Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Shamrock Construction

Founded 2013 • With Angi since August 2015

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5512 Clayton Cir.

Roscoe, IL 61073

Description

Shamrock Construction focuses on our homeowners in area. We provide a service to make sure the storm damage is completely covered by the Insurance Company. We also provide services such as re-roofs, Siding, Gutters, windows and more. Call Today for a free Inspection! We subcontract roofing work

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/06/2019


Paul F.

The Shamrock representative was very unprofessional upon his arrival. His demeanor was very non-chalant and he couldn't have cared less. He's the only roofer I've ever heard complain about having to do roofing work - it was "more work" to replace them than do a quick fix and the "roof was pretty high.", and it's a standard two story roof. It felt like I was talking with a disgruntled teen ager. Also, their price was ridiculous. Almost 4 times what I ended up paying for the work.

Description of Work
I needed the vent boots on my roof replaced.

Category roofing

1.0

06/13/2018


larry G.

we accepted the appraisal and was given at least twice a scheduled appt with no show. spoke with mike he assured me he would be calling me back to reason why no show and no call from him and this was 6/11.

Description of Work
gutters installed

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

05/10/2018


Sarah M.

Shamrock Construction worked with my insurance company to help me get my roof replaced after hail damage was found during the FREE inspection they performed. They talked me through the whole process and put my mind at ease about the entire experience. I was so pleased with the service I received. I would highly, highly recommend this company. As for other reviewers stating that they aren't licensed, that was not the case for me. They showed me all of their licensing, insurance and qualifications.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category home inspection, roofing

5.0

03/20/2018


Lenny B.

I was getting no where with my insurance company, they came out in may and met with a different contractor, not as experienced in the field as Shamrock Construction is. I got denied, I was going back and forth with my insurance company and was not getting anywhere, I finally called Shamrock Construction, Danny came out as promised and told me about steps in the process we could take, long story short and Danny worked really well with my insurance a definately over delivered, I will be useing Shamrock in the future and referring them to my friends and family, Thank You Danny and the Shamrock Team

Description of Work
Work with Insurance Company

Category roofing

5.0

06/05/2017


Deb F.

Great job. Responsive and easy to work with. Made the process of going through the insurance company and the repairs less difficult.

Description of Work
roof repair and interior water damage.

Category drywall, roofing

5.0

05/25/2017


Tyler N.

They did a quick job. Friendly.

Description of Work
They put on a brand new roof and gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], you where very easy to work with as well. Thanks for all the referrals.
5.0

10/24/2016


Jeff D.

As planned as promised and professional.

Description of Work
Roof tear off and re:roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] we really appreciate the great review and your business.
5.0

07/21/2016


Mark M.

.

Description of Work
Shamrock went to bat with my insurance company and held them accountable for storm damage. They subcontracted the roofing through Eldridge and sons, and held them accountable to a high work standard. I'm very satisfied with the outcome. Thanks!

Category roofing, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Information Removed], We really appreciate you taking your time to help us generate more customers as easy to work with as you guys were.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rock Valley Home Inspections

    I am a licensed home inspector serving Poplar Grove, Belvidere, Cherry Valley, and Rockford IL. I inspect 7 days/week and will have your report in less than 24 hours guaranteed. I pride myself on being thorough with my inspections but fair to the home.  

    Angi Certified

    Stateline Flooring and General Contracting Inc.

    Residential and commercial remodeling. Give us a call or click to schedule an estimate, today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Midwest Gutter Guard, LLC

    Midwest Gutter Guard, LLC is Family owned and operated. We are your gutter specialists. Inquire about our top of the line Gutter Guards that come with a 20 year no clog money back guarantee. We thoroughly clean out all gutters and downspouts, leak proof, seal and check for pitch adjustments if necessary. We install the best quality gutter guards at discounted prices. Call us first, you will be glad you did.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Hail Damage Consulting, Free Inspection, Free Consultation, Roofing, Insurance Claim Specialists, Siding, Gutters, Windows, Plumbing, flooring, plaster, drywall

    Services Not Offered

    Electrical

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Shamrock Construction

    How is Shamrock Construction overall rated?

    Shamrock Construction is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Shamrock Construction open?

    Shamrock Construction is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Shamrock Construction provide

    Shamrock Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Shamrock Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Shamrock Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Shamrock Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Shamrock Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Shamrock Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Shamrock Construction offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Shamrock Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Shamrock Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Shamrock Construction?

    Yes, Shamrock Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Shamrock Construction offer?

    Shamrock Construction offers the following services: Hail Damage Consulting, Free Inspection, Free Consultation, Roofing, Insurance Claim Specialists, Siding, Gutters, Windows, Plumbing, flooring, plaster, drywall

    Are there any services Shamrock Construction does not offer?

    Electrical