Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Masters Kitchen and Bath

Founded 2000 • With Angi since December 2010

4.9

(108) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1014 Busse Highway

Park Ridge, IL 60068

Description

Visit our Park Ridge Showroom and meet our team of professional Kitchen and Bathroom designers and builders. Our mission is to provide innovative design, high quality materials, and Old World Craftsmanship to our clients, at approachable prices. With decades of Kitchen and Bathroom remodeling experience, our goal build a project that exceeds our client's expectations and a process that leaves them smiling. The Masters Kitchen & Bath team will guide our clients through every option and selection at our showroom, and offer design expertise and advice. We work together to complete projects on time and on budget without sacrificing even the smallest detail. Masters Kitchen & Bath is happy to provide references and photos of our completed work. Masters Kitchen & Bath received the Angie’s List "Super Service Award". This award is given to the businesses receiving the highest ratings from Angie's List members. We are also honored to be chosen for the "Best of Park Ridge Award" presented by the U.S. Commerce Association. Why put off that remodeling project any longer? Contact us through Angie's List or give us a call now to setup your free in home design consultation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/02/2021


Amanda M.

This is our third bathroom remodel with Masters, and it was the high-quality work and experience we have come to expect. Having a one-stop shop for selection of materials and fixtures is invaluable for us. We also have (intentionally) had the same professional doing the actual work for all three of our jobs. He is not only great at what he does, but we enjoy having him in our home when he is working with us. Great job again Masters!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review.
5.0

05/19/2021


Beverly L.

We chose Masters Kitchen and Bath and have never regretted our decision. We soon realized that the cost was clearly a reflection of the professional and extensive work that we did not expect but was expertly done as part of Masters’ remodeling excellence. There was not a detail overlooked because going above and beyond is what Masters is all about. When we signed on to have our kitchen remodeled, we told Masters that if we were happy with the progress, we would sign up to have our three (3) bathrooms remodeled as well. We had no idea who would be working on our kitchen, and hoped it would be someone we would like who would provide us with a job well done. Alin was assigned to our project – how lucky we were!!! Immediately, we could see that he had an awesome work ethic. Singlehandedly, Alin provided detailed craftsmanship, daily reliability, patience and dedication to our project. He quietly worked from the moment he arrived on time every day until the time he departed in the evening without stopping to chat or take breaks. When circumstances arose where there were options of what we might prefer, Alin did take a moment to ask what we would like him to do. Despite the mess and dust that remodeling brings, Alin made sure to keep our home as clean as possible. Alin was the hardest worker who is so talented, trustworthy, meticulous, diligent, and respectful. His abilities and character are exceptional and impressive. Therefore, it wasn’t very long before we knew that we wanted Masters to add to our project and sign us up with Alin to remodel our three (3) baths, too! We couldn’t pass up this opportunity to continue with this wonderful transformation! It was our pleasure to have Alin in our home while remodeling all four (4) of our rooms. He has made a significant positive difference in our home and in our lives. The entire staff at Masters is knowledgeable, professional and totally addressed any and all of our requests throughout the remodel. Masters’ service after the sale is very customer-oriented, too! Everyone who has seen our remodeled kitchen and three (3) baths had highly complimentary comments. What we have heard most often is, “your rooms look like they are in a model home that would be featured in a magazine!” We are very pleased that we chose Masters Kitchen and Bath, and would not hesitate to highly recommend them to anyone interested in fine quality kitchen and bath remodeling. Alin and Masters far exceeded our expectations!

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen and three (3) baths

Category ceramic tile,countertops,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

On behalf of all of us at Masters Kitchen & Bath I would like to thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with both of you.
5.0

05/17/2021


Mary C.

Choosing Masters Kitchen and Bath for my project, was absolutely the right decision! They completely gutted my main bathroom and turned it into a beautiful, work of art. I started by brainstorming ideas with Marc and Joseph. This was my first experience with doing a complete redesign of a room, so needless to say I was excited but unsure of myself. I knew I wanted a company that would help me through every step of the project. Joseph and Marc walked me through each design step, and came up with a design I just love! They gave me ideas, and were great listeners as I discovered what appeals and is important to me. They did not hesitate to let me know if they thought I was making a mistake. They earned my well-deserved trust, which allowed this project to be a fun and exciting process, with no regrets! I cannot say enough great things about Zeljko, who did the work in my home. He is a true craftsman, who pays close attention to details, takes pride in his work, and does everything the right way! Even though we were dealing with a pandemic and an incredibly cold and snowy winter, he made it all work seamlessly. His work ethic is absolutely commendable. Zeljko is a great problem solver and I truly don’t know how he was able to accomplish all that he did in a limited area. Sasho came on site when Zeljko had a two person project and was the consummate professional as well. Sandra was a huge help in various aspects of the design, by helping me brainstorm some ideas, discovering what products might fit my need, and keeping us informed about delivery timetables. Everyone I worked with was extremely helpful, friendly and approachable. This company works extremely well as a team. Masters Kitchen and Bath goes above and beyond to make sure the customer is happy and the work is outstanding. I am looking forward to my next project with them! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a high quality craftsmanship remodel of their kitchen or bath!

Description of Work
Remodel of full bathroom

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

All of us at Masters Kitchen & Bath would like to thank you for your detailed review. It was a pleasure working with you and we can't wait to start your basement bathroom!
5.0

03/10/2021


Lori B.

Masters Kitchen and Bath is a superb company! Joe's eye for kitchen design and color was better than I even imagined. Sasha and Zjelko did the actual remodeling of the kitchen. They are so skilled in their profession and I was amazed at the outcome. Aside from their skill, their attention to detail is second to none. Most of all, they are wonderful people to work with.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel and bathroom floor tile

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

All of us at Masters Kitchen & Bath would like to thank you for your kind words.
5.0

03/05/2021


Nancy G.

Our experience with Masters Kitchen & Bath has been nothing short of superb. They completely remodeled our master bathroom and we have already scheduled a full kitchen remodel. We definitely wanted the bathroom done and scheduled that first, but we were procrastinating about the kitchen until we saw what an amazing job they did – and how good everything looked. Ours wasn’t the largest project being it is a condo, but from our first consult with Joe, who designed our bathroom and kitchen, the remodel by Igor, Jennifer guiding us with material choices and Sandra in the office handling anything and everything, everyone was professional, extremely knowledgeable, responsive to any and all questions (we had a lot) and a delight to work with. We wanted one company who would take care of everything from planning through construction and feel very fortunate to have chosen Masters Kitchen & Bath. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Kitchen and bath remodeling.

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

All of us at Masters Kitchen & Bath would like to thank you for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure working with both of you.
5.0

01/20/2020


Scott S.

The bathroom remodeling work was excellent. Mark, Joe and Sandra at the showroom were attentive and helpful throughout the process. Joe did a great designand was easy to work with. Alin, the installer, is a real European type craftsman and the bathroom installation was flawless. Alin was also incredibly neat and we had little to no dust or dirt in our unit. A year later the bathrooms still look brand new and we have had no issues. I highly recommend Masters for a kitchen or remodeling project.

Description of Work
When we first moved into our new condo, we hired Master's to update the kitchen with new sink, faucet and granite marble tops. They did an excellent job. 3 years later we hired them to do a complete gut remodel on our 2 bathrooms.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words!
5.0

01/02/2020


ANNE M.

The work done was top notch. Wonderful company, even better employees. We can't say enough good things about the contractors that they had in our home. It is amazing to have a wonderful, beautiful kitchen that far exceeded any hope that we had, but it was sad to see them go. We are going to have to find our next project to hire them for. Thank you so much for your attention to detail and care and concern for us.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel and Expansion

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

12/02/2019


Deb G.

How do I start to explain how incredibly happy I am with my new kitchen? Let me try.... I worked with Marc and his team to remodel / overhaul my cookie-cutter "builder's kitchen". Marc was extremely patient with me during the physical design phase where decisions were being made to relocate appliances (requiring plumbing, electric and gas moves) and knock down walls. I travel for business on a frequent basis; however, Master's always took the time to meet with me and I never felt rushed when making my selections. In fact, the original ensemble selected (cabinets, counter tops, flooring, backsplash, etc.) ultimately ended up changing after bringing home the samples to see them in my space. I actually ended up going in a completely different direction. This didn't phase them a bit! In fact, the design team was happy to accommodate the many hours spent making my second selection! Master's provided a realistic - and accurate - timeline from demolition to installation. Alin, who was my assigned MASTER, is nothing but extraordinary. He was punctual, extremely clean and a true professional. His workmanship has been scrutinized by many friends and family members who claim to be "in the business" and they couldn't find a single flaw in his workmanship. Now that is saying something! My remodel included: complete demolition; relocation of plumbing, electrical, gas and HVAC vents; install drywall; painting; install ceramic tile floor; install cabinets; install quartz countertops; install plumbing fixtures; install over/under cabinet lighting; install pendant lighting; relocation of can ceiling lights; creation of "niche" over stove area; etc. Every time I walk though my new kitchen, I am amazed at how well everything came together. I feel like I live in a magazine! I needed a company that I could trust to execute the project from beginning to end without having to deal with coordinating multiple contractors or vendors. Master's does things right! Would I recommend Master's? Yes, one-thousand times over! Don't go anywhere else if you're looking to remodel your kitchen, bath or other area in your home. I promise you will be just as happy (more like ecstatic) as I am with the outcome of my new kitchen. Thank you Master's! Thank you Marc! And a special THANK YOU to Alin!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words.
5.0

09/26/2019


TOM C.

If you want perfection with your'e remodel, this is the company to go with. Have had many contractors, for certain projects. They are well organized, on time, and do quality work. Sasha, and his crew work hard all day. These guy's are the best. You will have the same response, when they finish your'e kitchen. When they finished, there wasn't even a punch list. Excellent work. Not getting payed to write this review. Love the way my kitchen turned out.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank You !
5.0

08/17/2019


Susan K.

We love our new bathroom! It’s exactly what we wanted. Masters Kitchen and Bath worked with us to create a design that worked in our space and met our needs. We added a couple of “luxury” items like a heated floor (which is wonderful!) In choosing a company to work with, we were drawn to the fact that for the most part, Masters Kitchen and Bath is a “one stop shop.” And, a very appealing feature of using this Masters K&B is the fact that you have dedicated professionals working on your project so there is no waiting for different contractors and their schedules – professionals are there everyday. Our bathroom needed a complete remodel and had to be gutted. We are very pleased with the high quality of everything -- what you can see and what is behind the walls -- from the insulation (a huge improvement from what had been there before), to the new pipes, fan, and electric. After both Marc and Joe helped us with the design and then picking out the fixtures, tile, cabinetry, drawer pulls and much more which Sandra ordered -- (I hadn’t realized how many details there are!) – we got a start date. I can’t recommend highly enough the people who actually were hands-on in the bathroom! Each brought such attention to detail, a willingness to help out with suggestions for improvement while always listening to what I wanted and then coming up with ways to implement those ideas creatively. I was impressed with their problem solving ability. Jose did most of the demolition. Sasho was the lead professional and I would trust him to solve any building problem creatively and expertly. He was an immense help in a myriad of ways, always trying to please us. Camille brought perfection and care in laying the tiles and painting. Each one of them was always in a friendly mood, ready to be helpful, and thorough in cleaning up each day to minimize dust and dirt. Plus, they were patient dealing with my three cats who always wanted to explore what was going on. “The proof is in the pudding.” We are totally pleased.

Description of Work
total remodel of master bathroom

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

07/15/2019


Elizabeth M.

We chose MKB because they provided all of the elements necessary --- design of the space, counter tops. lighting, flooring, plumbing fixtures, back splash tile, and very important, cabinetry --- for the job we had, and their construction crews are all employees of the company. The quality of the products they offered are very good. Marc, the general manager, came and looked at our old kitchen and then provided suggestions for making the most of our limited kitchen space, something none of the other contractors whom we asked for estimates had presented. The designer, Joseph, prepared a 3D presentation of what the remodeled space would look like, which helped us make our decision to choose MKB, We wanted to wait for about 6 months from the point that we signed the contract to actually begin the work, and the company agreed. We used that time period to make decisions on the various elements of our project, and both Marc and Joseph were very accommodating in assisting us with our selections. Work began on the scheduled date and continued without interruption until completion. We had been given an estimate of 6-8 weeks for completion and the job was done in just over 7 weeks and all within the dollar figure specified in our contract. The construction crew, primarily Sasho and Camille, did very thoughtful and careful work, listening to our concerns and making good suggestions as they proceeded. They were careful to clean the areas affected by the construction on a daily basis. The quality of their work is outstanding, including the particular care taken by Camille in installing the flooring and back splash, as well as painting, and Sasho's lead work on our electrical, plumbing, and cabinet installation. Sasho took great care to correct some small areas in our dining room that had been affected by the construction. We would certainly choose MKB again for any remodeling project.

Description of Work
Much needed remodel of an older kitchen

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

05/27/2019


DEBORAH L.

We chose Masters Kitchen & Bath after a good friend raved about their work. Their price was in line with the 2 other estimates we got. Everything went smoothly. Marc came to the condo, took pictures and listened to what we wanted to do. Joe then designed the kitchen and we were able to tweak things based on his 3-D computer picture. He spent alot of time with us helping us pick out everything from the cabinets to the color of the tile grout. The work crew were the people who turned the beautiful drawing into a gorgeous reality. The men who worked on our project are complete professionals who have an extraordinary eye for detail and made small changes that improved the look of the finished project. We would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen gut/rehab of condo including new flooring throughout and painting

Category ceramic tile,countertops,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank You!!
5.0

11/30/2018


Jill P.

Love our new master it is luxurious

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

11/28/2018


Melissa W.

I hired Masters Kitchen and Bath to do a gut remodel of our galley-shaped kitchen. I had never undertaken a project of this size and scope and wanted to find a company that would handle/manage everything from design to execution. After reading reviews on Angie’s List, I decided to go with Masters. First step was to meet with their sales manager and designer. Throughout the design phase, Joseph was extremely helpful in reviewing options, offering suggestions, and mocking up the design in his software so we could see a 3D rendering of the kitchen. I appreciated Joseph’s thoroughness, his easygoing nature, and his willingness to spend whatever time was necessary to create the design of our dreams. Once we nailed down the design, the project was quoted. Masters is not the cheapest game in town, but as the saying goes..you get what you pay for. The project was estimated to take about 8 weeks and they finished in just over 8 weeks, due to 2 extra items added during the project. I can’t say enough wonderful things about our installers, Sasha and Camille. They did amazing work on everything. I warned them from the beginning that I am a perfectionist and they did not let me down. In addition to their fantastic work, they are the nicest people, and cleaned up at the end of each day. I have never met a more respectful and professional crew. I would highly recommend Masters Kitchen & Bath to anyone looking to do a remodeling project.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of kitchen

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

11/26/2018


Patricia Z.

We are really happy with our new kitchen. Masters Kitchen and Bath turned our small galley into a place that works for us with a more spacious work space and storage.

Description of Work
kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

09/10/2018


Steve D.

We had our kitchen remodeled in 2011. Then, as now, we could not have been happier with the experience. Everything from how helpful they were with designing the remodel, to helping us choose our cabinets, counter tops, lights, fixtures, everything including the kitchen sink! The workmanship is bar none and the promise of the timing was kept to the day. Stayed in budget and on time. It was the opposite experience of everyone we've ever met. We cannot say enough about the experience and couldn't recommend them higher. But, even better, is the continued commitment to us as their customers. We recently were having a problem with our soft close feature. Thomas showed up at our home the next day with new parts and was able to adjust the mechanism and the cabinets are working as good as new. He always said that we are customers for life... he meant it. I like knowing we have people who stand by their work and their customers.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

09/01/2018


Diane P.

In early 2018 we decided on a complete kitchen remodel as well as some substantial improvements on our entire first floor. We looked at a number of contractors who specialized in kitchen cabinets, but most of them either installed cabinets and/or counter tops and did not do flooring. Others would do flooring, but didn’t have any vision to transform our kitchen and first floor into what we wanted. We happened to visit the Home Improvement show at Arlington Park and visited the Masters Kitchen & Bath display. From there we scheduled for them to come out to the house and it was from that point on we felt that we had the contractor that we wanted to work with. Masters provided us some design options that others never though of and were the “one stop shop” for all the work we wanted to complete. After we finalized the overall design for the kitchen as well as the other work items for the first floor, the tentative date was scheduled for the work. Several weeks later the decom work began and we were on our way to a completely renovated kitchen and first floor. The work process was nothing less than professional and their trade craftsman was one of the most polite and diligent persons that we have ever met. He showed up every day on time and was always willing to answer our questions. And when the work was completed, we were beyond satisfied with the end product. Overall, the kitchen and entire first floor looked amazing! We typically do not write reviews, but in this case we felt the positive reference was well deserved. We have referred both friends and family members looking for kitchen or bath remodeling to Masters and may look for them to do additional work at our house in the future.

Description of Work
kitchen and 1st floor renovation

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

08/31/2018


Christine D.

From the start, it was clear that Masters Kitchen & Bath was the no-nonsense company that would take care of my remodeling project with as little as anxiety as can be expected when half a house is being gutted down to the brick and studs. The entire team was professional, experts in their work, and generated confidence from the manager, designer, and crew. The results exceeded my expectations. I don't get excited by much but I love my new kitchen and bath--I just love looking at my floor! In particular, I wanted to emphasize how much I enjoyed working with Sasho and Camil whose attitudes were consistently "not a problem" to every concern or request I had. Hardworking, detail-oriented, very nice dudes. Thank you, guys.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

08/30/2018


Jamila V.

Had my kitchen remodeled by Masters. Absolutely love it. I had a sink moved, a door bricked up, a wall knocked down, and an island installed. Zac was very professional and kept us informed every step of the way. Everything about the kitchen is perfect. My friends absolutely love it. It’s been about 18 months since I had the work done and I have not had any issues with the quality of their work. I highly recommended Masters.

Description of Work
Major kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

07/22/2018


DOUGLAS L L.

Both bathrooms needed to be torn down to the studs with complete rewiring and fresh plumbing. Opening up the walls revealed numerous ancient problems and sloppy past repairs. Workman Alin Pacuraru found the problems and thoroughly resolved them (within the agreed-on price) and installed beautiful, high quality new materials throughout. The work spanned everything from the first demolition to the last coat of paint, so there were no hidden expenses or follow-up costs with other contractors required. Alin and the company were always pleasant and supportive to work with and the finished result is impressive. We would happily use Masters again.

Description of Work
Gut remodeling of master bathroom and upstairs hall bathroom

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

07/13/2018


Marge S.

After vetting 9 different kitchen remodeling companies, I focused on working with Masters Kitchen and Bath. My first contact was with Marc Weiss, and then with Joe, the designer, and all the work less counter installation was done by Alin. Every aspect of our engagement deserves a 5 star rating for the level of professionalism, punctuality, patience, ideas, quality of work, and addressing of any final items to bring the job to closure. Work commenced on March 19, 2018, and 99% of the work was completed less some fine tune tweaking 4 weeks later which was exactly what Marc said would be the timeline. When I say patience, I mean Masters had patience. Before signing a contract with Masters, I spent approximately 12 hours with both Marc and Joe getting ideas (at one point Marc commented that working with me was "epic" and that still makes me chuckle), renderings of layout, and review of Masters various product lines. There was no pressure to sign a contract, no ushering me along, nor was any fee expected up-front before design work was initiated. When all was said and done, this complete kitchen remodel which included tearing out a pantry, relocating appliances, replacing lighting from hanging fixture style to canister, new flooring in both the kitchen and foyer, adding outlets, quartz counters, glass back splash,and installing above counter cabinets that reached the ceiling wasn't inexpensive at $33,000. However, Masters' pricing was highly competitive with the other venues, Home Depot being one, BUT the quality of the products offered and the attention to detail that Masters offered far exceeded the other venues' offerings. And Alin....what a GREAT installer. He kept the work site neat; no "oops" by way of anything being inadvertently damaged; a master of all trades including carpentry, electrical, tile, and plumbing. All of Alin's work was done precisely. By far working with Masters Kitchen and Bath has been the best experience I've had when undertaking a remodeling endeavor. I would work with them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen gutting and remodeling

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

12/21/2017


Meredith M.

We were very satisfied with our complete kitchen and ½ bath gut rehab and remodel. It was important for us to find a local company that would be the designer, project manager, and submit all of our city permits on our behalf. While we had ideas, we wanted professionals. Also, we wanted the “tv” type design 3D experience as well as a warranty on the labor and materials. We’ve used a number of contractors on our 100 year old colonial home, and finally, Masters was the perfect design-builder for us. If you want a helpful, honest and positive review, please read on. We found Masters through Angie’s list, which offered a slight discount. They responded to our inquiry, and Marc came out to meet us and see our kitchen. Marc showed us other projects on his ipad, and said we would get so much more space with new cabinets while keeping the original footprint of the kitchen (which was our goal). Marc was open to our suggestions but also offered his professional opinion and reasons why some of our suggestions might not be ideal. Within two weeks, Marc invited us to the showroom to see the design, see samples and to talk through the project timeline and cost. The design was what we asked for but, we decided when we got home, it wasn’t what we wanted. So, Marc graciously came back to our house to listen to more ideas. The new design was completed in less than 2 weeks, and we were very happy with the design. The designer at Masters was able to make adjustments on the spot using his 3d design software until the kitchen was perfect. We shook hands and agreed on the design. Mark informed us that the once a contact was signed for the agreed upon price, there wouldn’t be additional cost for unforeseen issues that might come up throughout the project. For example, if existing piping burst when working on the plumbing and needed to be replaced, Masters wouldn’t charge us for the labor or materials. This actually happened during the project, and they didn’t charge us a dime. The overall cost estimate was above other estimates we received. But the other estimates couldn’t guarantee they wouldn’t charge more if they ran into unforeseen issues. We appreciated the conservative approach to their quoting. We also liked their 5 year warranty on both materials and labor (which we couldn't find elsewhere). After the project started, we decided to replace 2 windows and the kitchen entry door. Masters was very professional and quoted us for the additional labor. We worked with a 3rd party to order the windows and doors, and Masters installed them beautifully. We were able to select all materials in Master’s showroom with assistance from Marc and the designer. They had a large selection of cabinets, countertops and tiles. We also selected our faucet there and couldn’t be more happy with it (It’s lead free and very stylish). We also selected our farmhouse sink from the showroom display. It’s the centerpiece of our kitchen. They gave us the info we needed to select our appliances at ABT. Based on the design, Marc said we’d need to pick out a counter depth fridge that is 33 in wide. ABT had exactly 2 options, which we weren’t excited about. But luckily, we went went the Samsung one and now really like it. ABT also beat Home Depot prices and upped their 4 year warranty to 5 year to match the Home Depot warranty and price. We are very happy with the Cabinetry. But, there were a few hiccups with the order. We got the wrong glass, which was replaced in good time. There were also limitations to the interiors because of our cabinet sizes, which caused some anxiety after installation. There was also different conversations and estimates made on the crown molding, and we were surprised by the final cost. That said, we are happy with the final product, and it was the right decision to go with crown molding in the entire kitchen. Our project was a one man job which at first was surprising to us but he surpassed all expectations and then some. The demo was completed in a short time with a week notice and minimal disturbance to the house. They used a barrier to keep dust to a minimum. Shasho was absolutely amazing. He constructed our kitchen, scheduled the inspections and was very detailed in all that he did. We could not be happier with his service, management and workmanship. He used his best judgement for the project and we were very happy with the decisions he made. We felt very comfortable with him in our home! The Kitchen was completed within the proposed timeline. We were absent form the house for most of the project. Our bathroom took about 3 weeks over their initial window because Shasho was scheduled for another kitchen. The third party flooring company (contracted by Masters) finished the floor with noticeable tape marks. Both we and masters were not satisfied, so the floor was redone. This delayed our completion by about a week. Overall, we are very happy with our kitchen. Our friends, family and agent cannot say enough about it. We’ve actually heard “this is the most beautiful kitchen I’ve ever seen” Thank you Masters, you did a great job!

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bath Remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank You!!
5.0

12/11/2017


JANE L.

Never having had remodeling done previously, I needed a provider where I could get good design help and see choices and options but not unlimited options. I needed the choices narrowed down. My first goal was quality - do it right the first time. My second goal was a bathroom where I could "age in place." Marc came to see the empty condo that I purchased in a nearly 100 year old high rise building. He took photos and measurements. He came again on his own and looked at an in- process bathroom remodel in another unit to see what was behind the walls and underneath the floor The next time I met with Marc and his designer and looked at their ideas. The tub would be removed and a shower stall with a glass door and a bench put into its place. Inside the shower, a niche would be installed to hold shampoo and other items The toilet would be moved to the opposite wall to give clear access to the shower stall using a walker (if and when that became necessary). We spent time looking at color combinations for floor tile, wall tile and cabinets. On my next visit, we made those choices and also looked at toilets, sinks, other plumbing fixtures and accessories. After the contract was signed we worked with the building's board of directors making sure that all of their remodeling and insurance requirements were met. We met with the building's plumbing company because when the walls were opened, updates to the unit's plumbing (risers and supply lines) had to be performed. Once everything was approved, I was put into the line. Several months later the work began. The only interruption that occurred was when the building's plumbing company did their work. Otherwise, a skilled workman was at the apartment all day, every day to complete the demolition and then the remodeling. The process took about seven weeks. The results were beyond expectations. The new bathroom is both beautiful and functional. During the process of remodeling, the bedroom hardwood floor was damaged by water. Master's Kitchen and Bath took responsibility for the problem and brought in a company to repair and refinish the bedroom floor.

Description of Work
Remodel a master bathroom in a nearly 100 year condo.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

12/07/2017


Amy H.

Overall it went good. There were a few hiccups but Marc corrected all my issues and I am happy with the end result.

Description of Work
Master Bath

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

12/07/2017


Tanya D.

Marc and his team did an amazing job turning an outdated half bath into a beautiful, modern full bath. They helped me design it and guided me through the entire project. They were consummate professionals through the whole process. I can't recommend them highly enough!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you

    Other local Pros in your area

    DSY Construction Inc

    We are a full-service general construction company with a wide range of experience from remodeling to construction, and have been serving Chicagoland area for over 10 years. We can help you with all aspects of home projects from those small handyman projects to home additions and everything else in between, whatever it might be. Whether it’s, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, custom cabinets, tilling or HVAC repair or installation, we can even help you with design and blue prints of your new space. Give us a call or send us an email with your request.  

    Infinity construction and renovation llc

    Specialties are kitchen, bath, full house remodels. I work and over see everything with well respected trades. Construction and remodeling background is 15 years plus with multiple different project. Honesty is key with my company. I shoot it straight with nothing to hide.  

    Prestigious Kitchen & Home Design Inc

    Recognized as one of the nation’s top Kitchen design showrooms, Prestigious is your one-stop, full-service design firm. Since 1985 we have been making dream homes a reality. We continuously strive to remain a leader, and innovator in the luxury home market, bringing fresh designs and the highest quality to each of our exceptional customers. Prestigious Kitchen Design has brought together premium products, to ensure clients have access to the best solutions for their individual needs. Due to Covid restrictions, please call our office to schedule a free estimate today! You can also visit us at our website at https://prestigioushomedesign.com/  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Prestigious Kitchen & Home Design Inc on Angi
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Complete Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling. Basement Finishing. Full Design Service With 3D Plans. Are Showrooms Include All Materials Needed for Kitchen, Bathroom And Basement Remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Masters Kitchen and Bath

    How is Masters Kitchen and Bath overall rated?

    Masters Kitchen and Bath is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Masters Kitchen and Bath open?

    Masters Kitchen and Bath is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Masters Kitchen and Bath provide

    Masters Kitchen and Bath accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does Masters Kitchen and Bath offer free estimates?

    Yes, Masters Kitchen and Bath offers free project estimates.

    Does Masters Kitchen and Bath offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Masters Kitchen and Bath offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Masters Kitchen and Bath?

    Yes, Masters Kitchen and Bath offers warranties.

    What services does Masters Kitchen and Bath offer?

    Masters Kitchen and Bath offers the following services: Complete Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling. Basement Finishing. Full Design Service With 3D Plans. Are Showrooms Include All Materials Needed for Kitchen, Bathroom And Basement Remodeling.

    Are there any services Masters Kitchen and Bath does not offer?

    Repair