Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Efloors.com

With Angi since August 2012

4.3

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1000 Brook Forest Ave

Shorewood, IL 60404

Description

Welcome to Efloors.com, one of the largest online flooring retailers. We work hard to bring you great values; offering discount prices on laminate, hardwood, area rugs, bamboo, cork, luxury vinyl, ceramic tile, porcelain tile, natural stone and carpet tile from the brands you know and trust. Give us a call. You will find what you may have thought to be an impossible combination when purchasing flooring online: name brand flooring, unbeatable prices and expert advice....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/26/2022


Darlene O.

Communication is terrible! Brittany will ignore you and ingnore you time after time

Description of Work
Flooring order

Category flooring contractor

1.0

12/16/2021


Dmitry V.

They lied to me for 2 weeks about product availability and "shipping date", then they tried to sell me a "similar product". Then it took them 2 weeks and multiple calls and emails to issue a refund. A different person answers the phone every time, meaning they don't have a staff and use a receptionist service. Lots of fake positive reviews online. I'd stay away.

Description of Work
Floor sale

Category flooring contractor

4.0

06/06/2017


Shari C.

First order was delayed but I did not get notified of the delay timely. Second order was a very smooth transaction. The savings on the purchase made up for the less than stellar experience on the first order. I would try them again if I had the need.

Description of Work
Ordered wall base online, did not have enough so I had to order a second roll.

Category flooring contractor

3.0

01/09/2017


Kathleen O.

Sample was perfect. Inspected delivery and it looked fine, too. It wasn't until after the flooring was installed by a local installer that we realized every board was slightly cupped. You can only see it when the light comes across the flooring, but we put a straight edge on it, and sure enough, slight cupping. Fortunately, this is solid wood and when it eventually gets sanded down for re-finishing years from now, it'll be smooth. But if I'd known the boards were cupped, I would have passed. Probably why they were such a good deal.

Description of Work
Ordered pre-finished solid oak flooring from them.

Category hardwood floor

4.0

09/06/2016


Kathleen O.

Beautiful product, good prices. Only issue was a delay in shipping of several weeks due to inventory. This delay caused issues with scheduling on a whole-house renovation and it would have been quite useful to know about upfront, rather than having to call them repeatedly for updates. When the flooring finally arrived, weeks late, it was beautiful and in very good shape. I would use them again, but I would order much earlier than needed to allow for any delays.

Description of Work
Bought pre-finished hardwood flooring from them.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

08/19/2016


Shari C.

Ordered twice from floors.com as we weren't sure we would have enough. The first order was received within the expected timeframe, but the second was delayed several days. We did, however, receive an email resetting expectations, so I am still giving them a high score.

Description of Work
Ordered vinyl wall base for a DIY basement project

Category flooring contractor

1.0

04/27/2016


Scott P.

Description of Work
flooring was suppose to be delivered on 4/25, and no flooring was delivered. tried calling the company and they passed the buck to UPS. Call UPS and they said no one called them to set up a time for delivery. Tried calling the company back and all you get is a recording asking to call back during business hours (this is at 5:45pm). Terrible service

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

04/18/2016


Heath H.

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/15/2016


Barb H.

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/15/2016


Wendy K.

Description of Work
.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

04/15/2016


Darrell D.

Description of Work
I purchased 100 square feet Congoleum Luxury tiles. Good price and free shipping. Local guy did the install.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

04/15/2016


russell M.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/14/2016


Heather M.

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/13/2016


elizabeth R.

Description of Work
.

Category ceramic tile

3.0

04/12/2016


Phong N.

They were really good with customer service, but they didn't have the product in stock, so it took longer than estimated to get the material in. It took 2 weeks. I would probably not use them again. The prices were good, its just that they didn't have the product, I am not sure if it was just that product, but they didn't say that when I ordered it.

Description of Work
They sold me material.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

04/12/2016


Susan R.

We got exactly the product that we wanted and the price was very good. The problem was that the original shipment was botched. They placed the adhesive on top of the pallet of tiles and the bucket of adhesive got squashed during shipping. When we got the tiles there was adhesive all over them, and trying to clean up the mess was a big problem. Aside from that, they rectified it, and going forward everything went well. They were very careful in the following shipment. They made sure everything was packaged well and the adhesive wasn't bundled with the tile. They botched it initially, but they did respond quickly to it. It was a standard product.

Description of Work
They provided with material. They sent out the tiles for the flooring.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/12/2016


William W.

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/12/2016


Ellen L.

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/12/2016


ANDREA K.

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

04/08/2016


David G.

Description of Work
Flooring glue purchased via internet. Fine print on the product label indicated that it was unsuitable for the flooring we had chosen; the company would not allow a return of the unopened product.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/07/2016


Laura B.

.

Description of Work
We purchased wood flooring from them. They have great prices and took good care of us.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

04/07/2016


Benjamin H.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/07/2016


David & Elois S.

Description of Work
Great communication for delivery. Prompt replies from sales and customer service. Good pricing on products

Category flooring contractor

4.0

10/23/2012


Patrick K.

I ordered 20 pieces of marble tile from this company. They were unable to deliver the tile by the date that I needed it because the tile was on back order. They canceled my order as I requested and refunded my payment.

Description of Work
Purchase of marble tile over the phone.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

As of Thursday, October 25, 2012 the Customer’s order has been resolved. Although the order was processed in accordance to published policy www.efloors.com, it has been decided that the Customer’s order be cancelled and refunded in full.

5.0

08/07/2012


Linda C.

It went very well. I did not receive one of my pieces but it may have been the freight company that lost it.

Description of Work
We purchased one room worth of sub flooring from them.

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Monroy Hardwood Flooring

    Locally owned and operated company with over 30 years of experience. Owner onsite for every project from start to finish. We want to make all your flooring dreams come true. Do not hesitate to call or text for services.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Monroy Hardwood Flooring on Angi
    A Step Ahead Flooring

    Earned Angie's Super Service Award for six consecutive years from 2016-2021!!! Christopher is N.W.F.A. (National Wood Flooring Association) trained and an artisan by nature. We offer intricate inlays, borders, distressed, wide plank and character floors for our hardwood customers. We also install pre-finished solid, engineered, and laminate flooring. We provide custom stain colors with onsite color consultations and we use state of the art waterborne, oil modified, wax, and hard wax oil finishing systems. Our company is EPA certified. We are proudly family owned and operated, established in 2003. Our solid team of installers have over 100 years combined experience. We are a full service hardwood flooring installation, custom finishing company, and also offer carpeting sales and installation. Call us today for all your flooring needs!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Topline Flooring

    We are a young and dynamic company that wants to improve the quality of life through high-end luxury wood-based finishes. Every project we undertake constitutes an opportunity to transform real estate into a work of art, into an esteemed living environment.  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Welcome to Efloors.com, one of the largest online flooring retailers. We work hard to bring you great values; offering discount prices on laminate, hardwood, area rugs, bamboo, cork, luxury vinyl, ceramic tile, porcelain tile, natural stone and carpet tile from the brands you know and trust. Give us a call. You will find what you may have thought to be an impossible combination when purchasing flooring online: name brand flooring, unbeatable prices and expert advice.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Efloors.com

    How is Efloors.com overall rated?

    Efloors.com is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Efloors.com open?

    Efloors.com is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Efloors.com provide

    Efloors.com accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Efloors.com offer free estimates?

    No, Efloors.com does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Efloors.com offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Efloors.com does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Efloors.com?

    No, Efloors.com does not offer warranties.

    What services does Efloors.com offer?

    Efloors.com offers the following services: Welcome to Efloors.com, one of the largest online flooring retailers. We work hard to bring you great values; offering discount prices on laminate, hardwood, area rugs, bamboo, cork, luxury vinyl, ceramic tile, porcelain tile, natural stone and carpet tile from the brands you know and trust. Give us a call. You will find what you may have thought to be an impossible combination when purchasing flooring online: name brand flooring, unbeatable prices and expert advice.