Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Accurate Electric Systems

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2011

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

310 Hillandale st.

Round Lake, IL 60073

Description

We aim to please the one that counts-- the Customer. My company is licensed, bonded & insured. We warranty all work for 1 year, also give 15% discount for all Senior Citizens.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/29/2013


Scott J.

The service was great, the two gentlemen arrived on time and were very friendly, and most importantly they fixed the problem properly.

Description of Work
I had a light switch in our new home that had broken. I replaced it but it didn't function as it should so I made an appointment with Accurate Electric. I had already exposed the double switch for them. They immediately figured out what was the problem and ran a bridge wire around the switch and solved the problem in about 10 minutes total.

Category electrician

5.0

10/02/2013


LINDA S.

He worked well with the septic system representative to get my wiring set up for the alarm box needed for my septic system. The price he quoted was the price I paid. It took a little longer than expected, but with no additional charges. He was friendly, and professional. I would use him again!

Description of Work
He installed an alarm box for my septic system.

Category electrician

5.0

09/09/2013


Evy K.

This is the 3 rd project since we contracted with them first time. Quality work at resonable cost.

Description of Work
Moved wiring and installed new outside circuit

Category electrician

5.0

08/09/2013


Evy K.

Great, on time neat completion i have scheduled another job

Description of Work
Moved 240 volt outside hot tub line to inside hot tub

Category electrician

5.0

07/01/2013


Greg A.

They were great. They got to my house right on time. Completed the work with no problems. They spent extra time to give me additional info about my lights. I am very satisfied with Accurate Electrical. They would be my first choice for any future work I need.

Description of Work
He installed two ceiling lights.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

05/30/2013


Sharon H.

Edwin could not have been more polite and professional in fixing the switch. I was impressed with his hearing my question and concerns over the phone when I first called. He did not make light of my request of a very simple task ---- for an electrician!, and treated it as important as a major job. He worked swiftly, and even though it was just a light switch, I could tell, irregardless of what the task is he's called to do, it will be done well. He worked with me to make a service call possible, and he will be doing more work for me in the future. I was very pleased with his service, and consider a prayer request earlier that day answered when I asked for help in locating an electrician. You could not go wrong in calling this company for your electrical needs.

Description of Work
I had a kitchen outlet that had been damaged. The switch did not work and I could hear a hissing of the wires inside. With a major thunderstorm approaching, I was afraid to have a damaged switch in the house for fear it could catch on fire when the streak lightening occured. I don't know if my fears were founded or not, but I called Accurage Electric. They did not make light of my concern, but rather, fit me into their schedule that day, even though they were busy. When he uncovered the switch, it turns out that all three switches were broken. He replaced all three.

Category electrician

5.0

08/20/2011


Jacques S.

After my father passed away, my siblings and I were trying to sell his house. The buyer had a loan approved through FHA who was very strict. The inspector found numerous violations with the electrical wiring for the central air, as well as problems with several outlets. I called Accurate Electric on a recommendation from a friend and could not have been more pleased with the work he provided. He repaired all violations, put in a new circuit breaker box, and offered to run the electricity for an overhead light in the laundry room for an additional cost so low that we could not refuse. All in all the cost of the repairs were far lower then any of us had anticipated. He came out the same day I called, and had the work completed 3 days later. He was professional, courteous and friendly. I would definitley use them again and have given referrals to everyone I know.

Description of Work
Electrical repair of code violations and new electrical wiring for an overhead light.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ferrer Electric

    Our goal here at Ferrer Electric is to provide you quality service at an affordable price and to complete your project in a timely manner. We understand how important your home or business is to you and you may rest assured our high quality work will endure. Click or call to schedule an estimate today! *Also offer 10% Veterans Discount*  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Blazer Electric Co

    We offer complete electrical service for residential and commercial properties. We will help you to add something new, or improve your existing system. With over 25 years of experience in the industry, we offer thorough practical and theoretical knowledge of electrical systems. Expert trouble-shooting and repairs. 4 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No after hours charges. Award winning.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Blazer Electric Co on Angi
    Scott Nelson Electric Inc

    My name is Scott Nelson. My company is called "SCOTT NELSON ELECTRIC"because I want my own name to be on every job we do. I have been in the electrical trade for over 25 years. I went to trade school school through "Associated Builders and Contractors Electrical Apprenticeship Training Program"(A.B.C.)shortly after completing high school.I am noticed by the "National Bureau of Apprenticeship Training"(N.B.A.T.)as a Journeyman Electrician. I worked for 14yrs. with contractors from the north shore,n.w. suburbs,and northern illinois. "QUALITY ELECTRICAL REPAIRS & INSTALLATIONS"is the best way to explain our service. We believe that being "neat & tidy"is one of the best ways of showing how much we respect our customers,and their homes.Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Anywhere in Lake County
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New Construction, Remodeling, Ceiling Fans, Attic Fans, Can Lights, Phone, Cable, Ether Net, Service Upgrades & Generators.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Accurate Electric Systems

    How is Accurate Electric Systems overall rated?

    Accurate Electric Systems is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Accurate Electric Systems open?

    Accurate Electric Systems is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Accurate Electric Systems provide

    Accurate Electric Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Accurate Electric Systems offer free estimates?

    No, Accurate Electric Systems does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Accurate Electric Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Accurate Electric Systems does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Accurate Electric Systems offer a senior discount?

    No, Accurate Electric Systems does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Accurate Electric Systems offer emergency services?

    Yes, Accurate Electric Systems offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Accurate Electric Systems?

    Yes, Accurate Electric Systems offers warranties.

    What services does Accurate Electric Systems offer?

    Accurate Electric Systems offers the following services: New Construction, Remodeling, Ceiling Fans, Attic Fans, Can Lights, Phone, Cable, Ether Net, Service Upgrades & Generators.