Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Illinois Wall Doctors Inc

Founded 1991 • With Angi since March 2014

4.8

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2916 Discovery Dr

Plainfield, IL 60586

Description

Wall Doctor has been in business since the early 90s, we provide excellent workmanship done in a highly efficient manner. While some companies have "handymen" that "can do" this or that, we at Wall Doctor employ professionals in each trade we work within so as to assure our customers the piece of mind that should be theirs when bringing workman into their home. We accept credit cards (Visa, MasterCard) check or cash as forms of payment. Payment on smaller jobs is differed to completion of project, larger jobs are split into 2-3 equal payments throughout the course of said project....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/12/2020


Jeff J.

It was excellent. I was very happy. They did a great job.

Description of Work
They did interior painting.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/26/2018


Roger E.

Ken and Julian did an excellent job. The drywall repairs look great, and we are very happy with the paint job. They were very careful doing all of the work and the clean-up after the work was completed. Punctual and very courteous. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Painted 2 rooms, and repaired ceilings.

Category drywall,interior painters

1.0

12/01/2017


Stuart G.

I called to get some painting and some carpentry work done. I spoke to Ken. He said he was in the middle of something and if I could text him my information and what work I was looking to get done, he would call me later in the evening. Guess what? No call. 7am the next morning I get a text from Ken asking for my email address and a general schedule of my availability. Gave Ken my email said I am flexible but mornings and evenings are best. 5pm I get the next text from Ken. Can I define morning and evening hours? Seriously? Is this a grown professional? Waste of time in my opinion. Can't pick up the phone and have a conversation? Go online and look up the definition of morning or evening Ken, I have to find a competent person to do the work I need done.

Description of Work
Simple Painting and carpentry.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/31/2017


Keith S.

Ken is great to work with and the gentlemen he sent to complete the job was great as well. Very polite and did an excellent job. I had them re-tape my entire two-car garage walls and ceiling and then do the mudding....basically to get the walls and ceiling prepared for myself to paint. They did the taping and mudding and then came back a few days later when it was dry and they sanded it and cleaned up everything. The price was very fair and the best quote I received. You can be confident in hiring Ken and his team for any drywall needs.

Description of Work
Re-taped and mudded my two car garage.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/07/2017


Tony B.

Great, the wall doctor did a wonderful job on all projects we have had done.

Description of Work
Popcorn ceiling, install can lights and electrical switches.

Category electrician,ceiling fans,interior painters

5.0

07/13/2017


Jon D.

Very well. Nicely done, on time & a very competitive quote. The job took only one day despite a very high vaulted ceiling.

Description of Work
Drywall over new insulation in a vaulted ceiling.

Category drywall

5.0

06/16/2017


Tim B.

Went great. The installers were prompt, courteous, and worked their tails off. They arrived at 07:30 and took a lunch break from 1:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.. They left for the evening at 6:30 p.m. The entire time, they worked. They did in 2 full days what would have taken me 2 weeks and their quality was great. Owner was very responsive to voicemail and texts.

Description of Work
Installation of ceiling and wall drywall during kitchen remodeling.

Category drywall,interior painters

5.0

06/12/2017


Robert K.

Very professional and excellent job.

Description of Work
Three bedroom drywall ceiling and walls. Also hardwood floors refinish.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/31/2017


Joseph V.

Work was completed in one day. Cleanliness maintained very well.

Description of Work
Replacement of a damaged hallway ceiling 16'L X 4" W. Removed old and installed new drywall and painted.

Category drywall,interior painters

5.0

05/27/2017


Dana P.

They were able to patch the area's with drywall and created a seamless connection to the existing plaster. They also helped us work with our insurance company to get more money for the repairs that were underestimated.

Description of Work
We experienced water damage to our plaster walls and ceilings. We hired wall doctor to repair the ceilings and walls in three different rooms.

Category drywall

    Other local Pros in your area

    Upper Left Wealth Management

    I focus on people in or near retirement, who want to reduce risk and taxes. UpperLeft Wealth Management is here for anyone planning for and trying to figure out if they're on pace for retirement, or are looking for investment management, advice on social security, home mortgages, taxes in retirement, or other financial questions. Our data-driven processes and strategic planning mean we help you face the curveballs life can throw at you. I am a CFP® and fiduciary, and hold an M.B.A. in finance from Columbia Business School. My reputation is built on your trust. If you're ready to look at improving your odds of success, contact me at www.upperleftwealth.com.  

    SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT

    We offer our services NATIONWIDE. Our passion is partnering with our clients to crystallize their financial goals, design a strategy to achieve those goals and execute the plan to its completion. You know it’s not enough to just make a plan, even the most well designed strategies can fail if not executed properly and then monitored for progress and suitability. This is why we consistently monitor the progress of your plan and make changes as new developments come to light with your changing goals. Whether we are helping a young family set the path to achieve their ideal lifestyle and first home; assisting a newly widowed client in navigating and structuring his/or her retirement plan and new life; or advising a professional couple on structuring the sale of their business and transitioning into retirement, we are consistently behind the scenes working to get you there and keep you there: on track. Our Core Competencies include: Financial Planning, Wealth Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning and Multi-Generational Asset Transfer Planning, Managing Executive Deferred Comp Assets. We use the latest and the most sophisticated tools to produce accurate and realistic analyses. We pride ourselves on our independence and ability to work with the leading experts in all fields of wealth management, accounting and estate planning to design a comprehensive and robust strategy to achieve our clients’ goals. Sovereign is affiliated with Spire Investment Partners. Spire Investment Partners is the Parent Company of Spire Wealth Management, LLC an SEC RIA, and Spire Securities LLC, a registered Broker/Dealer and Member of FINRA / SIPC.  

    Offers by SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT on Angi
    Bright Wall Painting

     

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Drywall repair & installation. Wainscot installation & finishing. Crown molding installation & finishing. Basement & bathroom remodeling. Recessed lighting. Ceiling fan installation. Hardwood installation & refinishing. Tile installation. Interior & exterior painting.

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing. Concrete.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Illinois Wall Doctors Inc

    How is Illinois Wall Doctors Inc overall rated?

    Illinois Wall Doctors Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Illinois Wall Doctors Inc open?

    Illinois Wall Doctors Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Illinois Wall Doctors Inc provide

    Illinois Wall Doctors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Illinois Wall Doctors Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Illinois Wall Doctors Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Illinois Wall Doctors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Illinois Wall Doctors Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Illinois Wall Doctors Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Illinois Wall Doctors Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Illinois Wall Doctors Inc?

    Yes, Illinois Wall Doctors Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Illinois Wall Doctors Inc offer?

    Illinois Wall Doctors Inc offers the following services: Drywall repair & installation. Wainscot installation & finishing. Crown molding installation & finishing. Basement & bathroom remodeling. Recessed lighting. Ceiling fan installation. Hardwood installation & refinishing. Tile installation. Interior & exterior painting.

    Are there any services Illinois Wall Doctors Inc does not offer?

    Roofing. Concrete.