Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

APEX EXTERIORS, INC.

Founded 1985 • With Angi since February 2010

4.5

(260) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1655 Shanahan Dr

South Elgin, IL 60177

Description

Apex Exteriors employs 75 well trained professionals ready to service all your exterior needs. We are fully bonded, licensed and insured. Illinois state license number--104.015352

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/16/2020


Cheri R.

They did a great job. Amazing job and thorough.

Description of Work
Exterior repair

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for leaving us a great response and for the A rating. We truly appreciate you taking extra time out of your day to leave us a review and are very thankful to have great customers like you. Thanks again! Apex Exteriors, Inc. Roofing - Siding - Windows - Doors - Gutters
5.0

12/16/2017


Ingrid T.

From the time when Jim Martinek came to give me an estimate to the completion of the job I could not find any fault. The follow up from Rebecca and Erin (office personnel) calling me to keep me informed, their very courteous handling of some timing conflict I had to Jim showing up about an hour after the job was completed to check the final result, I was very pleasantly surprised. What a pleasure to deal with a company that treat a customer well and takes pride in their workmanship. I am very particular about any job that is done and will check everything out, I could not find anything that needed to be corrected; in fact the trim and doors fit better than they had fit for the last 20 yrs. I will definitely use Apex in the future and recommend them to my friends

Description of Work
I needed to replace trim around my two new garage doors

Category siding, doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Our Apex Team thanks you for the positive review and overall A rating! We're so happy that we were able to repair your siding and door issues to your liking. And I'll also make sure to see that Jim, Rebecca and Erin are informed of their mentions. We look forward to keeping you as a forever customer, so please don't hesitate to contact us anytime for any future exteriors needs that may come up. Thanks again! Best Regards, The Apex Team
5.0

12/13/2017


Christine W.

Dave was great, very honest and I didn't need to have my roof done for years but he did say my flat roofs needed repair.

Description of Work
Returned my call, followed up with an email with a picture of the gentleman that would be coming to my home to give an estimate.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and an overall A rating! We always appreciate the feedback and the time, each and every customer of ours takes out of their busy life schedules to leave us a comment. Our Apex team is top notch and David D. never disappoints. I'll make sure he sees this review. If you have any future exterior needs, please don't hesitate to contact us anytime. Kind Regards, The Apex Team
5.0

07/29/2017


Alex C.

I have had 4 other local companies come and give me quoted for 15 Windows, and Apex blew all of the competition out of the water. That was because of one person; Oval R. Oval was so professional, always punctual and a subject matter expert on all the products and services I needed from Apex. It is such a great feeling knowing that the person who is going to oversee your project truley cares about his customers and the quality of work his company provides.

Description of Work
Window replacements

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], We appreciate you leaving us a positive review and an A rating! And we thank you for the great feedback about Oval R. We'll be sure to send him this review, it will surely make his day that much brighter. We understand that our customers expectations are set very high and we can assure you that we give our all to make sure we meet those high expectations each and every time. If you have any forthcoming exterior work/repairs, please keep us in mind and contact us anytime. Kind Regards, The Apex Team
5.0

07/19/2017


Michael K.

The day of the job the team arrived at the expected time and they had it finished in a very efficient manner. The roof turned out looking great - I am very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Got a house and garage roof job done with Apex Exteriors. The roof over the garage needed to have all the plywood replaced, which I knew before getting estimates. Ken Coppes was my rep and in the initial meeting he was very professional and made me feel confident that the job would be done well. Along with positive reviews I had seen about Apex, Ken was one of the primary reasons I went with Apex.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your positive review and for the A rating! We're very proud that our team did a fantastic job meeting your roofing needs. Efficiency is a key player in great service and we strive to meet every service need 100%. Ken C. and our work crew appreciate the kind feedback and will make sure they see this review. We appreciate your business and please keep Apex Exteriors in mind for any future exterior work that you may need. Kind Regards, The Apex Team
5.0

06/29/2017


James D.

Apex did a great job replacing our 5 windows. Ask for Oval R. for great customer service and attention to detail...

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category roofing, replacement windows, skylights

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], We're so happy that we were able to meet your needs with your window/skylight replacements. Thank you for the positive response and overall A rating! We'll make sure Oval R. gets a "high five" for a job well done. If you have any exterior needs that may arise in the future, please never hesitate to give us a call at anytime. Kind Regards, The Apex Team
5.0

06/27/2017


Erica M.

We purchased a home a year ago knowing we would need to replace the original roof when we bought it. We decided to use APEX for our roof replacement and I cannot say enough positive and complimentary things about this company. From the initial consult with Ken Coppes all the way through the roof replacement, they made this process a very positive experience. The level of attention to detail in their work was fantastic. I really felt like they were not just working hard to get the job done but that the workers that helped complete this project had a great deal of pride and courtesy in how they treated our home. I would most definitely use this company again without reservation. It is because of people like Ken Coppes and companies like APEX that can restore peoples faith in getting a fair price and excellent workmanship for a home improvement project.

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], We're thrilled that we were able to meet your specific roofing needs and so very thankful for the positive response along with the A rating! We work extremely hard to deliver outstanding service to each and every customer. Ken C. and crew all deserve an A+! And if you are in need of any future exterior work, please keep us in mind. Kind Regards, The Apex Team
5.0

06/26/2017


Sue J.

The sales rep, Oval Royse, came out to give an estimate. He was so great! Very knowledgeable and friendly! Very honest and open about the services needed.

Description of Work
Small leak in the roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for contacting Apex Exteriors for your exterior needs! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and A rating. We will be sure to let Oval know of the great customer service he delivered at your appointment. If you have any other exterior work that may come up down the road, please keep us in mind as one of your first contacts. Kind Regards, The Apex Team
5.0

06/23/2017


Sean T.

David Downs was outstanding. He offered both cost effective suggestions for how we could remediate several of our issues and also referred another vendor that he felt could better accommodate the smaller scale of our project. If we decide to do a full gutter replacement, APEX will be the first company I call back.

Description of Work
Needed repair work done on gutters, siding, and downspouts.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the positive review and A rating , we truly appreciate it! We are lucky to have an employee like David D. He is very dedicated to providing the best customer service. Please keep us as your number one choice when you are in need of your full gutter replacement as well as any other exterior needs. Contact us anytime! With Regards, The Apex Team
5.0

06/20/2017


daniel O.

Brian Hauschild was our representative/salesman at Apex and he was very responsive, and helpful. We had a lot of questions and challenges relating to budget and timing and Brian worked with us in a way that convinced us that Apex was the right company to hire. They surpassed our expectations. They respected our property, cleaned up their mess at the end of every day and sought our input when they had options to improve what we contracted for (at no extra cost). The result is beautiful and enduring.

Description of Work
Our cedar shake roof was 25 years old and needed replacing. Our gutters were also old and damaged in a few spots so we also had oversized gutters and downspouts installed.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], We are dedicated to providing nothing but the best service to our customers at all times. Brian is a top notch employee and we are thankful for having him as an Apex team member. We thank you for the positive review and A rating. We highly appreciate your business and please, always keep us in mind for any future exterior needs that you may have in the future. King Regards, The Apex Team
5.0

06/08/2017


Susan J.

Oval Royse came out to our house and rather than charging us for something that wasn't needed, he told us the problem was minimal and he fixed it on the spot. He was honest and sincere. I was very impressed!

Description of Work
There was a leak in the roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your positive feedback and A rating! It is truly appreciated. Oval strives to always give 100% customer service and it shows. He deserves a pat on the back! Please never hesitate to contact us for any future exterior needs. Kind Regards, The Apex Team
5.0

06/03/2017


Patrick M.

Work completed without issue. Also discussed replacing the roof. No pressure whatsoever, though.

Description of Work
Minor repair of roof, including re-installing loose shingles.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the positive feedback along with the A rating! We truly appreciate the time you took out of your every day schedule to leave us a positive rating. We appreciate your business and please keep us in mind for any exterior projects that you may have in the near future. Kind Regards, The Apex Team
5.0

05/24/2017


Alan H.

The entire project went very well. Oval Royce was our Project Manager and he did a wonderful job communicating and staying on top of the entire project. There were a few changes and additions and Oval made sure they were handled appropriately and the charges for the extra items were very fair and reasonable.

Description of Work
New siding, stone, fascia, soffit and gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are just thrilled that your project went well and was a positive experience. Oval is very dedicated and always goes above and beyond to make sure that our customers are well taken care of, as well as the rest of the team at Apex. Customer satisfaction is a top priority for everyone here at Apex and again we are very happy that that the work done at your home was done to your satisfaction. Please keep us in mind for any additional exterior work/services you may need in the future. Kind Regards, The Apex Team
5.0

05/01/2017


Beth K.

Each person that I dealt with at Apex was friendly and professional. They kept me informed as to when they would be able to come out and perform the repair work needed. The work performed was excellent.

Description of Work
Replacement of fascia pieces lost in a storm

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are so pleased that your experience with us here at Apex Exteriors was a positive one! We thank you for your kind words. We continually strive to bring excellent service to each and everyone of our customers as are goal is to have you as a life time customer of Apex Exteriors. Please let us know if you are ever in need of additional exterior services in the future. Kind Regards, The Apex Team
2.0

05/01/2017


Sherry H.

I called and asked for a quote, emailed photos and details of what siding I have, the size of the repair, etc. and never received a reply email or phone call.

Description of Work
I needed a siding repair completed.

Category siding

1.0

04/30/2017


Janet B.

Apex did a simply terrible job. Their estimator (Oval Royce) did not take the time to properly identify the problem and charged us $675 for "caulking" based an alleged lack flashing. The workers who did the caulking assured us there was in fact flashing, did the caulking anyway but advised that we would need to remove some of the siding to really be sure what the issue was. We contacted Apex again, the estimator assured us he got it right the first time and the work was warranted and they would stand behind it. Last night, as I watching water STREAMING into my great room, it was clear that Oval was always wrong, just as I thought. Ok - people make mistakes. Unfortunately, Oval is too small to admit it and not nearly professional enough to even attempt to resolve the issue. I've never had a contractor come back at me with attitude like this - especially one who is so wrong. While we depended in part on positive Angie's List reviews, it is notable on closer inspection that none of the "A" reviews were recent.

Description of Work
We had a leak above one of our great room wall windows that was flowing through the window to the inside. We needed the water intrusion from the outside fixed so that we could then pursue dealing with the window.

Category replacement windows

1.0

04/03/2017


walter B.

They failed to do the work hired to do. They lied repeatedly which i was fortunate enough to document and catch all lies via voice/video recordings and emails/voicemails. They did not complete the work in the contract and tried to extort and harass for payment. I have filed report with Attorney Generals office, the BBB, and will seek further legal damages. STAY AWAY!!!!

Description of Work
Roof repair for insurance company demand to repair or lose coverage.

Category roofing

1.0

02/15/2017


Ross C.

Had we gone with Apex, we would have given up our entire savings. They tried to scare us and then overcharge us. Apex came and told us that we had a "terrible" mold problem in our attic that was causing our roof issues, and insurance wouldn't cover it. They quoted us 17K for a new roof and told us to "pray for wind and hail damage" before putting a new roof on so we could file an insurance claim. We brought in a mold specialist who rated our mold problem as a 3 out of 10 and quoted us $150 for the removal. He gave us the name of his roofer who quoted us 7K LESS THAN Apex and found tons of...you guessed it...WIND AND HAIL DAMAGE! He helped us file a claim and our insurance covered the new roof in IN FULL.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

12/29/2016


Harshal P.

Performed very detailed inspection and provided great suggestion on what needs to be done. Even suggested that we look into the warranty of the roof to see if some of things gets covered, so really appreciated the honesty

Description of Work
Had roof inspection done

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed] Thank you for your positive feedback and A Rating! We are elated to know your experience with Apex Exteriors was an honest, professional and positive experience, as we strive to bring this type of customer service to every single customer and potential customer. We thank you for the opportunity to provide you an inspection and we hope that if there is ever any exterior work you are needing in the future that you will give us a call. Our goal is to have you as a lifetime customer of Apex Exteriors. Kind Regards, The Apex Team
5.0

11/29/2016


STEVE W.

Extremely well. We had a wrap around deck removed from our backyard as it was becoming a habitat for skunks and other undesirable critters. Once the deck was removed, about 3' of the foundation was now exposed. We contacted Apex to install stone siding to the exposed concrete and improve the look. We were happy that they did this kind of work. Since it wasn't a full siding job, finding providers willing to do the job was very difficult. Apex stepped up and did a great job. We're very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Add stone siding to recently exposed foundation.

Category siding

2.0

11/22/2016


Laura E.

The price was fine. The work was shoddy. We had them back out here about three times. The workers hardly spoke English and we struggled to communicate with them, they didn't listen. They needed to do the roof before we left the house because there is no outside power. Then they called us back fifteen minutes after we left. They trumped over stuff like little fencing areas among others. It was pretty much a mess. We would not use them again.

Description of Work
They installed a new roof for us.

Category roofing

5.0

11/16/2016


Tamara M.

Professionals from start to finish! Can't say enough about the knowledge the entire crew has. Definitely puts the customer first, more than willing to answer any questions and thoroughly explains what is required and what you are going to receive. Ken was definitely the best. Would recommend them to anyone. Very pleased from start to finish.

Description of Work
Roof inspection, with possibility of whole roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are so pleased that you received such a positive experience with us at Apex Exteriors. We strive to provide an accurate and honest assessment of any work needing to be done and perform that work in a timely, thorough and professional manner and we have done that and have satisfied customers it makes all the hard work we put in everyday worth while. We thank you for your business and if you are ever in need of any other exterior work please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Kind Regards, The Apex Team
5.0

10/24/2016


james J.

Great. Did everything they said they would at a competitive price. Finished it on time. Great job.

Description of Work
New cedar chimney.

Category contractors

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you so very much for your positive feedback, we are so excited to hear we met your expectations and in a professional and timely manner. We work hard and enjoy what do here and are always happy to know that we are providing great service and work to all of our customers. We appreciate your business and the work looks great! Please let us know if ever need exterior services in the future as we are just a phone call away. Kind Regards, The Apex Team
5.0

10/24/2016


robert M.

Good job professional satisfied with results

Description of Work
Panel brick redone

Category masonry

5.0

10/01/2016


Erik J.

Talked with the two guys during the removal as I wanted to make sure there was no damage to the wood structure behind the trim. They double-checked it was still strong and assured me that it would be sealed. They were very friendly and professional. Noticed a few days after the installation that some of the weather seal had separated along the top edge. After notifying Apex, they quickly returned to fix the section and make it all right.

Description of Work
I needed to replace the aluminum trim around my garage door as it was scraped and dented and peeling. Apex was the only ones to actually quote the job. Other exterior companies either did not do that sort of exterior repair or recommended against replacing with aluminum trim. The price seemed fair and the work conveniently scheduled.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], We are so pleased to hear that your work was done to your satisfaction and done in a friendly, informative and professional manner. Everyone at Apex Exteriors strives to provide a very high standard of work and customer service to everyone of our customers. Thank you so very much your feedback and A rating. Please let us know if you need any other exterior work in the future as our goal is to have you as a lifetime customer. Kind Regards, The Apex Team

    Other local Pros in your area

    Clear View Skylights

    Clear View Skylights is dedicated to our clients and pride ourselves on our professional service. We are skylight and sun tunnel installation and repair specialist. Our main goal is to take care of our customers. We promise easy to work with and friendly staff, easy to understand prices, we work within your schedule, and most of all make sure you are 100% satisfied  

    Angi Certified

    Olsen Tuckpointing Co

    Masonry specialists servicing the Chicago area suburbs for over 55 years. 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED. Family owned - 19 employees - no subcontractors - all experienced tuckpointers & union journeymen. Cost is determined by the job. Free estimates, no travel charges. Fully licensed, bonded and insured. A+ Rating from Better Business Bureau. Super Service Award (2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2020) from Angie's List.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bubbles Window Washing & Gutter Cleaning

    We provide professional services of Window Washing, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Repair and Power Washing. You can schedule an appointment and rest easy knowing you'll receive quick, clean, safe and reliable services for your home or business. We are dedicated to providing unparalleled service and motivated to earn your business for life!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    104.015352
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing. Siding. Gutters. Doors & Windows. Soffit/Fascia. Composite Stone. Repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Stucco. Masonry. Window glass replacement.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about APEX EXTERIORS, INC.

    How is APEX EXTERIORS, INC. overall rated?

    APEX EXTERIORS, INC. is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are APEX EXTERIORS, INC. open?

    APEX EXTERIORS, INC. is open:

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does APEX EXTERIORS, INC. provide

    APEX EXTERIORS, INC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

    Does APEX EXTERIORS, INC. offer free estimates?

    Yes, APEX EXTERIORS, INC. offers free project estimates.

    Does APEX EXTERIORS, INC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, APEX EXTERIORS, INC. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does APEX EXTERIORS, INC. offer emergency services?

    Yes, APEX EXTERIORS, INC. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by APEX EXTERIORS, INC.?

    Yes, APEX EXTERIORS, INC. offers warranties.

    What services does APEX EXTERIORS, INC. offer?

    APEX EXTERIORS, INC. offers the following services: Roofing. Siding. Gutters. Doors & Windows. Soffit/Fascia. Composite Stone. Repairs.

    Are there any services APEX EXTERIORS, INC. does not offer?

    Stucco. Masonry. Window glass replacement.