Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Around Electric

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2011

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

429 B Weber Rd #278

Romeoville, IL 60446

Description

All Around Electric has been in business since 2005. We handle all residential electrical issues in your home. We are licensed and insured and have two employees. We feel there is no job to small or big.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Donna S.
5.0
12/30/2018
Extremely responsive and punctual - due to use, electricians are familiar with my home and past projects. Reasonably priced and appreciates/values repeat customers.
Description of Work
Have used all around for numerous small electrical projects - fixtures, new installs and switches etc.
Category
electrician, lighting
Jose C.
1.0
02/07/2018
Contractor never responded.
Description of Work
Contractor never responded.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Sorry we no longer advertise on Angies list , so we did not get your request...however you can call our office if you like 815-474-9125
Renee F.
5.0
09/11/2017
The work was done in the time estimated and the job was done well. Don was prompt, knowledgeable, professional and personable. I couldn't be happier with the work and the cost. I will definitely use All Around Electric again. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
I had an outlet re-wired so that a fridge and a separate freezer could both be plugged in. The estimate was free and the work was scheduled under 2 weeks after that.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for your kind words about your experience with our company and Don our tech. I will share this with Don. It was a pleasure to work with you and we hope to hear from you for your future needs. Thank you , Donna Neel All Around Electric, LLC.
Kristen G.
5.0
07/20/2017
Quick and professional.
Description of Work
Fixed outlets that were wired wrong when replaced.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to doing business with you in the furture.
Kristi S.
5.0
07/03/2017
Services performed were fantastic! Great job, great company. Would definitely hire again!
Description of Work
Install 3 fans and fix bathroom outlets.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Kristi Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to provide our electrical services in your Plainfield home.
mary V.
5.0
06/14/2017
it went very well
Description of Work
replacement of garage outdoor coach lights
Category
electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and kind words.. looking forward to doing business with you in the furture
Richard K.
5.0
05/02/2017
Went very well. Clint was a pleasure to work with and honest about what should be done.
Description of Work
Added garage outlets.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words ...it was a pleasure to do business with you. Hope to provide electrical repair/install service to you in your home again.
Paul K.
5.0
03/24/2017
Clint was courteous, professional and extremely efficient and hard working. We are thoroughly pleased with the results and will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Installation of 4 outdoor lights and timer.
Category
electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] ...it was our pleasure to do the work for you
Margaret K.
5.0
02/10/2017
He knew exactly what was wrong and fixed it.
Description of Work
Outlet & panel problem
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

thank you [Member Name Removed]our pleasure
Dave C.
5.0
11/09/2016
Travis came in and walked thru everything that needed to be done. Gave me an estimate right then and there which was reasonable. We agreed on the price and he completed everything earlier then he thought. Very happy with the result.
Description of Work
Had a punchlist of items that needed to be completed from a home inspection. Items included were: adding new GFI outlets in kitchen and bath, fixing a few switches, and reworking electrical in the garage.
Category
electrician
Terry C.
5.0
10/10/2016
Travis was great!!!!! He did a masterful job at replacing one of my circuit breakers. He was courteous and perfomed the work in a timely manner. I will be utilizing All Around Electric for all my electrical needs when an electrical problem arises. Thanks again Travis!!!!!!
Description of Work
Replaced a circuit breaker
Category
electrician
Tony A.
5.0
10/08/2016
Work was performed quickly and in a very professional manner. Travis and Clint performed the work, and they were both very courteous. Also, they cleaned up after themselves and left mo mess whatsoever. Travis also purchased the supplies for the job which was very helpful for me. Overall, outstanding service!
Description of Work
Major re-wiring throughout house which required troubleshooting. Ceiling fan installed, outlets replaced, hardwired carbon monoxide and smoke detectors, light switches replaced, and a light fixture removed and capped.
Category
electrician
Sue C.
5.0
09/17/2016
As I expected, it all went very well. Travis showed up on time and went right to work. He replaced the two ceiling fans with ones I had bought. They look great and work well. He even helped dispose of my old ceiling fan. I am sold on this company and their service.
Description of Work
I needed two ceiling fans replaced. This company had done work for my home before and I was very happy with their services, and I called them again.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Andy L.
5.0
07/27/2016
Travis was great! Incredibly professional and on time. Made some suggestions to our plan that were perfect and made a ton of sense. Executed the job on time and the work looks great!
Description of Work
Electrical work related to master bathroom remodel
Category
electrician
Sue C.
5.0
06/20/2016
The worker that came out to the home was Travis. He has over 15 years as an electrician. We had several problems in the bathrooms in the home where the lights and fans weren't working. In our kitchen, I was fearful as whenever I flicked a switch to turn the lights on, it made a crackling sound. The light and outlet in the hallway next to the bathroom also went out. My daughter also has a ceiling fan in her hallway that would work, but light switches downstairs had to be configured a certain way to get it to work. Travis arrived at the home on time. He explained in the beginning what he charged per hour, and got right to work when I told him what was wrong. Travis was thorough in his assessment of the problems. He went through them one by one, explaining to me what he was finding and what was needed to fix it. He answered all my questions about what was wrong and what would be entailed if I needed further work done. He was at my home almost three hours, but everything that was wrong got resolved. I had never had to call an electrician before, which is why I went to Angies list. I was worried because I knew nothing about electrical issues that someone would take advantage of me and I was preparing to pay a great deal of money. I thought with everything going on, it was going to be complicated and that they would simply assess the problem, give an estimate and I would have to decide what to do. The cost was unbelievably reasonable, and some of the solutions were so simple I wish I had called far earlier than what. Instead of coming back, everything was finished the same day. I am going to have to replace some ceiling fans and some other things, and I am definitely giving them my business. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs electrical work done in their home.
Description of Work
Replaced bad switches in the home, replaced switches that were incorrect. He spent time assessing what was causing my lights not to work and fixed the problem.
Category
electrician
Erika G F.
5.0
03/03/2016
Good job done by Mike
Description of Work
Restored electronic power to the bathroom
Category
electrician
ann K.
5.0
02/16/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
yvonne H.
5.0
12/17/2014
Daryl arrived timely. he promptly replaced the breaker and then worked on the sink. He took a look at another project and will call me for a return visit. I was charged 50 for the cost of the breaker, 15 for the cost of caulk and an aerator. and 115 for his total labor He is very pleasant and I definitely will use him again.
Description of Work
changed electrical breaker. caulked around kitchen sink, changed hot and cold hose.
Category
electrician
yvonne H.
5.0
12/17/2014
While he was at my house I asked him to look at my breaker panel which he did very willingly. He called today to say he could return tomorrow to change out the breaker which has gone bad. he quoted me $70.00 *minus a $5 discount and $40 for the breaker. I believe he is a licensed electrician. I truly believe that if my electrical problem was either dangerous or more important, he would have gone to the store to buy supplies to fix the problem right away even though I hadn't called for that problem. He is very conscientious. All Around Electric and Handymen is a San Diego Company, and the companies tel. no. is: 619-300-2890.
Description of Work
Daryl removed and installed my kitchen faucet. I had a severe leak which had to be addressed immediately. He returned my call promptly, made the appointment with me and came to my house the same day and was very prompt.
Category
electrician
Kenneth K.
1.0
11/24/2012
Due to extenuating permit processes and other factors, we decided to not continue with the project. He sent out a memo, stating that payments were to be made in thirds. He is delaying the process of not returning the check. I contacted him to notify the project had been canceled numerous times. I checked with the bank, and was informed he had already cashed the check. He stated he would return the money, but I have yet to be refunded. He is very deceitful and dishonest. I would would er on the side of caution.
Description of Work
Initally, I contacted All Around Electric for a project I was starting.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Customer gave us a deposit for work to be done. After customer decided he could not handle the permit process anymore. He then canceled project and wanted a full refund immediately. We have incurred fees and cost that need to be recouped before we can offer refund. Material was bought, registration and bonds paid for. Told customer he would recieve refund when this was all done . He didn't like that wanted money now and me to have to worry about me getting my money. I didn't cancel project he did twice this has been going on for the last two months of customer changing his Mind. He called on November 12th to cancel project it has only been two weeks. As soon as my supplier credits my account for material we will send him a refund.
Rekha G.
5.0
03/08/2011
I have had this switch problem in the past. They came back 7 years later and remembered the problem. They made sure that I was completely satisfied with the work that was done. They seemed pretty good.
Description of Work
I hired All Around Electric to fix a couple of electric switches that weren't working. They also fixed a DFC.
Category
electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Custom Power Electric

    With 21 years experience I specialize in all residential and commercial electrical needs. Past jobs include kitchen and bath remodels, basement build outs, new construction and home theater / media rooms. Safe reliable and fair competitive pricing. No job is too small. Servicing: Naperville, Plainfield, Aurora, Shorewood, Bolingbrook, Romeoville, Downers Grove, Wheaton, Hinsdale, Burr Ridge, Elmhurst, Lombard, Glen Ellyn, Joliet & New Lenox.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    EMF Electric

    Cost is determined by the job. Call 630-809-9111 for all of your electrical needs. We service portions of Will and Dupage County.  

    Angi Certified

    Rollin Current LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Professional Electrical services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    All Around Electric does installation of the following electrical panels, ceiling fans, light fixtures and multiple electrical repairs in the home or office.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Around Electric

    How is All Around Electric overall rated?

    All Around Electric is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Around Electric open?

    All Around Electric is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does All Around Electric provide

    All Around Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does All Around Electric offer free estimates?

    Ask All Around Electric for details on free project estimates.

    Does All Around Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Around Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Around Electric offer a senior discount?

    No, All Around Electric does not offer a senior discount.

    Does All Around Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Around Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Around Electric?

    No, All Around Electric does not offer warranties.

    What services does All Around Electric offer?

    All Around Electric offers the following services: All Around Electric does installation of the following electrical panels, ceiling fans, light fixtures and multiple electrical repairs in the home or office.