Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Barts Remodeling & Construction Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2009

5.0

(87) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
General Remodeling
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Barts Remodeling & Construction is a one stop general contractor specializing in larger scale residential remodeling projects including basement finishing and remodeling, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, general remodeling, home additions, and custom home building. Located in Park Ridge, we work throughout the northern and western Chicagoland metro area the surrounding suburbs. With over 10 years in the business, we've garnered a reputation for quality and craftsmanship, superb customer service and honesty. We treat our customers and their homes like we treat our family and homes, and we stand behind our work. We will ensure that all of the work that we perform looks and functions long after we're left your residence. Give us a call or send us a message and let us show you why we're a top rated provider....

Other local Pros in your area

DSY Construction Inc

We are a full-service general construction company with a wide range of experience from remodeling to construction, and have been serving Chicagoland area for over 10 years. We can help you with all aspects of home projects from those small handyman projects to home additions and everything else in between, whatever it might be. Whether it’s, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, custom cabinets, tilling or HVAC repair or installation, we can even help you with design and blue prints of your new space. Give us a call or send us an email with your request.  

JM Painting And Stucco Inc

We are a locally owned company, we value being on time and honesty. we take pride in our work and we are fair in our price. we look forward to building a lasting relationship with you. we look forward to hearing from you and guaranteeing your satisfaction.We are a locally owned company, we value being on time and honesty. we take pride in our work and we are fair in our price. we look forward to building a lasting relationship with you. we look forward to hearing from you and guaranteeing your satisfaction  

IMPRESS PAINTING INC.

Impress Painting, Inc is a Family owned and operated company. We have been serving Chicagoland and Suburbs for over 6 years. We possess the qualifications and experience necessary to meet most of our Customer's needs. As a company owner and employee I am highly motivated and look forward to working with you on your upcoming projects. Impress Painting, Inc is fully licensed and bonded painting company; we do not use Subcontractors for our projects. Cost is determined by the scope of work required. We provide free estimates.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/19/2021

Roughly 800 feet of basement remodeled. Demo of existing structures in mostly unfinished basement. relocating mechanical elements, redoing ductwork and electrical, moving gas line, and adding significant plumbing. Addition of a bathroom, framing, tilework, flooring, painting, and stair work. The substantial completion within 10 weeks of start date with minimal interruption to use of the rest of th...

Description of Work
Basement Remodel, Bathroom added, overhead sewer

Category remodeling,home remodeling,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was great working together and we would be happy to take on another project! Thanks for such an exceptional review!
5.0

02/20/2020

We recently just completed the process of renovating our kitchen and adding a bathroom where we previously had a small room with Bart and his team. Barts team is absolutely great to work with and the kitchen and bathroom look absolutely amazing. We had decided to do this major renovation in the middle of having our first baby. The first thing that Bart did when we first met was let me know that, w...

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bath Remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear how pleased you were with the remodel! We really appreciate your outstanding review!
5.0

12/02/2019

They were excellent. They remodeled the whole basement. The service were great, the finish were great. They did a great job and we were very happy.

Description of Work
They remodeled my basement.

Category basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you are happy with your finished basement! We appreciate such a positive review.
5.0

11/27/2019

We hired Bart’s Remodeling to refinish our huge basement. It was a gut job due to previous water damage. They did a beautiful job creating additional functional living space in our home with tons of storage and a magazine worthy bathroom. Bart’s crew showed up on time and were respectful of our home by working clean. Every project has bumps in the road but Bart handled them timely, effectively, an...

Description of Work
Complete basement remodel including a bathroom

Category basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that our team was efficient and left such a positive impact. Thank you so much for your review!
5.0

10/25/2019

The entire team was very professional. We live in a condo building and didn't receive any complaints about them from our neighbors. They were able to work around the limited amount of space we had. After they finished, we only had a couple of minor issues for our punch up list which they quickly resolved.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I'm glad our team resolved those minor issues quickly and efficiently!
5.0

08/13/2019

They did a fantastic job all around. Bart is very responsive and kept the crews on schedule throughout. Any delays were not caused by him but by the very slow permitting process by the city. We absolutely love our basement and will definitely use them again in future projects.

Description of Work
Bart's Remodeling remodeled our entire basement. They dug out an area under our front porch to make it into a workout room. They demoed everything else, put in a half-bath, converted a dingy storage room into a spacious home office, put in a new water heater, and re-routed all of our overheads pipes to make even head clearance throughout. They also put in two ejector pits and sump pumps and re-routed our basement sewer line overhead to address issues we had in the past with backup.

Category basement contractor

5.0

08/06/2019

After our first contractor delayed our project by three months just days before it was scheduled to start, we were stuck scrambling to find another option when I stumbled across Bart’s Remodeling, in large part based on the reviews I read on this site. We hired Bart to remodel every inch of a ~2200 SF, four story town home and could not recommend him strongly enough. Bart was very prompt and professional throughout the process, from the start when he showed up on time to walk the space and understand the scope, to the professional packet of information including all contractor licenses he provided day one, to the timely and line-by-line detailed quote he provided, to throughout the construction process and even following up with a phone call several weeks after the completion to ensure we were happy with the final product. One of my biggest concerns when interviewing contractors was communication throughout the project. Bart was always timely in responding to texts and emails and handled any unforeseen issues professionally and fairly. Bart’s project manager, Alex, was helpful in coordinating a number of the details throughout the project and was always timely in his communication. Perhaps most importantly, Bart’s contractors were very detail-oriented, respectful and took pride in the quality of their work. In short, I would highly recommend Bart’s Remodeling and look forward to working with Bart again on future projects.

Description of Work
Full renovation of 2200 square foot, four story town home.

Category contractor","ceramic tile installer","drywall contractor","room remodeling","home remodeling contractor","interior painter","basement contractor

5.0

01/28/2019

If I could give even more Stars than 5 I would. From the very first time we met Bart the owner we were very impressed with his plan, values and professionalism. We contracted to have our unfinished basement totally finished. Bart put together a wonderful plan and was so willing to listen to our ideas as well. Through out the process of the remodel ALL of the contractors, did a professional job and were very pleasant to work with. They were there everyday working( no messing around). Mark the project manager was a delight to work with. Each step of the project, from plumbing ,wiring, studding, insulation, dry wall, painting, lighting were all done with Professional contractors. Today we have a beautiful basement with a new bathroom, closets and to very spacious rooms, with a laundry area. The price was very reasonable. We also contracted Bart to put in all new doors, and hardwood floors throughout the first floor of our home. This was again done Beautifully with professional contractors. I can say without a doubt this is the Best Contractor we ever worked with, and plan more projects with Bart in the future. Would highly recommend Bart and his Team. Sincerely Thank you Bart, The West Family

Description of Work
Total Basement remodel , hardwood floors and door replacement of first floor.

Category room remodeling","basement contractor

5.0

12/31/2018

Expanded existing powder room to add a full sized shower to create a 2nd full bath on main floor of our raised ranch. Work included the removal of a seldom used interior stair to the basement and removal of interior wall. A new closet was created in the basement where the stair was located. New access to the attic was also added. Extensive tile work was done on the expanded bathroom walls along with the floor. Plumbing, painting, and electrical work was also included. The finished product is beautiful. Very happy with the results. This is the second time that we have used Bart. Our original comment still stands: if you want a quality job at a fair price along with courteous and dependable service, then Bart is your guy. The work was completed more quickly than I expected and all of the crew were very dependable and considerate. They were also very respectful in keeping the construction site as clean as possible. Bart is very responsive to any and all questions. He answers both his emails and phone messages in a very timely fashion. When a few issues came up (as is normal), he always worked with us to resolve them. He is very committed to getting things right and really cares about doing a quality job. It’s rare to find someone that is so trustworthy. Absolutely would work with Bart again and highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Powder Room Expansion

Category contractor","ceramic tile installer","drywall contractor","insulation contractor","interior painter

5.0

12/10/2018

Bart and his team did a wonderful job with our master bath project. We converted our two-flat into a single family and had one small bathroom on the 2nd floor. We added a 2nd bathroom by converting the 2nd floor kitchen space into a master bath. It is really a work of art and we are so happy with the way in turned out. He installed a large walk-in shower, wall-mounted toilet, double vanity and custom closet and new windows. He was very responsive to our questions and concerns. He and his team were always professional. The workmanship is excellent. The project was completed on time. We would definitely consider Barts Remodeling for future remodeling projects.

Description of Work
total gut rehab master bath

Category ceramic tile installer","drywall contractor","home remodeling contractor

    Services Offered

    Basement Finishing and Remodeling, Kitchen Remodeling and Cabinet Installation, Bathroom Remodeling, General Remodeling and Floor Refinishing and Installation, Garage Building, Home Additions, and Custom Home Building.

    Services Not Offered

    Handyman, Flood Restoration, Large Scale Mold or Asbestos

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, PayPal Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes