Illinois Mold Eradicator

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CMR0000010477
  • Trade License Authority
  • PMII- Professional Mold Insoection Institute
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/05/2030
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

4453 Camden Ct

Richton Park, IL 60471

project Pictures

project Pictures

mold removal202060471
These are projects of before and after from Zion Illinois to Springfield Illinois.

Description

Welcome to Mold Eradicator. You have come to the right place if you are dealing with unpleasant and intrusive mold. We are experts in Mold Removal/Remediation and water clean up and dry out so mold won't spread or grow. We do not offer Mold Inspections or Testing as we specialize in remediation of multiple molds including the most common and dangerous Black Mold (Stachybotrys) which have microtoxins and release poisonous gas, Chaetomium commonly found on sheetrock and paper and Aspergillus normally found on food related surfaces. Contact me today to get this resolved as quickly as possible! Proudly offering 10% off for Veterans! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
mold removal (23)handyman (2)drywall (9)interior painting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
5.0

03/03/2021

Jefert Palmer is very professional and knowledgeable about the work which exceeded my expectations. Hire him if you want the man for the job. Thank you sir 5 stars

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold remidiation in my house. Done very well

CATEGORY drywall,mold removal

COST $1,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2021

Images

Photo for Illinois Mold Eradicator - 4453 Camden Ct, Richton Park, IL - 39226486

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much Mr. [Member Name Removed], i am very happy that i could have helped you, i which you all the best.
5.0

02/03/2021

Jefert was responsive and accommodating from the instant I put out a call for a professional. I spoke with several mold remediators before deciding to hire IL Mold Iradicator. Among them were businesses that either didn’t show up after boasting credentials or those who would have an initial conversation then failed to follow up to next steps. No one has time for that. Jef immediately understood th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Testing and Remediation

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

wow, all i can say is, tru dat, you are out of sight dynamite, two consecutive days the reviews was breathe taking, God had smile upon me. Thank you so much, you will always be remembered.😊
5.0

12/01/2020

Jeff is so HONEST and understanding. I was impressed at his PATIENCE and KNOWLEDGE. His work is NEAT and CLEAN. He is always ON TIME. Hiring ILLINOIS MOLD ERADICATOR was the BEST DECISION. JEFF IS THE GUY TO CALL! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME on those OTHER company's. JUST CALL JEFF!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed Mold

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, that so sweet to say, ivtry my best to do great service in this crooked world. I appreciate the compliments and i wish to continue providing greatvservice to my clients.
5.0

11/09/2020

Mr. Palmer did an excellent job. He was very professional, pleasant and courteous. He protected the work area and cleaned up after the job was done. He went above and beyond of what he was hired to do. I would definitely recommend him and plan to hire him for more work in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Testing and Remediation

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure to work for good people in this crazy world, all my clients are great and i will more than hapoy to return if they nerf my service include this said clientvthatbi am thanking. cheers my good man and all the best.
5.0

11/03/2020

Jefert was so easy to work with, he gave a thorough explanation for the type of mold in our attic. Along with pointing out each area, he gave background of other causes of moisture due to lack of proper venting and issues with insulation. I hope to not need his service again but appreciated his expertise nevertheless.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Treat mold in our attic

CATEGORY drywall

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

l an so happy to see i could help you" we speak as if we were family" we need more people like you. I hope all goes well, i appreciate you.
5.0

10/26/2020

He was very professional on time and did an excellent job. The cost was fair and reasonable. I would definitely recommend him

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Testing and Remediation

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you sir, it was a pleasure helping and meeting you. All the best now.
5.0

10/19/2020

Excellent. Mr. Palmer did an excellent job. He was pleasant and courteous. I was showed the before mold eradication pictures and after. I would highly recommend Mr. Palmer for your mold eradication needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Testing and Remediation

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much Miss [Member Name Removed], is was a pleasure meeting you and helping you. Thank you for everything.
5.0

07/29/2020

Very well. Jeff is responsible , knowledgeable and his price in reasonable. He protected the work area and cleaned up after the work. Good person for any mold remedial work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Testing and Remediation

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you sir, it was a pleasure to assist your and family, you are a kind man, God bless.
5.0

07/05/2020

very well. Contracter was prompt,efficient, and reliable.Would certainly hire again. In fact, plan to hire for more work in the future

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handymen

CATEGORY handyman service,interior painters,mold removal

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr.[Member Name Removed], it is a pleasure to work with you, untill next time.
5.0

06/19/2020

Excellent, Jeff was very knowledgeable, honest and thorough. His price was the best quote I had gotten. He came in from day one on time and prepared for work. He realized that I was on oxygen and went above the proposal to eradicate all traces of mold. He even put an air purifier upstairs as well as in basement. We are very satisfied with the work and would highly recommend this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
mold work plaster and wood replacement

CATEGORY drywall,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for that review Miss [Member Name Removed], I hope breathing becomes better for you guys now, I am glad I could help.

Services Offered

mold remediation in living space and attic/crawlspace, mold removal. Restoration from areas that were affected. Exhaust bathroom fan installation. Roof vents installation.

Services Not Offered

Mold remediation and water removal and dryout, also restoration.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes