Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-1 Security Roofing Co

Founded 1967 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2240 Meadow Ln

North Chicago, IL 60064

Description

residential and commercial roofing

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Bonnie F.
5.0
05/11/2017
They removed all the old roofing materials and replaced it along with existing vents with new ones. New roof shingle were 30 year GAF Timberline Natural Shadow shingles. They were prompt and finished within two days. They did a good job of cleaning up everything at the end of the day. I've used A-1 Security Roofing Co for probably the last 10 years when I had leaks or my old shingles have broke off and needed to be replaced. My house was around 20 years old with the original roof put on by the builder. When I asked if I should replace my roof, I thought I got an honest answer that my roof could last a few more years but it wouldn't look very nice. I didn't want to have to worry about loosing any more shingles or new leaks, so I decide to replace it.
Description of Work
I needed to replace my roof.
Category
roofing
David B.
5.0
04/28/2015
This project couldn't have gone any better. From the initial quote through the service everyone showed up on time and did a fantastic job. I am very detail oriented and I am often let down by contractors whether they leave a mess, they're late, or they just don't treat the house like it's their house. I am initially hired them to install new gutters on our new home and was so impressed that I decide to use them to do our skylights and provide us with chimney caps. We live in a nature preserve and we were struggling to keep the critters out of our attic and house. I asked them to come out and seal up any place in the shingles that wasps could get into our attic. They did an incredible job again. Needless to say I have this company's phone number in my phone book and I even call them to get recommendations on other contractors as I have grown to trust them so much.
Description of Work
Install new gutters, sky lights, and chimney caps.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, skylights
Marika C.
4.0
04/11/2015
Received a callback to walk the roof immediately which was nice. The outcome was being advised that all we needed was some repair work vs a tear off. As much as we appreciated that response, we asked for a tear off and reroof knowing our shingles were 18+ years old. Then our home insurance company also sent us our yearly policy and also stated due to the age of the roof it needed to be replaced or we would lose the replacement coverage in place. This in turn, was shared with the roofer. We went with another company, a bit more expensive. however with a longer warranty as well. This company's warranty is 5 years which is still pretty good. An honest company to use.....maybe another time.
Description of Work
Provided estimate in writing, via the mail, for a reroof.
Category
roofing
Carrie A.
5.0
11/07/2014
A1 was very patient with us while we decided over a week or so as to what color shingles we wanted. Once we decided they only took 3 days to get to our house and start removing the old roof. The new roof went up two days later (it snowed the day right after removal so they couldn't get on the roof safely) in only 4 hours. They put on wider flashing thanwe had for better water protection. The flashing extended past the edges of one of our dormers and didn't look right. They came the next day to understand exactly what the problem was and then sent a team to fix it first thing the next morning. The gutter came down in a couple hours one afternoon. The new gutters were installed first thing the next morning is about the same amount of time. They were very prompt and did great quality work. They were very easy to work with for the estimates too (showed up when they said they would for the estimate too). Would definitely recommend to anyone needing roof work.
Description of Work
Removed old shingles and gutters. Installed new shingles, flashing and gutters.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Timothy F.
5.0
10/22/2014
unknown
Category
roofing
Joyce J.
5.0
12/08/2011
Don came out 1 day after I called. We received the estimate right away and followed up with the written proposal and all of the required insurance paperwork. The only complaint I would have was they forgot to give me a days notice before they were going. The crew arrived before 7:30 a.m. and had the job completed in 1 day. They had forgotten to do 2 replacement shingles and someone was sent out the following Monday to replace them. They have always been very responsive to all of our questions prior to the job and concerns after the job was complete. We had a concern about nails in the driveway even though they went through with big magnets twice. Don came out once and sent a couple of guys another time to clean up the nails again.
Description of Work
A-1 Security replaced shingles that were missing from the roof, did some chimney work and replaced the flashing near there, replaced the roof on our "A" point on one section and reroofed our garage. Portions of the repairs/replacement were covered by our insurance company.
Category
roofing
Nick C.
5.0
08/10/2011
unknown
Description of Work
I wish to reccomend a roofer who repaired my business roof and did a wonderfull job his closest competitor was 3 times higher He was very easy to deal with. A-1 Security Roofing Company Incorporated PO Box 603 Libertyville, Il 60048
Category
roofing
Robert Z.
5.0
05/16/2011
Responded to call immediately and sent a competent professional to diagnose problem. A polite, congenial work crew arrived the next day to correct problem. Work was done in a very professional manner.
Description of Work
Diagnosed the source of water collecting in a ceiling smoke detector as condensation. Corrected problem by adding insulation.
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Infinity Home Improvement Inc

    Infinity Home Improvement is a full line home improvement company. We offer retro-fit products such as Roofing, insulation and gutters and gutter protection. With nearly 50,000 previous customers and 20 years experience you can count on Infinity to do quality work for you and your family.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bubbles Window Washing & Gutter Cleaning

    Bubbles Window Washing & Gutter Cleaning specializes in window washing, gutter cleaning, and pressure washing services, and has been serving the Chicagoland area for 20 years! Our up-front, accountable service guarantees that you will be blown away not only by our professionalism, but by our expert service. Our window washers, gutter cleaners, and power washers have all been trained directly to company specifications and have years of experience in the field. Their training gives them an unmatched attention to detail and the quality of each service reflects this. We are licensed, bonded, and insured to make sure that your home and your interests are protected above all else. Because of our dedication to superior service, we have been the recipients of the Angie's List Super Service Award since 2008! When you choose Bubbles Window Washing & Gutter Cleaning, you choose the company trusted by your friends, family, and neighbors. Contact us today to receive your free quote!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Prime Time Window & Gutter Cleaning Inc

    Over 50,000 satisfied customers since 1996, we are the premier home improvement company in Chicago and the surrounding areas. Prime Time Window Cleaning provides the best residential home and commercial property services at the most competitive price. Our goal is to make each customer a raving fan and to earn not only their business, but also that of their friends, neighbors, and relatives. If you are not satisfied with our service to your home, you simply do not have to pay! Contact Prime Time Window Cleaning for your window washer Chicago services, as well as other exterior projects, such as gutter cleaning and power washing. We look forward to helping your home look its best! Book an appointment today at 800-480-1360.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Roofing including skylights, re-pitching, new and replacement roofing and repairs, gutters & siding.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-1 Security Roofing Co

    How is A-1 Security Roofing Co overall rated?

    A-1 Security Roofing Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-1 Security Roofing Co open?

    A-1 Security Roofing Co is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does A-1 Security Roofing Co provide

    A-1 Security Roofing Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does A-1 Security Roofing Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-1 Security Roofing Co offers free project estimates.

    Does A-1 Security Roofing Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A-1 Security Roofing Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-1 Security Roofing Co offer a senior discount?

    No, A-1 Security Roofing Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A-1 Security Roofing Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, A-1 Security Roofing Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A-1 Security Roofing Co?

    No, A-1 Security Roofing Co does not offer warranties.

    What services does A-1 Security Roofing Co offer?

    A-1 Security Roofing Co offers the following services: Roofing including skylights, re-pitching, new and replacement roofing and repairs, gutters & siding.