Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Greentree Waterproofing Inc

4.8

(75) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since September 2010

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

300 N 17th St

Springfield, IL 62702

http://www.greentreewaterproofing.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Family basement and crawlspace waterproofing and foundation repair business, Locally owned & operated. Free inspection to home owners, Financing available to fit your budget. 20% Deposit required upon acceptance of agreement to perform work and balance due upon completion after final walk through. Additional phones - (217) 525-2224, (800) 831-0112. Additional Service Areas: Sangamon, Macoupin, Mason, Montgomery, Morgan, Logan, Dewitt, Macon, Christian, Menard Counties....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(75) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

64

4

4

3

4

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (68)well & water pump repair (19)drain pipe installation (11)concrete repair (6)foundation repair (5)egress window (5)excavating (2)basement remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
5.0

06/18/2021


Raymond L.

Excellent. Showed up on time. Did good work. Very polite.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] we appreciate your feedback
5.0

03/18/2021


Brad S.

The Greentree team was excellent. Dan completed our estimate and answered all our questions regarding the work that would be performed. The installation team led by Troi, with Jessie, Art and Delmonte arrived on time every morning and worked hard to complete their quality work. They tarped off areas/furniture in the basement to reduce any dust, but honestly, they left the basement in better shape than they found it. Any questions we had, they answered in detail. In our opinion they went above and beyond our expectations and were a great group to work with. We have since had 2 inches of rain with no water in the basement. Looking into the new sump I can clearly see water coming into it that previously I would have had to shopvac off the floor. Thank you! In terms of cost we received 2 estimates and Greentree's was significantly lower than the other vendor.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells,foundation repair

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

5.0

01/20/2018


Steve H.

It was a tough crack to patch. The guys offered a couple of suggestions and we decided on the one that was most likely to work. They understood what they were doing. Very professional. I'm confident in their work.

Description of Work
Repair a crack in the basement wall

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2017

5.0

01/16/2018


Linda G.

No problems occurred and the work performed was perfect. Very professional company and the fee for services very reasonable.

Description of Work
Basement was waterproofed and 2 window wells replaced.

Category concrete repair,egress windows,excavators,basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2017

5.0

12/26/2017


Todd W.

I am very pleased with the work done by Greentree Waterproofing and would recommend them to anyone. They were very responsive. I called on a Monday morning after having water in our basement since the previous Saturday and within two hours an inspector was at our home to give us an estimate on the work needed. A crew arrived the following Monday and by Wednesday afternoon the work was done. Previous to this work being done, we always had water in our sump pump and it ran almost daily. Since Greentree did their work, we haven't heard the sump run and the pit is dry. Very impressed with the work and would use them again.

Description of Work
Waterproofing of our basement

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2017

5.0

10/01/2017


Genevieve P.

All were competent, punctual, & professional, answered all my questions. Left after cleaning up. Quality work. No problems at all and has been water free for several months.

Description of Work
131" sub floor drainage relief system. Sump pump & discharge line, extend 3 downspouts, add 3 cleanouts. One new window well, 1 sheet of shield by powerbox. Open & replace cement to run a 4" line along driveway.

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Cost $11,260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2016

5.0

09/06/2017


Ray P.

Work completed/started on schedule and completed timely. Workers were very dedicated to the job and worked diligently throughout the job.

Description of Work
Installed cabflow water drainage lines and sump pump with lines. Installed outside drainage line.

Category wells

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2017

5.0

06/30/2017


Krysta S.

I had 3 other basement companies come out to give me quotes on stopping water from coming into my basement and fixing one of my bowing walls. Bill from Greentree was the only one to look outside my home during the inspection after taking a look inside to see if there were any issues they could take care of outside as well. He was also the only one to notice my egress window did not have a drain installed. The quote was $2000-$4000 cheaper than other companies and more work was to be completed by Greentree (drain for egress, sealing egress window from outside, re-sealing all other basement windows, sealing a noticeable crack in foundation on outside, installed 2 I-beams on bowing wall and installing the waterproofing system around the whole basement). The other companies were just going to install the waterproofing system and put up I-beams. Bill seemed the most knowledgeable and caring about the situation, not just wanting to sell the waterproofing system like the other companies. The crew that did the work was sure to contain the dust in just the basement. They were also sure to inform me of what they would be doing each day so I could decide if my infant daughter needed to be somewhere else for the day. They covered everything with plastic (including furnace/AC/water heater) and moved a few things to ensure dust wouldn't get all over everything. The foreman (Kevin?) explained the sump pump and back up before they left at the end of the week and made sure to answer any questions I had. For anyone having water troubles in their basement and not wanting to spend the fairly large amount of money to fix it, just do it and you'll be glad you did. Once you see all the work involved, you will understand the price better. And once you have flash flood rains and have NO water in your basement for the first time, you will be wishing you had fixed the problem sooner. I no longer have to run my dehumidifier 24/7 and already seeing the savings on my electric bill as well.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing and steel I-beams

Category egress windows,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $9,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2017

5.0

06/29/2017


Karen M.

They were very open and honest about what was the matter and what needed to happen. They were great. I would call them again in a heartbeat, so a really good experience with them.

Description of Work
They came out and gave us a free estimate and it turned out to not be a problem, so we were able to fix the problem ourselves. They were just evaluating our situation.

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2017

5.0

06/07/2017


Mike B.

Very well! Company very professional and very good at answering all of my questions. Would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2017

Services Offered

Basement & crawl space sub floor drain tile system (transferable warranty) Foundation crack repair or Epoxy injection (5-yr transferable warranty) Egress windows, french drain system, sump pumps, sump pits, downspout extensions, battery back up units, water-powered back up, I-Beams, Wall support channels, crawl space thermostatic vents & window wells installation

Services Not Offered

Deck waterproofing, roofing, septic or storm drain back up requires licensed plumber

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Greentree Waterproofing Inc

How is Greentree Waterproofing Inc overall rated?

Greentree Waterproofing Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Greentree Waterproofing Inc open?

Greentree Waterproofing Inc is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Greentree Waterproofing Inc provide

Greentree Waterproofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Greentree Waterproofing Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Greentree Waterproofing Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Greentree Waterproofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Greentree Waterproofing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Greentree Waterproofing Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Greentree Waterproofing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Greentree Waterproofing Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Greentree Waterproofing Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Greentree Waterproofing Inc?

Yes, Greentree Waterproofing Inc offers warranties.

What services does Greentree Waterproofing Inc offer?

Greentree Waterproofing Inc offers the following services: Basement & crawl space sub floor drain tile system (transferable warranty) Foundation crack repair or Epoxy injection (5-yr transferable warranty) Egress windows, french drain system, sump pumps, sump pits, downspout extensions, battery back up units, water-powered back up, I-Beams, Wall support channels, crawl space thermostatic vents & window wells installation

Are there any services Greentree Waterproofing Inc does not offer?

Deck waterproofing, roofing, septic or storm drain back up requires licensed plumber