Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ADAMS NORTHFIELD ELECTRIC

Founded 1957 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Welcome to Adams Northfield Electric! Adams Northfield Electric are electrical specialists serving the North Shore of Chicago, Illinois area for over 50 years! We have been family owned and operated since 1957, and have been providing high quality repairs and remodeling services to North Shore area residents. We provide excellent electrical repair and installation services for new construction, remodeling, home theatre, security and more!...

Other local Pros in your area

Poul's Landscaping

Poul's Landscaping & Nursery, Inc. is an award-winning landscape design, installation and maintenance contractor serving the northwest suburbs of Chicago for over 50 years. Poul’s is a family owned and operated business providing a complete array of residential landscape services. Poul’s is comprised of three departments: Landscape Maintenance, Landscape Design and Installation and a Wholesale Nursery which installs our locally grown trees. We provide free consultations, estimates and discounts for Angie's List members. Please note that each department has a different service area; please contact us for details. Our Full-Service Maintenance Department services include all weekly lawn maintenance and horticultural services. Some areas of expertise include dormant and summer pruning, mulching, and lawn, tree and shrub care. We also design and install rotating seasonal color displays in containers and planting beds. Property clean-ups and exterior holiday lighting finish out our season. The Design and Construction Division will work with you to create a personalized design to fit your lifestyle and budget. Please note, we have a $3,000 minimum job cost. We take care of the entire project, from permitting through final walk-through. Poul’s guarantees the quality of our stock and workmanship and will continue to be a resource for you long after the installation is complete. Our team of highly skilled and experienced craftsmen install hardscape components that are built to last. Examples of hardscape construction include paver driveways, patios, fire pits, retaining walls, stone masonry, pergolas, decorative boulders and outdoor kitchens. We deliver and install our nursery stock to residential clients. We are available to meet with you (by appointment) in order for you to personally select your own trees and evergreens. Poul's has the following accreditations: Certified Landscape Technician, Certified Arborist, Certified Horticulturist, Licensed Commercial Applicator.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC

The owner is licensed electrician who personally performs all free estimates. Troubleshooting and installation and oversees all the work being done in your home/bussines- You have a problem you can not deal with, we will help you.Great competition in the U.S. market. mean the entire company, the team that constantly improve and develop our skills for our clients. With us the customer is the most important person in the business because we strive that each client was fully satisfied with the project  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
H Services

With over 10 years of experiences we offer a wide range of residential and commercial plumbing and electrical services to meet your needs. We continually strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that each client receives the very best service. We strive to save you both time and money by combining experience, high quality parts and equipment, and exceptional service. We will stick with the job until you are satisfied. Give us a call at 224:706:5907 today!! https://hdzplumb.com/ https://helectrical.org/  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/18/2017

..

Description of Work
On Saturday about noon, our attic fan was making noises loud enough for our neighbor to hear. We went upstairs to see if we could turn it off, but here was no shutoff control. I was very concerned that the fan motor could possibly cause a fire, so I went in the basement to turn off the circuit breaker. I went on Angie's list where I found Adams Northfield Electric. Their website said that they were open only until 3:00 pm, so we called them immediately. They told us that they would try to contact one of their electricians to come to our house as soon as possible. The electrician came on time, and he was able to disconnect the fan. He went in the basement to find the circuit breaker for the attic, and he turned it off.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your recent repeat business as well!
5.0

05/30/2017

The work was handled well, on time and within budget.

Description of Work
Don Adams and his crew did an excellent job, replacing 2 ceiling ventilation/ lighting units in our bathrooms, and more importantly, worked very conscientiously with us to describe the issues that would be encountered, the possible solutions, and to select products that would work with,our circumstances (not what Imhad selected on my own).

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, your kind words are appreciated!
4.0

05/20/2017

Excellent for everything but ceiling fan was somewhat problematic.

Description of Work
Installed dedicated outlet in basement for sump pump and other minor fixes.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback! I know that fan repair did not go as planned - said with head hanging low. It happens, thank goodness not often. Our apologies for any inconvenience it caused. Glad it all worked out in the end. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again!
5.0

08/01/2016

The electrician took the information on the broken fan, and he said it might take one or two weeks to find a suitable replacement. The entire job didn't take much more than an hour and a half. We are very happy with the service that Angie's list provided.

Description of Work
On Saturday about noon, our attic fan was making noises loud enough for our neighbor to hear. We went upstairs to see if we could turn it off, but here was no shutoff control. I was very concerned that the fan motor could possibly cause a fire, so I went in the basement to turn off the circuit breaker. I went on Angie's list where I found Adams Northfield Electric. Their website said that they were open only until 3:00 pm, so we called them immediately. They told us that they would try to contact one of their electricians to come to our house as soon as possible. The electrician came on time, and he was able to disconnect the fan. He went in the basement to find the circuit breaker for the attic, and he turned it off.

Category electrician

5.0

01/30/2016

Dan, the electrician was on time and very courteous. He removed our two unworking shower exhaust fans and replaced them. He swept and vacuumed both areas where he worked and left the bathrooms better than before he started. Dan also installed a dedicated circuit for our sump pump that we were having trouble with before he came out. We are very pleased with this company and the work they did for us...

Description of Work
We had two shower exhaust fans supplied and installed. Dan also installed a dedicated circuit for our sump pump.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again! - Dan and Pam Adams
5.0

11/18/2015

The electrician got right to the problem. He ordered a new transformer, then came back a few days later to put the new transformer in. Then he replaced the light switch and fixed the other light problem at the same time.

Description of Work
Replaced a transformer in a track light fixture, replaced a light switch, fixed another light switch.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review, we are happy that you are satisfied with the job that was completed! We look forward to working with you again in the future - Dan and Pam Adams
5.0

11/03/2015

unknown

Description of Work
unknown

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review, [Member name removed]. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future - Dan and Pam Adams
5.0

10/21/2015

unknown

Description of Work
The electrician from Adams Electric was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely use this company again. I was pleasantly surprised that a follow up communication was sent to me asking if everything was ok with the items that were serviced.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the positive review and look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Dan and Pam Adams
5.0

01/14/2015

Excellent

Description of Work
fixed fan

Category electrician

5.0

06/27/2014

They helped me select the right ceiling fan and arrived promptly to install it, after it arrived. They worked quickly, quietly and cleaned up nicely after the job was completed. I'll definitely use them in the future for other electrical needs. They are always respnsive and flexible with scheduling. Very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Installed a celining fan in Master Bedroom.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review, John. We are happy that you were satisfied with the job we completed for you. It was our pleasure working with you and we certainly look forward to working with you again in the future! - Dan and Pam Adams

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Electrical installation and repair, Low Voltage Wiring, Landscape Lighting, Home Theatre Systems installation, Security Systems installation, Electrical Service Upgrades, Recessed Lighting, Under-cabinet Lighting, Generators, New Construction, Remodels

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction