Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

RF Improvements Inc

4.8

(146) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
R-R-128533-20-00087
Trade License Locale
Palatine
Trade License Authority
Palatine
Trade License Expiration
03/12/2025
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

923 Paddock Dr

Palatine, IL 60074

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are offering all interior services: Painting, tiling, carpentry, drywall install or repair, wallpaper removal, vinyl floor install, minor electrical or plumbing, suspended dropped ceiling install, full basement remodel, full bathroom remodel, full kitchen remodel and basic handyman services.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Owner operated. We are specialize for all kind of residential services like painting, remodeling and any handyman work.. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Free estimates . May contact through email or phone....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(146) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

126

4

7

3

4

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (105)drywall (56)handyman (55)home remodeling (27)door installation (20)woodworking (20)electrician (20)tile installation (14)basement remodeling (10)plumbers (8)general contractors (8)plastering (6)
Showing 1-10 of 146 reviews
5.0

07/07/2021

Excellent, they gave us some great ideas and did a perfect job. Even suggested inexpensive and replaced can lights which look great. We will have them back soon for our next project.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

5.0

04/02/2021

Awesome! Radik and his crew did an excellent job. Radik explained why or why not something would work. I love my new family room, bathroom and laundry closet.

Description of Work
Remodeled a family room, laundry closet and powder room

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2018

5.0

03/24/2021

Great! Everyone was helpful and professional, with great communication. They were reasonably priced and did excellent, quick work adding a wall, closet, and doors (with electrical) to our basement. I would highly recommend RF Improvements.

Description of Work
Basement remodel and painting

Category electrician,handyman service,remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

03/24/2021

Extremely well! RF Improvements did a fantastic job!! RF completely remodeled our basement and truly exceeded our expectations - delivering beautiful work, on time and very reasonably priced. They were completely honest and very straightforward. Working with them was a pleasure. They were highly thoughtful in both planning and execution. We really appreciated how they initially worked with us to b...

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category contractors,closet systems,drywall,flooring contractor,handyman service,remodeling,woodworking,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

5.0

03/20/2021

Fantastic! RF did a beautiful job. They are really talented, trust worthy, fairly priced and a pleasure to work with. Will absolutely call them for future projects.

Description of Work
Basement Remodel

Category handyman service,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

5.0

02/13/2021

High quality work at a fair price. Very reliable. They provided many helpful suggestions. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Basement remodel, floor install, interior painting

Category drywall,handyman service,remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

5.0

11/21/2020

I would definitely hire RF Improvements again. Was very pleased with their work and the care they put into protecting areas of our residence.

Description of Work
Painting all basement

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

5.0

11/17/2020

It went very well. Friendly, conscientious, timely. Everything was explained in advance about what to expect & when to expect it, and they stuck to their timetable! Cleaned up & it looks like they were never here; except for the sparkling updated bathroom they left behind! Very nice work & fair & good value pricing!

Description of Work
Electrical, drywall, painting

Category electrician,handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

11/17/2020

Absolutely excellent quality workmanship, clean workspace, organized and thoughtful in their work. Ontime, stayed on schedule just as they started they would. Polite and considerate too! Fantastic! I recommend them in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Electrical, drywall, painting

Category drywall,electrician,glass repair,handyman service,plastering,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

11/14/2020

I highly recommend RF Improvements Inc. Philip did the work and is expert in what he does. I have hired RF Improvements Inc. before and had 2 bathrooms gutted and completely remodeled! Their work is top notch. Pricing is reasonable. Philip was here on time. Care was given with my furniture and belongings. When the job was complete, cleanup was done and furniture put back in place. I will hire RF I...

Description of Work
Drywall repair, painting

Category handyman service,interior painters

Cost $783

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Services Offered

Bathroom, Kitchen & Basement Remodeling, Carpentry unfinished, woodworking, ceiling fans, ceramic/porcelain/glass/natural tile install, closets, deck maintenance, door install,, drywall, electrical, full interior work handymen services, painting interior, pressure washing, remodeling general, wall paper removal, cabinet installation, Uses licensed sub-contractors plumbing services.

Services Not Offered

Any kind of masonry/concrete service, siding install, roofing/gutter install.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes