Ronbo's Fine Painting Inc

Founded 1967 • With Angi since February 2003

Minimal service charge of $200.00 with no involvement of sub-contractors unless otherwise needed. we have 26 years experience with employees working for us up to 12 years, total combined experience of 90 plus years of renovation work. Fully insured with work-mans comp. company vehicles, workmanship guarantee. We use only high end premium products and services. Free estimates using Cook and Du Page county Blue Book guide to Estimating non-union. We have no sales tactics for our product sells itself. We are EPA certified renovators. Call the Pros Call RONBOS.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
no
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(240) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 240 reviews
E. S.
5.0
04/09/2022
I have used Ronbo's Fine Painting several times and, as always, everything was terrific. Ron and his crews clearly care about doing an excellent job -- very thorough, very careful, attentive to detail. They make sure that I am completely satisfied, and I am. I would certainly recommend them for both exterior and interior painting.
Description of Work
I needed most of the interior of my house painted
Category
interior painters
Michael S.
5.0
11/21/2020
Everything was done exceptionally well. Crew was friendly, clean, and considerate. Getting interior work done while working from home will never be easy, but Ron's crew made it as painless as possible.
Description of Work
Repairer ceilings in 3 rooms. Repaired cracked plaster walls and repainted walls/trim.
Category
interior painters
Mark N.
5.0
09/08/2020
Our house is very old and the last time it was painted we had to have the company come back out to touch up peeling paint each year of the warranty. Therefor we looked much closer into the reviews and reputation of Ronbo's Fine Painting. Ron came out and reviewed the work to be done. We were impressed that he emphasized in his proposal that the house needed extensive scraping and priming before painting. Power washing was also a must, He quoted a price that included Mad Dog primer (expensive but the best) and noted that they would put two coats of the best paint on the entire house. There were also some minor repairs on the siding, porches and fascia that needed to be done. I was impressed that he did not want to start the painting last Autumn when we contacted him explaining that partly due to the age the house it should be painted during the following summer (this summer) for the best result. The house looks spectacular! We had a small crew lead by Nestor which included the same painters every day. He was there and worked every day of the project. The crew worked hard and efficiently every day even during weeks that constantly hit 90 degrees, They cleaned up every day before leaving. I was also impressed by the fact that Nestor spoke with me every day so I knew exactly where we stood with the repairs which assured no surprises at the end. Having had this house painted two times during our ownership I cannot emphasize enough how different the two experiences were. Working with Ronbo's was a pleasure compared to the previous painters. I wholeheartedly urge anyone looking for a painter for a job more challenging than normal to seriously consider Ronbo's. I can't imagine you could find better. One last comment, I called Ron after the second day just to say how pleased I was with how hard everyone worked. He told me: "Getting your house painted should not give you a heart attack. Just relax and let my guys handle everything." I did and they certainly delivered on Ron's comment. Great job and great people!
Description of Work
Exterior of 160 year-old house needed painting
Category
house painters
Steven B.
3.0
08/23/2020
Unfortunately our experience did not match that of other customers. We got a third rate job at a premium price. We hired Ronbos to do extensive plaster repair (including several large cracks) and painting in three rooms including stairs and hallway. Ron came and gave a great sales pitch about hiring only the best painters and paying them well, and left a flyer specifically naming the Benjamin Moore Aura paint as best-of-the best interior paint that would be used. During his visit he mentioned that with such a high quality paint it's possible to do a matte finish in high traffic areas and have it still perform and be cleanable. Sounded great. First warning sign was that his painters showed up with a different, much cheaper paint, and applied eggshell -- basically ignoring one of his big selling points. The paint they used was Benjamin Moore Ben, the cheapest paint they sell and marketed specifically for its low price. So much for the sales pitch. We immediately noticed they seem to be a big rush to finish the job ASAP. We had to call them to return for extensive touchups for missed spots, especially slopping edging, but they even missed the second coat on an entire wall -- we could still see the old paint peaking through! A year later the poor quality really shows. It's obvious they didn't remove a lot of switch covers and a smoke alarm, as those items slightly shift over time and the old paint is peaking out now. The paint is also peeling around several doorknobs because they remove and paint under them, just painting around instead. Sloppy. But worst of all, the two biggest plaster cracks that they supposedly repaired have returned. They are identical to before, meaning the repair was not done properly. Plaster cracks like that have to be dug out all the way to the lath so they don't return. Ronbo's own website talks about how to do it right. That isn't what they did here and it shows. The plaster repair was a major part of the project cost, and it has failed. Would not hire again. Seems like they're great for exterior jobs, but for our interior job what we got was a rush, cut corners, cheap materials, overall a huge disappointment.
Description of Work
Interior plaster repair and painting -- kitchen, dining room, hallway, stairs, trim, doors
Category
plastering, interior painters
David T.
5.0
08/23/2020
Excellent job on the exterior wood trim of our 2 story house. The pair of painters on on site were great, careful, excellent, and considerate.
Description of Work
exterior painting
Category
house painters
Lauren A.
5.0
08/22/2020
Meticulous work and great customer service. Worth every penny and did not go over the estimate. My house looks amazing!
Description of Work
Exterior painting of a 100+ year old wood sided four square.
Category
house painters
James Z.
5.0
08/21/2020
Excellent work. Very professional. Honest upfront quote. Would hire again.
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] good luck on your move 👍🏿
Robert L.
5.0
07/21/2020
Ronbo's crew (Don, Chuey, and Tony) get an A++++++ rating from us (Trinity Lutheran Church, Oak Park, IL). They are truly professional painters. We are very satisfied with the superb workers and the superb workmanship. Robert J. Lietz, pastor of Trinity Lutheran Church, Oak Park, Illinois
Description of Work
Painting of front porch, foundation, and garage
Category
woodworking, house painters
Jeffrey S.
5.0
05/07/2020
Ron & Team are super friendly, professional and exceptional painters. The work brightened up our new home and is meticulous and very well done. Cleaned up perfectly. Will use Ron and Fam again for future projects!
Description of Work
Interior Painting, 2 rooms (Living, Dining/Den)
Category
contractors, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] we hope you enjoy your new home and have the greatest years of your life in it :):)
Brian L.
5.0
03/06/2020
I've finally found painters who paint with the same attention to detail as I do! It's no wonder that Ron put "Fine Painting" in his business's name. It's quite true. His 3-man crew completed the 2-room open-floor-plan project with top-notch quality in eight hours. The work is absolutely beautiful. Thank you, Ronbo's!
Description of Work
Repairing a drywall ceiling in two places, siliconing gaps, painting the ceiling, its crown molding, and touching up wall paint behind a heavy-duty barn-door rail
Category
plastering, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] it is customers like you that we l8ve to work for, someone who's love for detail as much as Team RONBOS. PAINTING IS ALL IN THE DETAIL, Thanks Agian for your business and keep us in mind for all your future projects, #ProduceWhatYouSell
Al S.
5.0
02/24/2020
Great, cracks filled and reinforced wall and ceiling primed, skim coated, sanded, and reprimed. Crew very polite and efficient. Did an excellent job of cleaning the site at the end of each day (3).
Description of Work
cracked plaster repaired
Category
plastering

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], You were great to work for #GoodGuy, Keep us in mind for all your project in the Future :)
AJ P.
5.0
02/23/2020
The guys did a great job. They were professional, on time, and did excellent work. We certainly recommend Ronbo’s.
Description of Work
Paint entire exterior of house
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], you have a great family and you guys were great to work for. Keep us in mind for all ur projects, we would love to come back and work for your family again :)
atul G.
5.0
10/30/2019
very professional. came on time, worked efficiently. rooms look great
Description of Work
painted 2 bedrooms and vanity areas
Category
interior painters
Traci M.
5.0
10/23/2019
Ronbo’s Fine Painting was amazing. Ron came out in a timely fashion to provide a no nonsense estimate that was agreeable and completely reasonable. We enjoyed having Don and his crew on site. They were always on time, respectful, and courteous. Questions were answered quickly and honestly. I asked for a small add to the project while they were onsite and they had no problem providing quick feedback after doing their homework and making the change in a cost effective manner. Love them! Looking forward to our next project together.
Description of Work
Repaint/restrain exterior deck and pergolas, repaint exterior wood siding and trim to a new color
Category
decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the business. You guys are the pinnacle of customers that make working a joy, Please keep us in mind on all your home improvement projects in the future :)
Vanessa S.
5.0
10/14/2019
Rondo's team did an excellent job painting the interior of our newly renovated kitchen, bath and areas that needed touchup post renovation. Not only did they protect all of the surfaces that we did not want paint on like our new cabinets, floors, appliances, but during the painting process we found our builders did a pretty poor job of patching the new drywall and it was really obvious when the walls had a fresh coat of paint on them. Ronbo called his next job and asked to postpone it a day so that they could fix the walls for us. I could not have asked for better service! Fantastic to work with, paid special attention to detail. I would absolutely use them again!
Description of Work
Interior Painting, Caulking
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], you were great to work for, I hope you enjoy your new kitchen and you have many healthy and happy years of great get togethers. Keep us in mind for all your future projects. Rinse - Repeat
Donald B.
5.0
07/29/2019
Excellent - the team were all quality painters. Crew Leader Don did an excellent job repairing fascia boards, windowsills and trim where needed. They used the highest quality materials. They cleaned up neatly every day. We have received many compliments from our neighbors. We highly recommend them.
Description of Work
House Trim Painting and Repair
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], hope you enjoy the work we performed on your home, we enjoyed working with you also. Keep us in mind on all your future home projects, looking forward to work for you again :)
Ellen H.
5.0
07/25/2019
Ronbo’s was great! I loved working with Ron, who provided a comprehensive and fair price. I had thought I had a carpenter to take care of the work, but he fell through and Ronbo’s came to the rescue. My team were Nestor and Israel, tireless, pleasant and expert carpenters and painters. Completely trustworthy and they cleaned up every day. The finished product is gorgeous. I’m going to have some interior work done next and I won’t look anywhere but Ronbo’s.
Description of Work
Exterior painting of all trim and doors, two porches and a deck, garage trim and doors. Extensive rebuilding on one porch and the deck, plus minor repairs elsewhere.
Category
decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], customers like you make coming to work enjoyable, hope you enjoy the job we did for you as much as we enjoyed working for you :) keep us in mind for all your future home improvement projects, Team Ronbos
Nevin P.
5.0
06/20/2019
Hired Ronbo's to paint our 100+ year old windows on the front of our home. It was a lot of detail work, and I am pleased with how the project turned out. The windows look great, and Nestor and his crew did a really thorough job of prepping the surfaces before priming and painting. Paintwork was super clean and crisp. Overall a fair price for quality work/quality materials. Ron and Nestor were responsive throughout the process, and easy to work with as well. Will hire again.
Description of Work
exterior painting on window sashes
Category
house painters
E. S.
5.0
11/04/2018
I have a large Queen Anne style house and separate garage; both needed to be completely repainted, not having been painted (except for touch ups in a few spots) for at least 12 years. Ron was very responsive, answering all questions and concerns I had regarding the work to be done. Don and his crew (Chuey and Tony) did a top-notch job in all respects. They were professional, prompt, and thorough. They did not just paint. There turned out to be several areas where the wood had rotted, where there were gaps, and crumbling foundation. They brought all issues to my attention along with practical and modestly-priced solutions. On occasion they noticed small issues where they went ahead and did a small fix. The bottom line: every one of them clearly take great pride in their work. They did not just want me to be happy, THEY wanted to be happy. I have used this company several times and certainly do not hesitate to recommend them.
Description of Work
Exterior painting of my house and detached garage
Category
house painters
Christopher T.
5.0
10/18/2018
Ronbo's painted our exterior window shutters and did a great job. Ron was highly communicative, and the quality of the work was great. I'd definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Exterior Shutter Paintings
Category
house painters
Sean H.
5.0
10/05/2018
Ron and his team at Ronbo are Amazing!! True professional from start to finish; responsive, thorough, and a pleasure to work with. You probably could find someone a little cheaper but you will regret it; It's your home! Do it right with Ronbo and you will not regret it. We get so many compliments on our painting. Our place looks great.
Description of Work
Whole house interior painting
Category
drywall, wallpaper removal, interior painters
Keiko M.
5.0
08/05/2018
This was a second time for Ronbo's to paint my house. Ron's workers are all hard working workers. They made sure everything was done properly. My house looks so beautiful now. They are very professional and reliable.
Description of Work
Exterior painting
Category
house painters
Barbara M.
5.0
07/05/2018
The painters did an excellent job. They were polite and cleaning up after themselves.
Description of Work
repainting back porch floor and steps
Category
decks, house painters
THOMAS B.
5.0
06/26/2018
Performed exactly as described in work agreement. Crew was courteous and respectful.
Description of Work
Stain exterior cedar siding
Category
house painters
Mark H.
5.0
06/16/2018
Ronbo and crew did a great job. Very professional and courteous. Kept me informed along the way including understandable weather delays. I have an older house that required a lot of prep work, including removing a lot of vines. They took the work seriously and did it well. Ronbo is always available. I would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Interior and exterior painting
Category
house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], you and your wife were very nice to work for and would love to work for you again. :):)

Phone

Address

PO Box 1217

Oak Park, IL 60304

Other Information

Services offered

Painting - Exterior & Interior, Faux Finishes, Preparation Work, Exterior Restorations, Carpentry, Stucco Repairs & Recoats, Pressure Washing, Deck Staining, Paint Removal, Gutter Cleaning & Repairs, Handyman Services, Sash Cords, Cabinet Spraying, & Mini Blinds.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Ronbo's Fine Painting Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Ronbo's Fine Painting Inc is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Ronbo's Fine Painting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Ronbo's Fine Painting Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Ronbo's Fine Painting Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Ronbo's Fine Painting Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Ronbo's Fine Painting Inc offers emergency services.

No, Ronbo's Fine Painting Inc does not offer warranties.

Ronbo's Fine Painting Inc offers the following services: Painting - Exterior & Interior, Faux Finishes, Preparation Work, Exterior Restorations, Carpentry, Stucco Repairs & Recoats, Pressure Washing, Deck Staining, Paint Removal, Gutter Cleaning & Repairs, Handyman Services, Sash Cords, Cabinet Spraying, & Mini Blinds.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Next Door & Window

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Next Door & Window

Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

Ultimate Remodelers Inc

5.0

(69)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Ultimate Remodelers Inc

"A Project Away From Perfection", Quality Siding, Windows, and Roofing projects delivered by experienced craftsmen! Our experts are seasoned with over 20 years experience in exteriors, and residential remodeling. We are fully licensed, insured, and bonded as well as fully accredited as a Family, Owned and Operated business in Villa Park, IL. Call us today and schedule a FREE in-home estimate for your next project!  

Century City Windows

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Century City Windows

From bay and bow to casement, sliding and picture windows, we can install any window you want for your home. Financing is available.