Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC

Founded 1978 • With Angi since June 2007

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13341 SOUTHWEST HWY UNIT A

Orland Park, IL 60462

Description

.Hours of operation: Monday - Friday, (8-5) Saturdays as needed....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/20/2015


Elizabeth A.

I have been putting off writing this review because I wanted to do Dave justice. I simply don't have time to detail everything he did that was thoughtful, honest and above-and-beyond. So let me just say this: When we initially ordered our cabinets, from out of state, we were told that there was a months-long list o people ahead of us. Then we got a call to say that someone had dropped out, and asking if we could be ready for installation on a much earlier date. So I called Dave and asked if we could move up the schedule by several months. He gulped and said okay. Fast forward several weeks. It was the grand day the cabinets were to be delivered. Everything was prepped and ready to go. Just one problem -- no cabinets. So I called the cabinetmaker and said, "Hey, where's my kitchen?' The cabinet guy said, "We figured we'd give your contractor a few extra days. Because nobody is every read to accept delivery on schedule." Nobody but Dave Bosi. We have recommended him to all of our friends, and they are unanimous in their praise for his work and his work ethic. Yes, Dave's estimate will be higher than some that you will receive. But there will be no extras unless YOU change your mind and the workmanship will be impeccable. As I write this, I am sitting in our not-quite-finished attic, dreaming of the day when we will transform it into a guest suite. We don't have the cash right now. But when we do, there is only one contractor that I will call -- Dave Bosi.

Description of Work
Dave Bosi transformed a horrible, unusable kitchen into the showplace of our house. He was unfailingly professional, and he was incredibly careful to make sure that we got the kitchen of our dreams.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

02/20/2015


Sean W.

Excellent! We gutted most of the first floor, improved the second floor, and updated the infrastructure for the whole house. Our house was great when we bought it, but had a basement staircase and a GIANT bathroom in the middle of the first floor. To quote everyone from TV rehab shows we wanted an 'Open Concept'. We hired Bosi Construction to build a 1-story addition to the house, help us improve the flow of the first floor, and modernize our century old house. Into the addition they moved the basement staircase, built a more appropriately sized powder room, and we gained a mudroom. With that we added tons of floor space and were able to remove walls. Bosi leveled our first floor and replaced all of our 100+ year old hardwood floors on the first and second floor. Built a back deck. Removed a nasty 2-story enclosed porch from the back of the house. Once we had the walls open they pointed out we had rusted cast iron pipes through the whole house and out-dated wiring. They replaced our furnace and water heater. In four months our lovely house was converted into the perfect home! You hear horror stories of contractors doing shoddy work, taking too long, and being untrustworthy. You can put those fears to rest if you hire Dave Bosi, Mike Melody and their crew! They were completely honest and forthcoming with us through the entire process. They completed the work exactly on schedule, And have been super responsive to our punch list after we moved in. I would recommend them as top of the line contractors. The best endorsement I can give is that after even after all the stresses and costs of our rehab project I would consider Dave, Mike, Tim and their whole crew our dear friends. I challenge you to find a contractor that you look forward to hosting for dinner after the project is completed.

Description of Work
Bosi provided us with a spectacular rehab of our 125 year old 'new' home! We purchased a beautiful Victorian at a good price that was in need of some tender loving care. It is a wonderful house on a fantastic lot in the best neighborhood, but was in need a lot of work to make it functional. We received quotes from multiple contractors and chose Bosi. They were not the cheapest, but from our conversations with the team and their references we knew they would be the best. They were! We did a gut of our first floor and a 1 story addition.

Category remodeling

5.0

01/31/2014


Diane G.

This is a very professional company with a high standard of implementation. I am extremely satisfied with the results. It was more expensive than I expected it be as a result of some unexpected glitches and other upgrades. We had a deadline for my daughter's wedding and they were two weeks past the promised completion but if you don't have a deadline it isn't a problem. It did get done in time, we had to postpone a couple of things. I would use them again in a heartbeat and would definitely recommend them if you want a high quality rendition of your plans. Just start a little earlier if you have a deadline and hope for good weather. I have used a lot of contractors over the years and they are at the top of the list.

Description of Work
Removal of old family room. New family room, porch, deck and ramp.

Category decks,remodeling

5.0

11/15/2013


Mark B.

Stated simply, all of Bosi Construction's work has always (and only) been of the very highest quality. The work is always tightly managed, caredul, thorough, and on time. My third floor project was complicated. Dave and Pat and others spent a lot of time with us figuring things out. The work was perfect and the room is a showcase example of construction excellence. We will never use anyone else so long as Dave is willing to help us.

Description of Work
Bosi Construction most recently helped us rebuild a large stone wall at the main entrance to my house, along with related renovation work. Over the years, Dave and his company have done numerous very big projects (including entire third floor, family room, and garage) and many smaller projects for me. The third floor has won wide recognition for its workmanship and design.

Category closet systems,remodeling,garage builders,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

06/11/2013


Becki S.

We can't say enough good things about these guys. Everything they did was done efficiently, carefully and professionally. They began work in January and worked well into May, with enough flexibility to schedule around the occasionally changing needs of the owners and the designers. The demolition went smoothly, debris was removed regularly and the work site always left in safe and neat condition. The small crews did excellent work, with regular follow-up by a very conscientious foreman. Potential issues were often pointed out by the foreman and always addressed on the spot. Throughout the project Bosi communicated with us by phone or email, and the financial aspects were always clear and well managed. Our lengthy remodeling project would have been a lot more stressful without this communication. Bosi's crews are real craftsmen who have a lot of experience and take pride in their work. The foreman made several follow-up visits to make sure we were 100% satisfied with the way everything looked and functioned. A light bulb, a door, a cabinet latch-- anything that needed the slightest adjustment-- would be fixed or replaced in short order. Bosi Construction wasn't the cheapest of our options for this project, but we're sure it was the best. We had used them for another restoration project (3 other rooms in our house) several years ago, and that convinced us that they would be our go-to contractor for any future work. We're so glad we hired them to do our kitchen, and we're happy to recommend them to anyone who is looking for high quality work.

Description of Work
Bosi Construction restored the kitchen in our Arts & Crafts period bungalow. They removed all the 1960s faux-wood paneling, cabinets, formica countertops and linoleum-- everything down to the studs. They leveled the floor, brought wiring and plumbing up to code, installed insulation, new wood floors, drywall, new doors and windows, installed backsplash tile and new trim, re-routed AC ducts, installed an island and new cabinets, new lighting and appliances, and connected us with an excellent painter.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

5.0

03/31/2011


Becki S.

Bosi Construction was professional from top to bottom and from start to finish. The paperwork was thorough and straightforward. Dave Bosi was available to review, explain or clarify whenever we had questions. Bosi's crew was punctual, conscientious and careful about cleanup, and there were no issues whatsoever as to how they got the work done. The remodeling was not cheap, but it was worth every penny. The house subsequently received a historic preservation award. We highly recommend Bosi Construction!

Description of Work
Bosi Construction completely remodeled our living room and dining room and an upstairs office and bedroom in our 1913 home. The remodeling included extensive woodworking and electrical work; walling up an old window opening; relocating an interior door; building a fireplace, hearth and chimney breast; removing a closet; installing insulation; repairing, sanding and painting interior walls; repairing a stairway; refurbishing hardwood floors; and building an exterior wing wall along our front steps.

Category remodeling,woodworking

5.0

06/08/2009


Judy A.

I would contact them if i was doing a full kitchen or bathroom remodel.

Description of Work
Requested information about upgrade to kitchen. Received a quick response that this was not within the scope of what the do. They do larger projects. but they provided a referral for someone else.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/20/2008


Mark B.

The project went extremely well. Dave Bosi is an excellent manager -- careful, responsive, and exacting in addition to being thoughtful and fair. The carpenters are skilled, experienced professionals. They never cut corners or left any part of the project until it was completed perfectly. Bosi has done several major projects for us and the result is always the same. We are completely satisfied. I have recommended the company to others numerous times and everyone who ends up using Bosi has told me how happy they are to have done so.

Description of Work
Renovation of rooms in principal residence, including complete renovation of third floor attic into home office and sitting room.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/17/2008


TERRIE R.

Bosi Construction is wonderful. Dave Bosi referred us to a kitchen and bath designer who is as good as he is. They do high quality work, always figure out a way to minimize the dust and mess in the rest of the house, and are totally trustworthy. We both work full time and never worried about the Bosi people having our key. This was our second experience with Bosi. We used them 16 years ago to remodel our master bedroom. They built a shoot out of the window and over the flower garden, so that not one petal was damaged! They were so careful about the dust and debris, that we could use the bathroom across the hall. They have a lot of experience with older homes, so little surprises them. They don't smoke in your house, and they don't swear. Dave and his wife are part of a church group who go to Mexico every year and build homes for people who don't have homes--they are really good people. Bosi is not cheap but you really get what you pay for when you hire them.

Description of Work
We totally gutted and remodeled two bathrooms, including replacing the pipes, new electrical, etc.

Category electrician,plumbing,remodeling

5.0

03/05/2008


Martin G.

All work was done on schedule and above my expectations for quality. The staff was adept at their specialty while all the subcontractors were equally competent. The project manger was always around and very responsive to any special requests.

Description of Work
2 story addition including master suite and attached garage. Also replaced all windows on existing house. Kitchen and bath also

Category remodeling,replacement windows,garage builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Closet Organizing Systems

    15 TIME TOP SHELF DESIGN WINNER by CLOSETS MAGAZINE/WOODWORKING NETWORK. Offering custom-designed closet and cabinetry systems, we are dedicated to providing our customers with the highest quality workmanship, superior materials, and personalized service on every project.  

    United Windows Inc

    United Windows Inc is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customer's interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. Please give us a call today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Next Door & Window

    Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

    Offers by Next Door & Window on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    MAJOR REMODELING PROJECTS, HISTORIC RENOVATIONS, ROOM ADDITIONS, FAMILY ROOMS, KITCHENS, ADDING A MASTER BATH & BEDROOM SUITE OR CONVERTING SEVERAL BEDROOMS INTO ONE MASTER SUITE, CUSTOM KITCHENS & COMPLETE KITCHEN REMODELS, BATHROOMS DONE IN CONJUNCTION WITH LARGER PROJECTS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC

    How is BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC overall rated?

    BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC open?

    BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC provide

    BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC offers free project estimates.

    Does BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC offer a senior discount?

    No, BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC?

    No, BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC offer?

    BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC offers the following services: MAJOR REMODELING PROJECTS, HISTORIC RENOVATIONS, ROOM ADDITIONS, FAMILY ROOMS, KITCHENS, ADDING A MASTER BATH & BEDROOM SUITE OR CONVERTING SEVERAL BEDROOMS INTO ONE MASTER SUITE, CUSTOM KITCHENS & COMPLETE KITCHEN REMODELS, BATHROOMS DONE IN CONJUNCTION WITH LARGER PROJECTS.