Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC

Founded 1978 • With Angi since June 2007

.Hours of operation: Monday - Friday, (8-5) Saturdays as needed.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Elizabeth A.
5.0
06/20/2015
I have been putting off writing this review because I wanted to do Dave justice. I simply don't have time to detail everything he did that was thoughtful, honest and above-and-beyond. So let me just say this: When we initially ordered our cabinets, from out of state, we were told that there was a months-long list o people ahead of us. Then we got a call to say that someone had dropped out, and asking if we could be ready for installation on a much earlier date. So I called Dave and asked if we could move up the schedule by several months. He gulped and said okay. Fast forward several weeks. It was the grand day the cabinets were to be delivered. Everything was prepped and ready to go. Just one problem -- no cabinets. So I called the cabinetmaker and said, "Hey, where's my kitchen?' The cabinet guy said, "We figured we'd give your contractor a few extra days. Because nobody is every read to accept delivery on schedule." Nobody but Dave Bosi. We have recommended him to all of our friends, and they are unanimous in their praise for his work and his work ethic. Yes, Dave's estimate will be higher than some that you will receive. But there will be no extras unless YOU change your mind and the workmanship will be impeccable. As I write this, I am sitting in our not-quite-finished attic, dreaming of the day when we will transform it into a guest suite. We don't have the cash right now. But when we do, there is only one contractor that I will call -- Dave Bosi.
Description of Work
Dave Bosi transformed a horrible, unusable kitchen into the showplace of our house. He was unfailingly professional, and he was incredibly careful to make sure that we got the kitchen of our dreams.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Sean W.
5.0
02/20/2015
Excellent! We gutted most of the first floor, improved the second floor, and updated the infrastructure for the whole house. Our house was great when we bought it, but had a basement staircase and a GIANT bathroom in the middle of the first floor. To quote everyone from TV rehab shows we wanted an 'Open Concept'. We hired Bosi Construction to build a 1-story addition to the house, help us improve the flow of the first floor, and modernize our century old house. Into the addition they moved the basement staircase, built a more appropriately sized powder room, and we gained a mudroom. With that we added tons of floor space and were able to remove walls. Bosi leveled our first floor and replaced all of our 100+ year old hardwood floors on the first and second floor. Built a back deck. Removed a nasty 2-story enclosed porch from the back of the house. Once we had the walls open they pointed out we had rusted cast iron pipes through the whole house and out-dated wiring. They replaced our furnace and water heater. In four months our lovely house was converted into the perfect home! You hear horror stories of contractors doing shoddy work, taking too long, and being untrustworthy. You can put those fears to rest if you hire Dave Bosi, Mike Melody and their crew! They were completely honest and forthcoming with us through the entire process. They completed the work exactly on schedule, And have been super responsive to our punch list after we moved in. I would recommend them as top of the line contractors. The best endorsement I can give is that after even after all the stresses and costs of our rehab project I would consider Dave, Mike, Tim and their whole crew our dear friends. I challenge you to find a contractor that you look forward to hosting for dinner after the project is completed.
Description of Work
Bosi provided us with a spectacular rehab of our 125 year old 'new' home! We purchased a beautiful Victorian at a good price that was in need of some tender loving care. It is a wonderful house on a fantastic lot in the best neighborhood, but was in need a lot of work to make it functional. We received quotes from multiple contractors and chose Bosi. They were not the cheapest, but from our conversations with the team and their references we knew they would be the best. They were! We did a gut of our first floor and a 1 story addition.
Category
remodeling
Mavis D.
5.0
06/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
We have worked with many building contractors over the years, and Bosi's outstanding work is in a category way above the rest. We hired them to do a major second story rehabbing in 2008, and a kitchen and outdoors gazebo rehabbing in 2013. With a home built in 1896, we need a construction company that is expert at the many rehabbing surprises and complexities of old homes, and Bosi is the best. We now would never trust any other construction company with our house. Their integrity, knowledge and skills are not only remarkable, but also they are wonderful to work with. Even working in your home every day for months, they are incredibly skilled at anticipating and accommodating the needs of the homeowner. In addition to being consistently punctual, organized, and responsive, they are a very kind, upfront and personable group of professionals. | |
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, decks, drywall, remodeling, doors
Diane G.
5.0
01/31/2014
This is a very professional company with a high standard of implementation. I am extremely satisfied with the results. It was more expensive than I expected it be as a result of some unexpected glitches and other upgrades. We had a deadline for my daughter's wedding and they were two weeks past the promised completion but if you don't have a deadline it isn't a problem. It did get done in time, we had to postpone a couple of things. I would use them again in a heartbeat and would definitely recommend them if you want a high quality rendition of your plans. Just start a little earlier if you have a deadline and hope for good weather. I have used a lot of contractors over the years and they are at the top of the list.
Description of Work
Removal of old family room. New family room, porch, deck and ramp.
Category
decks, remodeling
Mark B.
5.0
11/15/2013
Stated simply, all of Bosi Construction's work has always (and only) been of the very highest quality. The work is always tightly managed, caredul, thorough, and on time. My third floor project was complicated. Dave and Pat and others spent a lot of time with us figuring things out. The work was perfect and the room is a showcase example of construction excellence. We will never use anyone else so long as Dave is willing to help us.
Description of Work
Bosi Construction most recently helped us rebuild a large stone wall at the main entrance to my house, along with related renovation work. Over the years, Dave and his company have done numerous very big projects (including entire third floor, family room, and garage) and many smaller projects for me. The third floor has won wide recognition for its workmanship and design.
Category
closet systems, remodeling, garage builders, woodworking, home remodeling
Becki S.
5.0
06/11/2013
We can't say enough good things about these guys. Everything they did was done efficiently, carefully and professionally. They began work in January and worked well into May, with enough flexibility to schedule around the occasionally changing needs of the owners and the designers. The demolition went smoothly, debris was removed regularly and the work site always left in safe and neat condition. The small crews did excellent work, with regular follow-up by a very conscientious foreman. Potential issues were often pointed out by the foreman and always addressed on the spot. Throughout the project Bosi communicated with us by phone or email, and the financial aspects were always clear and well managed. Our lengthy remodeling project would have been a lot more stressful without this communication. Bosi's crews are real craftsmen who have a lot of experience and take pride in their work. The foreman made several follow-up visits to make sure we were 100% satisfied with the way everything looked and functioned. A light bulb, a door, a cabinet latch-- anything that needed the slightest adjustment-- would be fixed or replaced in short order. Bosi Construction wasn't the cheapest of our options for this project, but we're sure it was the best. We had used them for another restoration project (3 other rooms in our house) several years ago, and that convinced us that they would be our go-to contractor for any future work. We're so glad we hired them to do our kitchen, and we're happy to recommend them to anyone who is looking for high quality work.
Description of Work
Bosi Construction restored the kitchen in our Arts & Crafts period bungalow. They removed all the 1960s faux-wood paneling, cabinets, formica countertops and linoleum-- everything down to the studs. They leveled the floor, brought wiring and plumbing up to code, installed insulation, new wood floors, drywall, new doors and windows, installed backsplash tile and new trim, re-routed AC ducts, installed an island and new cabinets, new lighting and appliances, and connected us with an excellent painter.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors
Maura O.
5.0
04/21/2011
Great!
Description of Work
In fact, this was my third project with Bosi. We did a second floor addition in 2000, a kitchen remodel in 2004 my most recent experience with Bosi was to have some windows replaced. I got 3 quotes for the job and Bosi's bid was in the middle of the other two. The Bosi team is great. They are very respectful of a home and the people in it. Keep their workspace clean and show up and leave when expected. Our second story addition lasted just over 4 months so we go to know the crew and their subcontractors and they are all great. Bosi will rarely be the lowest bid but you will be so happy with the relationship and no nickel and diming that it is well worth it. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Category
remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
Becki S.
5.0
03/31/2011
Bosi Construction was professional from top to bottom and from start to finish. The paperwork was thorough and straightforward. Dave Bosi was available to review, explain or clarify whenever we had questions. Bosi's crew was punctual, conscientious and careful about cleanup, and there were no issues whatsoever as to how they got the work done. The remodeling was not cheap, but it was worth every penny. The house subsequently received a historic preservation award. We highly recommend Bosi Construction!
Description of Work
Bosi Construction completely remodeled our living room and dining room and an upstairs office and bedroom in our 1913 home. The remodeling included extensive woodworking and electrical work; walling up an old window opening; relocating an interior door; building a fireplace, hearth and chimney breast; removing a closet; installing insulation; repairing, sanding and painting interior walls; repairing a stairway; refurbishing hardwood floors; and building an exterior wing wall along our front steps.
Category
remodeling, woodworking
KAREN Q.
5.0
08/15/2010
Excellent!
Description of Work
We used Bosi contruction 3 1/2 years ago for an extensive remodel of our newly purchased older home. Since that time we have called them several times for "favors" and they have always been very responsive and helpful. Recently, we had 2 basement floods within a month of one another. Not wanting this to continue, we had several different contractors come out to give us opinions and estimates for remediation of this problem. We had proposals for an overhead sewer system, various flood control systems, standpipes and sump-pumps, etc. Since all this was confusing, we called Dave Bosi and he spent a long time talking with us about the various options and really helped us understand which would be best. All this for free and just because we were prior clients! I said it before and will say it again....Bosi is a quality construction company and if you choose them, you will be very happy because they stand behind their work and continue to work with old clients long after the job is over.
Category
plumbing, remodeling
Judy A.
5.0
06/08/2009
I would contact them if i was doing a full kitchen or bathroom remodel.
Description of Work
Requested information about upgrade to kitchen. Received a quick response that this was not within the scope of what the do. They do larger projects. but they provided a referral for someone else.
Category
remodeling
Mark B.
5.0
03/20/2008
The project went extremely well. Dave Bosi is an excellent manager -- careful, responsive, and exacting in addition to being thoughtful and fair. The carpenters are skilled, experienced professionals. They never cut corners or left any part of the project until it was completed perfectly. Bosi has done several major projects for us and the result is always the same. We are completely satisfied. I have recommended the company to others numerous times and everyone who ends up using Bosi has told me how happy they are to have done so.
Description of Work
Renovation of rooms in principal residence, including complete renovation of third floor attic into home office and sitting room.
Category
remodeling
TERRIE R.
5.0
03/17/2008
Bosi Construction is wonderful. Dave Bosi referred us to a kitchen and bath designer who is as good as he is. They do high quality work, always figure out a way to minimize the dust and mess in the rest of the house, and are totally trustworthy. We both work full time and never worried about the Bosi people having our key. This was our second experience with Bosi. We used them 16 years ago to remodel our master bedroom. They built a shoot out of the window and over the flower garden, so that not one petal was damaged! They were so careful about the dust and debris, that we could use the bathroom across the hall. They have a lot of experience with older homes, so little surprises them. They don't smoke in your house, and they don't swear. Dave and his wife are part of a church group who go to Mexico every year and build homes for people who don't have homes--they are really good people. Bosi is not cheap but you really get what you pay for when you hire them.
Description of Work
We totally gutted and remodeled two bathrooms, including replacing the pipes, new electrical, etc.
Category
electrician, plumbing, remodeling
Martin G.
5.0
03/05/2008
All work was done on schedule and above my expectations for quality. The staff was adept at their specialty while all the subcontractors were equally competent. The project manger was always around and very responsive to any special requests.
Description of Work
2 story addition including master suite and attached garage. Also replaced all windows on existing house. Kitchen and bath also
Category
remodeling, replacement windows, garage builders
KAREN Q.
5.0
07/05/2007
Bosi Construction did an excellent job, from start to finish. They met with us and our architect, before starting and had all the sub contractors at the meeting, so everyone understood what needed to be done. Our project manager (Mike Melody) was a gem! He is a great communicator and always paid attention to every detail. He spent countless hours making sure that everything went just, as it should. Quality of the work was excellent, they never cut corners in any way. They were very responsive to our needs and schedule and were always available, when we may need to ask a question, etc. Although not cheap, they gave good value, because I believe everything they did, they did the right way. The work will last as long as the house. A major remodeling job can be very stressful, but I felt complete confidence in Bosi Construction, so it was a lot less stressful than I imagined. I don't think we'd use any other company for remodeling from now on.
Description of Work
We converted an attached garage to a music room for my husband, remodeled our downstairs bath, and added a new bath and dormer upstairs. We expanded the upstairs hall and added a large window seat w/ book cases. In addition, we replaced the heating and air system and added new attic fan and vents, re routed HVAC ducts, put in new windows in upstairs bedrooms, added new water service, re-stuccoed the whole house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, stucco

Phone

Address

13341 SOUTHWEST HWY UNIT A

Orland Park, IL 60462

Other Information

Services offered

MAJOR REMODELING PROJECTS, HISTORIC RENOVATIONS, ROOM ADDITIONS, FAMILY ROOMS, KITCHENS, ADDING A MASTER BATH & BEDROOM SUITE OR CONVERTING SEVERAL BEDROOMS INTO ONE MASTER SUITE, CUSTOM KITCHENS & COMPLETE KITCHEN REMODELS, BATHROOMS DONE IN CONJUNCTION WITH LARGER PROJECTS.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC offers free project estimates.

Yes, BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC does not offer a senior discount.

No, BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC does not offer warranties.

BOSI CONSTRUCTION CO INC offers the following services: MAJOR REMODELING PROJECTS, HISTORIC RENOVATIONS, ROOM ADDITIONS, FAMILY ROOMS, KITCHENS, ADDING A MASTER BATH & BEDROOM SUITE OR CONVERTING SEVERAL BEDROOMS INTO ONE MASTER SUITE, CUSTOM KITCHENS & COMPLETE KITCHEN REMODELS, BATHROOMS DONE IN CONJUNCTION WITH LARGER PROJECTS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Next Door & Window

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Next Door & Window

Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

Century City Windows

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Century City Windows

From bay and bow to casement, sliding and picture windows, we can install any window you want for your home. Financing is available.  

Best Windows Inc

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Best Windows Inc

*Virtual Remote Estimates Are Always Available* We provide high preformance windows at a much lower cost because you deal direcly with me John Wrzesinski the owner. Please call me at 7082042446 today.