Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Custom Power Electric

4.9

(219) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since June 2014

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 1120
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

4504 W Riverside Dr

Plainfield, IL 60586

Description

With 21 years experience I specialize in all residential and commercial electrical needs. Past jobs include kitchen and bath remodels, basement build outs, new construction and home theater / media rooms. Safe reliable and fair competitive pricing. No job is too small. Servicing: Naperville, Plainfield, Aurora, Shorewood, Bolingbrook, Romeoville, Downers Grove, Wheaton, Hinsdale, Burr Ridge, Elmhurst, Lombard, Glen Ellyn, Joliet & New Lenox....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(219) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

209

4

5

3

2

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
electrician (213)lighting (65)ceiling fan installation (31)home remodeling (10)basement remodeling (5)home theater installation (5)pool cleaning (5)garage building (2)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 219 reviews
5.0

02/25/2021

Custom Power Electric was first class! Great prices, talked me through what he recommended, even came back out to help assure all breakers were working fine. Great job all around, would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical - Panel Upgrade

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2021

5.0

01/21/2021

Communication and work were extremely professional. Rich was very timely and clean. Great Job !! I would highly recommend !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install 240, (2) 120 outlets (with conduit and wiring); install sub-panel and correct out of code wiring from outdoor 240 outlet.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2021

5.0

07/17/2020

He arrived on time and worked thru the morning to install our ceiling fans. Nice guy and friendly and competent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rich put in 5 ceiling fans for us

CATEGORY ceiling fans,aquarium shops

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2020

5.0

06/26/2020

Rich was very professional from start to finish. Great communication throughout the whole process with no surprises on fees. Highly recommended. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upgrade old bathroom electrical. Install GFCI outlet. Install new bathroom fans and light fixtures. Install new outlets and switches.

CATEGORY lighting,home remodeling

COST $2,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

5.0

04/28/2020

I contracted with Custom Power Electric, and I don't think that I could have made a better choice. Our technician was courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and he did a fantastic job. Tidiness was a big plus, as well. I would hire him again in a heartbeat! Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rough in wiring for ceiling fans

CATEGORY electrician

COST $675

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

Images

Photo for Custom Power Electric - 4504 W Riverside Dr, Plainfield, IL - 38547938
5.0

04/12/2020

This company is amazing, Third generation licensed electrician who is a perfectionist. Several of our friends have been directed to them. Do it right, go to Custom Power!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
13 new outlets, hung 4 TVs, power box, security lighting, basement lights.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,home theater design,ceiling fans,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2020

5.0

02/15/2020

Arrived as scheduled on time. Completed work efficiently. Personable and explained repair. Clean. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bath exhaust fan

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2020

5.0

02/01/2020

New outlets in the basement Work was done very well nice and neet

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New outlets in the basement

CATEGORY electrician

COST $475

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2020

5.0

01/17/2020

He did a great job. On time, efficiently replaced and cleaned up when done. We are going to use his services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rich replaced two bathroom exhaust fans.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

5.0

01/12/2020

I was very happy with Custom Power Electric. He was professional and completed the work without any problem. He gave me a quote and that was the exact charge. I would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2020

Services Offered

Remodeling. New construction. Basements. Home theater. Ceiling fans. Electrical. Hot tubs. Aquariums. Generators. Lighting.

Services Not Offered

Industrial work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes