Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cherry Valley Wood Care

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2011

Established in 2005. Cherry Valley Wood Care brings a wealth of professional, courteous and prompt knowledge in Deck Staining, Deck Sealing, Wood Restoration, and more. Cherry Valley Wood Care maintains exceptional service and our staff is dedicated to the specialized needs of all of our customers. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all of the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!

Amenities

Free Estimates
always free and fair estimates
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
20%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(34) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 34 reviews
Edmund M.
5.0
04/24/2023
Terrific quality results, completed efficiently and priced fairly. I offer my absolute highest recommendations for hiring Scott to do any outside painting or staining work you require.
Description of Work
Late in 2022 I had a new 2-story deck built, and this presented a huge job of staining fresh wood because it entailed indoor (unheated) sections with cathedral ceilings along with cedar siding outside of the building structure, interfaced with a large open outdoor deck with pergola. Scott did a fabulous job of somehow completing this project (solo) during a truly challenging time of the year (November, when temperatures sometimes dropped below freezing). He adapted his work schedule as the erratic weather allowed. Not only were the results terrific, but my deck was protected from exposure to winter snow and rain. Other painters I interviewed declined the project because they considered it too risky due to the enormity of the job combined with the unpredictability of the weather.
Category
decks
Nancy S.
5.0
10/01/2019
It went very well. The original color I picked turned out to be too light. Scott came back with a different color and repainted for the cost of the paint. He was very easy to work with.
Description of Work
Needed the deck cleaned and painted
Category
deck cleaning
Janet M.
5.0
05/07/2019
He did an excellent job and was very efficient.
Description of Work
Deck power washed and stained
Category
deck cleaning
Chris N.
5.0
07/30/2018
Extremely easy to work with and high quality work. The Cherry Valley team was willing to work around the schedule of our other contractors and finish the work quickly. One day to complete the stain removal and another day to complete the staining. Most importantly though, the deck looks great!
Description of Work
Stain Removal (Pressure Washing) and Staining
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing
Michelle G.
5.0
06/30/2018
Scott is very professional, punctual, reasonably priced and reliable. He did a great job staining my deck and power washing it. He even went extra mile helping me move deck furniture from a different area onto the deck. I highly recommend him and will use him again.
Description of Work
Deck Power washing and stain
Category
decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing
Don H.
5.0
06/02/2018
Scott power washed our deck one day and stained it the next. We were very happy with the job he did. He is professional and easy to work with. We were pleased that the owner of the company did the work instead of an employee. The cost for the job was very fair. We highly recommend him and plan on having him do our fence in the near future.
Description of Work
Power Wash and stain the deck
Category
decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing
Erik S.
5.0
05/19/2018
Scott was very responsive and gave me a good price for power washing and staining. He gave me good, honest advice about what I needed. He did great work exactly when he said he would. Most of our contact was by text and I never had to wait long for a reply. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Power wash and staining
Category
decks, fencing, deck cleaning, pressure washing
Lowell I.
5.0
05/08/2018
I called Scott at Cherry Valley Wood Care based on some reviews that I had read, knowing that his available serviceable area was on the cusp of where I had lived. Scott did not hesitate to accept the job and scheduled a time that best accommodated my schedule. Scott was very prompt in returning phone calls / voice mails. He's passionate about what he does and treats your house/deck as if it were his own. Thank you again for your time and your reliability. I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs or requires this type of service.
Description of Work
House Siding Cleaned
Category
house cleaning, deck cleaning, pressure washing
Verna S.
5.0
10/26/2017
I had Scott come out and give me a quote which was very reasonable. He said it would be ready for sealing about mid-October. As we got closer he contacted me to schedule the cleaning and then the sealing date. Finished the sealing today, it is beautiful. He is very responsive, communication was great, punctual, and knows his stuff! I would not hesitate to work with him again or to recommend.
Description of Work
We had a new 16 x 20 cedar deck with bench seating sealed.
Category
deck cleaning
Rebecca E.
5.0
06/27/2017
Very well. Scott responded to my initial call right away and came out with samples within a day or two.
Description of Work
Power washed and sealed wood deck.
Category
decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing
Gerald S.
2.0
06/12/2017
Did not go..
Description of Work
Power wash deck , stopped by gave estimate said would return next wek, still waiting....no return calls anything..
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing
Lisa A.
5.0
11/28/2016
Very well. I had to contact the company first, but then he called right back and came over in a timely manner.
Description of Work
Deck staining and some sanding
Category
pressure washing
dave C.
5.0
09/26/2016
very satisfied with the outcome, took a little longer than expected but you can't control the weather. The contractor was very good with communication.
Description of Work
Provided deck resurfacing.
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing
B S.
1.0
08/01/2016
NOT WELL. CAME OUT EARLY JULY. GAVE VERBAL ESTIMATE ON THE SPOT. WE SHOOK HANDS, AGREEING TO THE WORK PRICE AND A COMPLETION DATE OF 7/29 LATEST.HE ASKED WE SEND AN EMAIL WITH OUR ADDRESS, SO HE COULD CONFIRM QUOTE, WE DID SO - HE NEVER RESPONDED. STARTED CALLING HIM ON 7/22. NUMEROUS CALLS NOT RETURNED. WIFE CALLED HIM ON HER PHONE, AND HE THOUGHT IT WAS A NEW INQUIRY, SO HE RETURNED THE CALL.....TAP DANCED ALL OVER, BLAMING WEATHER ETC. TODAY IS 8/1 AND STILL NO CALL ....NO WORK DONE..... IF THIS IS TYPE OF INTEGRITY YOU ARE LOOKING, HE IS YOUR MAN.
Description of Work
DECK SANDING
Category
deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry that I didn't get to complete the work by 7/29. As I stated to your wife the weather, which is a major factor on my work, had put me behind schedule and I was trying to get everything done that I could before my family left on vacation, which I also explained to you and your wife. There was no tap dancing I told you were I stood schedule wise and tried to do everything that I could to be there by 7/29. As to your email I did send you a written estimate and I would be happy to resend if need be. There was no call because I was out of town and on vacation and didn't phone service where we were. I regret you feeling this way about our company because that is not at all who we are as you can tell by my previous reviews. I hope you can find someone that will help you complete your project, as I know your deck has been a struggle over the past couple of years.
John L.
5.0
07/26/2016
I called and had Scott come over to give us a quote on our decks on a house we had just moved into. We were having a large party for my daughters 1st birthday party and wanted it done rather quickly. Scott gave a competitive bid and combined with his professionalism during the visit and his ability to make us a priority to get the job done before the party date, we elected to go with him. Despite terrible luck with the weather, Scott came the first day there was going to be consecutive days of no rain. The deck looked great when it was done and we received many compliments. It has now been over a year and the deck still looks as good as it did when he first finished. I would not hesitate to recommend and use them again myself.
Description of Work
I had a larger deck and a smaller bedroom deck power washed and re-stained with solid stain. It had not been cared for by the previous home owner in many years.
Category
deck cleaning
Eric W.
5.0
05/20/2016
We had bit of a rocky start with scheduling and communication, but Scott was professional and more than made up for it. He takes pride in his work and it shows in how awesome our deck looks!! We are very pleased with the results, and all in all we would hire him again to work on our deck.
Description of Work
Power washed, sanded, and stained our deck
Category
deck cleaning
Gary L.
5.0
05/06/2016
Appointments for the stages of preparation and treatments were made and sometimes rescheduled because of weather in a timely and professional manner. Good communication between us so that I knew what to expect and how to plan. The final result is outstanding and fulfilled all of my expectations. After the application of the deck stain, I noticed a few corners and difficult spots where the color was not evenly applied. He came back another day and cheerfully touched up the deck to solve those minor issues completely. My wife and I are both happy with the result and would recommend Cherry Valley Wood Care without reservation.
Description of Work
He pressure washed and restained my deck.
Category
decks, deck cleaning
Mark J T.
5.0
11/05/2015
This was my first experience with Angie's List and I could not have been happier. Scott from Cherry Valley Wood Care is a true professional over the phone and at work. I put my deck on my home 4 years ago and never had it treated or stained. I did not want to go through another Winter unprotected. I was delighted that Scott was able to fit me into his busy schedule so quickly (just a matter of a few days) - The deck looks fabulous. In fact, it actually looks better than when it was new. I would highly recommend Cherry Valley Wood Care for deck revitalization. He has truly brought our deck to life. Sincerely, Mark J Testerman South Beloit, Illinois 61080
Description of Work
Deck Restoration
Category
deck cleaning
Mary M.
5.0
11/03/2015
Wonderful! The deck looks amazing! Very happy will use again!
Description of Work
Power washed and sanded and stained deck.
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing
Eric F.
5.0
10/27/2015
I am pleased with the work. It was done quickly and professionally and looks great.
Description of Work
Power washed, cleaned, and stained my large deck.
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing
Patricia L.
5.0
09/29/2015
He was very friendly and professional. Responded within 24 hrs. Came out and assessed the condition and noticed other things that needed care. Provided us with a quote the next day which was very reasonable. After accepting the quote he scheduled a time to come back to do the work. Power washing took half the day and OMG just that made the deck and siding look so much better! The next day he came back to replace the entire top rail rather than just the portion that was rotted so the difference in color wouldn't be so noticeable. He also sealed everything and painted the entryway posts that day. He was very efficient and tidy! And the deck looks AMAZING! We have gotten many compliments on it and have recommended him to several people! We HIGHLY RECOMMEND him!!
Description of Work
Power washed the deck, siding, benches & chairs, replaced the top rail of the deck, sealed the deck, siding, benches & chairs, and painted the front entryway posts at our organization.
Category
decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing
Michael S.
5.0
08/04/2015
He came out to our country home to survey the job, recommend a process, give us a color chart, and give us a set price. He completed each step as promised and added a bench at no extra cost. Because it was such a humid time, he left items to dry and returned the next day to clean up. He was very careful, and we are pleased with the outcome. It looks great!
Description of Work
Power washed, sanded, and stained decks, seats, and picnic table.
Category
decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing
Linda B.
5.0
06/21/2015
I am more than pleased with the job Scott did. He was on time, stayed on task. I gave him a narrow window of time for the job due to my job and having three dogs that used that entrance. He was there both days when he said he would be.And the price for this work was very reasonable. The before and after is quite amazing. I would definitely call him again if need be.
Description of Work
My Deck was in bad need of refinishing. Scott stripped, cleaned and stained
Category
deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks! We really appreciate your kind words and taking the time to write a review for us
Bobbe O.
5.0
11/11/2014
We had Scott refinish our deck after being strung along by another AL contractor who never showed for work. I should have chosen Scott from the beginning. He got us into his schedule quickly and finished the job before our set date. A few days after the job was finished, we called to ask about our satisfaction and returned to do some light touch-ups. I would rehire and recommend Scott to anyone!
Description of Work
Refinished our deck.
Category
deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! We really appreciate it.
Robin B.
5.0
05/28/2014
Scott contacted me indicating he would be at my house around 2. I was at work and was able to leave at 2:00. When I arrived by 2:30 Scott was already at work (he had arrived about 1:50) and was finishing one side of the house. He had already powerwashed the two car garage. He was done a little after three, turned off the water and rolled up the hose. Years of dust and grime were gone,except for cement splatter that had been caused by a sidewalk and stoop replacement a year ago - nothing he could do about that! He even had gotten rid of a small bee/hornet's nest in the eave. Scott also does decks and patios, and I would highly recommend him!
Description of Work
Scott powerwashed my ranch house and garage, leaving it sparkling!
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time and writing a review for us. It means a lot to us to hear feedback from our customers.

Phone

Address

4607 W Riverside Blvd

Rockford, IL 61101

Other Information

Services offered

Pressure Washing Service, Power Wash, Deck Staining, Deck Sealing, Wood Restoration, and more!

Services not offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

Payment options

Check
PayPal

FAQ

Cherry Valley Wood Care is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Cherry Valley Wood Care is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Cherry Valley Wood Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

No, Cherry Valley Wood Care does not offer free project estimates.

No, Cherry Valley Wood Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Cherry Valley Wood Care does not offer a senior discount.

No, Cherry Valley Wood Care does not offer warranties.

Cherry Valley Wood Care offers the following services: Pressure Washing Service, Power Wash, Deck Staining, Deck Sealing, Wood Restoration, and more!

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

Other Local Pros In Your Area

FGS CLEANING SERVICE

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

FGS CLEANING SERVICE

My company is dedicated to do regular cleaning in residential and commercial business we are here to help you out and take your stress off..  

Handyman Connection of Rockford

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Handyman Connection of Rockford

Withyears of experience in providing top quality home improvement and repair services, and backed by satisfaction our competitors can't match, isn't it time to give us a call? Whether you have small or large projects for the interior or exterior, we offer the quality you expect and the customer care you desire to make your home repair and improvement project dreams a reality today. Skip the stress of unlicensed or inexperienced contractors with the trusted quality of Handyman Connection. We offer both residential and commercial handyman repairs, call us today - One Call. One Connection.  

Ayala the Paintman Services

5.0

(41)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Ayala the Paintman Services

With 15 years of experience, Ayala The Paintman Services works hard to bring each customer the best possible service and quality available. We look forward to working with you on your next project. We welcome your questions and thank you for your interest.