Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Spero Door Service

Founded 1991 • With Angi since October 2008

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

664 Manhattan Cir

Oswego, IL 60543

Description

Residential and commercial overhead doors and openers. Sales, service and installation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/08/2020


Jeanette B.

replace double garage door

Description of Work
Mr Spero was extremely knowledgeable and did a great job replacing our garage door. He offered very quick service and even picked up the door we had purchased. I definitely would recommend to use. The cost was very reasonable and as quoted with no surprise charges. Again very happy!!

Category garage doors

5.0

04/23/2020


Nancy O.

Terrific Job, Super Fast Response, Very Reasonable Cost!! And I live 45 minutes away from Chris's Business! Thanks! Will hire again if needed!

Description of Work
Garage Door Opener Repair

Category garage doors,doors

5.0

01/01/2018


Jeffrey S.

Awesome service, fast response and repair!!

Description of Work
Garage door spring replacement

Category garage doors

5.0

04/12/2017


Maggie F.

It was as expected. Efficient, professional, and a fair price.

Description of Work
I needed the bottom panel of my garage door replaced.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/05/2015


herman C.

Chris, Was very professional, arrived on time and completed the work in a timely manner and the price he quoted was the price that was honored Thanks Herman

Description of Work
Chris Thank you of the outstanding work. You went above and beyond. Vert impressed with the work and I will use you again for future work and I will refer my friends and family

Category garage doors

5.0

06/24/2014


William G.

All went very well. He knew what he was talking about . All complete within 90 minutes. His truck was well prepared with equipment to not only do the quote but do the job right on the spot. Thank you Mr. Spero.

Description of Work
Mr. Spero took a look at our garage door that was either not working (electric opener) and always making obnoxious squeaking sounds. Also the track was "shaking". He straighted a metal rod above the door to prevent squeaking and unneeded tension on the very old bearings. He replaced the bearings and tightened the track. Very polite and thorough with explanations. Excellent price and repair time.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/01/2013


Cassandra B.

Our garage door cables went off the pulley at about 5pm on a Friday night. We called Spiro, thanks to the reviews on here, and he was here in 20 min to fix! Not only was he fast getting here, but he corrected the problem quickly and charged us a very reasonable price!! Def will recommend to friends and family! 24 hour assistance! Wonderful!

Description of Work
Fast and affordable repair!

Category garage doors

5.0

03/20/2012


David E.

It was about 8:45 in the evening and our garage door was not closing at all. We called Chris and he made it to our home in about 15 minutes and fixed our garage in about 20 minutes. He gave us some maintenance tips too. Chris gave us fast, fabulous service with a great price! We would definitely recommend and use him again.

Description of Work
Chris reattached the cables to the garage door and adjusted the frame so that the door could close properly.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/13/2010


peter H.

Chris Spero answered his phone, came over for an estimate, I gave him a check. He arrived on time for the installation, removed my old garage door and fittings, installed the new door and receiver, in a total of 3.5 hours. He is a pro, and kept his commitments.

Description of Work
remove old garage door and fittings, install new garage door, install new receiver and 2 remotes

Category garage doors

5.0

12/24/2008


Carrie P.

Very professional. Came out within an hour of when I called. Took about an hour to complete the job. Added something to make the garage door more stable at no extra charge. Gave me advice about preventing the door from freezing to the floor.

Description of Work
Fixed my garage door by replacing the gear assembly.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Absolute Doors & Home Services Inc

    We specialize in garage door repairs, sales and services. We also specialize in other areas in your garage such as Insulation, Drywall and Taping, Garage Painting, Epoxy and other flooring solutions for your garage as well as Garage Organization and Pedestrian Doors. Absolute Doors & Home Services inc. is a 24/7, multiple ANGIE'S LIST SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER and accredited A+ BBB member that is family owned and operated. We provide the absolute best garage door repairs and advice to customers in need. Additional phones: 630 518 8846, 224 410 9822, 708 506 6583  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Absolute Doors & Home Services Inc on Angi
    Veterans Overhead Doors

    Veterans Overhead Doors is a veteran owned garage door installation and repair service company located in Addison, IL. Let us be your first choice for all your garage door needs. Low Cost, Skilled Technicians, 24 Hour Emergency Service, Warranty, & Fully Insured.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Veterans Overhead Doors on Angi
    Crystal Overhead Door Inc

    2020 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER! When you want the finest Chicago garage door in the business, trust your home to Crystal Overhead Door, where we know what it takes to find a quality solution that both protects and flatters your home. Proudly serving the Chicago area, including the suburbs in the metropolitan area, we’re the community’s number-one resource for everything you need to keep your garage door both functional and aesthetically attractive. Whether you’re looking to replace an existing overhead door, or your need a new garage door opener to make your current system more convenient, we’ll help you find exactly what you need for less. Our company is locally-owned and operated, meaning that we’re not only invested in the success of our customers, we’re an important part of the community, and our clients are the neighbors we know and love. In addition, we’ve been an Angie’s List Super Service Award Winner for 9 years running, and maintain an A-plus accredited rating with the Better Business Bureau. We not only claim to deliver quality service, we let our results speak for themselves. The next time you need a helping hand with your Chicago garage doors or garage door openers, head to the experts at Crystal Overhead Door, where we’ll make it simpler than ever to beautify and to protect your home. Your garage comprises 20-40% of the area of your home visible from the street, which means your garage door is not only an essential part of making a good impression, it’s also a huge part of comprehensive home security. Call today for a consultation with our experienced specialists, and see how we can help you succeed!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial garage doors & liftmaster openers.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Spero Door Service

    How is Spero Door Service overall rated?

    Spero Door Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Spero Door Service open?

    Spero Door Service is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Spero Door Service provide

    Spero Door Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Spero Door Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Spero Door Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Spero Door Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Spero Door Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Spero Door Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Spero Door Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Spero Door Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Spero Door Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Spero Door Service?

    Yes, Spero Door Service offers warranties.

    What services does Spero Door Service offer?

    Spero Door Service offers the following services: Residential and commercial garage doors & liftmaster openers.