Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ronbo's Fine Painting Inc

4.7

(239) Verified Reviews

Founded 1967 • With Angi since February 2003

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 1217

Oak Park, IL 60304

Description

Minimal service charge of $200.00 with no involvement of sub-contractors unless otherwise needed. we have 26 years experience with employees working for us up to 12 years, total combined experience of 90 plus years of renovation work. Fully insured with work-mans comp. company vehicles, workmanship guarantee. We use only high end premium products and services. Free estimates using Cook and Du Page county Blue Book guide to Estimating non-union. We have no sales tactics for our product sells itself. We are EPA certified renovators. Call the Pros Call RONBOS....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(239) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

202

4

13

3

11

2

5

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
house painting (173)interior painting (91)drywall (19)plastering (17)stucco (13)pressure washing (12)deck cleaning (12)handyman (10)gutter cleaning (9)woodworking (7)decks & porches (7)general contractors (6)
Showing 1-10 of 239 reviews
5.0

11/21/2020

Everything was done exceptionally well. Crew was friendly, clean, and considerate. Getting interior work done while working from home will never be easy, but Ron's crew made it as painless as possible.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairer ceilings in 3 rooms. Repaired cracked plaster walls and repainted walls/trim.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

5.0

09/08/2020

Our house is very old and the last time it was painted we had to have the company come back out to touch up peeling paint each year of the warranty. Therefor we looked much closer into the reviews and reputation of Ronbo's Fine Painting. Ron came out and reviewed the work to be done. We were impressed that he emphasized in his proposal that the house needed extensive scraping and priming before pa...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior of 160 year-old house needed painting

CATEGORY house painters

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2020

3.0

08/23/2020

Unfortunately our experience did not match that of other customers. We got a third rate job at a premium price. We hired Ronbos to do extensive plaster repair (including several large cracks) and painting in three rooms including stairs and hallway. Ron came and gave a great sales pitch about hiring only the best painters and paying them well, and left a flyer specifically naming the Benjamin Moor...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior plaster repair and painting -- kitchen, dining room, hallway, stairs, trim, doors

CATEGORY plastering,interior painters

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2020

5.0

08/23/2020

Excellent job on the exterior wood trim of our 2 story house. The pair of painters on on site were great, careful, excellent, and considerate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2020

5.0

08/22/2020

Meticulous work and great customer service. Worth every penny and did not go over the estimate. My house looks amazing!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting of a 100+ year old wood sided four square.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2020

Images

Photo for Ronbo's Fine Painting Inc - PO Box 1217, Oak Park, IL - 38819133

+2 More

5.0

08/21/2020

Excellent work. Very professional. Honest upfront quote. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] good luck on your move 👍🏿
5.0

07/21/2020

Ronbo's crew (Don, Chuey, and Tony) get an A++++++ rating from us (Trinity Lutheran Church, Oak Park, IL). They are truly professional painters. We are very satisfied with the superb workers and the superb workmanship. Robert J. Lietz, pastor of Trinity Lutheran Church, Oak Park, Illinois

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of front porch, foundation, and garage

CATEGORY woodworking,house painters

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2020

5.0

05/07/2020

Ron & Team are super friendly, professional and exceptional painters. The work brightened up our new home and is meticulous and very well done. Cleaned up perfectly. Will use Ron and Fam again for future projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting, 2 rooms (Living, Dining/Den)

CATEGORY contractors,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] we hope you enjoy your new home and have the greatest years of your life in it :):)
5.0

03/06/2020

I've finally found painters who paint with the same attention to detail as I do! It's no wonder that Ron put "Fine Painting" in his business's name. It's quite true. His 3-man crew completed the 2-room open-floor-plan project with top-notch quality in eight hours. The work is absolutely beautiful. Thank you, Ronbo's!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairing a drywall ceiling in two places, siliconing gaps, painting the ceiling, its crown molding, and touching up wall paint behind a heavy-duty barn-door rail

CATEGORY plastering,interior painters

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] it is customers like you that we l8ve to work for, someone who's love for detail as much as Team RONBOS. PAINTING IS ALL IN THE DETAIL, Thanks Agian for your business and keep us in mind for all your future projects, #ProduceWhatYouSell
5.0

02/24/2020

Great, cracks filled and reinforced wall and ceiling primed, skim coated, sanded, and reprimed. Crew very polite and efficient. Did an excellent job of cleaning the site at the end of each day (3).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cracked plaster repaired

CATEGORY plastering

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], You were great to work for #GoodGuy, Keep us in mind for all your project in the Future :)

Services Offered

Painting - Exterior & Interior, Faux Finishes, Preparation Work, Exterior Restorations, Carpentry, Stucco Repairs & Recoats, Pressure Washing, Deck Staining, Paint Removal, Gutter Cleaning & Repairs, Handyman Services, Sash Cords, Cabinet Spraying, & Mini Blinds.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No