Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Rick Ray and Sons Plumbing

4.6

(16) Verified Reviews

With Angi since August 2013

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1514 W Jefferson St

Springfield, IL 62702

Description

Clogged drains can cause havoc on your residential or commercial property. Let the professionals at Rick Ray Plumbing help you unclog them effectively. Plumbing issues can be dreadful as they can halt your daily life. A small leaky pipe can cause a decent amount of damage to your plumbing system. Contact the professionals at Rick Ray Plumbing to get it repaired promptly. Why choose us? We are available 24/7 for service, offer free on-site estimates, competitive pricing, customized services, commercial grade technology, video inspections, and are backed by years of experience! You'll get a 3-year warranty on plumbing installations and new products. Call us now!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

plumbers (16)drain cleaning (2)water heaters (2)sewer cleaning (1)drain pipe installation (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

02/23/2021

It went great, I'm very satisfied. This is actually my second time using this company. I have their information saved in case I need them again in the future. I highly recommend this company. 🙂👍

Description of Work
New faucet and tub drain adjustment

Category excavators,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

5.0

01/11/2021

Rick Ray plumbing did a great job! They were true to their estimate, came when they said they would and were very neat and cleaned up the mess. Toilets work great!! Would definitely recommend them!!

Description of Work
2 toliets replaced

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

1.0

07/27/2020

After replacing parts in faucet it was still dripping. He said it might take awhile to set and charged $265. I could have bought three new faucets for that fee. When I asked if the dripping did not stop, he said he would have to replace the faucet and I would get no credit for the new parts that didn't solve the problem. I would also have to pay for new faucet. Why didn't he just replace faucet in first place. I will never recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Repair dripping faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

4.0

02/27/2020

A second person needed to come to fix a gas leak and finish the toilet repair. The first one also didn't know how long the warranty was on the new water heater.

Description of Work
hot water heater replace, toilet fix, kitchen sink hot water fix

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

5.0

09/10/2019

Finished the job and I’m happy with it!

Description of Work
Install overhead sewer

Category plumbing

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

Images

Review for Rick Ray and Sons Plumbing - 1514 W Jefferson St, Springfield, IL - 38098009

+5 More

5.0

08/30/2019

They evaluated what needed to be done and advised me as to what I needed to buy from Menards for them to install. They installed the hose and spray attachment and finished in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Hose attached to the faucet needed replacing.

Category plumbing

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

5.0

05/04/2019

They proved themselves absolutely excellent under the worst of circumstances, and honest as the day is long. We had a sewer backup in the basement and they came to clear the line. They gave us quotes for immediate and long term solutions. We chose both. Everything turned out to be much more difficult than they had imagined. The sewer layout was entirely different than would normally be expected. It caused problems with their equipment. Worse, it meant that the long term solution of installing an access point for boring was vastly more difficult than they had thought. NONETHELESS THEY STOOD BY THEIR ORIGINAL ESTIMATE. They did not charge us a dime extra! They ended up doing probably ten times they work they had expected for no more money. They had to dig an eight-foot deep hole entirely by hand! But they remained pleasant and friendly throughout, unwaveringly calm. Can not recommend them enough.

Description of Work
Fix sewer backing up into basement

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2019

Images

Review for Rick Ray and Sons Plumbing - 1514 W Jefferson St, Springfield, IL - 37856918

+4 More

5.0

04/15/2019

Wonderful! Would have them back out in a heart beat

Description of Work
Outside faucet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

5.0

12/15/2018

We installed new fixtures in shower and lav and replaced kitchen faucet. We’ve done a dozen or so remodels/rehabs. These folks were some of the best, if not THE best we’ve worked with. On time, plumber was professional and worked hard, kept home and workarea clean, and fair (not cheapest) price.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2018

5.0

12/06/2018

The bid given was about average for the local area, they were competitive, showed up within five minutes of when they said they would, did I nice clean installation, cleaned up their work area and I have little doubt that their craftsmanship will last years.

Description of Work
Replaced water heater.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2018

Services Offered

Top-Quality General Plumbing, Comprehensive Excavation, Quality Sewer and Rooter Services, Extensive Basement Waterproofing, Professional Mold Remediation, Complete Bathroom Remodeling, Plumbing Repair, Replacement and Installation on Water Heaters, Toilets, Sinks, Faucets and Showers, Septic and Sewage Pumps, Water Services Meter to House, All Plumbing Repairs and Installations, All Drain Cleaning, Repairs and Installations

Services Not Offered

All Plumbing Repairs and Installations, All Drain Cleaning, Repairs and Installations

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No