Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Illinois Mold Eradicator

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CMR0000010477
Trade License Authority
PMII- Professional Mold Insoection Institute
Trade License Expiration
05/05/2030
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4453 Camden Ct

Richton Park, IL 60471

http://www.illiniosmolderadicator.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing limited services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Attic and living space removal and sanitization. Water removal and dryout.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Welcome to Mold Eradicator. You have come to the right place if you are dealing with unpleasant and intrusive mold. We are experts in Mold Removal/Remediation and water clean up and dry out so mold won't spread or grow. We do not offer Mold Inspections or Testing as we specialize in remediation of multiple molds including the most common and dangerous Black Mold (Stachybotrys) which have microtoxins and release poisonous gas, Chaetomium commonly found on sheetrock and paper and Aspergillus normally found on food related surfaces. Contact me today to get this resolved as quickly as possible! Proudly offering 10% off for Veterans! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

31

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

mold removal (28)water damage restoration (2)drywall (10)interior painting (2)handyman (2)
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
5.0

01/27/2022


Sandra T.

Great! Would never hire anyone else for this type of work

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $3,570

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you a lot forcthe review and i hope you guys have a great 2022.
5.0

01/18/2022


April M.

Excellent. Mr. Palmer was on time, explained the work he was about to do, was efficient, personable, knowledgeable, and yes I would hire or recommend him to anyone. On a scale of 1-10, his work is a 10.

Description of Work
Mold removal from bsmt.

Category mold removal

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, I really appreciate you and I hope you have a good year.
5.0

01/04/2022


Jacqueline C.

I never had mold eradication but Jeff was referred to me. He was very efficient and detail oriented, clean and seems like he never came into my house! He is extremely professional and he did as one person that even 5 people didn't do right. He also painted and did an excellent job!

Description of Work
Mold Eradication

Category drywall,water damage restoration,mold removal

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for that great review, I was so happy to do this job for you. I hope the family have a peaceful 2022.
5.0

11/27/2021


Karina A.

Jeff did my closet that had mold in it. He was fast, good, and very friendly with it. The price was excellent compared to the 2 other quotes I got. He even left me some of his chemical behind that kills mold. He told me I can clean my bathroom with it also. I would recommend him to everyone.

Description of Work
Mold Testing and Remediation

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed], itcwas such a pleasure to meet someone as nice as you, thank you for everything.
5.0

03/03/2021


Joseph P.

Jefert Palmer is very professional and knowledgeable about the work which exceeded my expectations. Hire him if you want the man for the job. Thank you sir 5 stars

Description of Work
Mold remidiation in my house. Done very well

Category drywall,mold removal

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Images

Review for Illinois Mold Eradicator - 4453 Camden Ct, Richton Park, IL - 39226486

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Mr. [Member Name Removed], i am very happy that i could have helped you, i which you all the best.
5.0

02/03/2021


Alicia M.

Jefert was responsive and accommodating from the instant I put out a call for a professional. I spoke with several mold remediators before deciding to hire IL Mold Iradicator. Among them were businesses that either didn’t show up after boasting credentials or those who would have an initial conversation then failed to follow up to next steps. No one has time for that. Jef immediately understood the scope of the work and could tell me what kind of time he needed to do the job. He made time for me the next day to reassure a family member on site. Jef arrived promptly the next day and set about his work in the attic efficiently. He didn’t leave a speck of mess behind on what should be a messy process. The result was a mold-free attic that didn’t reek of chemicals and could easily pass any inspection. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Jef and IL Mold Eradicators to anyone! You’ll find him personable and deeply knowledgeable as to the causes and solutions for a problem most people don’t know they have until it’s imperative they hire a professional. Call him!

Description of Work
Mold Testing and Remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Service Provider Response

wow, all i can say is, tru dat, you are out of sight dynamite, two consecutive days the reviews was breathe taking, God had smile upon me. Thank you so much, you will always be remembered.😊
5.0

12/01/2020


Sheri A.

Jeff is so HONEST and understanding. I was impressed at his PATIENCE and KNOWLEDGE. His work is NEAT and CLEAN. He is always ON TIME. Hiring ILLINOIS MOLD ERADICATOR was the BEST DECISION. JEFF IS THE GUY TO CALL! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME on those OTHER company's. JUST CALL JEFF!

Description of Work
Removed Mold

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, that so sweet to say, ivtry my best to do great service in this crooked world. I appreciate the compliments and i wish to continue providing greatvservice to my clients.
5.0

11/09/2020


Dwayne C.

Mr. Palmer did an excellent job. He was very professional, pleasant and courteous. He protected the work area and cleaned up after the job was done. He went above and beyond of what he was hired to do. I would definitely recommend him and plan to hire him for more work in the future.

Description of Work
Mold Testing and Remediation

Category drywall,handyman service,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work for good people in this crazy world, all my clients are great and i will more than hapoy to return if they nerf my service include this said clientvthatbi am thanking. cheers my good man and all the best.
5.0

11/03/2020


Amy M.

Jefert was so easy to work with, he gave a thorough explanation for the type of mold in our attic. Along with pointing out each area, he gave background of other causes of moisture due to lack of proper venting and issues with insulation. I hope to not need his service again but appreciated his expertise nevertheless.

Description of Work
Treat mold in our attic

Category drywall

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

l an so happy to see i could help you" we speak as if we were family" we need more people like you. I hope all goes well, i appreciate you.
5.0

10/26/2020


James M.

He was very professional on time and did an excellent job. The cost was fair and reasonable. I would definitely recommend him

Description of Work
Mold Testing and Remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir, it was a pleasure helping and meeting you. All the best now.

Services Offered

mold remediation in living space and attic/crawlspace, mold removal. Restoration from areas that were affected. Exhaust bathroom fan installation. Roof vents installation.

Services Not Offered

Mold remediation and water removal and dryout, also restoration.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Illinois Mold Eradicator

How is Illinois Mold Eradicator overall rated?

Illinois Mold Eradicator is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Illinois Mold Eradicator open?

Illinois Mold Eradicator is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Illinois Mold Eradicator provide

Illinois Mold Eradicator accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Illinois Mold Eradicator offer free estimates?

Yes, Illinois Mold Eradicator offers free project estimates.

Does Illinois Mold Eradicator offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Illinois Mold Eradicator does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Illinois Mold Eradicator offer a senior discount?

No, Illinois Mold Eradicator does not offer a senior discount.

Does Illinois Mold Eradicator offer emergency services?

Yes, Illinois Mold Eradicator offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Illinois Mold Eradicator?

Yes, Illinois Mold Eradicator offers warranties.

What services does Illinois Mold Eradicator offer?

Illinois Mold Eradicator offers the following services: mold remediation in living space and attic/crawlspace, mold removal. Restoration from areas that were affected. Exhaust bathroom fan installation. Roof vents installation.

Are there any services Illinois Mold Eradicator does not offer?

Mold remediation and water removal and dryout, also restoration.