Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Window World of Rockford

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2010

Window World is America's largest replacement window company, with over 200 locally owned stores nationwide. We bring Energy Star Certified windows backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal of Approval to your home. Superior products installed by professional craftsmen, at a guaranteed low price.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(48) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 48 reviews
Matthew T.
5.0
03/26/2018
They did a great job, clean, quick installation, correct products were ordered when measured. Overall a great job.
Description of Work
Windows replaced
Category
replacement windows
Rob S.
5.0
12/03/2017
Installation went well. Dennis, the installer, showed up on time, was professional the whole time he was at my house, and he did a great job. The quality of the door is equal to others I looked at, as is the fit and finish. I would consider using them again if I were to be in the market for either doors or windows (they installed windows in my house a few years ago).
Description of Work
Installed a new front door
Category
doors
Jennifer C.
1.0
09/10/2017
Nothing but problems from the get go. Wrong windows ordered by salesman and didn't realize it till it's too late. Now my house is COLD all the time!!! Don't even want to know how bad winter will be and my heating bills!!! Windows leaked water into my house and saturated my carpet and subfloor into my basement. Their solution was drilling holes in the corner of the frames of every single window! So now the whole screens I paid extra for are useless because the bugs just come through the holes that are, mind you, drilled by their technician in both corners of every single window. My downstairs now leaks because the technician specifically told me that the flashing from my deck was configured wrong and that he was doing it correctly at no charge. Now my deck that didn't leak for over a year is now leaking through the header board into my basement. Also, nails that they put into the wall that were never there are leaking into my basement when there is a heavy rain. They keep telling me it's my deck contractors responsibility to fix it. Again, kept telling them it didn't leak for a year after the deck was installed! Not once!!! Month after the windows were installed we noticed that the outside frames were broken on some of the windows. Went around the house and noticed that 5 windows in total were broken. They ended up coming back and replacing all 5 windows. Also just to note, they destroyed the siding in-between the windows by cutting it too short and flashing was showing. Destroyed plaster on inside around the windows. Spray foam on the plaster on inside of house that has to be sanded and painted off. Caulk was all over the place. On one window they caulked the frame of the window up to the glass. Galvanized nailed a piece of siding that blew off my house from a windstorm back on my house, and can see the nails in the middle of the siding. Spray foam insulation down the back siding of my house. So much for the promise from the salesman that it won't look like they were ever there. All in all this has been nothing but a headache. Anytime anyone asks I tell them don't ever go with this company. Now I can't afford to fix the mistakes. Most costly mistake ever. Close to $15,000 of headache!
Description of Work
Replacement of 20 windows. Had a salesman here and talked extensively about what I needed. Told him I researched and knew exactly what I wanted. Because we live in a high wind area I needed foam filled windows and told the salesman this. Also, since our house faces east and west we wanted to use the suns exposure to heat our house. I had decided well in advance that I wanted the Solarzone Therm D ie. instead the salesman wrote up Solarzone ThermD Elite. Here's where the problem is. Elite only give a SHGC of .21 which is something you only want if you live in the South. It stops the sun from heating your house. In the midwest this is bad because you want the sun to heat your house in the winter. Something simple has now turned into a nightmare.
Category
replacement windows
Robert H.
5.0
06/09/2016
Very good we love our new quality windows.
Description of Work
Replaced old windows
Category
replacement windows
Lynnsey A.
5.0
07/21/2015
Showed up on time and did superb job. Very happy with them
Description of Work
Installed 14 windows and new patio doors and side windows
Category
replacement windows
Steven B.
5.0
05/29/2015
The job was completed promptly and professionally with little disruption. Very painless home improvement.
Description of Work
Replaced 9 windows
Category
replacement windows
Robert H.
5.0
03/04/2015
They stand by their product and they will come out and replace it. They do a good job. They are excellent, I would recommend them to anybody. The service is good, the quality of installation is good. For an example, they could have said no, but after a fire, they came back and replaced a few windows that had smoke damage no charge.
Description of Work
I used Window World to replace all of my windows, about 32 windows.
Category
replacement windows
william T.
5.0
11/12/2014
The crew of tracy and two of his guy's came down on a Saturday and started on my window's.My windows are about 30 or 40 yrs old so it was time for a update.They tore out all my old window's and started putting in my new ones.These guy's are very professional and know what their doing.They cleaned up after themself's,and were very polite.The only problem I had was the salesman didn't messure my basement window's right.Tracy suggested to wait 4 weeks to order new window's instead of making the other window's fit.This was after they had already installed 18 window's upstairs.I agreed to ordering the new windows.Tracy said he would wait on final payment until the job was complete.So 4 weeks went by and they came down and finished the job.overall I give tracy and his guy's a A plus.This spring I will have window world put the siding on my house.
Description of Work
Replaced 22 windows in my house.
Category
siding, replacement windows
Steven B.
5.0
11/12/2014
the install was well planned we did our part to prepare for install, job was done in 6 hours. please understand that you should do your part to be ready.
Description of Work
they installed 11 windows plus a picture window with a special counter top to set items on the bay window area just like a kitchen counter type so that easy to maintain, no scratch marks from pets. no water marks from plants well worth the extra coast for the bay window.
Category
replacement windows
Robin B.
5.0
06/07/2014
It went wonderfully. Bob and a helper (sorry I didn't get your name) arrived around 7:30 AM and got right to work. They cut out the old steel frames and had all six windows installed by the time I had to leave to go to work @ 10:30. They still had flashing to install on a few of the windows on the inside, and all the flashing on the outside. The windows are beautiful - so clean and bright! And have I mentioned they have screens!! They used so much waterproof/windproof rockhard sprayfoam insulation (as they said, better to use more insulation, than have to come back out to repair a leaky window) that these windows won't let anything in. Every joint and edge is cauked inside and out. Left the basement clean and took away the old windows (won't miss them...). Recommend them? Oh Heck Yes!! If you have those old, 1950's era steel windows and are looking for someone, anyone, to come out and get rid of those poor old things, then call Window World! You'll be happy you did.
Description of Work
Removed my old, ugly, rusting, drafty, let in all the bugs in the world, leaky, cracked glass basement windows and installed beautiful new, insulated hopper windows with screens! I can open the windows downstairs for fresh air and not have every critter walk on in!
Category
replacement windows
BRUCE E.
5.0
06/01/2014
Great person to deal with. Will be ordering windows ,doors , siding and gutters.
Description of Work
Going to do Windows and siding complete.
Category
gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors
Nancy B.
5.0
05/24/2014
They completed the job on time. There were a few things that we noticed with the siding that needed to be fixed after they had finished with the job. They came out and fixed those problems within a few days. The windows, although not the most fancy or expensive that could be bought, did the trick this last winter. They operate well and are easy to clean.
Description of Work
installed replacement windows and siding
Category
siding, replacement windows
Debra B.
5.0
05/13/2014
I called Window World for an estimate to replace some windows and a French door. The girl on the phone was very pleasant and informative. She set an appointment for me and told me who would be coming to my home. The salesman, Tony, arrived promptly and was very knowledgeable about the product. We discussed the pros and cons of replacing the French doors with a sliding glass door. He showed me samples of the windows and explained the warranty. I was happy with the price and went ahead with the work. Windows and door were installed last week. The installers worked quickly. They questioned the color of the outside trim of the windows as the company had sent white. I said it was supposed to be brown. They made one phone call and the brown trim was delivered by Tony, the salesman. Once the installation was done they went over the job with me and cleaned up. They took the old windows and trim with them so I had nothing to dispose of. I would recommend Window World to anyone who is thinking about new windows or doors.
Description of Work
Replaced five windows and a sliding glass door
Category
replacement windows, doors
Kathy E.
5.0
05/13/2014
The did an amazing job. They were very quick, efficient, clean and you never even knew that they were here when they were done. Their price was okay compared to the other places that we checked out. When they guys came here they were very respectful and they make sure that their shoes were clean when they came in the house.
Description of Work
Window World of Rockford replaced all the windows in my house, upstairs and downstairs.
Category
replacement windows
Katie P.
5.0
05/07/2014
The gentleman that came over was very nice.
Description of Work
Received a quote
Category
replacement windows
Sandy A.
1.0
04/23/2014
Terrible experience. I ordered the window June 1. The salesman promised delivery and installation in 3 weeks, but subsequently quit the company. The order arrived 6 weeks later and the door was backwards. It was re-ordered and the installers arrived but didn't have the hardware they needed to finish installing it. It ended up taking 4 months and probably 15 phone calls to get one door installed. Never again UPDATE: Yes, I was your customer. This is a house I own and rent out in Byron. And the order was in my wife's name. In addition to the problems getting the door installed, as of September, the weather stripping on the door was peeling off. Still will never use this company again.
Description of Work
Replaced a sliding glass door
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience, unfortunately we do not see that you are a customer of Window World . Please check your Contract so you may contact the appropriate company in regards to your complaint. Thank you.
Bob S.
5.0
04/01/2014
My overall experience with them went fine. It was very expensive. I felt really sorry for the installer because he was having severe back pain, etc. He did an excellent job, but he was obviously in a lot of pain. He was very conscientious. He knew his job and even with all the pain he was in he really did an excellent job and the windows are fine. The quality of their service was excellent. The responsiveness of the installer was excellent but the responsiveness of the salesperson was about average.
Description of Work
Window World of Rockford installed windows for me.
Category
replacement windows
Susanna S.
5.0
03/31/2014
Be careful of the person conducting the estimate. We have used Window Works many times for siding & windows on multiple homes & our only complaint is that the estimator doesn't always listen well or take good notes. However they always correct any problems professionally.
Description of Work
Replaced windows.
Category
replacement windows
Dino P.
5.0
03/26/2014
They showed up right on time. I was initially told it would be a 2 day project that was finished in 1 day, this was very nice. Cleaned everything up very nicely. There was an issue with the wrong trim for the enlarged window however they were back to correct that within 2 days. Overall very pleased with the windows. The enlarged window changed the whole room looks great and the garden window was also a great addition.
Description of Work
11 windows total including a increasing enlarging a window and installing a garden window.
Category
replacement windows
Teresa L.
5.0
03/25/2014
Installers were on time, did a great job installing, & cleaned up after themselves.
Description of Work
Whole house window replacement. I'll use them again in the future!
Category
replacement windows
Melodie G.
5.0
03/24/2014
I would highly recommend Window World. They are professional and pay attention to details, nice and clean up the mess. We are going to call them to replace our other windows in our house. You will not be disappointed. We did call several other providers in our area and one was rude, not the case for Window World. Plus, Window World has many designs to choose.
Description of Work
Window World replaced our front window with two casement windows and one picture window.
Category
replacement windows
Gerald G.
5.0
01/22/2014
Only 2 minor problems with installation and both problems were promptly corrected. I would recommend W.W. to anyone.....
Description of Work
Replaced all wood framed windows and patio sliding door.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Joy S.
5.0
10/03/2013
The estimator was wonderful. Explained all my options and took measurements. His quote was spot-on correct, with no hidden fees or add-ons. The windows were installed 5 weeks later, within their estimated completion date. The installer worked quickly, effiiciently and the windows fit perfectly. They look and work great and make my little house look beautiful again. Thanks Window World of Rockford!!! You are the BEST!!
Description of Work
Supplied and installed 14 double hung windows and a picture window assembly in brick house
Category
replacement windows
Patricia L.
5.0
09/09/2013
They were prompt and professional, and they cleaned up after themselves. They had me check the windows before they left, and I thought they were fine but, later when trying to open one, I found that it was a little harder to open now that I had to reach over furniture to do it. So I called them to see if it could be adjusted. They were friendly about it and apologized even though I had okayed it. They came and took care of it right away. We will be using them when we are ready to do our siding.
Description of Work
installed new windows
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your comment [removed member name]! We always welcome feedback from our customers! I'm glad to hear that we were able to help you when you had an issue opening one of your windows - that's all part of our lifetime guarantee! Give us a call when your ready to do your siding and we'll be happy to come out and help! Thanks again!
Frank C.
5.0
05/17/2013
We had called several window/door companies for estimates to replace our sliding door out to the deck .Nick from Window World called to set up the appointment . He arrived on time and made a very professional presentation .While we did not go with Window World because they were more expensive than several other estimates , We were very impressed with Nick's presentation and his professionalism . He is a credit to his company .
Description of Work
estimate to replace sliding door
Category
replacement windows, doors

Phone

Address

1625 Sandy Hollow Rd

Rockford, IL 61109

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Offering replacement windows, siding, entry doors, patio doors, gutters, and shutters.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Window World of Rockford is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Window World of Rockford is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Window World of Rockford accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Window World of Rockford offers free project estimates.

Yes, Window World of Rockford offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Window World of Rockford does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Window World of Rockford offers warranties.

Window World of Rockford offers the following services: Offering replacement windows, siding, entry doors, patio doors, gutters, and shutters.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc.

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc.

Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc. has won the Super Service Award seven years in a row in 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020, 2021 & 2022. Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc. and its employees take pride in our work! Our priority is customer service. We are the #1 seamless gutter company in the state of Illinois. We're a tree service company too! We can get to any tree you have with our new Teupen Spider equipment! We are a full service contractor who specializes in 6" residential seamless gutters, gutter guard and we are the only contractor in Illinois who specializes in 7" commercial seamless gutters! At Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc. we can take care of all you metal work such as soffit, fascia, window capping, etc. We also do roofing, siding, windows, concrete, garages, room additions, decks, power washing, doors, windows and much more! We cover all of the Rockford and Peoria areas! For a quick response time, call 815.712.1227! Go to our website to see more---https://www.eliteseamlessguttersinc.com  

KM's Construction and Remodeling

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

KM's Construction and Remodeling

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

Scaduto Solutions

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Scaduto Solutions

Providing quality roofing, siding and contracting work.