Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Guerra And Sons Property Preservation

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

Located in

Normal, IL 61761

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Residential and Commercial care provided. Offering various professional services from interior and Exterior painting, deck paint and staining, lawn care , cleaning services , handy man services, debris removal and more !...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

interior painting (5)drywall (2)house painting (1)lawn care (1)house cleaning (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

10/18/2021


Valerie B.

Wow!! Very impressive! I have been a homeowner since 1981 and have hired plenty of contractors over the years for various remodeling projects, GUERRA & SONS rate in my TOP 5!! Very prompt and professional from beginning to end!! They did an awesome job!! Would I hire them again? I already have!! Call them! Fernando & his crew ROCK!! Tell them “VAL” sent you !!

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

1.0

08/18/2021


Ron S.

They never showed up

Description of Work
Estimate

Category drywall,interior painters

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Apologies, the owner called you at at 8:30 am on Wednesday August 18th in regards to re- scheduling for our estimate the morning of August 18th. After the conversation both parties had agreed to a re schedule date. We are currently pending a re scheduled estimate for Wednesday Aug 25th at 5pm, once you are able to check your schedule and confirm availability. Thank you for your interest.
5.0

08/13/2021


suzy D.

They did a fabulous job. They really are amazing Even the people in my neighborhood noticed the big tranformation of my house

Description of Work
interior and exterior remodel

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] , Thanks for the review ! We do appreciate it. We look forward to working with you again in the spring on your fence! - Amanda
5.0

08/06/2021


Brianna B.

They did a phenomenal job with interior painting on our home. They were professional fast and detail oriented. Would choose this company again for any future projects to our home and we always recommend them to friends and family.

Description of Work
painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your time ! We enjoyed working with you on your new home! Thanks !
5.0

08/06/2021


Steven F.

Very great rates. Extremely professional, polite, and clean. Guerra and Sons treated my home as if it was their own. I had my interior painted, deck painted, and fence stained. They did not leave any messes and couldn’t be happier with hiring them. They did such a great job, my neighbor got their information and had work done as well. Very thankful to have come across them and would recommend to anyone in need of their services.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior Staining- Exterior Fence

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] , Thank you for the review! We do appreciate it. We enjoyed working with you to get your home ready to show for the market !
5.0

08/06/2021


Rebecca H.

Shirley2019

Description of Work
Drywall ,painting ,finish work .yard maintenance

Category drywall,house cleaning,lawn service,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] ! We appreciate your time and review !

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial care provided. Offering various professional services from interior and Exterior painting, deck paint and staining, lawn care , cleaning services , handy man services, debris removal and more !

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    No