Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service

Founded 2013 • With Angi since August 2013

4.5

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4524 Oakton St

Skokie, IL 60076

Description

King of Maids is a platform that helps you schedule your home cleaning within seconds. Our software reviews every cleaner using our platform, allowing you to get the best possible home cleaning experience out there. You can also edit/reschedule your bookings, book with your past cleaners, tip your cleaners, and much much more, all from your dashboard....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/07/2021


Gina L.

The cleaning was very thorough and the cleaners were punctual and polite. I have used their service many times and they are the best out there. Every time my house is left spotless and smelling fresh. I highly recommend them to everyone!

Description of Work
Home cleaning

Category house cleaning

1.0

12/18/2016


Julian B.

Unfortunately I cannot comment on the quality of the service they provide because they failed to show up. I booked with KoM over a week out. I received a confirmation email that stated I should allow up to an hour after my appointment for them to arrive. It seems odd to make an appointment and then have to allow for an extra hour... kind of defeats the point of making a dedicated appointment. Anyhow, two hours after my appointment time I called KoM to inquire as to what was going on. After confirming with whom I made the appointment, and the confirmation email, I was told that their computer system must have had a snafu and that the appointment wasn't booked. I asked if they manually send out confirmation emails and was told that it was automated... hmmm. After much haranguing, I was told that the earliest I could have someone come out was the following weekend- on Christmas eve. It's too bad, generally when companies mess up they bend over backward to satisfy an unhappy customer, I guess KoM just doesn't really care about their customers. Suffice it to say I will not be affording them a second chance.

Description of Work
Cleaning of my house

Category house cleaning

2.0

07/28/2015


Norene C.

Scheduled person did not show up and they did send someone else who arrived around 2;00 in the afternoon. This person was willing enough but was not well trained and did a poor job of what he was able to get to. We sent him home at 6:00 with the job incomplete. The company did offer to redo the cleaning and offered additional service if I would remove the unsatisfactory rating. I want nothing more to do with them.

Description of Work
They were to clean a 3 bed 2 1/2 bath condo. I did notify them that although we have no pets or kids living with us the place is not easy to clean. There are hardware floors that need careful washing.

Category house cleaning

1.0

07/06/2015


Stacy R.

horrible. sold our house and had it cleaned for new buyers. by the time they were done with the walk through, their feet were black! the woman who answers the phone and schedules service was very nice and had the cleansers go back a second time at the new buyers convenience. how embarrassing.

Description of Work
move out clean

Category house cleaning

4.0

06/25/2015


Kristin M.

We had two maids come out in the end. The first woman, while very sweet, did not do a good job. We'd specifically requested the whole house and kitchen appliances in particular be serviced...she either forgot the appliances entirely or did a very poor job. I was able to photograph numerous instances of dirt left behind. When I sent them to the company office, they were immediately apologetic and offered a redo without charge. There were a few scheduling hiccups but a second maid came out and hit the kitchen again. This time, an obvious effort was made, but still some grease would have been left if I had not pointed it out and demonstrated personally that it could in fact be scrubbed off with a little work.

Description of Work
Performed a move-in clean of a new home.

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/23/2015


Marie S.

I looked around on Yelp (pre-Angie's List membership) for quite a bit for a cleaning service with good reviews. After finding King of Maids, I checked out their website and utilized their "chat now" feature. They were able to answer all of my questions and the website was very clear in what they would/would not do. On the day of my cleaning, I was not going to be home, so I left my key at the front desk of my apartment building. I came home to an extremely clean apartment and my items were all very nicely organized. All of my trash was taken out, the hard to clean areas (i.e. bathroom, stove, etc) were clean and my cats were happy when I came home, which meant they were not disturbed by the ladies cleaning. The top of my cupboards were dusted, the top of my microwave, my headboard, dressers, pretty much everything you can imagine that collects dust was SO clean! I'm very impressed and it put a huge smile on my face. There is nothing like coming home to a clean place :) I moved a few months ago to a different neighborhood where my doorman has to leave the maid in and they have had no problems making the transition with me! Super clean, fresh smelling apartment still! I have utilized a cheaper cleaning service but my place was not nearly as clean as it is from King of Maids. I can tell that they put time and effort into the cleaning, they listened to things I specifically asked for and as a result I now have monthly cleanings from them! I highly recommend King of Maids! Everything they mention on their website (which was so easy to use, btw, was done). I'm really happy I have found them!

Description of Work
Monthly Cleanings

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/28/2015


Monica L.

The cleaning person arrived on time, worked hard, and was pleasant and professional. He willingly used cleaning products I had at home that I use regularly. He worked diligently and took pride in his work product. I was very pleased with the cleaning services.

Description of Work
Cleaned my 2 bedroom/2 bath condo.

Category house cleaning

3.0

02/04/2015


Stephen Z.

It was an average housecleaning. I wasn't over impressed. She was on the phone as much as she was cleaning. I wouldn't hire her again.

Description of Work
I was having guests over so I hired her to clean my house.

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/17/2015


Krystal B.

The cleaning was excellent, everything I was expecting and more. They even called me after the cleaning to check if everything went well which it did. Everything was spotless and the service was extremely processional. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Was hired to do a full deep cleaning of my 3 bedroom house.

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/11/2015


john P.

the quality of work is just the same after a few cleanings as it was the first time and the maid is always on time. I will be using them for a very long time since they are the best cleaning service I have ever used. I would suggest you guys use them for your cleaning needs.

Description of Work
Home cleaning on recurring basis.

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Maid Brigade

    Maid Brigade is an award winning cleaning company that services the north, northwest and western suburbs. Maid Brigade is the only cleaning company in the Chicago area that can claim the title of "Green Clean Certified". In addition to have a 98% satisfaction rate from our customers, as measured by our unique quality card control system, we provide outstanding customer service and have a high retention rate among our customers. We also have an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.  

    Lorenzo's Cleaning

    At Lorenzo's Cleaning, we have a high standard of excellence, and every member of our team is experienced and highly trained. Each of our team members is detail oriented, and we work together to get the job done as efficiently as possible. We’re experts in cleaning, and can clean every room in your home or office — from bedrooms and living rooms to kitchens and bathrooms.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home Cleaning Services, Maid Services, Cleaning Services

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet Cleaning, Commerical Work & Horder Houses

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service

    How is 5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service overall rated?

    5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are 5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service open?

    5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does 5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service provide

    5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does 5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service offer free estimates?

    No, 5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does 5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service offer a senior discount?

    Yes, 5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service offers a 15% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by 5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service?

    Yes, 5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service offers warranties.

    What services does 5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service offer?

    5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service offers the following services: Home Cleaning Services, Maid Services, Cleaning Services

    Are there any services 5 Star King of Maids Cleaning Service does not offer?

    Carpet Cleaning, Commerical Work & Horder Houses