Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DRF Water Heating Solutions

4.6

(267) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 055-028138
  • Trade License Locale
  • IL
  • Trade License Authority
  • Illinois: Plumbers
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

10242 South Bode Street

Plainfield, IL 60585

Description

***As a recognized Essential Services Business, WE ARE OPEN to assist you with your water heater and plumbing needs!*** DRF is Chicagoland's leading installer of tankless and conventional hot water heaters. We are also specialists in tankless water heaters. DRF Water Heating Solutions is licensed in plumbing, RPZ/Backflow prevention and irrigation/sprinkler systems. DRF is a utility company trade ally that provides energy efficiency assessments and improvements to residential, commercial and multi-familty properties with guaranteed financial and energy savings. 2009 national Home Depot Service Provider of the Year. 2010 recipient of the the Business Ledger’s Annual Awards for Business Excellence. Better Business Bureau A+ rating. 2011 and 2012 Home Depot Store Choice Mechanical Service Provider of the Year. Recognized by Nicor Gas Energy Efficiency Program and Energy Solutions Center for custom energy-saving design-build solutions. IDPH plumbing license # 055-028138. Call by 2 p.m. weekdays or noon on Saturdays and have your service performed the same day. 24-hour emergency service....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(267) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

215

4

21

3

7

2

6

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
water heaters (225)plumbers (138)general contractors (16)irrigation system (7)HVAC Companies (6)gas leak repair (5)water softeners (5)drain cleaning (4)well & water pump repair (3)water damage restoration (3)home energy audit (2)countertop installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 267 reviews
5.0

05/21/2021

Clayton and Manny were able to replace my water heater the same day that I called. They arrived on time and were very personable and professional. When they were finished, they clearly explained everything they did. Overall, a very good experience. I would hire them again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater replacement

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2021

5.0

05/13/2021

Very good. Very professional, friendly, very efficient. Very good job. Even was mindful of sneaky cats.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water heater

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair,wells,gas leak repair

COST $1,856.04

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2021

5.0

05/04/2021

The installation went well and Kevin was knowledgeable about our new water heater. He answered all of my questions regarding water heaters.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water heater installation

CATEGORY contractors,water heater repair

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2021

5.0

04/24/2021

Kevin and Tyler arrived on time, accessed the job, then went to work! Water heater installed in no time, professional, Excellent work! Completely satisfied...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Heater Installed

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2021

Images

Photo for DRF Water Heating Solutions - 10242 South Bode Street, Plainfield, IL - 39306661

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our services - we are happy to have helped solve your water heater issue.
5.0

04/24/2021

Matt and Manny were right on time and did an excellent installing our new water heater.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater replacement

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our services - we are happy to have helped solve your water heater issue.
5.0

04/15/2021

Kevin and his crew worked very quickly to remove our old water heater and replace with the newer model. I appreciate that they installed a drain pan, second water shut off and fixed the location of our overflow valve — all included in the quote. They worked quickly and cleanly!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater replacement

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair,gas leak repair

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your comments on the services we provided. Safety updates are included to help keep your home and family safe. We are happy to have helped solve your water heater issue.
5.0

03/19/2021

Clayton & Ed were quick and easy to work with.. Very efficient!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check gas and sulfur odor

CATEGORY contractors,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our services. Let us know if we can help in the future.
1.0

03/14/2021

Was the worst experience I have ever had. They ruined our floors when removing our water heater and would not pay more than $200 to help with repairs. Well over a thousand dollars to fix plus the hassle of having to hire someone to come fix. Will never use this service again and would advise anyone considering to stay away as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2021

Images

Photo for DRF Water Heating Solutions - 10242 South Bode Street, Plainfield, IL - 39251536

+2 More

5.0

02/02/2021

Nice to receive a quote over the phone vs a visit “charge”. On time, great communication.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Water Heater

CATEGORY contractors,plumbing,water heater repair

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our services - we are happy to have helped solve your water heater issue.
5.0

01/04/2021

Everything was great from start to finish. Very nice people to deal with by phone getting it arranged and in person with the technicians who installed the new hot water heater. Same day installation was amazing. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New hot water heater

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our services. Same day water heater replacement is our specialty - happy to hear we were were able to solve your water heater issue quickly! Thanks for the opportunity to serve you.

Services Offered

Residential and commercial plumbing services, irrigation/lawn sprinkler system design and installation, RPZ certification, same-day water heater service and installation, tankless water heaters, and Resource Conservation Solutions for commercial and multi-family properties.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes