Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Advanced Technology Professionals,Inc.

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

304 W Ridge Ave

Prospect Heights, IL 60070

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a Home Automation specialty company, that focuses on Home Theaters, Multi Room Audio, Networking, Low Voltage wiring and Surveillance. We are also a Control4 dealer a home automation platform that integrates your home with all the smart technology devices. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home theater installation (4)home automation (3)antenna repair (3)home security systems (1)cable tv (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

02/17/2021

These guys are great. I was amazed at how neat they were after installing an antenna in my attic and a TV mount in my den. They had to hard wire a coax and ethernet cable to the new TV mount and I didn't really need to move anything. Their customer service is outstanding--very polite and professional. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Installed two HDTV Antennas at two different homes as well as moutning a 50” TV on a full motion mount.

Category home theater design,tv antenna

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2021

1.0

07/13/2020

Two weeks later and still never responded one way or another.

Description of Work
TV Antenna installed

Category tv antenna

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

5.0

07/06/2020

Did a great job in helping evaluate the wiring needed for the job. They are both efficient and professional. Cleaned up afterwards as well.

Description of Work
Installed RG6 Coax from basement to second floor bedrooms and bathroom.

Category cable tv service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

06/16/2020

Very well. Jim and Jesus were right on time. They delivered exactly as promised and did very clean work. Would gladly hire Advanced Tech. again.

Description of Work
Pre-wired RG-6 coaxial to second floor office, first office, first floor family room for FM trimmed all new locations and two existing locations with coaxial wire in basememt TV’s were programmed and tested for reception. Antenna installed in attic Amplifier and splitter installed in basement

Category tv antenna

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

1.0

05/29/2020

I CALLED THE COMPANY ON 5/26/2020 AND SPOKE WITH 'JIM'. HE SAID HE WOULD CALL ME BACK WITH A TIME TO COME OUT. HE DID NOT CALL BACK. I CALLED HIM TWICE SINCE ONLY TO GET A VOICE MAIL MESSAGE STATING "MAIL BOX IS FULL". NO ONE AT THE COMPANY HAS CALL ME.

Description of Work
NO SERVICE PERFORMED

Category home automation

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

5.0

03/28/2020

They were excellent. They were very detailed, transparent, and organize. They were proactive and they did a very good job. I would refer them to others. Their pricing was very competitive.

Description of Work
They installed the speaker and did home automation.

Category home theater design,home automation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

5.0

03/06/2020

It was awesome. Their scheduling, communication, and professionalism were great. They were clean.

Description of Work
They did a smart switches installation.

Category electrician

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019

5.0

01/30/2020

They were great! The job turned out great, they were responsive and easy to work with.

Description of Work
They installed a large screen TV on the wall, a surround sound stereo system and inter-graded multiple systems in my house.

Category home theater design

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2019

5.0

01/29/2020

Excellent. They are fantastic. Easily reachable. Any questions I had they got back to me almost immediately. If any issues arise they would come out to fix it. That applies to this day. Everything is very modern. I have refereed them to my friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
audio visual, camera and sound system, as well as security

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

5.0

01/29/2020

It was great working with them. they were honest, friendly, and approachable.

Description of Work
They did home surround sound system, audio, and cable - smart home technology.

Category home theater design

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Services Offered

For property owners: 1. Theater rooms including high end surround sound and projection solutions with automated or hidden screens 2. Home automation including automated heating and AC 3. Custom/automated lighting 4. Custom/automated blinds or shades 5. Home audio and video solutions for mounted TVs with no visible wires for indoor or outdoor environments 6. and much more Commercial work-Builders & Developers-ask for details

Services Not Offered

Electrical

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes