Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Umbra Window Tinting

Founded 2000 • With Angi since June 2012

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

487 W. Wise Rd.

Schaumburg, IL 60193

Description

For over 13 years Umbra has been providing superior-quality after-market enhancements for your vehicle, with specialization in window tinting, vinyl graphics and expert installation of clear bras for satisfied customers all over Chicagoland. All work is performed by experienced, highly trained professionals who ensure your ultimate satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/18/2018


Allen S.

Nino did a great job and stands by his work. I haven't seen any issues with the window tinting. He explained the different options available to me and did not pressure me towards any particular selection. Would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Tinting on a 2018 VW GTI

Category window tinting

5.0

02/07/2017


Mary S.

Nino did an excellent job. Would highly recommend Umbra for window tinting.

Description of Work
Car window tinting

Category window tinting

5.0

12/26/2016


Dmytro L.

The work was done on time. Quality was great!

Description of Work
Window tinting for a 2-dr hatchback.

Category window tinting

5.0

03/04/2016


Burgwell H.

Description of Work
"Well, the reviews are true.. Umbra Window Tinting are the 'professionals' in the Chicago area. Nino worked me into the schedule and set me up with some great ceramic tint for my new car. He is one of the only Formula One dealers/installers in the Chicago area, but it is worth the drive. Pricing is pretty standard ($300-400) for quality tint and he had me and my 5-door vehicle out under 2 hours. He is also really knowledgeable about paint protection options. This is the first time I've ever walked away from a tint shop with my warranty in hand, along with a certification that I am within state legal limits, should I get stopped or if I have to show proof at inspection. For now, it is safe to say, I am truly satisfied."

Category window tinting

5.0

08/10/2015


John R.

.

Description of Work
Performed tinting application to automobile while I waited. Quality of job was exceptional and professional. I was treated like a valued client.

Category window tinting

5.0

09/17/2014


Brian F.

Description of Work
Great job!!

Category window tinting

5.0

12/30/2013


Andrew P.

I called Umbra up and scheduled an appointment for the next day. Umbra uses FormulaOne Tint which has a great warranty and is well known in the auto community. I dropped my car off and returned in the afternoon. Everything looked great. I am very satisfied and would highly recommend Umbra for your tinting needs.

Description of Work
Umbra tinted the windows on my new Fiesta ST.

Category window tinting

5.0

07/14/2013


Rachel H.

Description of Work
I have had Nino do three different cars and his workmanship are second to none.

Category window tinting

5.0

05/10/2013


Gene G.

Great service, great price. Nino was great to accommodate us. I wish I had taken my other car there Gene

Description of Work
I squeezed in my wife's Mini Cooper for tinting for a mother's day gift.

Category window tinting

5.0

10/30/2012


Greg M.

Called for quote and was given quote on phone. They are booked very far out so it took approx. 1 month to get an appt but from other reviews I have seen online, I am assuming this is because they are rated so highly. Arrived for appt. was consulted on the tyope of tint as well as the level that would fall within legeal limit. Showed me some test samples so I could choose what I liked. They completed work within an hour while I waited and provided instructions for curing. Said give a call if any bubbles appeard and they would take care of it right away. Very knowlegable about the IL tint laws and has light meter to determine if you will fall within legal limits for window tints. Will not go darker than the legal limit. The actual work was performed flawlessly and comes with a lifetime guarantee from manufacturer that is transferrable upon sale. I would highly reccommend for tinting services. .

Description of Work
Tinted windows on 2012 Dodge Challenger.

Category window tinting

    Other local Pros in your area

    EXCEL WINDOW TINTING INC

    We specialise in residential and commercial window film installations. Our offerings include heat and glare reducing films, decorative and privacy films and UV filtering films. Free estimates to our Angie's List customers!.  

    EDH Film Group / KAM Unlimited

    EDH is a full-service window film solutions company. We provide sun control films, security films, frosted decorative films, and more. We have more than 80 combined years of experience.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $20.00
    Warranties
    Lifetime warranty

    Services Offered

    Window Tinting Tail Light Tinting Paint Protection Film Clear Bra

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Umbra Window Tinting

    How is Umbra Window Tinting overall rated?

    Umbra Window Tinting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Umbra Window Tinting open?

    Umbra Window Tinting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Umbra Window Tinting provide

    Umbra Window Tinting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Umbra Window Tinting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Umbra Window Tinting offers free project estimates.

    Does Umbra Window Tinting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Umbra Window Tinting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Umbra Window Tinting offer a senior discount?

    No, Umbra Window Tinting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Umbra Window Tinting?

    No, Umbra Window Tinting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Umbra Window Tinting offer?

    Umbra Window Tinting offers the following services: Window Tinting Tail Light Tinting Paint Protection Film Clear Bra