Custom Power Electric

About

Founded 1995 • With Angi since June 2014

With 21 years experience I specialize in all residential and commercial electrical needs. Past jobs include kitchen and bath remodels, basement build outs, new construction and home theater / media rooms. Safe reliable and fair competitive pricing. No job is too small. Servicing: Naperville,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Pergola FanPergola Fan RoughGFI and Switch to control

Verified Reviews

4.9

(223) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

213

4

5

3

2

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (217)lighting (66)ceiling fan installation (32)home remodeling (10)basement remodeling (5)home theater installation (5)pool cleaning (5)garage building (2)generator service (1)roofing (1)
Showing 1-25 of 223 reviews
5.0

10/11/2022


Cathy B.

Rich was here within the hour and was quick to identify and remedy the problem. He was very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Repair faulty exterior outlet

Category electrician

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2022

5.0

10/03/2022


Michelle W.

Arrived on time, reasonable pricing, and friendly team

Description of Work
outdoor lighting install

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2022

5.0

02/02/2022


Ernest M.

Electrical work went great! Richard very top notch, professional electrician, will certainly call again.

Description of Work
Generator hookup

Category electrician, generator service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2021

5.0

11/30/2021


Patrick J.

If your looking for a expert electrician call Rich from Custom Power Electric He is an absolute professional at his job and very reasonable pricing definitely one of the best in the business!!

Description of Work
Relocated and installed new bathroom exhaust fan

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

5.0

02/25/2021


Tony A.

Custom Power Electric was first class! Great prices, talked me through what he recommended, even came back out to help assure all breakers were working fine. Great job all around, would recommend.

Description of Work
Electrical - Panel Upgrade

Category electrician

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

5.0

01/21/2021


Terry C.

Communication and work were extremely professional. Rich was very timely and clean. Great Job !! I would highly recommend !

Description of Work
Install 240, (2) 120 outlets (with conduit and wiring); install sub-panel and correct out of code wiring from outdoor 240 outlet.

Category electrician

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

5.0

07/17/2020


Chris A.

He arrived on time and worked thru the morning to install our ceiling fans. Nice guy and friendly and competent.

Description of Work
Rich put in 5 ceiling fans for us

Category ceiling fans, aquarium shops

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

06/26/2020


Amy T.

Rich was very professional from start to finish. Great communication throughout the whole process with no surprises on fees. Highly recommended. Thank you.

Description of Work
Upgrade old bathroom electrical. Install GFCI outlet. Install new bathroom fans and light fixtures. Install new outlets and switches.

Category lighting, home remodeling

Cost $2,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

5.0

04/28/2020


Mario V.

I contracted with Custom Power Electric, and I don't think that I could have made a better choice. Our technician was courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and he did a fantastic job. Tidiness was a big plus, as well. I would hire him again in a heartbeat! Thank you.

Description of Work
Rough in wiring for ceiling fans

Category electrician

Cost $675

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Images

Review for Custom Power Electric - 4504 W Riverside Dr, Plainfield, IL - 38547938
5.0

04/12/2020


Todd L.

This company is amazing, Third generation licensed electrician who is a perfectionist. Several of our friends have been directed to them. Do it right, go to Custom Power!!!!

Description of Work
13 new outlets, hung 4 TVs, power box, security lighting, basement lights.

Category electrician, lighting, home theater design, ceiling fans, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2020

5.0

02/15/2020


max G.

Arrived as scheduled on time. Completed work efficiently. Personable and explained repair. Clean. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
bath exhaust fan

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2020

5.0

02/01/2020


gary A.

New outlets in the basement Work was done very well nice and neet

Description of Work
New outlets in the basement

Category electrician

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2020

5.0

01/17/2020


Angela H.

He did a great job. On time, efficiently replaced and cleaned up when done. We are going to use his services again.

Description of Work
Rich replaced two bathroom exhaust fans.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

5.0

01/12/2020


Mary A.

I was very happy with Custom Power Electric. He was professional and completed the work without any problem. He gave me a quote and that was the exact charge. I would use them again.

Description of Work
electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2020

5.0

01/06/2020


William M.

Excellent service. He was very timely in responding to my request for a quote. We communicated via text to make sure that I was available when he was. Installation was professional and done quickly. He took the time to discuss the various options that we had for the installation was adaptive to the changes that we needed to make so that the doorbell was installed properly. I would hire him again for any other electrical work that we may need.

Description of Work
Installation of a Ring video doorbell

Category electrician

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020

5.0

11/16/2019


John P.

Richard was on time and communicated clearly and promptly prior to the day of service. Our home had some complexity to it and Rich took his time planning the job once he arrived. His work was clean and the two ceiling fans look great as well as the bathroom exhaust fan. One project was ultimately not able to be completed and Richard was honest about this. Will definitely hire again for future electrical work! Thank you

Description of Work
Ceiling fan installation, bathroom exhaust fan installation

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

5.0

11/09/2019


Colleen W.

Rich came out right away and installed a new outlet in a competent and professional manner. Highly recommend custom power.

Description of Work
I discovered my front door electrical outlet was not working right before I had my Christmas lights put up.

Category electrician

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/03/2019


charles C.

Excellent ,I had the wrong bulbs so he had to return a second time. I was only charged for the second appointment.I also had bulbs that needed to be replaced on the front porch,he did so without any additional charge.

Description of Work
Replace light bulbs in the chandelier

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2019

5.0

10/27/2019


charles C.

Excellent work done by a patient contractor I had the wrong bulbs He returned couple days later to give me time to get the right ones I wasn’t charged for the additional visit I have more projects for him in the future

Description of Work
foyer bulbs

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2019

5.0

09/14/2019


Brian L.

Rich did a phenomenal job reviewing our electrical system from the office, family room, kitchen as well as the basement. He installed light fixtures and educated me along the way, Truly an exceptional professional that I would recommend to anyone

Description of Work
Kitchen, office, family room, basement

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2019

5.0

09/10/2019


marc A.

Custom Power Electric is the most professional and experienced electrical company that I have ever used. Rich M. is consultative, patient, timely, organized and very easy to talk to about each project that we engage in. My family loves the new canned lights and the project was very reasonably priced.

Description of Work
electrical

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2019

5.0

07/21/2019


Andrew F.

Rich is great. Very skilled and knowledgeable. VERY professional looking work. If you hire this company the job is done right the first time. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Various Electrical Work

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

5.0

05/21/2019


Daryl B.

Everything was perfect. Fair pricing. Great communication.

Description of Work
Prewired 7 lights for basement .

Category electrician, lighting, basement remodeling