Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DRF Water Heating Solutions

4.6

(296) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
055-028138
Trade License Locale
Illinois
Trade License Authority
Illinois: Plumbers
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

10242 South Bode Street

Plainfield, IL 60585

http://www.drftps.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

***As a recognized Essential Services Business, WE ARE OPEN to assist you with your water heater and plumbing needs!*** DRF is Chicagoland's leading installer of tankless and conventional hot water heaters. We are also specialists in tankless water heaters. DRF Water Heating Solutions is licensed in plumbing, RPZ/Backflow prevention and irrigation/sprinkler systems. DRF is a utility company trade ally that provides energy efficiency assessments and improvements to residential, commercial and multi-familty properties with guaranteed financial and energy savings. 2009 national Home Depot Service Provider of the Year. 2010 recipient of the the Business Ledger’s Annual Awards for Business Excellence. Better Business Bureau A+ rating. 2011 and 2012 Home Depot Store Choice Mechanical Service Provider of the Year. Recognized by Nicor Gas Energy Efficiency Program and Energy Solutions Center for custom energy-saving design-build solutions. IDPH plumbing license # 055-028138. Call by 2 p.m. weekdays or noon on Saturdays and have your service performed the same day. 24-hour emergency service....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(296) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

240

4

22

3

7

2

7

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

water heaters (246)plumbers (153)general contractors (28)gas leak repair (8)irrigation system (7)HVAC Companies (6)water softeners (5)drain cleaning (4)well & water pump repair (3)water damage restoration (3)home energy audit (2)countertop installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 296 reviews
5.0

06/18/2022


Jeffrey R.

This is quite possibly the best home mechanical service experience I’ve ever had. I was very hesitant using their services thru Home Depot, but WOW! These folks over delivered. I received a call almost immediately after filling out an online form with my information and quickly explained what I was looking for- 75 gal power blower hot water heater. Got a complete delivered, installed to code, removal of the old tank price which seemed reasonable. Additionally, if I wanted they “normally” can do an install same day. Wow! I scheduled for the next day and was called early in the AM with an approximate time for install and a reassurance that they promise to install all scheduled installations even if they have to work past normal business hours. This is absolutely the way to run a business and not like the cement and roofing installers promising one thing and never ever delivering. Kevin and Robert showed up on time, polite and very accommodating during the install. Kevin explained that because the tank was leaking even after he drained it may and probably would leak brownish water that had collected around the insulation jacket and allowed us the time to lay down some tarps etc so the basement carpet wouldn’t get stained. Additionally, they took the time to wrap some towels around the tank and secured with bungee cords I had laying around. I’m happy to say the tank was removed with no stains or water leaking other than onto the bungeed towels. Robert did the heavy lifting getting the new tank in the basement and the old tank out, he was very very cautious of our home and really did a great job not denting or nicking anything. Kevin, had no problem answering my questions about the install, function and my general curiosity with how this unit worked vs the old one. I was shown how the new tank worked and some recommendations for maintenance. What an absolute fantastic pair for installation and customer interaction. I found the same tank Not installed, Just the tank and none of the extra parts (Pan, Expansion tank, pipe etc…, Not delivered, old tank not removed online for only 200$ less so I do believe on top of all the “extras” mentioned above this was also a fantastic deal. Thanks guys, you deserve a cold beer and a raise :)

Description of Work
New hot water heater

Category contractors,plumbing,water heater repair,gas leak repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2022

5.0

05/04/2022


Maria W.

Excellent work, no mess, Kevin answer a my questions about the cause of my old garbage disposal leak. He was on time and installed my new disposal in a timely manner! Great job! I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Install new garbage disposal

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2022

5.0

04/27/2022


Charles S.

Ryan and Richie were consummate professionals. They did an outstanding job!

Description of Work
New sink and disposal installation

Category contractors,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2022

5.0

04/18/2022


MICHAEL R.

The techs, Ryan and Ritchie, were prompt and professional. They made the process quick and painless. 5 of 5, would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Water Heater replacement

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2022

Images

Review for DRF Water Heating Solutions - 10242 South Bode Street, Plainfield, IL - 39701100
5.0

04/16/2022


Annette F.

Richie and Ryan were awesome!!!professional and knowledgeable. Awesome job guys

Description of Work
Reconnect in kitchen

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2022

5.0

04/14/2022


Kimberly M.

Ryan and Richie were very responsive and professional during their visit. They are very knowledgeable and informed me of everything they were doing while replacing my water heater. They made me feel very comfortable and confident in the work they did.

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category contractors,plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2022

5.0

04/09/2022


mukesh P.

Very smooth execution, on time and professional. Would surely recommend the team.

Description of Work
Install 2 Water heaters

Category contractors,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2022

5.0

04/07/2022


Marshall B.

Ryan and Richie were on time and professional but also personable. They installed a water heater cleaned up and we're done in a timely manner. Nice guys to have in my home. Thanks

Description of Work
Water Heater

Category contractors,plumbing

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2022

5.0

04/07/2022


GERALD S.

Very smoothly. Second time I've had DRF and went well.

Description of Work
Replace water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $1,067

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2022

5.0

03/31/2022


Matt C.

Richie and Ryan did a great job. Quickly, but correctly done. Nice work.

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category contractors,plumbing

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2022

Services Offered

Residential and commercial plumbing services, irrigation/lawn sprinkler system design and installation, RPZ certification, same-day water heater service and installation, tankless water heaters, and Resource Conservation Solutions for commercial and multi-family properties.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DRF Water Heating Solutions

How is DRF Water Heating Solutions overall rated?

DRF Water Heating Solutions is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are DRF Water Heating Solutions open?

DRF Water Heating Solutions is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does DRF Water Heating Solutions provide

DRF Water Heating Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Does DRF Water Heating Solutions offer free estimates?

No, DRF Water Heating Solutions does not offer free project estimates.

Does DRF Water Heating Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, DRF Water Heating Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does DRF Water Heating Solutions offer a senior discount?

Yes, DRF Water Heating Solutions offers a 0% senior discount.

Does DRF Water Heating Solutions offer emergency services?

Yes, DRF Water Heating Solutions offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by DRF Water Heating Solutions?

Yes, DRF Water Heating Solutions offers warranties.

What services does DRF Water Heating Solutions offer?

DRF Water Heating Solutions offers the following services: Residential and commercial plumbing services, irrigation/lawn sprinkler system design and installation, RPZ certification, same-day water heater service and installation, tankless water heaters, and Resource Conservation Solutions for commercial and multi-family properties.

Are there any services DRF Water Heating Solutions does not offer?

Ask for details