Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc

Founded 1970 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 128

Tinley Park, IL 60477

Description

Commercial and Residential Lawn Irrigation...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2017


Carole C.

They did a good a job. The price they quoted me ended up being a bit more than the original estimate, which was a bit disappointing. Overall, however, I was pleased with the workmanship.

Description of Work
Hired to turn my sprinkler system on

Category irrigation systems

5.0

05/15/2017


Jeff R.

Great! Punctual, efficient, knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Annual Irrigation Service,

Category irrigation systems

5.0

10/14/2013


Anthony A.

I was very happy with the job that Eddie and his coworker (sorry- I wish I remembered his name too) did with closing my sprinkler system for the winter. I just purchased the house this summer, and I've never had a sprinkler system before. Eddie answered all of my questions and offered valuable information to me. They were both very polite and friendly.

Description of Work
Winterized sprinkler system

Category irrigation systems

5.0

09/16/2013


JOHN M.

I have been very happy with their services. They do a nice job and are reasonable with their prices. I would recommend them to others and have always been satisfied.

Description of Work
They did repair work on my sprinkler system. I have used their services 3-4 times for maintenance.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

08/04/2013


Karyl F.

Perfect experience start to finish with this company - highly recommend them

Description of Work
Replaced sprinkler heads and fine tuned system

Category irrigation systems

5.0

07/31/2013


Jerry K.

When they got near trees, they did hand digging rather than taking one of the machines and going across the roots. The other companies all said that they would use the machines and that they've never lost trees. However, the landscaper said a lot of people have lost trees. You don't lose them immediately, but couple of years down the road, the trees are going to go if a major root got cut. So, we selected to go with these people because they have a reputation of doing really good work. The work that they did was outstanding. They were neat, clean, very professional, and explained everything to us. They went over the controlling to make sure that we understood it. Their price was fair as well.

Description of Work
I have used D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc. They put in an irrigation system for me.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

03/01/2012


SHEILA A.

This company has been very good to work with. The technicians have been polite and do a good job. I've used their services for years!

Description of Work
They take care of my sprinkler systems.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

11/08/2011


Carol K.

Received appointment easily with time estimate between 10am and 1pm to shut down the sprinkler system for the winter. The crew showed up at 10:45am, was very professional and did a good job. My husband told them he wanted to turn it on himself in the spring and they went over with him what he needed to do and set it up so he could do it himself. Will use again next fall.

Description of Work
Winter shutdown for sprinkler system.

Category irrigation systems

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Installation and Maintenance of Lawn Irrigation. We are certify to inspect and repair all Cross-Connection and Backflow Preventers.

    Services Not Offered

    Landscaping

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc

    How is D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc overall rated?

    D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc open?

    D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc provide

    D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc?

    No, D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc offer?

    D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc offers the following services: Installation and Maintenance of Lawn Irrigation. We are certify to inspect and repair all Cross-Connection and Backflow Preventers.

    Are there any services D & H Lawn Irrigation Inc does not offer?

    Landscaping