Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

New Concept 180

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since October 2005

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

2073 Cambria Ct

Northbrook, IL 60062

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

An Award-Winning residential Design-Build-Remodel company offering professional remodeling services with emphasis on vintage home additions, kitchens and bathrooms. For the affluent homeowners who want to feel proud of their history-rich house and create a home that grounds them and inspires them, New Concept 180 is the premier remodeling Design+Build company whose focal point is identifying and preserving the soul and unique essence of a vintage home in every remodel....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (4)handyman (6)plumbers (4)door installation (3)screen repair (2)lighting (2)electrician (2)countertop installation (2)tile installation (2)interior painting (1)woodworking (1)locksmith (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

07/29/2021

Gideon and his crew were wonderful. Everything was done professionally. Neat and clean. Nice workers. Very happy with their work.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2021

5.0

07/07/2009

We had several companies quote our job, but City Home Builders was the company that responded the fastest to our inquiry, and the only one to follow up with a personal phone call. We liked what we heard, and with several quotes falling in the same ballpark, we decided to go with City Home Builders. On the first day when a gentleman I had never met showed up to do the work, I was nervous---this was...

Description of Work
Bathroom rennovation including removal of existing floor, vanity top, lighting, toilet, plumbing. Replacement of same with new materials.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2009

5.0

10/06/2008

Excellent from the very get go (that is why I am making this report)! The company representative arrived promptly and on time for the initial appointment. Within 24 hours, we received the formal proposal, and after agreeing to the price and terms, we proceeded with the project. As promised, the cabinetry was manufactured in only 4 weeks and then the entire demolition and installation of the new ca...

Description of Work
This company was recommended to us. We had them remove our old cabinetry and installed new solid wood cabinetry with granite counter tops and new appliances.

Category countertops,woodworking,home remodeling

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

4.0

08/28/2008

Did not have the work done by this company.

Description of Work
I needed to have a screen replaced on a patio door. They said they have a minimum charge of $45.00 per hour and 4 hours of time. So it would cost $180.00 to put a new screen in a door, plus materials. I do not think they are in the handyman/ fix it business. Or fix screen doors for that matter. They called back promptly the next day, nice and professional.

Category screen repair

5.0

01/10/2008

They came out the next day and did everything I asked. They were quick, cooperative, and cleaned up great. I was very satisfied.

Description of Work
They did a lot of repair/handyman work to doors, locks, screen doors, high vaulted light bulbs.

Category handyman service,lighting,locksmith,screen repair,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

02/20/2007

Turned up exactly at appointed time. Very courteous and friendly. Looked at problem and said IT DIDN'T NEED DOING YET. He said it was still solid and if it failed inspection, then he would fix it and anything else that needed doing in a package (he does general work and that way would save money). Since when does a contractor turn down work? Throughout the whole proceeding he was polite, pleasant ...

Description of Work
Came to give estimate for replacing some corroded (but not leaking) pipe in our crawlspace. We are selling the house and thought it might cause problems with the inspection.

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

01/12/2007

Gideon and his worker couldn't have done a better job. They were the neatest craftsmen I have ever seen! His work was done on time, in budget and looks great. He only charges 15% over his cost for materials.

Description of Work
Made vent to the outside for kitchen exhaust fan, built soffitt to house it, moved two bathroom light fixtures.

Category handyman service

Cost $834

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/31/2006

We had to remove part of a built in countertop and reinstall a door to clear a new washing machine. They came on short notice (in time for the delivery of the new machine) and did a great job.

Description of Work
They had to redo a countertop and reinstall a door. They also did some minor electrical (3- and 4-way switches) and plumbing work, as well as painting.

Category countertops,electrician,handyman service,plumbing,interior painters,doors

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

02/08/2006

Able to do the job after short notice. Showed up on time. Very neat kept the surrounding area very clean. Completed the job on time and exactly as specified.

Description of Work
Installed vanity, toilet, and medicines cabinets. Re-routed plumbing. Shimmed door installed trim and painted.

Category home remodeling

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/31/2005

ALWAYS VERY RESPONSIVE AND REASONABLY PRICED. NO DOUBT, WE WILL BE USING THEM AGAIN AND AGAIN.

Description of Work
BOUGHT A HOME THAT NEEDED A LOT OF HANDYMAN WORK. FOR SEVERAL MONTHS, WE HAD THEM HERE FOR VARIOUS JOBS, INCLUDING INSTALLATION OF CEILING FANS, LOCK REPLACEMENT, NEW LIGHT SWITCH INSTALLATION, REPLACEMENT OF SUB-FLOOR, MINOR ELECTRICAL, CARPENTRY, SHELF INSTALLATION, WINDOW HINGE REPLACEMENT, REPAIR DOORS, LIGHT INSTALLATION, AND MUCH, MUCH MORE.

Category handyman service

Cost $2,050

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Services Offered

    Home additions, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, basement finishing, custom homes, light construction, construction management & handyman.

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing, heating, A/C, landscaping & brick paving.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes