Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ServiceMax

Founded 1998 • With Angi since August 2005

4.8

(79) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7855 Gross Point Rd Ste A3

Skokie, IL 60077

Description

ServiceMax is Chicagoland's trusted choice for heating, air conditioning, plumbing and electrical services. Whether you need installation, replacement repair or maintenance services in Chicago, IL and the surrounding area, ServiceMax has you covered. Visit our website to learn more about our HVAC, plumbing and electrical services or to request an estimate....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/21/2019


Rich C.

100% satisfied. Professional all the way, fair price, on time. Will hire again.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance of space pack

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/07/2019


John M.

Nice work. Budget and schedule met expectations. No surprises for us. They handled all the issues of working in a 100-year old home by working longer then expected on both days to insure we had functional A/C as expected.

Description of Work
AC Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

10/31/2018


David A.

Scheduling the estimate was easy enough. The estimator showed up at 9 AM, took a few photos of the existing boiler and left. He was in and out of my house in under 5 minutes. He said he would send an estimate over that evening. More than a week later and there has been no further contact from the company.

Description of Work
Needed an estimate for a replacement boiler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We appreciate the feedback and use it as lessons learned and improve upon it. We absolutely missed the mark here and did not deliver the estimate in a timely manner - no excuses. We have since forwarded it to your email. If you find that you would give us an opportunity on the boiler replacement we would apply a $500 Credit towards the project. Thank you, Mike Malek ServiceMax
5.0

10/22/2018


Robert N.

The techs that came out initially identified the issue and checked multiple times to ensure there were no other issues. It was very easy to schedule them to complete the work. It was done on-time and everyone I dealt with at the company was very nice. Even if I was unable to reach someone immediately I would receive a callback very quickly. I would definitely work with them again.

Description of Work
We learned our condenser was mis-wired with our neighbors after it stopped working. We needed it rewired correctly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/20/2018


Brian Q.

The repair was not inexpensive for our household budget, but it could have been much worse, and it was very reasonable for the required repair. We were able to maintain and extend the life of our boiler rather than purchase a new one. Before we contacted ServiceMax we read their reviews, and the only negative ones we found had to do with non-responsiveness, and that was definitely not our experience. Not only were we contacted within a day of our service request, but also the estimate and repair were scheduled and carried out in a short amount of time, and the company was considerate of our schedule. Subsequently, we needed another inspection of a small issue with the boiler, and the serviceman returned within the same day, free of charge. We definitely recommend this company and would use their services again.

Description of Work
We needed an expansion tank replaced in our boiler system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/08/2017


Karleen M.

Great! We took advantage of a summer special to replace an old furnace before cold weather arrived. We also had had a water leak problem previously, and discovered, after the new furnace installation, that the leak was related to a hotwater heater vent. Malek came out and immediately figured out the problem, fixing it at low cost within a week. (The cause was a bad chimney cap--unrelated to the Malek project.) So I'd say they're good at diagnosing problems.

Description of Work
Installed a new furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/15/2017


Brooke D.

Very responsive and professional for a reasonable price. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Replace a furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/10/2017


Matthew B.

I had an appointment for the late afternoon, but the technician called to say he was running ahead of schedule and that he could be there earlier, which was great. He checked that everything was running correctly and diagnosed that the issue was due to the age of the unit (approx. 28 years.) He suggested that it would be best to replace the unit and I was sent a quote for a new HVAC unit within a few days.

Description of Work
My AC was taking a long time to cool the house so I purchased a diagnostic call with Malek through Angies List.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/05/2017


Curt E.

Excellent, Mike came to check out the work and provide me a quote, he sent his team, and then followed up personally on the quality of the work.

Description of Work
3 and a half years later, I continue to work with Malek heating and cooling. As usual everyone at the company is great and easy to work with. 2015 Mike came in, and installed a fireplace in my basement family room I remodeling. Mike came himself, and provided me the quote, and looked over everything. He is a very approachable guy, and easy to chat, and work with. He allowed me to purchase my own items and he did the install. Two weeks ago, his team was at my rental property doing AC maintenance on both my units. This is the second review am writing for them for additional work they have done over the last 3 years. They are my go to, for an Heating and Cooling issues.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/19/2017


Patricia M.

My a/c is still running and I have asked him to provide me with a quote to replace my furnace. He's a trustworthy and personable guy!

Description of Work
Last Sunday my a/c simply quit running. I called on Monday and had an appointment on Wednesday between 4 and 6 pm. Mike arrived at 4:30 pm. He was quick. He was respectful. He was kind. I would definitely hire him again. He's a great guy!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    DSY Construction Inc

    We are a full-service general construction company with a wide range of experience from remodeling to construction, and have been serving Chicagoland area for over 10 years. We can help you with all aspects of home projects from those small handyman projects to home additions and everything else in between, whatever it might be. Whether it’s, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, custom cabinets, tilling or HVAC repair or installation, we can even help you with design and blue prints of your new space. Give us a call or send us an email with your request.  

    capitalpowers

    If your looking for an experienced, licensed electrician in Chicago, IL look no further than Capital Powers. For electrical / power installations, house wiring or home rewiring, electricity troubleshooting and repair, circuit breaker / electrical panel issues, and more. We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. We are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business  

    Northsouth Masonry & Tuckpointing Inc

    3 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. CHARGES AN HOURLY RATE. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. Northsouth Masonry has been established as a corporation since 2001. We specialize in masonry restoration, grinding, tuckpointing and brick replacement on residential and lowrise commercial properties. We rebuild chimneys, parapet walls and replace lintels,We install glassblock windows we do caulking and waterproofing all to the nighest industry standards.We also do concrete steps and walkways. Dan has 27 years experience in the industry and spent many years working in Boston and Chicago high rises. He is a journeyman mason and holds a city of Chicago masons licence. Northsouth does not sub the jobs to other companies. Our own crew does each job and have been with us for over 10 years. We provide free estimates but charge a flat $15.00 charge for second trips to the same location if the job is outside Chicago. We have been on Angies List since 2001 and have received many super service awards over the past 14 years.  

    Offers by Northsouth Masonry & Tuckpointing Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating, Air Conditioning, Indoor Air Quality, Water Heaters, Electrical, Plumbing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ServiceMax

    How is ServiceMax overall rated?

    ServiceMax is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are ServiceMax open?

    ServiceMax is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does ServiceMax provide

    ServiceMax accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does ServiceMax offer free estimates?

    Yes, ServiceMax offers free project estimates.

    Does ServiceMax offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ServiceMax offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ServiceMax offer a senior discount?

    Yes, ServiceMax offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does ServiceMax offer emergency services?

    Yes, ServiceMax offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ServiceMax?

    Yes, ServiceMax offers warranties.

    What services does ServiceMax offer?

    ServiceMax offers the following services: Heating, Air Conditioning, Indoor Air Quality, Water Heaters, Electrical, Plumbing.