Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC

Founded 1967 • With Angi since August 2007

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

653 S VERMONT

Palatine, IL 60067

Description

We repair all makes & models. Unsurpassed customer satisfaction. 24 Hour Emergency Service, In business since 1967. Better Business Burueau Award for No Complaints, Complete Installation Quotes by an Expert. Specialist in Homes with Radiator Heat, Second Opinions on anything at no charge...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/21/2016


Kim P.

Description of Work
.....................................................

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/07/2016


Jim Z.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/20/2016


Alvaro F.

Description of Work
The people at this company are awesome and trustworthy. My A/C unit went out right before the 4th of July Weekend. The Unit needed replacement. They were able to temporarily fix it until they were able to replace my unit. The price was extremely reasonable and the service people were very professional, laying down tarps so not to scratch or dirty our hardwood floors.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/28/2016


Tom M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/03/2015


Rita B.

Description of Work
I use them for heating and air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/28/2015


Susan A.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/24/2015


Sally H.

Called from remote site to schedule the repair; the service person arrived as scheduled, called in the repair cost to me for approval and authorization, and the repair was made. I've been using this company to service the heating and air conditioning systems in my rental property in Palatine for over 5 years now. I have always been, and continue to be pleased with the quality of the work and the customer service.

Description of Work
Air Conditioner Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/16/2012


Pamela O C.

The technician arrived on time and checked the wires that were broken. He had to clear some weeds to get to the air conditioning unit and then inspected both the inside and outside of the unit. He then had to go inside our house and inspect the furnace to make sure that there was nothing that was contributing to the problem. After finding the furnace to be in good condition, he returned to the outside to finish repairing the wires. The temperature that day was 95 and very humid so the labor involved was difficult under the conditions. The technician did a great job. The air conditioning unit had no problems after that day.

Description of Work
The technician replaced two wires on our outside air conditioning unit The wires had been severed by our lawn mower.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/09/2011


Vito B.

They were great. The $600 was for the home maintenance program. They provide great customer service. The people who work there are very nice. They are also flexible with their pricing.

Description of Work
I am on a maintenance program with them. My air conditioner stopped working. They came to service it, and they found that a mouse had chewed the wires. They fixed that issue.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/09/2011


GRETCHEN J.

Very courteous and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Air conditioning and furnace check and repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/14/2010


LAUREN D.

Everything went great. The owner is very responsive and they completed it in one day, which was a very big job. I trust these people on price because they do our year-round service.

Description of Work
They installed a new air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/03/2010


JAMES G.

We have used them a number of years. They always send out qualified people.

Description of Work
We have an annual contract with them for heating and cooling inspection.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/09/2008


BILL D.

This was a fairly ordinary job. They came on time, did a good job and left. I would use them again. I think I paid for a very thorough job.

Description of Work
They came out and did a servicing of the furnace and humidifier for the winter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/24/2007


HELENE M P.

I was out of town but Jo, the office person, worked with me remotely to have the job done. They were excellent.

Description of Work
They did a repair of the furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/18/2007


LAUREN D.

Unique Indoor Comfort are always very considerate and thorough. They are prompt with follow up work. They are also on time, professional, and helpful in every way. They are especially good at explaining problems and solutions. I definitely recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
We have an annual contract with Unique Indoor Comfort for a check up on our heating and A/C in our 3800 square foot home. They check the Freon and general working condition. The process takes about one hour.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/21/2007


Susan T.

They cleared the drain and tightened and cleaned contact on the AC. They also performed A/C maintenance. We've been very pleased with them and have used them for many years. They are courteous and put booties on when they come inside.

Description of Work
They come out twice a year to do service and maintenance on our HVAC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

     Heating air & water

    Full systems starting at $5,500. We specialize in all phases of heating and cooling services, installs, repairs, maintenance, and more! Residential and commercial! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Offers by  Heating air & water on Angi
    Ibbotson Heating & Air Conditioning Co

    Ibbotson Heating & Air Conditioning Company, located in Arlington Heights, Illinois, is a family-owned and operated heating and cooling business that has served the Northwest Suburban Chicago for over 74 years. Founded in a small barn, located in Mt. Prospect, Illinois, by brothers Ralph and Arthur Ibbotson in 1946, Ibbotson Heating & Air Conditioning Company consisted of one employee and a Chevy station wagon. Second generation partners Ralph Ibbotson Jr., (Son of Ralph Sr.) and the late John R. Kelly (Son-In-Law of Art) took the company and grew it from a small operation to the most dependable and reliable heating and cooling company in the northwest suburbs of Chicago. Now Ibbotson Heating and Cooling is in its third generation With Ralph Ibbotson Jr., still a current owner along with partner Rich Okolita (Son-In-Law of John) and Rich's wife Jacqueline (daughter of John) who is installation/sales manager. Ralph’s son, Gregory is the NATE-certified service manager; son-in-law Brian is one of the NATE-certified salesman, daughter Joanna is the accountant, and daughter-in-law Kimberly is the service administrative assistant. Ibbotson Heating & Air Conditioning Company maintains a highly-trained staff of NATE-certified service technicians and is up-to-date on the latest high-efficient air conditioning and heating technologies. Ibbotson's goal is to provide high-quality service and installation. Ibbotson Heating & Air Conditioning Company is proud to be a Lennox Premier Dealer (Lennox’s highest dealer rating). We are also an authorized Carrier dealer providing our customers with many options for their home comfort needs. We pride ourselves in doing the job right.  

    Lifeline Plumbing Heating & Cooling

    Lifeline Plumbing, Heating and Cooling is now offering ZERO HUMAN CONTACT SERVICE CALLS in order to keep our clients and employees safe and healthy! Lifeline is the winner of the Super Service Award each year since 2011, when we started our profile on Angies List. If you are looking for professional Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Heating or any type of HVAC services in the greater Chicago-land, area make the call to Lifeline Plumbing, Heating and Cooling! We put our customers first with everything we do. That is why we offer a comprehensive satisfaction guarantee on all the work we do, and on all the products we install. If you would like to speak with one of our experts and get scheduled for service, call us at (847) 468-0069.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Lifeline Plumbing Heating & Cooling on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    On equipment replacement only
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    SERVICE AND INSTALLATION OF INDOOR AIR QUALITY, BOILER SYSTEMS, HEAT PUMPS, A/C UNITS, HIGH VELOCITY SYSTEMS, HUMIDIFIERS & FURNACE UNITS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC

    How is UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC overall rated?

    UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC open?

    UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC provide

    UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC offer free estimates?

    No, UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC offer a senior discount?

    No, UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC?

    Yes, UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC offers warranties.

    What services does UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC offer?

    UNIQUE INDOOR COMFORT INC offers the following services: SERVICE AND INSTALLATION OF INDOOR AIR QUALITY, BOILER SYSTEMS, HEAT PUMPS, A/C UNITS, HIGH VELOCITY SYSTEMS, HUMIDIFIERS & FURNACE UNITS.