Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

P.M.Restoration & Remodeling

Founded 1997 • With Angi since September 2008

4.2

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

P.M.R.R. is a small family owned & operated business that has been in business since 1997....

Other local Pros in your area

Taylor Exteriors

Call today for fencing, decks, and porch services!  

AMG Pressure Washing

AMG Pressure Washing is an affordable and professional pressure washing company servicing Bloomington and the surrounding areas in Illinois. We are a locally owned and operated residential and commercial pressure washing contractor offering roof cleaning, house washing, and driveway cleaning services to homes and businesses. We are focused on safety, quality, budget, and schedule. With open communication, superior customer service and quality work we strive to develop long-lasting professional relationships with our clients. We are fully licensed and insured so our customers can assure our power washing crew is professional, knowledgeable and provides exceptional workmanship.  

Concrete Coatings Revival

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/28/2014

We had a few snafus for which I have to take some of the responsibility. We tried to have them finish floors while on a trip abroad when I was going to be out of email contact. Not wise. This slowed us down because they couldn't get questions answered when a stain became unavailable while we were away. So it took a little longer than planned overall. But VERY easy to work with and dedicated to what they do.

Description of Work
refinished oak flooring that had to match existing flooring seamlessly in color and finish. Folks have to be shown where the new flooring starts and then some of them still can't tell. did other floors in pine that continue the appearance and sealed a new beadboard ceiling. Also finished a previously carpeted staircase.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor,remodeling

3.0

01/20/2014

Started later than planned. Seemed to be poor communication at the beginning but, just assumed it was start-up whoa's... daily work was typically 9 - 2:30 or 3. very rare an 8 hour day was put in unless I had pushed for completion of a step so that another contractor could come in (flooring). Quoted 1 1/2 months, took all of 3 months. Framing was quick and done well. everything after that was at a crawl. bathroom put a big wrench in the process. the drywall and ceiling (wallboard) were put in by a crew everywhere but the bathroom. the bathroom finishing was done by Pand M. it's obvious at a glance the difference in workmanship. the crew did much better. since completion of the job, we've had to replace/repair all the closet doors, repair ceiling vents, re-caulk the shower, all tv cable that was run has been repaired/replaced. one of the hallway doors only opens halfway. overall, basic construction with construction seems to be all I would recommend unfortunately. started out very promising.

Description of Work
finished our basement installing a family room, bath and bedroom.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Very nice folks. This was their first remodeling project and they had unrealistic expectations, had no idea about normal construction delays. Bathroom was a big delay due to plumber and inspections. We were never contacted about any problems with doors or tv cabling. If we had been we would have gladly taken care of them.
2.0

10/21/2013

Wonderful promises, but no follow through. I have several projects they started and never finished. One project I even have a contract on.....and cannot get them back. I paid half down and the balance on completion....but they did not come back.. What they did do, they did a nice job..... but I now have to find someone else to finish the projects. HUGE headache. Another project they started, I paid for materials, but no labor.... they got halfway done and said they would be back....and no showed. They are super nice folks....just cannot get Mark to commit a time or show up. Now I am stuck with 2 unfinished projects.

Description of Work
P&M started multiple projects for me, but never finished one of them.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] was a wonderful client starting out. she has way too much going on to devote her full attention to any one thing. We started one project and did not have accurate info, before we finished she had us doing 3 other projects all unrelated. She is very demanding and hard to communicate with. I find it very difficult to work under those conditions.
5.0

05/17/2012

They came out and gave me an estimate which was very reasonable. they powerwashed it the following week but were delayed by weather to do the sealing. They came out to finish as soon as the sun returned ...The deck is now finished, it looks great and is ready for summer entertaining!

Description of Work
PM Restoration power washed my deck and resealed it.

Category deck cleaning

5.0

02/21/2012

.They do excellent work and the nice thing is Mark knows so much about what is available. He made alot of good suggestions that I wouldn't have ever thought of. They are very fair with their pricing and they are good people.

Description of Work
.They did a major kitchen, bathroom, and closet renovation as well as painting.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Customer and his wife are amazing, their kitchen remodel was the best organized and detailed job we have ever done. The research and planing that they did ahead of time made this the most rewarding and pleasent job ever.
4.0

09/25/2011

I begin using their services after knowing from Angie's list. Both Mark and Patty are so reliable and always does a great job. Its almost past 2 years I use them for most of my remodeling or upgrade works. What I liked in Mark is that when I called him the night my sump pump quit working and my basement got flooded...he came promptly..

Description of Work
they provide wide range of services - like installing my water heater, hard wood floor, fixing my fence in the yard, painting and other services

Category hardwood floor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,remodeling,screen repair,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

1.0

05/04/2011

I hired Pand M based on the rosey reviews on Angie's List. Unfortunately, I have had a very different experience. The two major problems I encountered were lack of knowledge and lack of work ethic. They were unable to agree among themselves how to do the wiring and would bicker about whether they could do other jobs a certain way. They also convinced me that all of the plaster walls should come down (which include all of the walls) and be replaced with drywall so we could insulate and change the wiring, and it would be "easier than skimcoating". I've since learned that plaster is considered much more valuable than drywall, that blowing in insulation would have preserved the walls, that plaster itself is a good insulator, that the wiring is good and doesn't need to be replaced, that skimcoating would have given the walls the needed finish... In regards to work ethic, I observed more standing and talking/ texting than working. They were paid a weekly rate, not a by-the-job rate. They also wanted $2500 up front. I worked alongside them for a half-day in the next room. I accomplished more in a half-day on that room than three of them in a whole day on a smaller room. They moved at a snail's pace, at one point unloading pieces of the wall from the wheelbarrow with one hand with pauses in between each one.... They seemed to have no realization that perhaps, since I was watching, they should work steadily. Others who were at the home while I was at work confirmed my suspicions that Pand M spent little time working on the days I was not there also. I cannot imagine how they accomplished the jobs listed in the other reviews. I do know that I am out a good amount of money, have destruction to show for it, and will have much more expense to make up for it.

Description of Work
Hired to do complete kitchen and bath remodel. Had to fire them and hire another contractor.

Category electrician,handyman service,insulation,remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

This customer had no idea what she wanted, every day she changed her mind about the scope of work. The wiring was adequate if you don't mind 50 to 60 year old wiring. Her advisor was the same person that told her she needed to flip the glass in her picture window. She was the one that told us the walls had no insulation and wanted estimates on spray foam. She asked us to strip the plaster off of the walls. we gave her an honest opinion and she3 made up her own mind. I am very sorry that things did not work out but I have to say that I was so relieved when she asked us to stop that I did not even ask why. She got her $2500.00 worth in materials and labor.
5.0

05/02/2011

I recommend Pand M highly. They are caring, honest, and hardworking. Their prices are most reasonable, and I will definitely hire them again when I'm ready to do more remodeling. Small, efficient operations like theirs are well worth supporting.

Description of Work
Patty and Mark are a fantastic team: creative, responsive, reliable, and conscientious. I hired them on multiple occasions, the major jobs being hardwood floor refinishing and a total rebuild on my back porch. I have an old Victorian style house with worn down antique oak floors on much of the first level. P&M were highly recommended by a neighbor for whom they'd done floor refinishing, bathroom renovation and basement renovation. I liked what I saw there, so I hired them to refinish my living room and dining room floors. In the course of our discussions, they offered to also strip and refinish the stairs to the 2nd floor. Most importantly, in poking around the kitchen they discovered fortuitously that beneath the old linoleum and plywood backing I had a Douglas fir floor! They finished that for me and it is really gleaming. The second job I had them do was the reconstruction of my back porch after I'd demolished it's enclosure walls. First they had to stabilize the existing base by rebuilding the brick post anchoring it. They then installed a new floor, stair rail, porch rail, porch stairs, and two sets of posts. They also reworked the wiring for the lighting and put in a very handy AC outlet. All I had to do was paint. It turned out splendid and I've enjoyed sitting out there in the open air ever since. My neighbors also have given me a lot of compliments on their work. Most recently they put in a porch screen door with a dog door insert for me. Also fine.

Category electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,hardwood floor,remodeling,doors,basement remodeling,mobile home remodeling

5.0

03/20/2011

Fabulous! We are so happy to have found PM Restoration. I wish we'd found them earlier.

Description of Work
Mark and his wife came out to perform a wall repair after some damage was done moving furniture. They were so easy to work with that we asked them to do various other small repairs around our house to prepare to put it on the market. They were friendly, efficient and completely reasonable in price. We'd definitely use them again (in fact I'm calling Mark tomorrow) and have already recommended them to friends.

Category electrician,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

07/02/2010

Our experience with PM Restoration has been outstanding. Work is completed on time and at a fair price. If something unexpected arises, they deal with the problem and stay until the job is completed. PM Restoration is a family business run by husband-wife team Patti and Mark. For us, this has meant that communication has been excellent and there is none of the runaround we have experienced with other contractors. The services they offer go above and beyond that of a contractor--on numerous occasions PM Restoration has been able to visualize original ways of handling a situation and provided results that exceeded our original ideas. No project is too big or too small. We have referred them to at least eight friends and neighbors and all have been satisfied with the results. For the fastest response, call Patti's cell phone.

Description of Work
PM Restoration came to the rescue when we purchased our home in July 09 and the company we had hired to sand and refinish the hardwood floors failed to show up. We only had a week before moving in so we needed the work done immediately. PM Restoration completed the work on time and helped us figure out how to handle other projects in the house, including installing glass block in the bathroom, building a shower enclosure around an old bathtub, building a walk-in closet and much more. Over the past year they have served as our main renovators and have built us a walk-in closet, remodeled our basement, re-routed heating ducts, washed and sprayed decking and fencing, and are now currently insulating our basement.

Category electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,hardwood floor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,remodeling,replacement windows,deck cleaning,pressure washing,glass block,doors,basement remodeling

    Services Offered

    Home remodeling, flooring (tile, stone, wood), insulation, windows, painting, decks, pressure washing, routine maintenance & repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for detail