Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Zavada Construction

With Angi since July 2012

When it comes to selecting a contractor for your home, the criteria you are looking for should include professionalism, organization, quality workmanship and timely project completion. You'll find all of these characteristics and more at Zavada Construction in Streator,IL.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Alan C.
5.0
01/13/2016
unknown
Description of Work
When they got there, the two guys went right to work. the roofing job on the art room was finished in two days. They did a good job cleaning up afterwards
Category
electrician
Jennifer S.
5.0
09/29/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Full remodel. Turned our one car garage into an open plan living room, added on a two car garage and created a theater and play room in an unfinished basement. Couldn't be happier.
Category
electrician, remodeling, garage builders, basement remodeling
Christina R.
1.0
07/31/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Well the first thing they did was the carpenter ran over my cat and broke her back legs. He went through my main part of my hsome to find a charger for his phone which was at the head of my bed. While we were not home. They torn down an electrical wire with their dump truck which ripped open my shed like a tin can. They then tried to cut four panel doors a foot off the bottom for specialty doors which made them look horrible then they laid the wood lament flooring meeting in an open hallway going opposite directions. Shall I go on.
Category
decks, electrician
Derek B.
5.0
07/08/2014
.
Description of Work
Installed concrete porch in front yard and installed a screen/sun-room on back porch. Did great work. Would recommend to anyone.
Category
decks, handyman service
D C.
1.0
05/31/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Called for an estimate on a job and receptionist took my name and number and no one called back. If you would like a contractor that doesn't want work this is the place.
Category
electrician
D L.
2.0
04/22/2014
unknown
Category
electrician, remodeling
tony S.
3.0
02/12/2014
.
Description of Work
Date is wrong was later than this built fence which is now falling down
Category
fencing
N Ann W.
5.0
11/15/2013
In progress, very satisfied with their work so far. |
Description of Work
Complete gut and remodel of enclosed front porch. Windows install. Drainage repair, new sidewalks and patio.
Category
remodeling, sunrooms
Christina R.
5.0
08/08/2013
When I contacted Zavada they set up a time to come out to give me a quote. They were on time and very easy to talk to. We received the quote within a few hours. Great customer service. The crew working on the house really paid attention to detail. They go above and beyond to make sure the job is done right and the customer is happy. The quality of work is above excellent and will definitely use Zavada Constructions for all my future needs.
Description of Work
Removed and installed siding and new door, repaired roof, wrapped all windows and doors, replaced new downspouts and rehung gutters.
Category
electrician

Phone

Address

1801 N. Bloomington St.

Streator, IL 61364

Other Information

Services offered

We pecialize in interior and exterior remodeling, including replacement windows, vinyl siding, sunrooms, decks, fencing, roofing, doors, concrete work and cultured stone. We also do basement remodeling, custom kitchens and bathrooms, as well as new construction additions, and garages.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Zavada Construction is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

Zavada Construction is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Zavada Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Zavada Construction offers free project estimates.

Yes, Zavada Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Zavada Construction does not offer a senior discount.

No, Zavada Construction does not offer warranties.

Zavada Construction offers the following services: We pecialize in interior and exterior remodeling, including replacement windows, vinyl siding, sunrooms, decks, fencing, roofing, doors, concrete work and cultured stone. We also do basement remodeling, custom kitchens and bathrooms, as well as new construction additions, and garages.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

VJF Contracting

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

VJF Contracting

VJF Contracting is your one stop shop for all of your electrical projects! Offering services like: house rewiring, electrical panels, underground wiring, whole house generators, lighting, and Much more! VJF Contracting is a residential and commercial company! No job to big or small!  

Acculevel Inc

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Acculevel Inc

Acculevel is your foundation repair expert, serving Indiana, Illinois, Kentucky, and Ohio and been in business since 1996. Most of our repairs come with a life of the structure warranty. Acculevel begins by evaluating your entire foundation system, checking your property for the signs and causes of foundation failure. From foundation & crawlspace repair to waterproofing & encapsulation systems, Acculevel can help you protect your home-- possibly the most valuable investment you'll ever make. A dry home is a healthy home. Acculevel is committed to providing the most technologically advanced repairs to help keep your home dry and on a safe foundation. A strong foundation protects your home's structure, lowers utility bills and maintains the value of your property. Check our pictures for the signs & symptoms of foundation & water damage, and then call Acculevel for your free visual inspection. 1-866-669-3349  

Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc.

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc.

Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc. has won the Super Service Award seven years in a row in 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020, 2021 & 2022. Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc. and its employees take pride in our work! Our priority is customer service. We are the #1 seamless gutter company in the state of Illinois. We're a tree service company too! We can get to any tree you have with our new Teupen Spider equipment! We are a full service contractor who specializes in 6" residential seamless gutters, gutter guard and we are the only contractor in Illinois who specializes in 7" commercial seamless gutters! At Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc. we can take care of all you metal work such as soffit, fascia, window capping, etc. We also do roofing, siding, windows, concrete, garages, room additions, decks, power washing, doors, windows and much more! We cover all of the Rockford and Peoria areas! For a quick response time, call 815.712.1227! Go to our website to see more---https://www.eliteseamlessguttersinc.com