Bald Eagle Construction

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2001

For over a decade, Bald Eagle Construction has been widely known as the go-to expert for a wide variety of construction projects in Chicago and the Chicagoland area. We’re also proud to be the leader in handling City of Chicago building code violations. From taking care of fixing the issues straight through to dealing with the paperwork. For you that means you not only get the job done to our exacting specifications – you’ll also be assured that any project we start will comply fully with all Chicago Building Department regulations. 11 employees. Uses subs for specialty work. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Ask about Angie's list discount. Award winning....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(838) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

686

4

42

3

30

2

20

1

60

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (427)concrete repair (276)decks & porches (144)concrete driveways (111)masonry (94)chimney repair (40)siding companies (28)Patios (12)basement remodeling (9)woodworking (8)window replacement (7)home remodeling (5)
Showing 1-25 of 838 reviews
1.0

11/05/2021


Gregory M.

Well, it look great! I was advised not to use sodium chloride on the ice for a couple of years, but use something milder like sand which I did He repaired the porch in the summer, house was vacated that winter for a whole year due to an addition added. The contractors never used ANYTHING on the snow. I noticed this spring when I moved in that the concrete was deteriorated all over!!! I was told this company watered the product down

Description of Work
He repaired the front porched and walkway

Category bathtub refinishing, concrete repair

Cost $5,000

Work Completed On 11/05/2021

5.0

06/10/2021


Lucille T.

Bald Eagle was a God send. No one had the knowledge except them. I highly recommend them when looking for expertise and a job done right the first time.

Description of Work
Needed Lentils replaced

Category masonry

Cost $4,880

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

5.0

11/30/2020


Jean P.

Kevin is a good communicator, on time and very helpful. The person Kevin sent to do the tuck pointing was polite and professional. Kevin and his team did a good job. We hope to hire Bald Eagle Construction again in the spring.

Description of Work
Tuck pointing

Category masonry, architect

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Lee P.

All went very well. The tradesmen were skilled and efficient. New stairs are great.

Description of Work
concrete from stairs replaced.

Category concrete repair, architect

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

5.0

11/16/2020


William and Christina B.

The workmen worked very well and hard for the demo of old concrete inside our garage. They poured the concrete very well and it looks great! would hire again!

Description of Work
Concrete Pouring & repair work

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, architect

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

5.0

11/05/2020


Jacklyn C.

The crew was exceptional. Quality service and recommend them highly. Kevin is always professional and prompt and answered any questions I had. The work was completed in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Driveway Concrete Pouring and repair

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, architect

Cost $10,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

11/01/2020


Carol H.

Kevin is always professional and prompt. The crew was exceptional and answered any questions I had. I've used Bald Eagle for a number of projects over the last few years including pouring a new garage floor; I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Most recently I had chimney repair and masonry work done.

Category concrete repair, masonry, chimney repair, architect

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


Holly J.

Clear contract language, waiver of license provided as requested, work completed timely, accommodated client preferences, high-quality masonry and flashing delivered. And all of this at a competitive price!

Description of Work
Chimney rebuild and flashing

Category masonry, roofing, chimney repair, architect

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


Yolanda M.

Very well, work was done in a professional manner. Went upand beyond what was needed. Ensure that I was satisfied, no complaints, work done on time.

Description of Work
Masonry and Chimney repairs.

Category architect

Cost $1,999

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


Kurt H.

Bald Eagle was communicative from beginning to end. Their price was the best of three quotes. They did a great job roofing my garage and deserve more business.

Description of Work
New roof and repairs to garage

Category roofing, architect

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


Adriane L.

The Bald Eagle Team did a great job. They were responsive and easy to work with, and I was happy with the final results!

Description of Work
Concrete; siding

Category concrete driveways, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

4.0

10/31/2020


Todd K.

Excellent experience. We have worked with Bald Eagle in the past and found them very reliable and professional. Quality service and recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Chimney rebuild and tuck pointing bungalow facade.

Category masonry, chimney repair, architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


Halle N.

Kevin went above and beyond to clear city building violations , his crew did masonary work, new concrete driveway , new drain , and fixed my porch. Kevin waited 6 hours to meet the inspector and get the violations signed and cleared. He and his crew were punctual, best price among other bids, work was completed earlier than estimated.

Description of Work
Driveway concrete, deck, porches repair,Masonary

Category decks, concrete driveways, masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Kenneth G.

Kevin Wood and his team have the process down to a science! Everything turned out exactly as we hoped and the whole project went very well. Initially Kevin came to our home and provided an estimate as well as a timeline and answered questions regarding the project and the process overall. The workers were respectful of our property and they cleaned up the job site at the end of each day. I am very pleased with my new walkway.

Description of Work
Replaced a crumbling walkway with brand new concrete.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Images

Review for Bald Eagle Construction - 1515 Harlem Ave, Oak Park, IL - 38992069

+2 More

5.0

10/30/2020


joe S.

Work performed as described in proposal. No problems no issues on time

Description of Work
New garage floor and apron

Category concrete repair, architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


ROBERT M.

There was a rush to get this completed before cold weather set in. Fortunately, the company responded to this and completed the work on time. The quality of the spot tuckpointing was good, with some areas showing some sloppiness due to haste, with the workers continuing their work even into the first hour of near darkness. The chimney tuckpointing and repair was very good. The price was better than reasonable. I have used Kevin and his company for other work (a new roof), and was pleased with the work then, too.

Description of Work
Spot tuckpointing (moderately extensive) and chimney repair

Category masonry, chimney repair, architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

5.0

10/30/2020


Adam C.

Excellent, timely, high quality work. Multiple neighbors have remarked on how good our new concrete looks. Kevin was communicative and highly responsive to questions and changes throughout the process.

Description of Work
Old concrete removed and replaced with new concrete from front sidewalk to back gate

Category concrete repair

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


HECTOR E.

Everything went well. Kevin kept us informed throughout the project. The crew was on time, got the job done and cleaned up afterwards.

Description of Work
Replace sidewalk and extend patio

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


charlene B.

The project went very smooth from the start to the finish. Excellent service looking forward to do more business in the future.

Description of Work
I had a complete roof repair and chimney flashing.

Category roofing, chimney repair, architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Barbara C.

I give Bald Eagle an A+. It went very well. I am very well pleased with the work performed. They were Friendly and very professional. The job was completed in one day. I will most definitely use Bald Eagle again and have recommended them to others. Great job!

Description of Work
Concrete repair and pouring

Category concrete repair, architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Daniel C.

Everything went great. Kevin the owner was great to deal with and very responsive during every phase of the project. Workers were hard working, polite and kept job site clean. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Concrete Pouring and Repair” and Driveways Concrete

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Tom B.

Excellent! Kevin is very knowledgeable and was very professional throughout the entire process, from making the appointment to come out and quote the job, discussing options I was considering, obtaining city permits, and scheduling inspections through the completion of the project. When I accepted the quote I was confident they would do a good job and they exceeded my expectations in every way. I was informed every step of they way. It was a pleasure doing business with Bald Eagle Construction. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replace concrete driveway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Joel C.

Bald Eagle was our fourth and final estimate, and we were growing weary. Kevin from Bald Eagle arrived and was by far the most professional and courteous, explained everything fully, was clear about options and pricing, and provided dozens of references. Not only did they seem the most competent and professional, their price was by far the most competitive. When we were ready to make a decision it was already getting colder, but Bald Eagle found a window of weather and completed a full strip, and patched and roofed our house in a little over a day. They provided photographs and explanations of the patching, checked their work and cleanup, and made sure we were happy. Above all, they were low pressure and easy to work with. A year later, and after two major wind storms, the roof is working perfectly. I'd absolutely recommend them. The do a fantastic job at a more than fair price.

Description of Work
Full roof replacement on home and garage.

Category roofing