Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ayala the Paintman Services

5.0

(34) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since February 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

Guilford

Rockford, IL 61107

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

With 15 years of experience, Ayala The Paintman Services works hard to bring each customer the best possible service and quality available. We look forward to working with you on your next project. We welcome your questions and thank you for your interest....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (20)interior painting (15)pressure washing (5)deck cleaning (4)handyman (4)awnings (3)woodworking (2)drywall (2)furniture refinishing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
5.0

10/03/2021


Jan B.

They did an awesome job I posted pictures on Facebook and my friends all loved the new paint job, especially the red door!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2021

5.0

09/29/2021


Barb W.

They were punctual, efficient and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

5.0

03/30/2021


David M.

Very clean and professional. Great job done fast.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

5.0

03/17/2021


Judith K.

Arrived on time, very efficient & professional. Did a great job & fees were reasonable. Will hire again & recommend.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

03/03/2021


Lori R.

Pablo and his crew were very easy to work with. They were super fast and very professional. They did everything I asked for and did it very well. I have other jobs for him to do and look forward to hiring him again.

Description of Work
Interior Painting, ceiling crack repairs

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, it was nice to work for you
5.0

01/03/2021


Mara N.

Pablo was so professional and so kind. He was able to finish the project within three days and it gave us plenty of time to get moved in. The work done was so beautiful and he was so respectful of the house. I loved that I could trust him and his coworkers to be in our house and lock up every night. Pablo would also call me every night and to let us know he was done for the day and that the house was locked. He was also so flexible when I added a few extra rooms - the price was also very fair. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Paint the Entire House

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, It was so nice to work for you
1.0

12/02/2020


Katherine M.

He came over and later sent us an estimate. I said that the estimate was fine after noting there was one less window frame, but no big deal. He was to call in two weeks with an exact start date by Sept 29th. I confirmed that twice, to be sure. He never called by the 29th-or after. He did not answer my call about 10 days past the 29th. I texted him once that he was not professional. My husband and I had to do what we could ourselves, as cold weather was coming. It was infuriating because we lost a lot of good painting weather in October. TG no money was paid up front.

Description of Work
Sanding and Painting. Certain parts of Exterior Porch and 5 small window trim painting. Side door and Back door trim.

Category awnings,house painters

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

11/19/2020


Dana P.

Excellent. They were wonderful. Such attention to detail, so neat and clean.

Description of Work
Exterior of house and gsrage

Category awnings,house painters

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

Images

Review for Ayala the Paintman Services  - Guilford, Rockford, IL - 39036099
5.0

10/14/2020


Katie L.

They were able to start the job a week after I contacted them and finished it in a day. My ceilings look great!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

09/14/2020


Richard A.

The painting went very well. Pablo was very kind, and helped us so much. He is knowledgeable about paint and pointed out a few things about the paint I chose which helped me. He arrived on time and always kept us up to date with what he was doing.....And he did a great job. He cleaned up after himself. We were extremely happy with him. I would be honored to recommend him to my friends!!

Description of Work
Entire interior of home

Category interior painters

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Services Offered

Exterior and Interior Painting, Power Washing, Clean & Seal Deck, Fence, Patio or Porch.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes