Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Four Seasons Garage Doors

4.7

(526) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

398 Monaco Dr

Roselle, IL 60172

Description

Super Service Award Winner 6 Years In A Row! Four Seasons Garage Doors brings years of professional garage door service to you, operating 24/7. Servicing the greater Chicago-land area, Four Seasons Garage Doors provides prompt, friendly, around-the-clock service. As a family-owned business, we understand that great customer service and quality work, while offering the very best price is the key to a positive experience every time. Four Seasons Garage Doors handles both residential and commercial garage doors and their respective parts/components. Four Seasons Garage Doors only employs, licensed, bonded, insured, and experienced professionals to service client requests. We provide service (installation and repairs) and sales of all major brands. Let Four Seasons Garage Doors become the specialists for any of your garage service needs. Call us directly at 630-286-6977. http://www.fourseasonsgd.com...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(526) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

416

4

58

3

17

2

9

1

25

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

garage doors (525)door installation (27)handyman (8)
Showing 1-25 of 526 reviews
5.0

01/04/2020


Bill M.

good job and check the door and replace few parts

Description of Work
replace torsion springs

Category garage doors

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

5.0

11/17/2019


Paul G.

4 seasons were professional and gave an excellent price

Description of Work
Replace 2 garage doors

Category garage doors

Cost $2,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2019

5.0

09/22/2019


Rob S.

It went well. Tim's brother (Sorry Tim's brother, I didn't get your name) showed up when he said he would, diagnosed the problem quickly and did an excellent job. I appreciate the late hours ( it was 4 when I called) and that they were able to fix the problem today. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Replaced the garage door springs and bearings and reprogrammed the garage door opener.

Category garage doors

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2019

5.0

05/14/2019


Wesley D.

Great Job Armine! He was on time and friendly. Decided on what needed to be done and provided immediate price for job. The cost was very reasonable for the work done, Worked quickly and efficiently...could tell he knew his stuff! Made sure all new spring and coil adjustments were set properly for correct balance and that door sealed tightly when closed. Would highly recommend this company and especially repairman Armine!! Very pleased !!!

Description of Work
Replace Broken Garage Door Springs

Category garage doors

Cost $640

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

5.0

04/13/2019


J W.

Chris described the work to be completed with an upfront quote. Completed the work professionally. Would hire this company to do work in the future.

Description of Work
new springs / rollers / tune up

Category garage doors

Cost $480

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2019

5.0

11/14/2018


Ann S.

Would definitely recommend. Came same day, on time. Courteous installer. Fixed problem right away at very fair price.

Description of Work
Installed new electric eyes and fixed track problem

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2018

5.0

10/21/2018


Herb S.

Omar was a great technician. He was knowledgeable and friendly and explained everything clearly. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Cables were broke and brackets were rusty

Category garage doors

Cost $219

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2018

5.0

08/22/2018


Tony S.

Very well! They did a great job and were done very fast! They showed up exactly when they said they would. Will definitely call them again!

Description of Work
Door cables snapped. Needed new mounting hardware installed

Category garage doors

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2018

5.0

06/20/2018


Eric S.

Very well, I called to have the springs replaced initially. The technician found the rollers were wearing and very noisy so I replaced those as well. The mounts that hold the cables on the bottom of the door were thin with wear and rust so I replaced those as well. This was an unanticipated cost however while the technician was at my home it made sense to replace the other items to avoid an additional service call charge in the future.

Description of Work
Spring replacement, door roller replacement and door lift bracket replacement.

Category garage doors

Cost $460

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

5.0

06/19/2018


Jim B.

Emailed though Angie's List on a weekday evening and was amazed to get a call back about 20 minutes later! Work was done the following day. Could not have been more painless. He also suggested replacing the track wheels that were squealing loudly, at a decent price, so we did that too. Cost listed includes that service too.

Description of Work
My garage door torsion spring broke, so I couldn't fix it.

Category garage doors

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2018

5.0

04/04/2018


LEONARDO B.

Replaced both spring for good measure since it was 10 years old, was quick, friendly and professional. Accommodated my needs to meet after 6pm without some crazy after hours service charge other companies wanted to charge. I would highly recommend based on this experience.

Description of Work
Had one broken garage door spring that snapped at my rental property.

Category garage doors

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

01/05/2018


Erin L.

Just as expected. Works great no issues.

Description of Work
Installation of a lift master garage door opener

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2018

5.0

12/04/2017


Sylvia J.

It went exactly as they told me it would.

Description of Work
They replaced my garage door. They gave me a fair price but I checked other places before committing to an upgrade. Their price was the best for what I wanted done. They did a great job .

Category garage doors

Cost $1,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2017

4.0

12/03/2017


sam C.

Service was quick and easy, but price seemed high considering time required to do work.

Description of Work
Garage door wasn't working, replaced spring

Category garage doors

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2017

5.0

09/27/2017


Pritesh P.

Our garages doors work better than they ever have after the repairs.

Description of Work
I called Garages Unlimited for a broken spring door with an ask to replace both springs. Tim offered to come the same day but ultimately ended up coming the next day (Sunday) based on my request. He arrived promptly, gave me a call to let me know he was on his way. He was courteous, looked at my garage doors, and suggested a few additional repairs which made sense.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2017

5.0

09/20/2017


Ryan C.

Was able to tune our garage door to get rid of annoying squeaks. Now runs smooth and quiet.

Description of Work
Garage door tuning.

Category garage doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2017

5.0

08/26/2017


Stephen J.

There was a slight delay in getting the garage door from warehouse. But, GU called to tell us that early and only arrived an hour or two after they were expected. Still, the work went quickly and they were done and cleaned up on time. The new doors look great and continue to work perfectly.

Description of Work
Our garage door went off track and was bent beyond fixing. We hired Garages Unlimited to replace the door and eventually decided to replace our second door.

Category garage doors

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2017

5.0

08/14/2017


Catherine H.

What a great company. They worked out the schedule with the tenant of the property And called me for payment. They worked fast and charged me only for what was needed. Will use the again!

Description of Work
The garage door stopped working. One of the springs broke.

Category garage doors

Cost $245

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2017

5.0

08/02/2017


deborah C.

This was on a Saturday and they came out that afternoon. He ended up replacing my garage door opener as well per my request. The work was done well. He took the time to help with the keyless entry into the garage and my car.

Description of Work
The spring broke on my garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2017

5.0

07/26/2017


barb W.

Everything went wonderfull, quick appointment available on the weekend, profssional and great work performed. He cleaned up after himself even more then was necessary. Equipment they suggested works above expectatins. I would strongly recommend them to enybody.

Description of Work
i had replaced garage door motor and rollers

Category garage doors

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2017

5.0

07/18/2017


Shannon M.

He was great He did the job and got it done. He installed a key pad. He was to the point. I think it was raining that day, so we didn't spend a lot time because the door was open and he had other business. He was efficient and did the job.

Description of Work
They installed a brand new garage door opener.

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2017

5.0

07/12/2017


Adam L.

It all went pretty well. The initial refurbishment took several hours. And he had to go back to the warehouse to get more parts. When the spring broke, he came back the next day and nicely worked around my schedule.

Description of Work
Refurbished my garage doors (one double and one single). Replaced rollers, frayed cables, and rusty torsion shafts. He also replaced the bottom seal on both doors. About two weeks after this work, the torsion spring broke on the small garage door (about the only thing he hand't replaced, aside from the door itself). He came back the next day and replaced the spring.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2017

2.0

06/20/2017


J.D. R.

I think the price was to high. I found out afterward that Angie's List sent a thing where I could have got a garage door for 7 or $800. The guys didn't do the whole job right and I had to have someone come out and they still have to come back because my door is still making noise. To be a new door its still really loud going up and down. I've called them three times to send me warranty papers and I haven't got them yet. I am trying to be with them. If I have to call again I will be real nasty a**. I will never use them again or never recommend them.

Description of Work
.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2017