Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Anix Inc

4.8

(67) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2012

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
960054
Trade License Locale
Rolling Meadows
Trade License Authority
City of Rolling Meadows
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

418 S. Vermont St

Palatine, IL 60067

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Anix, Inc. is a General Contractor and a family owned, operated, designed and built company for Illinois. We pride ourselves in High Quality Craftsmanship from New Construction to Remodeling to Handyman services. When we come out to your home to give you an estimate, we will speak to You regarding your thoughts and ideas and then design a custom layout for You. Unlike a big company, where you deal with a salesman, who has no real construction experience, then deal with an array of others, you are not familiar with, and who may not fully understand your ideas, I will stay on the job until it is finished to your satisfaction, being done properly and in a timely manner. I will not tolerate anything, but quallity from the people, who work for my company. We use just licensed subcontractors. Since we are a small company you will pay less with us. We don't have any large overheads. You will receive high quality craftsmanship at a lower cost to you. On a typical job, you can save up to 30% the same work at a more affordable cost. And because we are a small company, you may have to wait a week or two for a construction starting date. The sooner you schedule your free estimates and make your decision, the sooner we can begin working. We're located in a Northwest Suburbs of Chicago.We're Licensed, Bonded and Insured. Your satisfaction is my goal and your happy smile, when you see the finished project, is what I strive for. Please, feel free to contact us with any questions or for an additional information....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(67) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

56

4

2

3

5

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (27)plumbers (22)interior painting (21)drywall (21)electrician (18)tile installation (17)flooring (16)woodworking (15)lighting (15)handyman (12)countertop installation (12)door installation (9)
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
5.0

09/17/2021

Anix did a fantastic job, it was a great experience. Through Angie's I had sent out eight requests for quotes to "general remodeling" contractors. I heard back that the job was too small, and "that's not the kind of work we do," and several never responded at all. Joe got back to me right away, worked with me to develop an exact scope of work, and then provided the most detailed and thorough propo...

Description of Work
Previous occupants had removed a wall between two bedrooms to make one ridiculously large room, relocated the closets and walled over one of the doors. They did the work themselves (no professionals) and it was a disaster. Joe & his crew expertly fixed all of the damage, replacing the wall, closets, and doors. They also fixed the drywall, painted the walls & ceilings, and installed new carpet for those two rooms plus another bedroom.

Category carpet installation,drywall,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2021

5.0

09/09/2021

Anix Inc did a great job with my project! I am very happy with their over all work on my project. I will defiantly use them again for future projects! Thank you for your hard work!

Description of Work
Wood framing ceiling joists, Walls, floor joists and plywood floor repair

Category contractors,remodeling

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

1.0

07/06/2021

Reached out to Anix Inc both through Angi and their company email and did not receive a response from either inquiry.

Description of Work
General Remodel

Category custom cabinets,contractors,carpet installation,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,gutter repair,handyman service

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

5.0

03/12/2021

It went fantastic, Anix does great work and really works with the client to achieve the end result, a great project! We would Anix recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
convert room to custom masterbedroom and bathroom

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

5.0

03/12/2021

Anix was AMAZING!!! They were professional, timely, responsive and easy to work with. They did FANTASTIC work and I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
custom master batroom , remodeling hall bath and Custom basement remodeling

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,interior designers,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

5.0

06/08/2020

Everything went great, my wife and I feel like we are in a brand new home.

Description of Work
harwood floor, crownmolding, baseboards, cabinets, railing, stairs

Category electrician,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

01/19/2020

We had an exceptional experience with Anix, Inc. from our first meeting to the finished product. Communication was excellent every step of the way; the lead contractor is a gifted collaborator who was open to our ideas and needs while offering professional advice and suggestions. Notably, the workmanship and expertise demonstrated by every team member resulted in a stunning kitchen remodel.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2020

5.0

11/01/2019

Anix Inc. was amazing to work with! They got our store renovation done quickly without compromising the quality of the design. Working with Joe made the process easy as we were in constant contact regarding questions and payments. I highly recommend Anix for any contractor work you need!!

Description of Work
Remodel store

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

5.0

10/26/2019

Joe and his team were great to work with. Fantastic attention to detail. They went out of their way to complete their work and ensure we were satisfied both along the way and at the very end. Like any remodeling work, there we bumps along the way, but they were prompt in dealing with those bumps and went out of their way to make up for those bumps. I highly recommend them to anyone undergoing reno...

Description of Work
laundry, mudroom and pantry

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

5.0

08/13/2019

We highly recommend ANIX. ANIX rebuilt our finished basement following installation of a drain tile system. This included tile installation, re-installation of laundry and bathroom vanities, installation of new floorboards, removal and reinstall of all doors in the basement and full paint job in all rooms. The quality is outstanding – the rooms have never looked better. Joe and his team take great...

Description of Work
Finished basement rehab following storm damage and install of drain tile system

Category ceramic tile,drywall,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Cost $8,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

Services Offered

General Contractor for Remodeling Kitchen, Bathroom & Basement Build Garage, Room Additions & Second story Addition, . Interior Renovation, Flooring, Finish Carpentry, Painting,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes