Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc

Founded 2010 • With Angi since August 2012

4.3

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 4287

Oak Park, IL 60304

Description

.commercial & residential, plumbing & sewer contractor...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/11/2022


Chip S.

Clearview Plumbing charged us $754.50 to replace the wax ring on our toilet. Changing a wax ring takes 15-20 minutes and requires a new wax ring at a cost of $3-5. The invoice included $6.50 of parts, $100 emergency fee, $8 truck charge and $640 in labor. That looks to be price gouging to me.

Description of Work
Change the wax ring on our toliet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], as previously discussed with you, this work was completed on a Sunday emergency basis. Our hourly rates do not change per customer or job, and are pretty consistent with other licensed plumbers in the area.
5.0

10/14/2021


Dan L.

Complex job performed under difficult conditions with excellent results. Very good crew of workers.

Description of Work
water service line replacement

Category plumbing

5.0

06/29/2017


Lee P.

Responsive to the call (same day), Worked quickly. Corrected the problems All works well,

Description of Work
1. Replace wax ring and reseat toilet bowl. 2. Rod tub and bathroom sink drain lines.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/03/2015


Nancy & Ira C.

Excellent! Our old hot water heater started leaking and the pilot light went out every day or two. We contacted a plumber about installing a new one. They said they would come out. A number of calls and days later (the leak getting worse by the day), we gave up and stopped calling them (still haven't heard a word from them). We contacted another plumber who said they'd be out at 12:30 the following day. At 12:30 they called to cancel and when we said we were really counting on them coming out they said they'd come after 4:00. At 3:00 they called to say they were too busy and couldn't take on the job. I called ClearView that afternoon. They were out to look at the space 15 minutes later and by 10:00 the next morning had completed the installation of a new water heater. Incredibly responsive. Great workmanship.

Description of Work
Install new hot water heater

Category plumbing

5.0

10/17/2014


Kathleen J.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

12/12/2012


Lee P.

Clearview was chosen because it is the firm usually used for the Condo's common element plumbing issues. The plumber, Mark, responded in a timely manner, worked efficiently and cooperatively in replacing the shower valve - which was behind a wall and difficult to reach. Work performed at house in Oak Park There were two other excellent experiences with this firm - the work was done to common elements accessible through my condo. The first, in about February 2012, was clearing a drain-line from the 3rd floor. Clearview was responsive, efficient and the work was completed quickly. The most recent, in October 2012, was repair of a leaking water pipe under the old concrete bathroom floor that was leaking into the downstairs unit. The concrete floor had to be opened, the source of the leak found and repaired. Work was performed efficiently and as agreed to

Description of Work
Replaced the shower valve.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    DSY Construction Inc

    We are a full-service general construction company with a wide range of experience from remodeling to construction, and have been serving Chicagoland area for over 10 years. We can help you with all aspects of home projects from those small handyman projects to home additions and everything else in between, whatever it might be. Whether it’s, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, custom cabinets, tilling or HVAC repair or installation, we can even help you with design and blue prints of your new space. Give us a call or send us an email with your request.  

    AMB Associates, INC.

    The quality service upon which AMB was founded continues to this day. Our tradition of personal service is as strong now as it was in 2000, and our commitment to quality has taken giant leaps forward through continual investment in the latest technology and equipment. We are dedicated to each of our customers to ensure that what their vision becomes reality. Your project becomes our project. The secret of AMB’s success is simple: We establish a trusting relationship with our clients and give them the finest service available. Due to our unsurpassed dedication, and customer satisfaction being a top priority, we strive to never disappoint. AMB is affiliated and has successfully partnered with numerous management companies throughout the Chicagoland area thanks to our excellent reputation for professional craftsmanship and high-quality work. With AMB, the first time around will be the best time around. Customers can count on receiving the full value of the work they pay for, and never anything less  

    MPT Enterprises Inc

    We are construction company providing quality service to residential clients in Chicago and following counties: Cook, McHenry, Kane and DuPage. MPT Enterprises offers a wide range of construction and remodeling services to meet just about every customers needs. From the beginning to the finish of the project we are always committed to provide outstanding work and service. We use licensed subcontractors for plumbing and electrical work. See us at: www.MPTENTERPRISES.com  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    .

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc

    How is Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc overall rated?

    Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc open?

    Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc provide

    Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc?

    No, Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc offer?

    Clearview Plumbing & Sewer, Inc offers the following services: .