Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are conducting business as usual but with all the precautions. We will wear masks and gloves and sanitize before we leave your home.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

Founded 1998 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

419 E Juniper Dr

Palatine, IL 60074

Description

We are monitoring the news regarding the pandemic and taking the necessary precautions to protect our customers and employees. Our office remains open, our service technicians are available and we are answering calls. Your safety during this difficult time is our main concern. We offer complete furnace and air conditioning service and replacement. Furnace systems from 80% efficiency to 97% efficiency. Air conditioning systems from 13 SEER to 20 SEER. We will do our best to suit your budget....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/20/2020


John S.

Job went flawless. Needed to replace and relocate a dryer vent. Project required coring a 5” hole in quarry tile and routing the pipe in a crawl space. No cracked tiles and a clean neat install.

Description of Work
Dryer vent installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/09/2020


Jill R.

Tony and his crew are service experts, that really go that extra mile. Tony takes the time to educate you! The furnace that they installed is high quality, for a great price! Fantastic clean up! I would recommend them to everyone!

Description of Work
Furnace and air cleaner installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/09/2020


Doug H.

On-time, friendly and professional, honest, does it right the first time

Description of Work
steam humidifier installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/28/2020


Amber M.

We had broken HVAC lines and need some lines rerouted during the removal of a wall between our dining room and kitchen. What we were most impressed with was the 1.5 hours to planning and figuring out the best way to route the vents. We felt like they really cared.

Description of Work
Duct installation and refiguring

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/27/2020


Ben H.

Great, they were professional and proficient. Will be using them again this summer for some additional needs.

Description of Work
New Unit

Category energy audit

5.0

03/02/2020


Charlene M.

Tony and crew were wonderfully efficient, knowledgeable and professional. I was very pleased with the timely service I received!

Description of Work
Furnace and ac installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/29/2020


John K.

Excellent service Tony and his crew where on time on budget , clean work and extremely professional. I definitely recommend Total Heating and Air for HVAC service!

Description of Work
Furnace and ac installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/29/2020


Ben P.

Tony did a great job as usual Have used him before And have never had any issues with the work or prices!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/26/2020


Hollie H.

Tony was very professional and responded immediately to our need for an emergency furnace repair. He is very knowledgeable and was reasonably priced. We will be using him again.

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/13/2020


Kim J.

Tony is always great. I know I can trust him if he tells me there is a problem. I'm very happy with his work and have problem referring him to others.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ibbotson Heating & Air Conditioning Co

    Ibbotson Heating & Air Conditioning Company, located in Arlington Heights, Illinois, is a family-owned and operated heating and cooling business that has served the Northwest Suburban Chicago for over 74 years. Founded in a small barn, located in Mt. Prospect, Illinois, by brothers Ralph and Arthur Ibbotson in 1946, Ibbotson Heating & Air Conditioning Company consisted of one employee and a Chevy station wagon. Second generation partners Ralph Ibbotson Jr., (Son of Ralph Sr.) and the late John R. Kelly (Son-In-Law of Art) took the company and grew it from a small operation to the most dependable and reliable heating and cooling company in the northwest suburbs of Chicago. Now Ibbotson Heating and Cooling is in its third generation With Ralph Ibbotson Jr., still a current owner along with partner Rich Okolita (Son-In-Law of John) and Rich's wife Jacqueline (daughter of John) who is installation/sales manager. Ralph’s son, Gregory is the NATE-certified service manager; son-in-law Brian is one of the NATE-certified salesman, daughter Joanna is the accountant, and daughter-in-law Kimberly is the service administrative assistant. Ibbotson Heating & Air Conditioning Company maintains a highly-trained staff of NATE-certified service technicians and is up-to-date on the latest high-efficient air conditioning and heating technologies. Ibbotson's goal is to provide high-quality service and installation. Ibbotson Heating & Air Conditioning Company is proud to be a Lennox Premier Dealer (Lennox’s highest dealer rating). We are also an authorized Carrier dealer providing our customers with many options for their home comfort needs. We pride ourselves in doing the job right.  

    All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

    Since 1946, All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning Inc, has been serving Chicago's northwest suburbs. By offering old fashioned, quality workmanship and dependable 24 hour service, we have grown along with the communities that we serve. We specialize in servicing and replacing high efficient heating and cooling systems for residential and light commercial applications and have become a leader in our marketplace by offering competitive pricing and exceptional customer service. Being a family owned company, we take pride in our work. Many of our customers have been with us for a number of years and most of our new customers come by referrals from family and friends. We professionally install, service and repair HVAC systems. Give us a call today. Additional DBAs - Carl Woerner Heating & Cooling, Woerner Heating - Carl, All Temp Heating And Air Conditioning. Additional contact phone number - (847) 358-7100.  

    AWE Air Water Energy

    Air.Water.Energy offers a trusted, one-call solution for all of your home's vital systems including air conditioning, heating, plumbing, electrical & renewable energy needs. Having served the area for over 100 years, this company employs over 50 individuals committed to providing exceptional service. Recognized by their bright yellow trucks and cars, this military veteran-owned business is actively involved in the community. Each year, Air.Water.Energy. supports the Carol Stream Park District's Earth Day celebration. A.W.E. created Healthy Home Month (October) and annually, the company focuses on educating its community and clientele on ways to improve the environment, efficiency of home systems, and how to save money in the process. A member of the Carol Stream Chamber of Commerce, A.W.E.'s employees and leaders also support many nonprofit events including Rockin' for the Troops, The Oakbrook Pink 5k for breast cancer and The Glow Run for Children’s Hospital. Air.Water.Energy. offers senior citizen and military veteran discounts of 10% on product and service. These discounts may not be combined with other offers, have no cash value, and may be changed without notice. Numerous special offers can be found at theawefactor.com, and cost is determined by the job and special financing may be available. Ask for details. Additional DBA's - Hansen Mechanical Inc, Keppner Heating, Air One, Comfort Perfect, Climate Perfect, A Perfect Plumbing Solution, A.W.E. Air Water Energy, Inc.  

    Offers by AWE Air Water Energy on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $10.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Service and installation of residential and light commercial heating & air conditioning system,heating humidifiers, electronic air cleaners, thermostats, zoning systems, uv lamps etc. Tankless water heaters, high efficiency water heaters and standard natural draft water heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    gravity heat or boiler replacement

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

    How is Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc overall rated?

    Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc open?

    Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc provide

    Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc?

    Yes, Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer?

    Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers the following services: Service and installation of residential and light commercial heating & air conditioning system,heating humidifiers, electronic air cleaners, thermostats, zoning systems, uv lamps etc. Tankless water heaters, high efficiency water heaters and standard natural draft water heaters.

    Are there any services Total Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer?

    gravity heat or boiler replacement