Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Budget Right Kitchens

Founded 2004 • With Angi since September 2006

4.7

(533) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1000 N Taylor Ave

Oak Park, IL 60302

Description

BUDGET RIGHT KITCHENS HAS OVER 500 ANGIE'S LIST REVIEWS; BUDGET RIGHT HANDYMAN, OUR SISTER COMPANY, HAS OVER 3,500 ANGIE'S LIST REVIEWS. YOU MAY CALL 877-507-2126 FOR A KITCHEN AND BATHROOM DESIGN CONSULTATION. YOU MAY CALL 877-507-2126 FOR HANDYMAN AND LIGHT CONSTRUCTION PROJECTS...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/14/2020


Jon F.

These guys are the best! From the initial consultation all the way through to the end of the project, we felt well taken care of. We had consultations with other contractors, but we were impressed with Dirk’s no pressure approach to the project. We were given several design options to choose from with varying prices. Throughout the whole process, each step of the way was discussed. Given we only have one bathroom, they went out of their way to make sure we had a working toilet for as long as possible. Dan and his crew were very respectful of our space and time. They also made some really great suggestions along the way that made a huge impact on the end result. In the end, we were so happy with the work they had done, we immediately hired them again to renovate a bathroom in our investment condo. I would highly recommend these guys for your kitchen and bath project!

Description of Work
Remodel kitchen & bath. Added laundry closet.

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

5.0

09/01/2020


DWIGHT C.

GREAT! FANASTIC! This is the second time we have used Budget Right . They remodeled our kitchen 7 years ago. Would not use anyone else. Contractor Dan Ahmer, extremely knowledgeable on every phase of project. He knows how to manage time and get things done. Our cast iron shower pan came in slightly damaged and had to be returned--we had a new one the next day (even during the pandemic he was able to keep on schedule). Alex, tiled, repaired, installed and painted. He was excellent in his ability to complete the remodel with every small request we may have had. We were completely satisfied with our kitchen remodel in 2013 by Budget Right and knew that our bath would turn out the same way.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of master bath.

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

5.0

05/09/2020


Brent K.

We worked with Dan from Budget Right Kitchens and we could not be happier with our experience. We were installing a new Ikea Kitchen we designed into our 1960's house. Dan was always thinking 2 steps ahead, and followed through with plans and ideas. Budget Right helped us identify any prerequisite work prior to kitchen work starting, and had professionals for the type of work that was required. This included an electrical service and panel upgrade and water heater move. When any unforeseen issue came up, Dan had a solution ready to go. During demo, we found a cracked vent stack behind a wall and discovered why one window no longer opened up. This was all fixed with their team. Communication was excellent. He checked in with us many times during the project to ensure work was being done to our expectations. When we had a delay for our countertop due to COVID-19 (3+ weeks), Dan and the team created a temporary countertop, wired our appliances, and installed a temporary sink so we could use our kitchen again, at no cost given the circumstances. Dan's team was also willing to work with us to fix a few things that were not kitchen related, such as a water heater replacement and outside door installation. The team was professional, punctual, produced quality work, and overall great to work with. We feel the kitchen was done at a great value. We would highly recommend Budget Right to anyone!

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel - demo, new cabinets, appliances, flooring, electrical, and walls.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/06/2020


MOLLY B.

We have used Budget Right Kitchens and Budget Right Handyman multiple times and have always been very happy with the whole process! They most recently did a bathroom remodel for us. Good people that know what they're doing and how to take care of their customers. Quality work and a fair price. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, bathroom update, small household projects

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/05/2020


Joe L.

Overall, the project went outstanding! Bryan was our assigned Budget Right contractor. He was professional, personable, knowledgeable, and his attention-to-detail was awesome! We had an extremely aggressive timeline, which Budget Right met (we asked them to start ASAP after they quoted us, and they started the 4th business day after we reached an agreement). They bill at the close of business every day, which is understandable but does complicate the tracking of funds. I would recommend totaling the charges up at project's end to make sure everything adds up. Overall, we are extremely pleased with the results, and Budget Right will be our first call if we need any additional work done!

Description of Work
My fiance and I purchased a home, and we wanted a small kitchen remodel done ASAP. Budget Right removed vertical shelving that housed a wall oven and microwave. The microwave was relocated to another spot in the kitchen. In the space left, a full range oven and hood were installed (which required closing up the old gas line and installing a new one). The old burner tops on the island were removed. In addition, our kitchen island was flipped 180 degrees to accommodate a larger island countertop (this better suited the configuration of the drawers on the island). Budget Right installed support legs at the end of the larger island after the new countertops were installed. Furthermore, Budget Right installed a new backsplash. There was also a decent amount of electrical work - 1 outlet was relocated and 2 more were installed. Budget Right also built a 6" wide spice rack to fit on the left side of our new full range oven. Lastly, Budget Right also disconnected 2 sinks and reconnected them after the countertops were installed.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/20/2020


Susan M.

Manny did great work on a difficult job. Our old post light had stopped working, and we needed to replace the porch light as well. Unfortunately, some of the wiring as well as the metal opening where the light attached to the house was seriously corroded and had to be replaced. Manny worked tirelessly and well past the time he was originally scheduled to leave (on a Friday night) to get the job done.

Description of Work
Replace two ourdoor lights, including rewiring to and inside the house.

Category electrician, home remodeling

5.0

01/09/2020


David C.

The overall appointment went good and Lee was professional.

Description of Work
Leak and vent repair

Category handyman service, home remodeling

5.0

01/08/2020


Steven B.

Everything was great. Service was friendly and professional. Thank you.

Description of Work
Dishwasher swap out

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

01/08/2020


Jourdan K.

Elvis was wonderful and professional. This is the second time we utilized his expertise. We would absolutely use Elvis again.

Description of Work
Some wall mounting and furniture assembly

Category handyman service

5.0

01/07/2020


Cindy N.

It went very well and work was well explained.

Description of Work
Hung a new ceiling fan

Category lighting, home remodeling

5.0

01/07/2020


Marty F.

Great. Guy was very good at his job.

Description of Work
Building out a komodo grill

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/18/2019


Pat S.

Bryan arrived right on time, immediately assessed the problem, reviewed repair options with me. He purchased the necessary repair parts at the local Home Depot and was able to restore the frame. Since he finished earlier than anticipated, he had time to repair the loose handle on our dishwasher and fix some inside doors that were jamming so they open with no problem now. He was very professional. I would recommend Bryan for any handyman repairs, and will request him in the spring when weather is better for other repairs we need done.

Description of Work
Frame on the lower part of an outside door needed repair

Category handyman service, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

5.0

10/21/2019


Carlton S.

Fast and efficient would definitely use again

Description of Work
Bulbs replaced

Category electrician

5.0

10/21/2019


Bradford M.

John and Joe did a fantastic job with beautiful results for a very fair price. We live in an old 1885 home which is always a challenge as nothing is ever straight forward. This crew found a way to solve problems wether it was framing and rebuilding a wall to mount bead board or tile work. We completely rebuilt a pantry and carpentry work was excellent. Budget Rite is a great option if you are willing to source materials. I would and will hire them again.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, handyman service, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/21/2019


HEATHER B.

Elvis was very professional and did great work. I will hire Budget Right again.

Description of Work
We had water damage to a kitchen cabinet and wanted it repaired

Category woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

10/17/2019


Del-Marshea B.

Manny came on time and did a great job.

Description of Work
Power Washing

Category handyman service

5.0

10/17/2019


Ira D.

Went great. Went to pick up door from retailer, cam back and installed. Took longer than estimated but I could tell he was making sure it was done correctly. Pleased with work.

Description of Work
Replacement of an exterior door

Category doors

5.0

03/19/2019


Edna J.

Manny Sanchez did an excellent job!!

Description of Work
We had outdoor lighting installed on our home.

Category handyman service, lighting

5.0

12/08/2018


Michael R.

Budget Right Kitchens did an outstanding job on all fronts. Every aspect of their work speaks to their high level of craftmanship, attention to details and the value they place on their customers. They brought many useful ideas and solutions to the table, did a great job of coordinating and complying with rules of my condo management company and synchronized well with my glass shower enclosure supplier. The onsite project manager was extremely conscientious and courteous and did a great job of keeping the site clean and protecting floors and walls from damage and debris throughout the project including the demolition phase. He made sure to lay out the many options I had along the way instead of just doing what was convenient for him. The general project manager was very accessible and knowledgable and was able to work around a significant delay of custom doors I ordered from another company. Everything they did or suggested was about doing the work the right way, using the right materials and techniques and not taking shortcuts. Their pricing is very reasonable when you consider the high quality work they do and the confidence I have that they did things correctly which is how I define a great value. They also don't nickle-and-dime you and are very upfront in all aspects of their fees. I would HIGHLY recommend them!

Description of Work
Condominium Major Bathroom & Laundry room renovation + Painting and Patching of : Living room, Kitchen, Bedroom & Hallway

Category contractors, drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

12/07/2018


ADENA P S.

This was a big job and Budget Right handled it for me very efficiently and well. Early on, I met with Dark and Dan to discuss and plan the redesign of the kitchen, and their experience with condo construction and regulations was invaluable. Budget Right scheduled the beginning of the renovation to fit my schedule, and worked around my needs to use the unit from time to time. All the workers were very professional and pleasant to deal with, as well as punctual and very careful throughout. Dan the project manager kept me appraised at all times of the progress of the renovation and kindly reminded me when it was time for me to pick out appliances, light fixtures, backsplash tiles, etc. Everybody bent over backwards to make this renovation a success and to keep unforeseen problems from delaying the completion. Now I have a lovely, efficient kitchen that opens to the living room -- and has earned me many compliments from friends and family. This is the second project I have done with Budget Right and I value their professionalism, their good communication skills and the high quality of their work. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
I needed to renovate the very outdated kitchen in a Chicago condo; this involved removing a wall and replacing all cabinets, appliances and fixtures. I also needed the entire unit painted and new hardwood floors installed.

Category contractors, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

12/07/2018


Pierre W.

Dan and Alex really know their stuff. Alex works fast, clean, and precise. Our building is a hundred years old, which must have made the job more difficult, but they knew how to handle everything the old building could throw at them. We remodeled our entire kitchen. The job involved a new tile floor, plaster, plumbing, painting, new cabinet installation, floating shelf installation, and some electrical work in the walls. I'm very happy with all of it. I threw a big dinner party just to show it off! High-quality work, reasonable price, highly recommend.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

12/07/2018


JEN M.

WE JUST FINISHED OUR REMODEL WITH DAN AND THE GUYS AT BUDGET RIGHT KITCHENS. WHAT STARTED OUT AS A SIMPLE MASTER BATH AND LAUNDRY ROOM REMODEL TURNED INTO A MAJOR UNEXPECTED PROJECT (GOTTA LOVE OLD HOMES!) THAT THESE GUYS HANDLED BRILLIANTLY. THEY DIDN'T EVEN SEEM TO MIND MY KIDS AND DOG RUNNING AROUND ALL THE TIME. VERY PROFESSIONAL, DELIVERED ON DATES AND EXPECTATIONS AND HANDHELD US THROUGH A MAJOR UNEXPECTED RENOVATION SURPRISE. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Description of Work
MASTER BATHROOM, LAUNDRY ROOM, ELECTRICAL RE-DO

Category contractors, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

11/13/2018


Maggie V.

We used Budget Right Kitchens for our kitchen rehab about eight years ago and were delighted with the experience and the result. So when we finally saved enough money to get our bathroom rehabbed, we knew exactly who to call. Once again, the BR team provided a seamless experience. They completed a gut of the bathroom and installed new walls, tile, floor, tub/shower, vanity, toilet, and window--all in about a month's time. They also set up a temporary shower for us in our basement. We couldn't be happier with the results. Shout out in particular to Ed, who did a lot of the labor on the bathroom. He was incredibly considerate and neat, and his craftsmanship was top notch. Thanks, too, to Dirk, Dan, Jimmy, and the rest of the BR crew.

Description of Work
Bathroom Rehab

Category home remodeling

4.0

10/20/2018


Elizabeth K.

I am very happy this company sent people to do the job. However, it was expensive. They charged me over $300 just to go to Home Depot, which is less than five minutes from my house! I could have picked up stuff myself and on my Home Depot credit card instead of theirs. They bought stuff like masks, tarp, and, of course, drywall, for all of which I paid. Then, parked car in my garage, forcing me to park on street. Art and Paris did a good job. But they didn't remove or cover up my light fixture! Hefty, broken plaster pieces were caught in it. Also, the exhaust fan they brought has only one switch. When it's turned on both light and fan go on. This means even during the day, the light has to be on when the fan is on. I'm But it's not natural to turn on light during the day, especially in a room with a large window. It would have been better if the company had supervised the work. When they left, dust was everywhere. I had to buy a vacuum cleaner (the one I had was robotic and not suitable) to vacuum the rooms myself. They hadn't covered the carpet properly. Ended up having to change carpet.

Description of Work
Needed an exhaust fan in bathroom and the cracking plaster ceiling in living area replaced with drywall.

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/12/2018


John M.

The entire project turned out great. Mario was extremely professional, personable and clean. He was running a little behind schedule but called prior to his schedule arrival time to give me a heads up. We had bad t-storms that day, so it was completely understandable. I’ve used BR before for smaller projects and have never had a bad experience. Thus why I’ll continue to use them for 2-3 future jobs which they’re in the process of providing quotes. Outside of this specific project, I appreciate the fact that they have people on staff to contact over the weekends for questions, requests, etc and very responsive via phone/email.

Description of Work
Replaced 2nd bathroom countertop/sink, faucet, light fixture, mirror and minor patch and paint

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sharp Handy Man Services

    We have offer Caulking Services,Flooring Installation ,Home Remodeling ,Baseboards and Moulding installation, Baseboard refinishing, Shelving installation, Plumbing services, Tile installation,Residential Services,A/C Repair, Heater Installation, Heater Repair, Lighting Repair, Circuit Breaker Repair & More!  

    DSY Construction Inc

    We are a full-service general construction company with a wide range of experience from remodeling to construction, and have been serving Chicagoland area for over 10 years. We can help you with all aspects of home projects from those small handyman projects to home additions and everything else in between, whatever it might be. Whether it’s, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, custom cabinets, tilling or HVAC repair or installation, we can even help you with design and blue prints of your new space. Give us a call or send us an email with your request.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    TGC04661 City of Chicago General Contractors License Class "D" Budget Right Kitchens LTD.
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Budget Right Kitchens LTD offers a complete range of kitchen deign services from conceptual drawings to complete remodeling services. We also perform many other interior remodeling services such as bathrooms, basements and additions.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Budget Right Kitchens

    How is Budget Right Kitchens overall rated?

    Budget Right Kitchens is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Budget Right Kitchens open?

    Budget Right Kitchens is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Budget Right Kitchens provide

    Budget Right Kitchens accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Budget Right Kitchens offer free estimates?

    Yes, Budget Right Kitchens offers free project estimates.

    Does Budget Right Kitchens offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Budget Right Kitchens offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Budget Right Kitchens offer a senior discount?

    No, Budget Right Kitchens does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Budget Right Kitchens?

    Yes, Budget Right Kitchens offers warranties.

    What services does Budget Right Kitchens offer?

    Budget Right Kitchens offers the following services: Budget Right Kitchens LTD offers a complete range of kitchen deign services from conceptual drawings to complete remodeling services. We also perform many other interior remodeling services such as bathrooms, basements and additions.

    Are there any services Budget Right Kitchens does not offer?

    Ask for details