Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc

Founded 2006 • With Angi since December 2011

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6129 W Southport Rd

Peoria, IL 61615

Description

We are a family owned construction company with a desire to ensure that you are pleased with the work we do. We are able to do most jobs in a quick and timely fashion so that you are not waiting endlessly for the work to be completed. We specialize in residential and commercial projects throughout

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/10/2016


Hope W.

.

Description of Work
.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/17/2015


Jenny S.

I found a cheaper estimate but with delivery of the one I chose, Cornerstone's estimate was right on target.

Description of Work
I got an estimate on custom wainscoting.

Category garage builders

4.0

08/03/2015


Bertha T.

This company was recommended by Angie's List. I called and tried them on a small bathroom project and was real happy with the results so we agreed to have them do this work. I am very satisfied.

Description of Work
Cornerstone Builders came out to give me a quote and is actually going to be doing a floor for me. They are going to have to rebuild a portion of the floor where the toilet sits, including piping to stabilize the toilet. Then all around that they are going to redo the floor.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

01/23/2014


Diane G.

We really enjoy our new toolshed. This is not just any old shed in your backyard, this is a shed the size of a small garage. We had a particular set-up that we needed the shed to fit in our yard to accommodate our fenced-in area. Cornerstone was able to create a spec of the new shed to our requests including double-doors and windows. We also requested a pitched roof where we can have additional loft storage. It was amazing the transformation. All was done within a short period of time and the Cornerstone team worked with us all the way. We bid several other construction companies and Cornerstone's bid provided us with more of what we wanted (tear down existing and rebuild new structure) without the huge price-tag others had quoted to "renovate the existing structure". I will definitely use Cornerstone Builders again for my future remodels and builds. Great job, great service, and attention to detail.

Description of Work
Torn down old 80 year old large toolshed and built brand new toolshed

Category garage builders

5.0

08/01/2013


Andrew D.

The work was good!

Description of Work
They remodeled the bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/30/2013


Christine K.

Cornerstone Builders and Developers were initial recommended by Reading Plumbing to do the specialized work in the bathroom. It was necessary to remove the shelf brace to allow the plumber to get to the underside of the faucet. The shelf brace was an integral part of the front of the vanity. So the work had to be done carefully so that when put back it would look like the other shelf braces in the vanity. They did a good job and even painted it so you can not even tell it had been removed. While having that work done, I had them put up some additional kitchen crown moulding which had not been done when the house was built. It was for a couple of small areas. The work was complicated by trying to get it to match up completely with the already installed pieces. The carpenter did a great quality job and spent extra time to make sure it was done right. He also painted the pieces to assure they match all the rest of the cabinets and moulding.

Description of Work
put up some additional kitchen crown moulding and removed and put back a shelf brace in the master bathroom vanity.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/22/2012


JIM C.

Overall, the whole experience was very good. The fact that Ron took the extra time to ensure that the shed was level meant a lot to me.

Description of Work
Ron did an excellent job of building our shed. The pad that I wanted to put it on was out of level by about 12". Ron took the time to ensure that the base was level before he went any further. It took a little longer to get the job done, due to the leveling issue, but when the job was completed it had been done right and looks great. Give CORNERSTONE a call and see what they can do for you. The estimates are free.

Category garage builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Guerra And Sons Property Preservation

    Residential and Commercial care provided. Offering various professional services from interior and Exterior painting, deck paint and staining, lawn care , cleaning services , handy man services, debris removal and more !  

    Angi Certified

    Foundation Recovery Systems

    Foundation Recovery Systems, founded in 1992, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Kansas City, Moberly, Springfield, and St Louis. Foundation Recovery Systems is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

    Angi Certified

    Pivotal Basement Solutions

    DONE RIGHT THE FIRST TIME TO STAY DRY! ENJOY THE CONFIDENCE THAT A DRY BASEMENT PROVIDES! Welcome to Pivotal Basement Solutions! We help Central Illinois homeowners protect their largest asset with affordable solutions to common problems. Call us for basement waterproofing and wall crack repair in addition to repairs for foundation footing settlement and bowing walls. Pivotal Basement Solutions is a family-owned and operated business with nearly 45 combined years of experience in the home services industry. With main facilities in Metamora, we’re just a few minutes east of Peoria. We serve homeowners across the entire Central Illinois region. Our whole staff puts a top priority on excellent customer care and integrity with every project we do. Our successful business model always puts the best interests of our customers first. Pivotal applies these consistent principles to our services. CALL TO SCHEDULE AN ESTIMATE AT 309-216-4706. We respond SAME DAY! As a full-service provider of basement solutions, we’re ready to restore your basement to good condition. Don’t hesitate to contact us at the first sign of water problems in your basement.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    remodeling & general construction

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc

    How is Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc overall rated?

    Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc provide

    Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc?

    No, Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc offer?

    Cornerstone Builders & Developers Inc offers the following services: remodeling & general construction