Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Concrete Hero

Founded 1995 • With Angi since April 2009

4.7

(115) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1031 Howard St

Saint Charles, IL 60174

Description

Hire a reputable family business with over 40 years of experience! Concrete Hero provides quality concrete raising, repair and protection solutions. Whether it’s a driveway, patio, walkway, garage floor Concrete Hero has the expertise and resources to extend and enhance the life and beauty of your concrete. Our polyurethane slabjacking process is the most advanced and effective method for raising sunken concrete. We are proud to be one of only a handful of companies in the Chicago area offering this superior service. We are fully insured, bonded and offer references in order to give you peace of mind that you are hiring a qualified and professional contractor. No work is subcontracted and you will be dealing directly with the owners from start to finish. Call now for a free estimation to discuss your specific concrete needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/14/2019


Rhett N.

I needed two of my front walkway concrete slabs raised and levelled to be even with the other and to drain water away from the house. Concrete Hero was easy to schedule for an estimate. Communication over email and phone was prompt and helpful. The online estimate and contract process was convenient. Their price was higher than another company, but they matched the other estimate and offered an additional service for a little extra. The work was done on schedule in a reasonable amount of time. I noticed the workers took extra care to make sure we got the desired result. The work came with a lifetime guarantee.

Description of Work
Raising walkway concrete slabs

Category mudjacking

5.0

11/13/2018


Craig L.

The project, from proposal stage to completion, was performed in a professional and timely manner. Pricing was reasonable and fair. Pete Catalano answered all my questions about the work to my complete satisfaction. Service included raising and leveling walkway to front stoop, crack repair to front stoop and raising and leveling concrete walkway to side entrance.

Description of Work
Concrete raising and leveling

Category mudjacking

5.0

10/17/2018


DEBRA S.

After having a really unprofessional experience with another co., we opted to have a consult with this co. We cld. their offices a very nice woman (Melinda) set up an appt. Peter came out within 1 day to do estimate. He was professional and answered all of our questions. Within a few days he sent us a proposal and scheduled the work. The workmen arrived early and worked for hours correcting the problem. All throughout the work these workmen were very professional, kept me up to date on what they were doing, cleaned up throughout the process and most of all took the time necessary to do the job properly. The concrete slab now looks great and is ready for the next phase of additional work we will be having done in the Spring. Because of the prior experience with another co. who initially came out to do the work and did nothing but complain that the work couldn't be done. This is spite of the salesman for the co. who said this was easy work. The workmen (2 men who had on dirty uniforms and we were the first call of the day) that came out were very unprofessional, wanted to run their dirty (foam) hoses thru my home on my expensive hardwood floors, they did not clean up and ultimately did not complete the job after being at our house for hours. The co. then cx. numerous times due to equipment issues. Finally after having such a difficult time with this co., we cx. and they refunded our deposit. Catalano's concrete was a much different experience. This co. did not make excuses, they stayed in touch with us and offered us additional information about what ultimately could be done with the concrete slab (epoxy coating). We felt we were treated as a priority, instead of waiting for a month to do the work, they scheduled within a week which was very impressive to us as homeowners. All in all we are very HAPPY with this co. and would use them again the future. Peter and his crew know exactly what they are doing and don't make promises they can't keep or fulfill. A wonderful co. to do business with.

Description of Work
Raising a concrete slab in an outdoor porch with foam injections and crack sealing

Category concrete driveways,mudjacking

5.0

10/01/2018


Joy R.

My experience with Catalano was extremely positive. They provided a quote with an estimate of when they could do the job. They arrived on time and completed the job on time. The driveway looks great; I would hire again.

Description of Work
Driveway and front side walk replacement

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

5.0

08/11/2018


Kathleen B.

Rapid response, fair price, quality workmanship, and highly professional.

Description of Work
Lifted sidewalk 3" and filled in eroded area under stoop.

Category mudjacking

5.0

06/02/2018


FABIO V.

Great job! The process went smoothly from the on-line quote request through the repair. Catalano Concrete arrived on time and reviewed the process to raise the sunken concrete square. The polyjacking process was completed in an hour and we were able to use it immediately after. The repair looks fantastic!

Description of Work
Lift a sunken sidewalk

Category concrete repair,mudjacking

5.0

05/28/2018


paul G.

Both jobs went well. We ran into an issue which we were able to work out to our mutual satisfaction. They were always professional, responsive to emails, and did a good job of cleaning up the job sites and nearby areas daily. The new driveway and patio look great. I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for good results and who stands behind their work.

Description of Work
Concrete circular driveway and concrete patio replacement

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

5.0

05/13/2018


NEIL S.

We were very pleased with the process and the end product. Everything went very smoothly. This is a family run business that knows what they are doing. Sol, the owner, and his son Pete have been in business for over 40 years. I was very impressed with Sol and his supervision of the entire project. His workers were very well trained and supervised and worked very efficiently. We received many complements on the driveway and their quote was very competitive. Their written description of the work outlines everything that will be done and they deliver on it. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New cement driveway, apron, and sidewalk

Category concrete driveways

5.0

05/03/2018


Ranjith K.

The Catalano concrete team was professional and kept their time commitment at every stage. It's been 3 weeks since work was completed and we're very happy with the way things have been done. I would re-hire them in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Replacing asphalt driveway with concrete

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

5.0

04/16/2018


John H.

Sal and his crew did a great job. They were very punctual and responsive. I ordered the California style and receive nothing but compliments. I highly recommend using them.

Description of Work
Driveway was removed and widened.

Category concrete driveways

    Other local Pros in your area

    Zimmerman Landscaping

    Zimmerman Landscaping, Inc. is a locally owned and operated landscaping company with an established reputation for high quality workmanship & exceptional customer service.  

    My Landscape Contractor

    At My Landscape Contractor, we're dedicated to mastering the art of landscaping. You supply the vision for your space, and we'll do the rest. We know exactly what it takes to both create and maintain the exact look and feel you have in mind for your backyard, courtyard, golf course, commercial property, or anyplace else you have in mind for beautiful, lush landscaping.  

    Natural tree service

    YOUR TREE SERVICE BASED IN GILBERTS, IL WITH OVER 25 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE; OUR EXPERTISE SPANS A WIDE RANGE OF OUTDOOR CARE SERVICES FOR YOUR HOME OR BUSINESS RANGING FROM LANDSCAPING AND PAVER PROJECTS TO BOTH ROUTINE AND EMERGENCY TREE CARE.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Natural tree service on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Concrete Raising, Sealing, Cleaning & Replacement: driveways, walkways, patios, curbs, and garage floors. Residential and Commercial Services *****Our state-of-the-art Polyjacking system utilizes expanding foam which is the most effective method for raising concrete.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Concrete Hero

    How is Concrete Hero overall rated?

    Concrete Hero is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Concrete Hero open?

    Concrete Hero is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Concrete Hero provide

    Concrete Hero accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Concrete Hero offer free estimates?

    Yes, Concrete Hero offers free project estimates.

    Does Concrete Hero offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Concrete Hero does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Concrete Hero offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Concrete Hero offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Concrete Hero?

    Yes, Concrete Hero offers warranties.

    What services does Concrete Hero offer?

    Concrete Hero offers the following services: Concrete Raising, Sealing, Cleaning & Replacement: driveways, walkways, patios, curbs, and garage floors. Residential and Commercial Services *****Our state-of-the-art Polyjacking system utilizes expanding foam which is the most effective method for raising concrete.