Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Anich Remodeling Inc.

Founded 2009 • With Angi since May 2011

High quality remodeling contractor with 15+ years of experience, specializing in kitchen, bath, and basement remodeling.

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Brian S.
5.0
04/03/2014
I had a full bathroom remodeling and it turned out fabulous but the budget's enough for the service. It's not their fault they got away from us but it’s our fault we got away from them. They estimated the price reasonable and we just won over the top of the material. The quality was excellent and I definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
I used the kitchen and bathroom remodeling of Anich Remodeling Inc.
Category
home remodeling
David S.
5.0
06/07/2012
Tom was thorough about understanding what I wanted done and how. His estimate was reasonably accurate and his schedule was appropriate for the work to be done. He was flexible when there needed to be changes to his scope of work.Tom is a careful, skillful worker. He anticipated problems and brought them to my attention, suggesting good solutions. For example, he worked with me to create access to existing electrical and computer wiring in case future changes or repair become necessary. He also created good solutions to some interfering plumbing. He used techniques and materials that minimized the impact on the rest of the house and kept the work area clean.He started by building framing in front of the exposed concrete walls and around heating ducts near the ceiling. Then he ran new electrical conduit to outlets and wall switch. He covered the framing with wallboard then taped and sanded the seams. He installed a dropped ceiling with two fluorescent fixtures. This included extending an existing heating outlet to a new register in the ceiling. Then came priming and painting followed by floor tile installation. Then he installed baseboard and door trim and primed and painted that. Last came thorough cleanup and debris removal. The room is no longer a dim, dirty place to store extra stuff. It is bright, clean, easy to maintain and fully functional.Tom did a fine job and I will have him back whenever I need more work done.
Description of Work
Description of Work: Transformed a drab concrete storeroom with rough shelving into a clean attractive room. Details: Removed existing built-in storage units. Installed new electrical outlets, lighting and wall switch. Built walls to support drywall. Built soffits around existing heating ducts. Installed and finished drywall. Installed suspended ceiling with a heating register. Installed vinyl tile flooring. Installed baseboards. Painted entire room. Removed all demolition and construction debris.
Category
contractors, drywall, electrician, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling
BARBARA K.
5.0
03/06/2012
It went well. They are are fun to work with and do a great job. They can really do anything at great price.
Description of Work
They did some painting and repaired walls.
Category
drywall, interior painters
Karen S.
5.0
02/13/2012
Over the top, Started out to be drywall & diverter only. I would do rest. I got sick and called them to finish. They came the next day, and worked 12 hr days so I could have a bathroom on the same floor as my bedroom. They did little extras like lifting heavy items for me. Gave excellent styling and placement suggestions. Asked for my input before they finalized a step to make sure I was ok with it. They were patient and I learned a lot from them. I would have been tempted to strangle a client like me. They cleaned up right down to dusting light bulbs and stacking the extra tiles so I could return them. Miguel is a perfectionist. I can't wait to have them do my kitchen. These guys are my heros.
Description of Work
Replace all bathroom drywall, install bath/shower diverter valve and fixtures, install toilet, install sink, vanity & fixtures, install med cabinet & lighting, lay floor and wall tile, hang towel bars and shelves
Category
plumbing, home remodeling
Brian S.
5.0
11/09/2011
He is reliable and a good communicator. He does quality work.
Description of Work
I used Anich Remodeling Inc. for general home repair.
Category
remodeling, basement remodeling
L S.
5.0
09/03/2011
demolition of old bathroom/complete reconstruction and redecorating the results are beautiful/breathtaking very helpful coach in selecting new fixtures, making design decisions high quality craftsmanship very good humored, knowledgeable person to work with during this process careful, no messes or damage to the surrounding areas
Description of Work
Complete bathroom demolition and reconstruction. Worked with me to make decision about whether to do a partial or complete renovation.
Category
contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling
BARBARA K.
5.0
05/26/2011
Best of all, Tom is a pleasure to have around. He is one of the funniest, warmest individuals you will ever encounter. He handles stress with ease, suggests without intruding, and will tell you the truth when you need to hear it! He also comes with a wealth of connections to excellent dry wallers, painters, haulers, and so on. His colleague, Miguel, is a perfectionist, who works hard and is also easy to live with -- and we did live with these guys through our four-month project!
Description of Work
Tom Anich and his colleague, Miguel Rojas, can do whatever you need! They repaired and redecorated five rooms, a porch, a pantry and two large closets in our 1885 Victorian home. In many cases, the walls were falling apart and needed drywall or plaster, new crown moldings and rosettes for doors (some of which Tom made to match old ones). The result was perfect! In addition, Tom repaired five enormous windows on our three-season porch. Four previous contractors had been stymied by the job, due to the size and age of the windows. All work perfectly. Tom also repaired the front door, which had not worked properly in three decades. He fixed the ancient plumbing in our downstairs bathroom and repaired the brick front steps -- a job previously botched by a reputable landscaping company. In 2005, Tom designed and created a huge bath/laundry for our second floor. He moved walls, pipes, and a radiator, helped me pick out all the appliances and fixtures, and did all the tile work. The result was perfect!
Category
contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, decks, drywall, electrician, handyman service, masonry, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling

Phone

Address

8510 Avers Ave

Skokie, IL 60076

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

From handyman items to your dream kitchen, we can do it all.

Payment options

Check
PayPal

FAQ

Anich Remodeling Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Anich Remodeling Inc. is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Anich Remodeling Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

No, Anich Remodeling Inc. does not offer free project estimates.

No, Anich Remodeling Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Anich Remodeling Inc. does not offer warranties.

Anich Remodeling Inc. offers the following services: From handyman items to your dream kitchen, we can do it all.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Handymen Solution

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Handymen Solution

My focus on any type of work is quality.  

AAA-1 Masonry & Tuckpointing Inc

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

AAA-1 Masonry & Tuckpointing Inc

Specialists in masonry restoration and building preservation since 1954. Licensed masons. Thousands of references. Fully Insured. Free written quotation for work in writing. Extensive knowledge of all aspects of masonry restoration work: mortar repair; parapet wall rebuilding; lintel replacement; chimneys; cleaning, caulking and sealing; and terra cotta/GFRC work. We are just as comfortable fixing your landmarked 100-year-old home as we are grinding, tuckpointing and sealing your 50-unit condominium building. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No extra charge for after-hours service. 65 years of continuous service. Preferred mason contractor of architects and structural engineers. Very informative website found at www.AAA1Masonry.com. Send all inquiries to Info@AAA1Masonry or Robert@AAA1Masonry.com  

Star Tuckpointing Inc

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Star Tuckpointing Inc

Star Tuckpointing specializes in providing tuckpointing and masonry restoration services to commercial and residential communities. We're a family owned business where the owners make up a part of the crews. This leads to a constantly superior quality product. We have been in business since 1992, and because we keep our customers happy, most of the new work we receive is the result of a clients referral.