Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bald Eagle Construction

4.7

(834) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2001

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1515 Harlem Ave Ste 307-1

Oak Park, IL 60302

Description

For over a decade, Bald Eagle Construction has been widely known as the go-to expert for a wide variety of construction projects in Chicago and the Chicagoland area. We’re also proud to be the leader in handling City of Chicago building code violations. From taking care of fixing the issues straight through to dealing with the paperwork. For you that means you not only get the job done to our exacting specifications – you’ll also be assured that any project we start will comply fully with all Chicago Building Department regulations. 11 employees. Uses subs for specialty work. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Ask about Angie's list discount. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(834) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

683

4

42

3

30

2

20

1

59

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (426)concrete repair (274)decks & porches (143)concrete driveways (110)masonry (93)chimney repair (39)siding companies (28)Patios (12)basement remodeling (9)woodworking (8)window replacement (7)home remodeling (5)
Showing 1-10 of 834 reviews
5.0

11/30/2020

Kevin is a good communicator, on time and very helpful. The person Kevin sent to do the tuck pointing was polite and professional. Kevin and his team did a good job. We hope to hire Bald Eagle Construction again in the spring.

Description of Work
Tuck pointing

Category masonry,architect

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

11/24/2020

All went very well. The tradesmen were skilled and efficient. New stairs are great.

Description of Work
concrete from stairs replaced.

Category concrete repair,architect

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

5.0

11/16/2020

The workmen worked very well and hard for the demo of old concrete inside our garage. They poured the concrete very well and it looks great! would hire again!

Description of Work
Concrete Pouring & repair work

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,architect

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

5.0

11/05/2020

The crew was exceptional. Quality service and recommend them highly. Kevin is always professional and prompt and answered any questions I had. The work was completed in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Driveway Concrete Pouring and repair

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,architect

Cost $10,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

11/01/2020

Kevin is always professional and prompt. The crew was exceptional and answered any questions I had. I've used Bald Eagle for a number of projects over the last few years including pouring a new garage floor; I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Most recently I had chimney repair and masonry work done.

Category concrete repair,masonry,chimney repair,architect

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2020

5.0

10/31/2020

Clear contract language, waiver of license provided as requested, work completed timely, accommodated client preferences, high-quality masonry and flashing delivered. And all of this at a competitive price!

Description of Work
Chimney rebuild and flashing

Category masonry,roofing,chimney repair,architect

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

10/31/2020

Very well, work was done in a professional manner. Went upand beyond what was needed. Ensure that I was satisfied, no complaints, work done on time.

Description of Work
Masonry and Chimney repairs.

Category architect

Cost $1,999

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

5.0

10/31/2020

Bald Eagle was communicative from beginning to end. Their price was the best of three quotes. They did a great job roofing my garage and deserve more business.

Description of Work
New roof and repairs to garage

Category roofing,architect

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

10/31/2020

The Bald Eagle Team did a great job. They were responsive and easy to work with, and I was happy with the final results!

Description of Work
Concrete; siding

Category concrete driveways,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

4.0

10/31/2020

Excellent experience. We have worked with Bald Eagle in the past and found them very reliable and professional. Quality service and recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Chimney rebuild and tuck pointing bungalow facade.

Category masonry,chimney repair,architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2020

Services Offered

Concrete work. Masonry. Tuck pointing. Roofing. Gutters. Decks. Siding. Windows. Porches. Driveways. Walkways. Patios. Basement remodeling. Garages. Electrical. Plumbing.

Services Not Offered

Screened porches & sun rooms.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes