Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Edward Brian Landscaping

Founded 1993 • With Angi since August 2001

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

550 W Wood St

Palatine, IL 60067

Description

Brian Edward Landscaping has been designing Patios and Gardens in the Chicagoland area for over 15 years. Brian is a landscape designer certified as a Unilock Concrete Paver Installer and a Certified Segmental Retaining Wall Installer. Business has 10 Employees. No Subcontractors. Charge By

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/18/2016


Kathleen P.

Description of Work
.

Category lawn service

5.0

09/01/2015


Richard P.

Brian did everything he said he'd do. His crew works hard. The tree removal was the best I've ever seen. No grinding. Just dug up the stump. No roots left at all. A couple small pieces of aluminum boarder were used to fill in small gaps. These pieces move out of place, so I wasn't thrilled with that. We are talking with him about other work and he said it was no problem to fix it.

Description of Work
Hooked sump discharge to city sewer. Graded backyard to shed water away from house. Tree removal. Poured new concrete patio. Redirected water from gutter downspouts. Installed decorative gravel and aluminum border.

Category landscaping

3.0

07/30/2014


Radek F.

So we were very excited that we had some great recommendation from our friend for this landscaping company. We call Brian and we did discus all plans ideas about our project. After all we asked for some brake from his estimate and he gave us 10%off from original proposal. His workers worked every day, such was great. They were completely fished by October 30th 2013, we were so happy about all work what they did til December 20th 2013, directly 50 days after all has been finished. We discovered by that day a lot of multiple micro cracks all over the dryway. We called Brian immediately and he said that we have to wait til spring 2014, by April probably after 3 or 4 text massages he showed up and he just wait. I explained to him directly what happened ( by the way all draway looks really bad a lot of cracks ) and asked what to do. And that was all , he never show up again. So after all I can say one think about this company, like a landscaping company they are okay, but not sure if they know anything about the concrete work....For sure we will never hire this company anymore...

Description of Work
He did a new concrete dryway and side walls with stairs

Category landscaping

5.0

02/10/2013


Karin P.

We had a lot of hardscape and some landscape done by Brian Edward Landscaping (not sure why the name is backwards here, but it is the correct address, so I'm sure it's the same company). The hardscape work (the majority of what they did) was absolutely excellent. We had lower quotes, but because we were doing some pretty extensive and important retaining walls, we went with Brian because he seemed to really know what he was doing. The project included 1) front walk pavers, 2) front porch foundation and pavers, 3) 2 sets of 3-tier retaining walls covering about 15 feet in elevation each, 4) a large patio, 5) a replaced driveway, adding space for an additional car and 6) a re-route of our sump pump to the sewer. The work is incredibly high quality and we were really impressed by the team. Brian's great at the customer service aspects as well as the technical design for the hardscape. We've had a lot of experience with home services in recent years (both gutting and face-lifting a home), and Brian Edward Landscaping still leads all of them at managing a project, customer service and prompt delivery.

Description of Work
Excellent Quality Work & Professionalism

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

08/01/2001


NGA N.

I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM. THEY ARE REALLY GOOD.

Description of Work
THEY DREW UP A LANDSCAPING PLAN AND PUT IN BRICK SIDEWALK.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/01/2001

I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM. THEY ARE REALLY GOOD.

Description of Work
THEY DREW UP A LANDSCAPING PLAN AND PUT IN BRICK SIDEWALK.

Category hardscaping

5.0

08/01/2001


KATHI C.

WE ARE HAPPY WITH THE WORK.

Description of Work
PLANTING PLANTS AND GENERAL LANDSCAPING

Category landscaping

4.0

08/01/2001


RENE HUGO A.

Description of Work
THEY DO A WEEKLY CUT, AERATION, PLANT SHRUBS, FERTILIZER, AND ALSO PUT UP A FENCE.

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Natural tree service

    YOUR TREE SERVICE BASED IN GILBERTS, IL WITH OVER 25 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE; OUR EXPERTISE SPANS A WIDE RANGE OF OUTDOOR CARE SERVICES FOR YOUR HOME OR BUSINESS RANGING FROM LANDSCAPING AND PAVER PROJECTS TO BOTH ROUTINE AND EMERGENCY TREE CARE.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    3D Brick Paving Inc

    Free estimates for all types of wall products, natural stones and brick paving work for outdoor kitchens, living areas, grill enclosure, fire pits, all types of hardscapes, brick driveways, brick patios, walks, retaining walls, seat walls, pillars, steps, and lightning. Our sister companies are 3D Concrete Designs, Choice Cut landscaping and 3D snow removal. We only use subcontractors for Asphalt, Carpentry, Water features and Ponds, Gas lines installations and Sprinkler systems. Which the homeowner can deal with them directly or thru us, we "DO NOT" add any extra charges to their prices. In case of any emergencies, you can call Mike D'Aiello the owner of 3D Brick Paving on his cell, day, night or weekends. 847-417-5510  

    Angi Certified

    Hardrock Inc

    Hardrock Design is a family owned and operated professional brick paving, landscape, concrete and construction company located in the northwest suburbs of Illinois. With over 25 years of experience serving the Chicagoland area and offering both residential and commercial business. Whether you're looking to replace, repair, or simply improve the appearance of your home or business we offer a variety of different options to meet your specific needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Ask for Details
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Patios, Walks, Steps, Landings, and Walls made of brick, flagstone or interlocking concrete pavers. Design and Installation, Residential or Commercial, new plantings, or renovations of old landscapes, maintenance and snow removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Edward Brian Landscaping

    How is Edward Brian Landscaping overall rated?

    Edward Brian Landscaping is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Edward Brian Landscaping open?

    Edward Brian Landscaping is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Edward Brian Landscaping provide

    Edward Brian Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Edward Brian Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, Edward Brian Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does Edward Brian Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Edward Brian Landscaping does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Edward Brian Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    No, Edward Brian Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Edward Brian Landscaping?

    Yes, Edward Brian Landscaping offers warranties.

    What services does Edward Brian Landscaping offer?

    Edward Brian Landscaping offers the following services: Patios, Walks, Steps, Landings, and Walls made of brick, flagstone or interlocking concrete pavers. Design and Installation, Residential or Commercial, new plantings, or renovations of old landscapes, maintenance and snow removal.