provided HEPA air scrubbing while we applied fungicide (Fiberlock Shock Wave) to kill and suspend fungus (mold) while we removed 248 square feet of drywall from the four walls and the ceiling. She asked us to gut the room. That is precisely what we did. We looked for more mold but there is so much clutter in the basement that we reported that we detected none. We bagged the moldy drywall and set it out by the city garbage pickup so the customer did not have to pay for a dumpster. We abrasively removed the mold from the brick walls and framing that was behind the 248sf of terribly moldy drywall, that this landlord painted over a few months ago. Of course the Stachy mold returned after her attempt to paint over it. After we HEPA vacuumed the last of the dead mold, we encapsulated all brick walls, all concrete ceiling, and the wood framing with a WHITE anti-microbial named Sentinel 24/7 Zero. You cannot see that finished room because the customer did not post that to this 2 star review. The customer had a line-item proposal stating the square footage and cost per element of our work BEFORE she hired Mold Pro. Each of the items mentioned above had a specific price to it. Nowhere does that proposal mention purchasing any drywall or supplies needed to tape and mud. The proposal does not attribute any labor cost to installing new drywall (at least 8 sheets would have been needed to hang). I personally told the customer that cracks in the concrete ceiling of that room seemed to be the cause of water intrusion. After the job was finished, I emailed the customer all documentation stating that our ten year guarantee covers all surfaces treated with Sentinel, and I gave her the name of a waterproofing company. All we can do is help people with mold, illustrate what we will do to help them, and follow through on exactly what is on the proposal. We do that really well. Then it is up to others to do their part really well.
5.0

12/23/2020


A D.

Great, the company came down within 24 hours and tested area for mold using chemical tests and remediated the area. They were friendly and professional and efficiency diagnosed the problem and are now helping me solve it.

Description of Work
Mold testing and remediation

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Honesty and excellence is what we demand for our clients because that is what we look for as consumers.
4.0

11/19/2020


Dave W.

It was great. They did a great job. I was very pleased with them. They got it done quick.

Description of Work
They removed some drywall which was contaminated with mold.

Category mold removal

5.0

11/12/2020


Allie E.

Wonderful! I've worked with Joe in the past and just recently. He is always a reliable source when I come across mold issues with clients. He's responsive and gets the job done in a desired timeframe with an accuracy I would expect in my own home. I would absolutely recommend Mold Pro to anyone needing assistance with mold remediation of any kind.

Description of Work
Mold Testing & Remediation

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We at Mold Pro Chicago follow the Golden Rule in that we provide services and care to our clients that we would want provided to us. We know that as a Realtor, you place your trust and the trust of your clients in us, and we take that be seriously. Thank you.
5.0

10/25/2019


Kim C.

I highly recommend Joe and his team at Mold Pro. If I could give higher than an A+ I would. Joe was very responsive and kept following up over several weeks as we tried to schedule his initial consultation and the work that followed to work around my busy schedule. When the team showed up they clearly explained the work they would be doing. They were kind, courteous, and efficient, and went above and beyond to make sure all my needs were met. And all this was done at an extremely reasonable price. I wouldn't go anywhere else for mold remediation!

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are humbled by your post. I believe that this may be the one of the best review we have ever received. Thank you.
2.0

08/22/2019


Julie S.

After a very lengthy initial phone call, he basically let me know that he did not want to come to my area to do a courtesy initial visual estimate. He right away wanted me to commit to $100 mold tests per room. He said my area was too far and that based on my description he didn't think I even had mold. So my suggestion to him as a business owner is to limit his service area on his profile so that potential clients do not call him.

Description of Work
I needed a mold inspection.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Mold Pro offers free estimates for properties within 15 miles of our Tinley Park location. The home in question is 30 miles from our location and the visit would have been an inspection, not an estimate. Our inspection fee is $199 and the owner already had another company committed to give a free visit. I explained that mold testing would be $100 per test (which is a better price than anyone else) because it was not clear to me that mold was causing the odors that were being explained. We have been giving free estimates for 15 years to homes in the Chicago Metro area. We have over 110 excellent reviews and 6 bad reviews. Once in a while a person gets upset with our reasonable policies and they are usually the ones that never paid us in the first place. The vast majority of the people that need us are very satisfied and we will continue to follow our ethical standards.... To treat others as we would like to be treated!
5.0

05/02/2019


Jocelyn A.

Joe and his crew are phenomenal! They got to the root of the problem instantly, and let me know they are there to offer and help with any remediation services I am in need of. The process was efficient and professional. They are GREAT!! Efficiency at it’s finest!

Description of Work
Mold testing

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

05/01/2019


Sheikh N.

The Mold Pro customer service was impeccable.... Joe was the person I spoke to initially he scheduled me an appointment for the next day which was spectacular considering the circumstances....The service woman (Mary) was courteous, informative, knowledgeable, and prompt. I would recommend Mold Pro to anyone looking for Mold remedy or testing.......

Description of Work
Mold Test for dwelling unit

Category mold removal

1.0

02/18/2019


Jarred N.

Overall the experience has been a nightmare. While you read this, keep in mind that Joe (the owner of Mold Pro) was unwilling to come out and personally look at what my complaints were. He dug his heels into the ground and tried arguing over technicalities of the contract. The technicalities that he tried arguing are addressed later in this review and blur the lines of ethical behavior. I only asked that he fulfill the scope of what was in the contract and that he stand behind the quality of his work, nothing more. I was blissfully ignorant over the past 3 years thinking that I had a safe house for my family to live in. Once I realized that has been a lie, I offered Joe and his company a chance to make it right. He decided to show his true colors and try to bully me into not holding him accountable. Here is our story: Back in 2016, my wife and I purchased our current house, as part of the sale agreement, we required the seller to eliminate all mold from the attic. They chose Mold Pro. Fast forward to 2019: I work for an energy efficiency company and they wanted to do a video shoot so they could show customers what is involved in a weatherization project. I volunteered my house because Im always interested in being as energy efficient as possible. Prior to the work being done, I had one of the contractors come take a look so he could prepare his team for the work that they would be doing. During his assessment, he pointed out that all the mold in the attic had returned. He said that it would need to be taken care of prior to moving forward with the project.I remembered that the seller of the house provided paperwork that showed the scope of work that was to be completed and that it also came with a 10-year transferrable warranty. I took pictures of the mold and reached out to Mold Pro. My initial interactions with Joe (the owner) were pleasant. He requested a copy of the warranty, pictures of the mold and proof that work was completed to address the initial cause of the mold. I did find it strange that as part of their warranty, they didn’t do their own assessment and document what they felt the original cause was. Either way, it was determined by my home inspection that the cause was bathroom vents being vented to the attic and not the exterior. That issue was resolved at the time of the purchase of the house and I was able to provide Joe the proof.At that point Joe agreed to send his team out to repair the mold under the warranty. Ultimately, they had to reschedule twice due to cold temperatures. That was understandable since this was around the time of the polar vortex and the temperature was in the negatives. I was told that they were going to give me a call on Monday to try to reschedule early in the week. On that Monday I received a text stating their ETA was 10am. Based on our last discussion, he was to call to reschedule for early in the week. Again, not a big deal, my wife was home and she was able to rearrange her plans to allow the Mold Pro team into our house and I didn’t want to risk rescheduling for a 3rd time.I was wanting to be home during the visit because my weatherization contractor had pointed out that there were several areas missed in the attic on their initial visit back in 2016. I asked Joe to have his team pull back some of the insulation near the corners to ensure they can treat the entire roof deck. I told him not to worry about putting the insulation back neatly because it was going to have to be removed for health and safety purposes anyways. He had agreed via text message. My wife said the technician that arrived was very nice and polite and he finished up at our house very quickly.I went ahead and scheduled to have the weatherization contractor, video crew and members from my company’s marketing department move forward with our project on Thursday 2/14. The contractor went up into the attic and started removing the insulation so they could begin the air sealing part of the video. Once they got further away from the attic hatch, they noticed that there were several areas that were never addressed on the overhead decking and joints, even areas that weren’t covered by insulation. The crew was able to finish the air sealing part of the job; however, they were not able to add in any insulation until the mold was removed. I had approximately 12 people at my house that all had to stop work because the mold was never properly removed by Mold Pro.I reached back out to Joe and provided him with the pictures my weatherization contractor took and let him know that they couldn’t continue until his team addressed this. This is where the interactions with Joe went south real fast. His response was “We will not be back”. I tried calling him and left him a voicemail letting him know that I needed to move quickly because my attic no longer has insulation and I have a 3 month old and 4 year old living in the house and it is the middle of winter. He eventually responded back and there was a ton of back and forth. I ultimately had move forward with having a different mold removal contractor come out to do the work because I could tell Joe wasn’t interested in trying to resolve the situation. Here is a list of Joe’s arguments: • That I am making assumptions on what was agreed to in the contract between the seller and Mold Pro o I have the signed contract, it lists mold removal from 880 sq ft of the decking and joists (which covers the entire sq ft of my attic)o All I was asking for was that the original contract be followed o There was no documentation on the signed contract that stated the job was only partially completed due to any circumstances o I see the fact that he billed for the entire square footage but missed approximately 2-3 feet along the entire perimeter as well as some other larger areas as not only an ethical issue but a legal issue. • Joe stated that he was never contracted to remove 100% of the mold in my attic o This didn’t seem like an ethical statement, why would anyone ask for only some of the mold to be removed? o Again, I was only asking that he remove 100% of the mold on the decking and joists which is in the contract • Joe stated asked me to point out on the contract where it list that they would move insulation to get to mold o He was correct that the contract doesn’t specifically state that; however, it also does not state that he wouldn’t move insulation. o I also have in text message that they said they would on their return visit. o I asked my trusted mold removal contractor that came out to complete if it was industry standard to not address overhead decking in the corners that may be covered by insulation. He said it would be an ethical issue for a contractor to not treat those areas. The trusted contractor also explained that there is a rake-like tool that is used for instances like that to ensure a proper and complete job. • Joe stated that I was negligent in getting the root cause of the mold in my attic resolved. o This is a false assumption, Joe did not personally come out to see the issues that I was referencing. o No root causes were pointed out in any of Mold Pro’s documents. o I was proactive and followed the advice of the home inspector and had the bathroom vents terminated to the exterior of the house. o Since there was about a 2-3 foot of untreated decking and joists around the perimeter of my attic, that was the likely cause of it coming back • Joe stated that his team is only able to treat accessible areas o I agree and wouldn’t argue that they should have treated inaccessible areas o I asked my trusted mold removal contractor if there were any barriers in my attic that would have prevented accessibility and he was adamant that all areas were accessible. If you have made it this far into my review, I would like to remind you of what I stated at the beginning, Joe was unwilling to come out and personally look at my complaint. I sent him the pictures and tried to get him to look at it from an unbiased perspective. I have over 20 screenshots of our text conversation and have asked him to ensure all future communication with me is in writing. He has asked me to stop speaking with him which I am honoring. He has also said he is willing to retrieve legal cost from me for any false statements, defamation or libel. With that being said, I am 100% confident that everything I have written is accurate and true. I realize that this company has several great reviews and while I was blissfully ignorant, I would have fallen in that category as well. An attic is not an area that is visited frequently and mold is not something that should be taken lightly. That is why it is of utmost importance that you use a contractor that can be trusted and not one that takes the easy way. If you have used Mold Pro in the past or you choose to move forward with them for a future project, I strongly urge you to have someone go look and see if they treated the entire area that is in your contract. In my case, they only treated easily visible sections, which ultimately left the mold that was the closest to my ceiling and closest to my family.

Description of Work
They were to remove mold from the 880 sq ft of the attic decking and joists. When mold returned in full force, it was identified that they missed parts of the decking and joist that were in the original scope, so I requested they remove the mold from all areas in the original scope that was charged for.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

"Did the company act in good faith, and did it do everything that could have reasonably been expected or responsible to do to resolve the issue?" That is what the Better Business Bureau asks companies like Mold Pro Chicago, that have been accredited with the BBB for Nine Years, has an A+ rating and an average of FIVE Stars from the reviews we have received. We have been recipient of the Angie's List Super Service Award each year for five years! This complaint was made by someone for whom we have never been contracted to work. He mentions "technicalities of the contract." The contract he is referring to was between Mold Pro Chicago and the person he purchased the home from three years ago. That person signed a contract that stated particular responsibilities Mold Pro agreed to complete. We completed those responsibilities in March of 2016. We offered a "10 Year Guarantee On Surfaces Treated With Sealer" Last month the person that has had made this complaint, contacted me at Mold Pro Chicago showing that there was mold growth on the Sealer we applied three years ago. When weather permitted, February 4 2019, I sent out our remediation technicians to re-treat all the areas that we had treated three years ago, at no cost to this current homeowner. This new homeowner, that was not the person that hired us three years ago, asked that we now pull back attic insulation and treat areas of his attic that we had not been contracted by the previous homeowner to treat in 2016. I said they we would do what he was asking, but that we would need to be paid a fee. I explained that the contract of services agreed upon three years ago between myself and the homeowner at that time did not include us pulling back insulation and treating under it, and therefore we did not charge for those particular services. The current owner argued that we should have included those services in the 2016 contract with the previous owner, and therefore we should pull back insulation at this time for him, three years later, at no cost to him. I explained that our Guarantee only applies to work we were contracted to carry out in the original contract. On Feb 4 we had already re-treated all the areas that we applied Sealer on in 2016. The current owner threatened to sue Mold Pro Chicago unless he received free services three years after a contract that did not include those services, and was written between me and the previous home owner. He then stated that he found some other mold company and they said that for them to treat the areas we did not treat in 2016 it should cost $1800 but that they would do it for $975. To be clear, we were contracted to treat 880sf of joists and decking three years ago for a total $1597. We were not contracted to pull insulation and treat the corner eaves. That area is a small fraction of 880sf but someone is telling the current homeowner that his cost should be $1800? I then offered to treat the eaves but only if Mold Pro Chicago be paid the same amount the other company was willing to accept... $975. He then stated that he already hired that other mold company and that now he wanted Mold Pro Chicago TO PAY HIM $975 or he will write bad reviews about Mold Pro Chicago and he would contact the previous homeowner that sold him the home three years ago (I guess to sue her) so that she would in turn sue Mold Pro Chicago for not performing services that she did not ask for in the first place. We have always acted in good faith with our clients and we certainly acted in good faith by sending our attic remediation technicians to Huntley, IL to re-treat 880sf of joists and decking on February 4, 2019. I even offered to treat the corner eaves for a discounted fee. I will reach out to the previous homeowner to explain all this and warn her that the current owner of the home may be coming after her in an effort to get Mold Pro Chicago to pay him. I actually have a signed copy of the contract between Mold Pro Chicago and the homeowner that signed it. I am the person that supplied the unsigned copy to the Complainant. I chose not to attach the contract in my last BBB response out of respect of the original homeowner and her personal information (phone number and email address). The unsigned copy that the person that posted the complaint just attached adds nothing to this conversation. In my last response I already stated that I agreed that Mold Pro Chicago treated 880sf of joists and decking. The contract says nothing about treating trusses, moving insulation or treating all joists and decking above insulation. Nevertheless, the owner that signed the contract with Mold Pro Chicago was pleased with the completion of the work and obviously exhibited satisfaction that we treated what we agreed to treat, when she paid the balance after our work was completed. I just got off the phone with the person that contracted the work with Mold Pro Chicago in 2016. She said she remembered having Mold Pro Chicago "treat the visible mold." She saw that it was treated according to the specifications that she asked for. She paid the balance for the completed job. The buyer, the Complainant, also must have been satisfied with the attic treatment he saw in 2016 when he had his "final walk-through" before closing. In summary: Mold Pro Chicago agreed to treat "visible mold" in that attic in 2016 and we satisfied the owner at that time who sold the home to the Complainant. The Complainant also must have been satisfied in 2016 because he purchased the home just after his "Final Walk-Through." Recently Mold Pro Chicago returned to treat mold growth on surfaces we treated three years ago, at no cost to the Complainant, to honor our Guarantee. Mold Pro Chicago is not responsible for mold growing on surfaces we were not contracted to treat three years ago. Mold Pro Chicago has acted "in good faith, and has done everything that could reasonably be responsible to do to resolve the issue."
5.0

01/29/2019


Tim P.

The service from Mold Pro Chicago was great. Joe was helpful and understood our needs. He asked the questions to determine that what we wanted was testing to see if we had mold even though there was none visible in our house. They tested all 4 floors of our townhouse and were were very satisfied with their work and the results report we received. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Mold Inspection - Air Samples

Category mold removal

5.0

01/21/2019


christopher C.

Mold Pros said they would do it in one day, but they would have to leave air filtering units in place on all 3 floors overnight. Everything was done exactly on schedule, and I was back in my house the next day. I have allergies, especially to mold, so I am glad they were so thorough for my health and safety.

Description of Work
I purchased a 100 year old home, and had a bank recommended mold inspection. Quite a lot of plasterboard had mold and had to be removed. There was some minor surface mold in a few places that was simply treated with chemicals.

Category mold removal

5.0

10/25/2018


Asia S.

I contacted Joe at Mold Pro Chicago. He requested pics of the items to be repaired. I sent them to him and he called me immediately. He was very honest and told me I didn't need him to come out and he told me some products to use to remediate the issue. I appreciate his honesty. If I need his assistance going forward, I would not hesitate to contact him.

Description of Work
Inquired about mold damage

Category mold removal

5.0

09/14/2018


Kieran M.

I am in the process of trying to buy a house that came back with really high mold counts. The sellers hired another company to come out with their "professional" tester and basically conducted a sniff test and a visual and claimed there was no mold present and we wasted our time and money. I spent over 30 minutes on the phone with Joe explaining the situation. This was even before we had even agreed to hire Joe to come out and conduct a third inspection. Mold Pro ended up getting the contract to come back and do a third inspection for us. They drove over 70 miles and did both a visual and mold sampling test for us. Testing came back exactly what we suspected, extremely high again, and Joe spent a good deal more time explaining the results and possible remediation steps. I highly recommend Mold Pro!

Description of Work
Mold Testing

Category mold removal

1.0

09/05/2018


William H.

I talked with Mold Pro Chicago over the phone and they requested that I take some pictures of the damaged area and then we would set up an appointment. I sent him pictures a day later and never heard from him. I waited a few more days and tried to get a hold of him again and once again I did not get any messages back. Bad service.

Description of Work
I guess they didn't need my business - never would return my text

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

I am extremely sorry that you experienced this. I take all calls. I cannot say how this happened other than perhaps I was overwhelmed with other patrons. All I can do is apologize to you and promise you that if you call me today, I will provide you with excellent service like I have for thousands of others over the last 14 years. Joe Cascone
5.0

05/10/2018


Michael C.

Company was very thorough in their work and I found them very honest and prices reasonable. Clearly pointed out to me how our mold problem wasn't as extensive as feared and so didn't try and up-sell me on services that were not needed. Thank you for your work!

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

5.0

01/04/2018


Claire B.

Mold testing was easy and professional. Communication was great and we are happy with the services provided.

Description of Work
Preventive Mold Testing

Category mold removal

5.0

01/02/2018


DAVID F.

I called Joe regarding mold/mildew on the ceiling of my bathroom that developed after the exhaust fan broke. At no cost, Joe recommended special cleaning products and a process that my wife and I could try ourselves rather than start with a costly remediation. Joe said that this is what he do in his own home or recommend to his own family members. I appreciate his honesty and responsiveness. Should we find ourselves in need of inspection or remediation in the future, we will go to Joe first.

Description of Work
Mold assessment and advice

Category mold removal

5.0

11/06/2017


Robert H.

Great! Make suggestions that I hadn't thought of.

Description of Work
Mold removal in shower and caulking cleanup in MBR.

Category mold removal

5.0

10/18/2017


Ana M.

It went awesome. Joe explained everything in details. Took his time. And most of all I liked the that he saved me money. If you need a good reliable trustworthy mold inspector call Joe at Mold Pro.

Description of Work
Mold inspection

Category mold removal

5.0

10/10/2017


Ryan O.

Great. The team was very prompt and professional. They did a great job!

Description of Work
Our condo building discovered we had mold all throughout the crawl space in the attic of our building due to improper ventilation.

Category mold removal

5.0

09/15/2017


Barbara O.

Joe Cascone responded immediately to our needs. Mold was found in the attic by the home inspector as part of the sales process. We needed the mold removed immediately. Mr. Cascone used the measurements of our roofing company vs scheduling a visit to the house saving us time. He provided the estimate quickly and had a team of three in the house the next day. They worked very hard, eliminated the mold and vacuumed the floors leaving the house very clean. Crew was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Provided a 10 year transferrable guarantee. Would highly recommend this company. Great job!

Description of Work
Mold remediation in attic.

Category mold removal

5.0

08/16/2017


deborah Z.

They were so professional and nice. No mold was found. I would recommend them to everyone.

Description of Work
Mold pro tested my basement for mold.

Category mold removal

5.0

07/26/2017


David G.

Brian and Macho did a thorough and professional job on our attic space. The area was cleaned and treated. Everything was properly contained and cleaned up afterwards.

Description of Work
Mold removal and remediation in attic

Category mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr Duct Chicagoland

    Mr. Duct is a professional heating & cooling and air duct cleaning service provider specializing in both Commercial & Residential. We are Chicagoland's air quality cleaner choice, specializing in residential, commercial, and industrial ventilation cleanings and furnace & air conditioner cleaning, repair, and installations. We provide NADCA-certified air duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning services, also making us Illinois' premier choice for total ventilation care. We even offer expert furnace & air conditioner maintenance checks as well as expert HVAC repair service, so you can count on us for your heating and cooling needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Mr Duct Chicagoland on Angi
    Quality Air Duct Cleaning

    At Quality Air Duct Cleaning, we care for your air. With services ranging from duct cleaning and sanitation to dryer vent cleaning, we’re helping our customers breathe easier and improve the overall quality of their indoor air. We help you reduce the pollutants and contaminants that cause allergies, asthma, and illness and leave you with confidence in your home and AC unit. (708) 800-9844  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Quality Air Duct Cleaning on Angi
    All Natural Carpet Upholstery & Air Duct Cleaners

    We are owner/operated and have been servicing the Chicago area since 1995. Our mission is to offer a superior service at a fair price. Our services include Carpet, Upholstery, Air Duct & Dryer Vent Cleaning. Call for our Angie's List discount. We also have discounts for seniors and our military.  

    Offers by All Natural Carpet Upholstery & Air Duct Cleaners on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Testing, inspections & remediation. Product application, tear-out, disposal, build-back, air cleaning, water extraction, drywall replacement, HVAC duct cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mold Pro Chicago

    How is Mold Pro Chicago overall rated?

    Mold Pro Chicago is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mold Pro Chicago open?

    Mold Pro Chicago is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Mold Pro Chicago provide

    Mold Pro Chicago accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Mold Pro Chicago offer free estimates?

    No, Mold Pro Chicago does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Mold Pro Chicago offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mold Pro Chicago offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mold Pro Chicago offer a senior discount?

    No, Mold Pro Chicago does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Mold Pro Chicago offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mold Pro Chicago offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mold Pro Chicago?

    Yes, Mold Pro Chicago offers warranties.

    What services does Mold Pro Chicago offer?

    Mold Pro Chicago offers the following services: Testing, inspections & remediation. Product application, tear-out, disposal, build-back, air cleaning, water extraction, drywall replacement, HVAC duct cleaning.