Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Angela's Maids

Founded 2004 • With Angi since February 2017

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13863 Secretariat Ln

Orland Park, IL 60467

Description

Since 2004, we offer residential and corporate cleaning services, accommodating everything from apartments, condos, lofts, single family homes and buildings, common areas to corporate offices and showrooms. Additional email - info@angelasmaids.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/11/2018


Donna D.

Angela and the team are great to work with and they consistently do an amazing job! They are able to accommodate appointments with a few days notice.

Description of Work
General housecleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/18/2018


Stan R.

It went great. Angela came by last week and told us how long it would take and what the cost would be. She told us it would take 2 workers 3 hours to go through the house for this initial cleaning. Katie and her partner were here before their scheduled time. They did a far more thorough job than I was anticipating. They dusted everything (and we have about a million decorative/nick-nack sort of things). They mopped the floors and vacuumed the carpets. They scrubbed the bathrooms. They cleaned areas that we haven't touched for quite awhile! The time it actually took and the charge was right on. I am very pleased with the whole thing and look forward to using Angela's Maids again.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/21/2017


Jeff K.

I am newly single realtor and need my bachelor clean cleaned monthly (Type A neat freak). Angela's team of two cleaners comes for four hours at very affordable rate (windows are extra). They do an excellent job living up to my very high standards. First, they clean the floors on hands and knees so they get out dirt really imbedded in hardwood floors. I get excited to come home after and see them shine! From their, its the little extras that are awesome- cleaning tv, inside of fridge, inside of med cabinet, and even arranging the shower like its a spa. My toiletries are all lined up along with my son's toy trains! I would recommend their cleaning services (and have) to all my real estate clients, which is the highest mark of confidence I can give a contractor. A plus!

Description of Work
cleaning two bed condo once a month (deep cleaning)

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/17/2017


Mary L.

Angela's Maids arrived on time and got to work right away. They brought their own cleaning supplies but did request paper towels and garbage bags. After I gave them those items they got to work and didn't stop. They finished cleaning my living room, dining room, family room, kitchen with an eat-in kitchen area and one bathroom in two hours. They dusted, waxed, vacuumed, washed the floors and cleaned the bathroom till it sparkled. I love my house again!

Description of Work
Today was the first time I used Angela's Maids. I needed my house cleaned for a special event coming up this weekend. I hired Angela's Maids based on the reviews I read here and on other sites, and I was not disappointed. The cleaning was done quickly and thoroughly and my house sparkled when they left! I plan on hiring Angela's Maids on a regular basis now.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

11/07/2017


Susan V.

Excellent. I've now hired Angela's Maids to do my weekly cleaning. They do a terrific job and work quickly. The only drawback is that only one of the 3 girls who comes to clean speaks minimal English, so there isn't much you can say to them while they are working. But this isn't much of a drawback.

Description of Work
General house-cleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/03/2017


Richard S.

Been using Angela’s service for some months now and I have been very satisfied so far. When they arrive they are friendly and go right to work. The house is always fresh and clean when they leave. Reasonably priced is also a plus. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Residential house cleaning bi weekly

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/02/2017


J S.

They (a team of 2 for my townhouse) are thorough, professional and attentive to detail.

Description of Work
General housecleaning on a bi-weekly basis.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/01/2017


Maura D.

Angela sent 2 women to clean the house. They did a great job. They come with their own cleaning supplies, which is great. They clean the kitchen (counters, stove top, outside of the appliances, sinks, floors). I try not to leave items in the sink, but if there are a few items in there, they have washed them. They clean the bathrooms, sinks, toilets, mirrors, floors, showers, tubs, light fixtures. All of the other rooms of the house are dusted, vacuumed, tidied. The even vacuum the furniture, which is great. In the bedroom they make the beds, vacuum, dust, organize the things on my kids desks, etc. The 2 women are there for a couple of hours while we are at work. We come home to a sparkling house, smelling great!!!!

Description of Work
I hired Angela'a Maids to clean my house every other week. When I first reached out to Angela, she texted me back immediately, giving me a description of services and price. They were able to come within a couple of days and easily worked my house in to their schedule. The price was competitive, about the same, or even lower than other companies I had searched. My house is about 3000 square feet, I was quoted about $25/an hour, per cleaner.

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/14/2017


Dianne S.

Great! Angela's Maids have been cleaning our house for 3 weeks now and each they have done an awesome job.

Description of Work
Clean our house weekly.

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/20/2017


Mike S.

My house was cleaned very quickly by several people. The quality of the cleaning was fantastic.

Description of Work
I needed my 3 bedroom house cleaned. It was pretty filthy. I also have a family room & 2 bathrooms.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Chicagoland Maids

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Offers by Chicagoland Maids on Angi
    Mario Millwork and Cleaning Services

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Cleaning Services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Angela's Maids

    How is Angela's Maids overall rated?

    Angela's Maids is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Angela's Maids open?

    Angela's Maids is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Angela's Maids provide

    Angela's Maids accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Angela's Maids offer free estimates?

    Yes, Angela's Maids offers free project estimates.

    Does Angela's Maids offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Angela's Maids does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Angela's Maids?

    No, Angela's Maids does not offer warranties.

    What services does Angela's Maids offer?

    Angela's Maids offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Cleaning Services.