Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Handyman Pros

4.8

(826) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since May 2003

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

Northwest Suburbs

Northwest Suburbs, IL 60060

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

ONE CALL CAN SOLVE ALL YOUR HOUSE PROBLEMS Professional Handyman Services, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Plumbing, Electrical, Carpentry, Tiling, Flooring Insured Bonded Guaranteed LIVE PHONE HELP Mon-Fri 8-5 email chat after hours... Chicago Home Repair License #2209943...

Deals

Verified Reviews

4.8

(826) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

724

4

50

3

21

2

16

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (630)plumbers (137)electrician (91)home remodeling (83)woodworking (80)drywall (76)tile installation (66)door installation (63)lighting (55)interior painting (51)ceiling fan installation (34)house painting (21)
Showing 1-10 of 826 reviews
5.0

07/14/2021

The estimate was detailed and concise. Everything wasin writing. Liability insurance given up front. Gary came on time and was professional and respectful of my property. He worked efficiently and the work was done very neatly. I definitely recommend them and will use them in the future.

Description of Work
I had ceiling fan removed and replace with new light. Also had two other light fixtures changed.

Category electrician,lighting,chimney caps,ceiling fans

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you so much for taking the time and write this review for our company, we are glad you liked all aspects of our service and we are looking forward to serve you again in the future, we also really appreciate recommending us to your sister for her handyman work needs Have a Great Day!! Nick at Handyman pros
5.0

06/02/2021

Gary did a beautiful job. There were some challenging accessibility and wiring issues and Gary handled them adeptly.

Description of Work
Installation of ceiling fan and lighting fixtures.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $825

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our company, Gary appreciate you helping when dropping a screw on the floor, we are glad you were happy with the work and looking forward to serve you again in the future. Have a Great Sunday Handyman pros
5.0

03/14/2021

I've used this service several times and have always had a good experience.

Description of Work
Install smoke and carbon monoxide detectors and make other small repairs

Category electrician,handyman service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for taking the time to answer our quality control survey, we appreciate you comments and looking forward to serve you again in the future Have a Great day Sincerely Handyman pros
5.0

03/09/2021

Excellent. Gary was prompt and efficient with his time. He repaired the drywall and painted over the area with the paint provided. The area looks like new again. Very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Repair a hole in drywall, 2 hrs of painting

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $155

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about the job we did for you the other day, I am glad that you liked our service and looking forward to serve you again in the future Have a Great day! Nick Handyman pros
5.0

01/18/2021

It was very easy and fast to schedule. The handyman, Gary, was on time and very pleasant to work with. He fixed all the doors that were broken. He also fixed some small miscellaneous things I needed fixing.

Description of Work
Replace hinges on closet doors, fix broken hinges, miscellaneous

Category handyman service,chimney caps

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review for our company, we appreciate your business and looking forward to serve you again in the future Have a Great day! Nick at handyman pros
2.0

12/31/2020

Contractor not interested in the work - suggested I contact an HVAC contractor. I had a local plumber replace the leaking PVC pipe & will replace the bathroom exhaust fan myself. Apparently this contractor, while getting great reviews, has too much work right now.

Description of Work
Repair to leaking PVC vent stack in attic, replacement of bathroom exhaust fan, vent duct from exhaust fan.

Category handyman service,plumbing,chimney caps

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: I respectfully disagree with your characterization of the interaction I had with you and I never said we had too much work right now per your comment above, what I said was on our phone conversation that your job scope description (explained in your own words) simply didn't fit the services we offer and in my professional opinion your job called for HVAC contractor and so I spent time...
5.0

12/19/2020

We are very happy. The Handyman Pro "Gary" was great. He performed the job quickly, efficiently, and professionally. The installed sump pumps work well without any problems.

Description of Work
Replacement of two sump pumps and check valves

Category plumbing,wells

Cost $424

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for responding to our quality control survey, happy to hear that you liked our service and looking forward to serve you again in the future- Have a Great Monday! - Nick at Handyman pros
5.0

12/17/2020

Responded quickly with a fair price. Work was performed when scheduled.

Description of Work
Reattached flashing that blew off in a storm along roof on second story.

Category handyman service

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for taking the time and responded to our quality control questionnaire, we glad you were happy with the job we did to you and looking forward to serve you again in the future - Have a Great Monday! - Nick at Handyman pros
5.0

12/12/2020

Gary was great! He assessed each job and remedied the problems. I was totally satisfied and then had a door problem a few days later. I called, Gary was back, and all is well.

Description of Work
He blocked a hole that mice may have been getting into the house through, installed a grab bar in a bathroom, removed old screening on louvers in the attic and generally cleaned the louvers and attic, alerted me to another problem with the louvers, replaced a lightbulb fixture in the basement, and told me about a product to use for another minor spot.

Category electrician,handyman service,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for taking the time to answer our quality control survey, we are glad you liked our service and looking forward to serve you gain in the future - Have a Great Monday - Nick at Handyman pros
5.0

12/04/2020

Everything went smoothly from the beginning to the end. They arrived promptly and began work immediately. Part of the soffit on the second floor had come loose. They did a great job. Both men were courteous and professional. I highly recommend Handyman Pro.

Description of Work
Exterior and interior repairs.

Category bathtub refinishing,handyman service,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for taking the time to fill out our quality control survey, we appreciate you nice comments and your continued patronage of the years, we are looking forward to serve you again in the future - Have a Great day! Nick at Handyman pros

Services Offered

Handyman Jobs, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Carpentry, Tiling, Flooring - LIVE PHONE HELP Mon-Fri 8-5 email chat after hours...

Services Not Offered

Foundation leaks, heating & air conditioning, appliances repairs, room additions, drains & sewers, roofing & siding. We subcontract all Plumbing and Electrical services that require a license.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes